7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Berjaya Vacation Club, Any members here?

keii-kun
post Mar 16 2009, 10:55 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(freelance2u @ Dec 8 2008, 09:40 PM)
When did you purchased your membership?
How much does it cost?
Ya, I agree on lack of transparency on how many types of memberships. How much a membership cost and the funny thing is (for my case), the sales guys explained everything, then when it comes to how much it cost. He ask his supervisor la then supervisor ask his manager la then only can see some figures. For my case, it's Leisure Holidays (heard of it?). Initially the Mgr offered RM 21k package with give discount RM 3k (30% D/P then 70% 0% Installment for 48mths). I hesitated, then he offered 1 or 2 more lower packages until I'm about to make a move. Only then he gave me a Rm10k package with everything same except limitation on number of rooms per booking.

So, if anyone has any experience with Leisure Holidays, please share fast because I've cooling off period of 10 days to reject.
that method of cost offering, is the exact similar method Swissgarden used to offer me. we just walked away since we are far more comfortable on online booking to hotelsites, i.e asiarooms, octopus, excessasia, to name a few. would never touch or be interested with any club or those EZ holidays
jeeyuh
post Jul 14 2009, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(bbmars @ Nov 3 2008, 11:12 PM)
I managed to search for BVC in google.com and found the same site.  Yesterday, was trying to join but didn't understand as it was in malay.  This morning, I google to search and found it.  Already posted there. 

My experience, their service hasn't been good or, but I must say I had at least enjoy booking and using their resort.  I had also seen improvement over the past few years, having made several complains over teh year........ but now... I think its really going down the drain... much worse than I thought the worse of them... how to use the entitlement like that?  all go to waste.

Just wonder, what actually happen to the managing team?  how can this happen given that they are a BIG listed company?...

I had called the SG office 2 weeks ago but the auto voice meassge said that the no. not in use.  Probably the office already gone or pack up? I will try BVC website and see whether there is any update on SG office.. but my fear is, likely nothing updated.

Frankly speaking, this continue, there is no way I can clear this entitlement.  Besides, I have a problem to clear leave because I have a schedule to follow.  I can't anyhow take leave as amd when I like,  but have to plan and once someone else take it,  I may or may not be able to apply my leave at all.  So their earliest reply is very vital to  me because it will affects my schedule.. SIAN!!!  For this Dec, I had already booked my trip with travel agent fearing that they may not be able to response,  True enough, to date, I received nothing... so this is really bad for me.
BBMAR,

Are you still Swiss Garden Vacation member? If yes, I have some question want to ask you.

Hor
b48753
post Aug 4 2009, 12:54 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(sukkimi @ May 21 2008, 03:30 PM)
Vacation Club Members
Pls feel free to visit Vacation Club Blog for the benefits of all vacation club members

Added on May 21, 2008, 4:36 pmhi jakob79,
Are you still member now?
I'm member from Palace Vacation club and would like to exchange nights. I'm interested in Singapore hotel
Let me know

Anyway how was Palace Vacation Club doing?How was the service to you?
anakku
post Sep 16 2009, 10:27 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(dplaya @ Mar 13 2008, 01:01 PM)

Luckily yours is bad.

Whereas the staff attended to me was friendly, good talker, was straight to the point. (But he has resign due to retirement age).

What I hate most is that they keep on changing policy and was never inform earlier. No announcement was made until i call up. That is phreaking worst service of all. When you remove the resort from the list, announce it 1 or 2 months earlier. Not until we called up, then you said its no longer bookable.

Those have been approached by any Time Share, please becareful.

Somemore there is a limit of room for booking during public holiday which they didn't informed member at all. This sucks! Post the damn rules and regulation in the damn website, whats the point of website if it doesn't have up to date news.
to be frank...timeshare is not suitable in Malaysia...coz of the service we still cant compete with some other country but not Asia...

Like BVC...do u know that from 500 rooms they only allocate for around 20 rooms for their timeshare members...just imagine how many BVC members in Msia & Spore?...

notworthy.gif
mimi82
post Oct 27 2009, 12:20 AM

13 posts

my parent also one of the victims here. sad.gif

dear all, remember do not join DUTA VISTA - TANCO RESORT BERHAD !!!!

they are same as other timeshare whatever......used to cheat ppl/ conning ppl

Lingo20052003
post Dec 23 2009, 12:15 PM

Jatt84
602 posts

anyone here always using berjaya vacation club card to purchase starbucks coffee? coz nowdays can't use it for discount...

i think this happened last 2months ago
TSdplaya
post Dec 30 2009, 02:56 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Lingo20052003 @ Dec 23 2009, 12:15 PM)
anyone here always using berjaya vacation club card to purchase starbucks coffee? coz nowdays can't use it for discount...

i think this happened last 2months ago
Yeap, BVC already stop the deal. So the members won't be getting any discount anymore.

Currently, lots of benefit of members are getting slashed 1 by 1.
edwin74
post Jul 8 2010, 09:52 PM

148 posts

anyone selling their BVC? what is the cost of transfer? any caveats? RCI transferrable also?
TWH
post Jul 13 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(edwin74 @ Jul 8 2010, 09:52 PM)
anyone selling their BVC? what is the cost of transfer? any caveats? RCI transferrable also?
hi'
are you interested in buying ?i currently am a executive member .
Cost of transfer i have to check .RCI i believe have to renew every year which i did not..
being a member since 2005.
leejie
post Aug 25 2010, 02:34 PM

I am interested to sell my BVC membership. I have been 12 years with it and another 26 years to go. After expired of the card, there is a return of membership fee from Berjaya as stated on my contract. Anyone interested, pls email me to leejiechen@hotmail.com.

wufei
post Sep 26 2010, 06:16 PM

3,039 posts

looks like all got con into this timeshare club...including me
TSdplaya
post Sep 28 2010, 10:32 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Sep 26 2010, 07:16 PM)
looks like all got con into this timeshare club...including me
Yeap, after attending the AGM. I can't seem to think of any solution since the operator keep saying that cost overrun and so on therefore removing all so-called additional benefits.

He keeps reminding us that its ADDITIONAL! Therefore they can remove it as long as the trustee approved it.

Therefore, in the long run, its either the BVC dissolve or expenses eating into the deposits until it left none. The operator said that he has been a BVC member itself, don't he think that the Club has shortchanged him at all (in his role as member not as operator)?
ggrace82
post Oct 5 2010, 02:29 PM

40 posts

Hello everyone...

Is there any member who stayed in Meranti Park Hills before?
How is the condition of the room?
Mind to share with me
TSdplaya
post Oct 8 2010, 02:06 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(ggrace82 @ Oct 5 2010, 03:29 PM)
Hello everyone...

Is there any member who stayed in Meranti Park Hills before?
How is the condition of the room?
Mind to share with me
Depends on which unit you are staying. I heard that some aren't kept clean after previous tenants. During my stay, its consider okay.

Regards

Added on April 13, 2011, 9:19 am

That's why I was tricked, maybe becoz most of the earlier members of BVC said positive things about BVC, as they also had Overseas Resorts at the time I joined.

But at a later stage, just within a year they removed all overseas resorts, that makes me so furios as they did not state clearly at all. Now most of the members are stuck, I think i better stop complaining as it really spoils my day just thinking about it.

This post has been edited by dplaya: Apr 13 2011, 09:19 AM
Azaham
post Jun 14 2011, 04:10 PM

Wooshh..... I had really a bad experience,disappointed,disgusted with the
Berjaya Vacation Club. As understood, I had to pay RM140 per night at this
hotel i.e not free eventhough I am the member of the Berjaya Vacation Club.
During the checked in, the hotel put me in the basement room which the room
conditions were far worst than I expected.The hallway heading to each room
was just 1.5 feet length to occupy 1 whole body,but with luggage in hand, I
had to walk like a crab i.e walk sideway to fit my body & 1 luggage.
The hallway and the room smell like the damp carpet, so smelly which I
couldnt described.Surprisingly,the toilet floor was dirty like never being
mopped for ages.The wood fitted to the bathtub was falling off into pieces
on the floor,you can peel off the rotten wood easily.
Futher disappointment was the hotel put me in the basement which was
situated just underneath the lobby hall(wood floor). Can you imagine you can
hear every single step of people walking around the 24hours clock?You can
hear people talking at the lobby as well.
My privacy and my privilege as the member of Berjaya Vacation Club was
being violated. Further, I am paying for the hotel,it is not free,so I
expected the Hotel should give me more or extra attention or treatment, not
by putting me into this filthy basement.
Surprisingly, in this modern technology, there is no free Wi-Fi in the hotel
or room? I still need to pay for the internet access which was 20pound=RM100
per hour.I couldnt believe it myself?
There is no refrigerator in the room as well which I never encountered in my
life for this type of star-rated hotel,further it is Berjaya Hotel.
The mattress was Oh My God!You can feel the springs underneath your body and
it left red mark bruises with the spring pattern on your body as well.I
couldnt described the backache that I got from the mattress.edy review from us. We recommend 250 words or less. --
SUSstinky
post Jun 14 2011, 04:14 PM

1,436 posts

QUOTE(Azaham @ Jun 14 2011, 04:10 PM)
Wooshh..... I had really a bad experience,disappointed,disgusted with the
Berjaya Vacation Club. As understood, I had to pay RM140 per night at this
hotel i.e not free eventhough I am the member of the Berjaya Vacation Club.
During the checked in, the hotel put me in the basement room which the room
conditions were far worst than I expected.The hallway heading to each room
was just 1.5 feet length to occupy 1 whole body,but with luggage in hand, I
had to walk like a crab i.e walk sideway to fit my body & 1 luggage.
The hallway and the room smell like the damp carpet, so smelly which I
couldnt described.Surprisingly,the toilet floor was dirty like never being
mopped for ages.The wood fitted to the bathtub was falling off into pieces
on the floor,you can peel off the rotten wood easily.
Futher disappointment was the hotel put me in the basement which was
situated just underneath the lobby hall(wood floor). Can you imagine you can
hear every single step of people walking around the 24hours clock?You can
hear people talking at the lobby as well.
My privacy and my privilege as the member of Berjaya Vacation Club was
being violated. Further, I am paying for the hotel,it is not free,so I
expected the Hotel should give me more or extra attention or treatment, not
by putting me into this filthy basement.
Surprisingly, in this modern technology, there is no free Wi-Fi in the hotel
or room? I still need to pay for the internet access which was 20pound=RM100
per hour.I couldnt believe it myself?
There is no refrigerator in the room as well which I never encountered in my
life for this type of star-rated hotel,further it is Berjaya Hotel.
The mattress was Oh My God!You can feel the springs underneath your body and
it left red mark bruises with the spring pattern on your body as well.I
couldnt described the backache that I got from the mattress.edy review from us. We recommend 250 words or less. --
Share the picture so that we can judge how bad...BTW I'm not a member but been to Tioman, Redang, Lacolmar, Langkawi, and Penang and stayed at Berjaya.

The only hotel i had complain is Penang, where it looked more like 2 star chinaman operated. But that is back in 2009. The carpet is damp and the room had a damp smell.

Other than that, Langkawi is good although there were rat and squirrels in my room. Mind you the door and window is shut but the gap is big, so the rat came in and stole my chocolate bar. I found the chocolate bar underneath my bed and the rat chewing my goodies. That is 2010.

Tioman is good too, amist the condition of the room is abit old and have to walk far from the reception. Other than the distance and old but working decor, I had no complains

LaColmar, looks old and trashed out as well and no new renovation. But the aircond and water pressure is good. Since i get discounted rate, no complain.

Redang is new and loving it.....So all in all im satisfied, except Penang.

This post has been edited by stinky: Jun 14 2011, 04:23 PM
@lice~~
post Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM

565 posts

For free wifi, that is not something to be surprised.. most of the hotel in malaysia didnt provide FREE wifi/internet

Listiani
post Jun 14 2011, 06:18 PM

So malu with Thailand. In Thailand, most hotels have free wifi. How can Malaysia hotel doesn't have??

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM)
For free wifi, that is not something to be surprised.. most of the hotel in malaysia didnt provide FREE wifi/internet
@lice~~
post Jun 14 2011, 06:22 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 14 2011, 06:18 PM)
So malu with Thailand. In Thailand, most hotels have free wifi. How can Malaysia hotel doesn't have??
Bcoz of our internet is much more expensive from other country maybe.. laugh.gif

samlee860407
post Jun 14 2011, 08:18 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 05:18 PM)
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Jun 14 2011, 06:22 PM)
Bcoz of our internet is much more expensive from other country maybe..  laugh.gif
both is so wrong

the correct statement is

ALMOST ALL OF THE 4 OR 5 STAR HOTEL (those 1 nite room rate more than RM250) DOES NOT PROVIDE FREE WIFI/INTERNET

but most budget hotel (those 1 nite room rate around RM100++) DOES PROVIDE FREE WIFI/INTERNET

yes....this is malaysia lol

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0213sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:21 AM