AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

mann_kl
post Dec 4 2008, 12:12 AM

162 posts

The pilot are in his emergency, if he leave the cockpit there will be only 1 pilot left incharge the whole flight. It is not encourage that 1 pilot to take charge the whole plane.

So the priority is given to the pilot than passenger.

the cabin crews and the pilots should have done whatever their personal business before flying, unless the long distance flights.
mann_kl
post Feb 6 2009, 05:54 PM

162 posts

meaning of Web check-in is within 48hrs prior and before 2 hours your Scheduled Time of Departure. which mean you only can web check in before 2 hrs and less then 48 hrs. NOT before 48hrs.....clear??? hehehhe
mann_kl
post Feb 9 2009, 11:31 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(mushkins @ Feb 8 2009, 06:45 PM)
AA launching free tickets to all destinations on Tuesday... am anxiously waiting!

anyone knows when the travel period is gonna be??
travel period start from 12th.Oct 2009 till 31st.Jan 2010..... tongue.gif
mann_kl
post Feb 9 2009, 01:03 PM

162 posts

alamak???!!!! dari laman airasia la.....heheheh
mann_kl
post Feb 9 2009, 02:21 PM

162 posts

june??!! i booked my june ticket during the last fee seat promotion on Nov 2008. i was so lucky, paid rm70 to Yogyakarta return ticket... hahahha
mann_kl
post Feb 16 2009, 08:37 PM

162 posts

or ealse just change online if the ticket book by your self. one transaction will charged rm70 ( return ticket will be rm140) plus the differences of the amount fare.
mann_kl
post Feb 16 2009, 09:31 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Feb 16 2009, 08:50 PM)
i got one q, my fren wan to book the ticket going to bangkok. but he has not got his passport yet..so can leave it blank when do the booking? will it be troublesome when doing check in?
i think it's option either passport number or mykad number. defenitely your friend has mykad right?
mann_kl
post Feb 16 2009, 09:46 PM

162 posts

i just change online by myself. but only member of airasia can do that, which mean u had sign up as a airasa member. log in and got to your account, then click on "change" then u can adjuct whatever u want. once you have made the payment, that's mean your ticket is confrimed changed.
mann_kl
post Feb 16 2009, 10:08 PM

162 posts

i don't think they will allow us to changed name and even the route can't be change. only the date can be change. that's what i know
mann_kl
post Feb 16 2009, 10:33 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Feb 16 2009, 10:23 PM)
OK... just found out. The name change only can be done if u r book on normal fare, which promo fare can't.

Change of route/destination is impossible.

Chang of date is possible, with additional charges.... i just some of my flights to catch-up for new flight to Tianjin....

Initially Miri -> KL -> Guangzhou. Now moved guangzhou to other date. Become Miri -> KL -> Tianjin... but the Miri->KL time need to change. Paid RM75 /pax
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
mann_kl
post Feb 17 2009, 06:01 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Feb 17 2009, 08:02 AM)
dun understand your statement... u mean if i 1 2 change my date then need to register when booking only can change?? then after i pay for the ticket only can change if i din pay the ticket cannot change??

but if change they will charge me extra then already paid how they charge me again??
when u do the booking with airasia, it will asks u wheather would u like to sign up as a member..... if u did, that's mean u are member, if didn't then u have to call them for changing date and they will charge u extre rm5.
they will ask your to pay by credit card lo........ tongue.gif

Added on February 17, 2009, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(kca @ Feb 17 2009, 12:54 PM)
Anyone know how to claim for the AA on time guaranteed voucher for flight delay. My flight delayed 3 hours last thursday KL-Bandung due to flight technical error.

Appreciate your feedback!

Thanks!
there are 2 situations that normally people will said airasia always delayed.....
now meaning of flight delayed is u will be given a notice within 24hrs depature time. in this case u can claim rm200 from airasia.
if they send u a notice and saying that your flight will be retime either from your actual time, that doesn't mean "flight delayed" it is flight been "retime"..... you can't get any claim from them....

but i really don't know how they consider a flight has delayed??? do they consider flight delayed even 30min late?? or 15min late?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mann_kl: Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM
mann_kl
post Feb 24 2009, 12:08 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Feb 23 2009, 11:32 PM)
just booked kl-jakarta return ticket for only rm87 (include return luggage check in).....so cheap....even bus ticket to kl-johor baru cost more........
but don't forget u gatto pay rph100'000.00 for the airport tax when u r coming back time..... brows.gif
mann_kl
post Feb 26 2009, 04:14 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(klguy @ Feb 26 2009, 01:00 AM)
It has been raised to 150,000 recently!
really???!!! i have no idea. the last i went to jakarta was on december 2008. and it was only Rph100k. last month to Makassar was the the same amount too Rph100k.

0.0205sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:34 AM