131 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

gidlcin
post Mar 31 2008, 08:21 PM

457 posts

guys just wanna ask...can i just bluetooth songs/pic from my iphone to nokia or w/e type of hp out there? or i need some 3rd party program to do so?
catsper
post Mar 31 2008, 08:28 PM

1,241 posts

No you cant do that. Bluetooth only for pairing handsfree.
SHOfrE3zE
post Mar 31 2008, 08:39 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

i have a problem using SwirlyMMS. it seems that whenever i want 2 select the file to be sent, the "pick image to send" window will display blank. how do i fix this problem as i can't send anything using it.
gidlcin
post Mar 31 2008, 08:47 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Mar 31 2008, 08:28 PM)
No you cant do that. Bluetooth only for pairing handsfree.
sweat.gif only use for pairing handsfree?? =____= vmad.gif vmad.gif
catsper
post Mar 31 2008, 08:55 PM

1,241 posts

The built-in Bluetooth 2.x+EDR supports wireless earpieces (which requires the HSP profile), but notably does not support stereo audio (requires A2DP), laptop tethering (requires DUN and SPP), or the OBEX file transfer protocol (requires FTP, GOEP, and OPP).

Source: Wiki

This post has been edited by catsper: Mar 31 2008, 08:55 PM
korn
post Mar 31 2008, 10:15 PM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

hi all smile.gif im new in iPhone hehe, got my iPhone today~ so WTA a lil bit...

my version: 1.1.4 (4A102)

Under my Installer Icon, indicated 4 item to be update...

Q: Should i upgrade these item?

1. AppSupport Patch (1.1.3) v1.3b5
2. SummerBoard v3.2 (eng text on next screen)
3. Community Sources v3.7
4. SummerBorad v3.2 (chinese text on next screen)

Is it safe to update? cuz scare my iPhone locked again lol (Like my winxp, never update... lol pirated 1)...

Anothe q is, when i try to install iClarified - Screenshot Enabler, i got Error: Main Script execution failed! icon_question.gif

newbies here icon_question.gif icon_question.gif hehe
spoonkin
post Mar 31 2008, 10:40 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

u are fine to update those above

about the screenshot enabler, try after update, restart phone n retry
mugenfoo
post Mar 31 2008, 11:51 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 31 2008, 08:20 PM)
I'm on 1.1.4 but not using BSD. I choose to install Cydia instead of the buggy BSD, hence I can change password without problem. You can still change your password under BSD but using certain method only, I can't recall what's that at the moment.  hmm.gif
the method for BSD users (myself included) is to replace the BSD's original passwd file with the one from the Cydia package... works like a charm.

I'd install Cydia but i'm just too darn lazy... tongue.gif

dmm9394
post Apr 1 2008, 01:05 AM

73 posts

hey all, gratz on the new subforum. quick one here, does anyone know where we can buy plugs for the iphone's headphone and dock connector (to protect it from dust). cheers smile.gif
BlaBlaBoy
post Apr 1 2008, 01:36 AM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(gidlcin @ Mar 31 2008, 08:47 PM)
sweat.gif  only use for pairing handsfree?? =____=  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I hope on future they will hv this proggamme to send file
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 1 2008, 02:11 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Apr 1 2008, 01:05 AM)
hey all, gratz on the new subforum. quick one here, does anyone know where we can buy plugs for the iphone's headphone and dock connector (to protect it from dust). cheers smile.gif
Apple store definitely smile.gif
dmm9394
post Apr 1 2008, 07:56 AM

73 posts

lol thanks. oh and one more thing if i may ask: is there an app out there or any method that allows us to send our contacts as business cards via SMS?
korn
post Apr 1 2008, 10:21 AM

The Fault in Our Stars
2,230 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Mar 31 2008, 10:40 PM)
u are fine to update those above

about the screenshot enabler, try after update, restart phone n retry
thanks bro biggrin.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 1 2008, 10:40 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Mar 31 2008, 08:39 PM)
i have a problem using SwirlyMMS. it seems that whenever i want 2 select the file to be sent, the "pick image to send" window will display blank. how do i fix this problem as i can't send anything using it.
guys, any1 can help with my problem here?
SEP910
post Apr 1 2008, 12:44 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 1 2008, 10:40 AM)
guys, any1 can help with my problem here?
I guest inside your "Camera Roll" folder is empty?

SHOfrE3zE
post Apr 1 2008, 01:39 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 1 2008, 12:44 PM)
I guest inside your "Camera Roll" folder is empty?
yup it's empty, meaning that mms can only send pictures taken using the cam? sad.gif
Corvinux
post Apr 1 2008, 02:43 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Apr 1 2008, 01:39 PM)
yup it's empty, meaning that mms can only send pictures taken using the cam?  sad.gif
bro try to uninstall then reinstall back the application.
Or when u uninstall reboot your iphone then reinstall and reboot your phone
if not err maybe try to look at your settings?
if the photo u set small,medium or large? try medium..

owh yes so far its only by the pictures taken by using the camera
have yet to try to move the pictures syn in from pc to the camera photo folders
maybe that could do..

This post has been edited by Corvinux: Apr 1 2008, 02:45 PM
deadman8836
post Apr 1 2008, 03:31 PM

464 posts

to bro gidlcin, then will the songs and videos i previously uploaded into the iPhone will be removed as well? i chose to manage my files manual over auto-sync bcoz i find it easier that way....

This post has been edited by deadman8836: Apr 1 2008, 03:32 PM
gidlcin
post Apr 1 2008, 04:23 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(deadman8836 @ Apr 1 2008, 03:31 PM)
to bro gidlcin, then will the songs and videos i previously uploaded into the iPhone will be removed as well? i chose to manage my files manual over auto-sync bcoz i find it easier that way....
well ur songs and video all r still inside ur itunes rite? so when u sync it, it will sync everthing in ur itune into ur iphone
example: u got songs A,B,C in ur iphone already and u upload song D,E into itunes
when u sync it, u need to sync DE with ABC into ur iphone, if u just sync D,E,.. ABC will be taken out frmo ur iphone
SUSMike3300
post Apr 1 2008, 05:55 PM

6,866 posts

Guys, I might be getting an iPhone. My main concern is how the call quality and the speaker quality while playing music & videos perform? Is it good. Besides that, any other cons or problems about the iPhone that you might wanna share?

131 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:03 AM