132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

chinese ed gf vs english ed gf, let the debates begin lulz

DiGi
post Jul 25 2008, 03:06 PM

324 posts

If you think whoever you mix have a negative mindset i suggest you change that friends.

Because if you mix with negative ppl they channel negative energy and all you get is everything negative.

YOu mix with positive ppl then everything becomes positive
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:07 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(DiGi @ Jul 25 2008, 03:03 PM)
haha i need  to get back to real life. have fun dreaming tongue.gif

Added on July 25, 2008, 3:04 pm

So whats the harm in trying to find NOW? the chances for you to find it is higher compare to ppl that dont even care.
Why look? I'm not looking to date anyone. I don't impose my views on others the way you seem to, with your changing their mindset.

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Jul 25 2008, 03:04 PM)
just let me add you something in my psychology classes

mindset is also known as schema

you know, when you see a person, either in race, gender, etc, you already have a mindset of them

you tend to generalize these people in whatever category people fit them to you, and these people who feed these information to you are your parents, teachers, friends, media, and so on

if you meet someone who is totally out from this schema, you tend to remember them better, but you just are most likely to categorize them as they are individually special, just that there are still many of them who is unlike that one u just met...=)
That's a stereotype. A mindset is something what I have - men are all out to want me for one thing and one thing only and there's no reasoning to it. For example. I have met some that have made me loosen this.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Jul 25 2008, 03:08 PM
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2008, 03:08 PM

315 posts

seriously speaking, if you want to be a happy person, just begin a day feeling happy and so on, if something bad turns up, at least you are still alot more ok then beginning a day filled with sorrow, right?=)
peinsama
post Jul 25 2008, 03:08 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(DiGi @ Jul 25 2008, 03:06 PM)
If you think whoever you mix have a negative mindset i suggest you change that friends.

Because if you mix with negative ppl they channel negative energy and all you get is everything negative.

YOu mix with positive ppl then everything becomes positive
But first remember, acknowledge the power of what MIND can do. I see the way you see, but i think you shouldn't force them whether it be direct or indirectly. We just have to RESPECT them. Respect do arise from positivity....don't we learned that from seminars? wink.gif
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2008, 03:10 PM

315 posts

ok, looks like i will need to look back into my notes about mindset then...haha

yea, respect is another factor i suppose, thanks for bringing that up pein...=)
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:16 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

I respect other people enough to voice my views but not expect them to conform. How about that?

Hi pein-pein. XD

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Jul 25 2008, 03:16 PM
kingteddy
post Jul 25 2008, 03:18 PM

chinese-ed gals more soft-spoken, i think they'll be better wife than english-ed gals. yawn.gif
unknown warrior
post Jul 25 2008, 03:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 25 2008, 03:16 PM)
I respect other people enough to voice my views but not expect them to conform. How about that?

Hi pein-pein. XD
here's something I want you guys to conform, stop arguing, can or not?

SB, I think you had a bad past, leave it, dun keep bringing up like you're so damn sour about it. Doesn't look good on you.
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:25 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 25 2008, 03:20 PM)
here's something I want you guys to conform, stop arguing, can or not?

SB, I think you had a bad past, leave it, dun keep bringing up like you're so damn sour about it. Doesn't look good on you.
I'm not. And I know you like to fire me. The instant I saw your post, I knew. And I used it as an example. How about that?
peinsama
post Jul 25 2008, 03:25 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 25 2008, 03:16 PM)

Hi pein-pein. XD
Exactly, well put it this way. As im reading some of his points that he pointed out, he does however have intention to make you guys loosen and open your mind abit. In a way his intention was good. But however, there's a slight mistake in what he did. He should learn the concept of Persuasion. We do know regardless of what went wrong in a relationship, whether we like it or not, the blame will be directly pointed back to us. But of course, this is the one we should kept secret in ourselves and not to point it out to others. Secrecy does play a role. Besides, if he can't convince you nor opened your mind, what does it say? It means the 'blame' will be back on him for not being able to convince you guys as i saw the result clearly from your response regardless how he perceive how 'negative' you guys are.

As a conclusion, respect is part of conclusion.

Besides, why call me pein pein..Geli la~~
unknown warrior
post Jul 25 2008, 03:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 25 2008, 03:25 PM)
I'm not. And I know you like to fire me. The instant I saw your post, I knew. And I used it as an example. How about that?
Sigh...you trying to be mature and all that, here you fail.
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:29 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jul 25 2008, 03:25 PM)
Exactly, well put it this way. As im reading some of his points that he pointed out, he does however have intention to make you guys loosen and open your mind abit. In a way his intention was good. But however, there's a slight mistake in what he did. He should learn the concept of Persuasion. We do know regardless of what went wrong in a relationship, whether we like it or not, the blame will be directly pointed back to us. But of course, this is the one we should kept secret in ourselves and not to point it out to others. Secrecy does play a role. Besides, if he can't convince you nor opened your mind, what does it say? It means the 'blame' will be back on him for not being able to convince you guys as i saw the result clearly from your response regardless how he perceive how 'negative' you guys are.

As a conclusion, respect is part of conclusion.

Besides, why call me pein pein..Geli la~~
LOL pein-pein. I accept that it always takes two in a relationship, which is why I do not deny that I have some fault as well.

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 25 2008, 03:26 PM)
Sigh...you trying to be mature and all that, here you fail.
Not really, you just don't like me. Says so in all your posts regarding mine. Besides, I don't really care about whether you think I am. You're not one of the users on here that make me feel happy being around.
peinsama
post Jul 25 2008, 03:30 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 25 2008, 03:29 PM)
LOL pein-pein. I accept that it always takes two in a relationship, which is why I do not deny that I have some fault as well.
Absolute responsibility is the key. Keep this a secret to yourself, spunk spunk wink.gif
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:31 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

HAHAHHHAHA spunk spunk.
unknown warrior
post Jul 25 2008, 03:36 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 25 2008, 03:29 PM)
Not really, you just don't like me. Says so in all your posts regarding mine. Besides, I don't really care about whether you think I am. You're not one of the users on here that make me feel happy being around.
LoL. Somehow I don't know why I affect you so much. doh.gif
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2008, 03:39 PM

315 posts

because humans are, after all emotional creatures who loves good attention?

er...think of it as some stranger passing by and criticize on your clothing for example and you might get the point...XD

however, highly self esteem people usually tend to feel these criticizes the most, and it's true...=)
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:43 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

no joke. LOL
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2008, 03:49 PM

315 posts

spunk, you are referring to my statement, right?wink.gif
spunkberry
post Jul 25 2008, 03:51 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

yes your statement. Are you a psychology major?
LostWanderer
post Jul 25 2008, 03:52 PM

315 posts

yes, and you?lol

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:43 PM