chinese ed gf vs english ed gf, let the debates begin lulz

euphoria88
post Jan 5 2010, 05:01 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

I think Proton Saga is okay. But cars doesn't equal to clothes la. Very rare cheap clothes have good quality but I don't deny some branded ones' quality aint so good either. In the end, you still must shop smart.

This post has been edited by euphoria88: Jan 5 2010, 05:05 PM
SUSspanker
post Jan 5 2010, 05:06 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

My FREE T-shirt i got from credit card application lasted 9 years liao. No tears or rips.
euphoria88
post Jan 5 2010, 05:12 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

I'm talking bout material la. Btw girls clothes are diff than guys.
SUSspanker
post Jan 5 2010, 05:14 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

The FREE T-shirt guy or girl also can wear wat. Girl clothes made of wat material? So easy to rip meh? brows.gif
andrienne
post Jan 5 2010, 05:35 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(crapoccur @ Jan 5 2010, 04:34 PM)
time for V2 yo
you go open one la. im waiting for someone to open a new thread.

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Jan 5 2010, 05:01 PM)
I think Proton Saga is okay. But cars doesn't equal to clothes la. Very rare cheap clothes have good quality but I don't deny some branded ones' quality aint so good either. In the end, you still must shop smart.
i usually buy cheap clothes only coz if really torn throw straight. those mngs/dorothy/selfridges will go out of shape as time goes by due to washing.

QUOTE(spanker @ Jan 5 2010, 05:06 PM)
My FREE T-shirt i got from credit card application lasted 9 years liao. No tears or rips.
you tak grow in 9 years ka?

QUOTE(spanker @ Jan 5 2010, 05:14 PM)
The FREE T-shirt guy or girl also can wear wat. Girl clothes made of wat material? So easy to rip meh? brows.gif
girls clothing got alot of materials la...chiffon, lace, silk and etc la. i know guys also the same. but they dont have chiffon wan la. haha. so OOT.

and you dont ham sap ham sap here. shoo.... laugh.gif
SUSspanker
post Jan 5 2010, 05:39 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

QUOTE(andrienne @ Jan 5 2010, 05:35 PM)
you tak grow in 9 years ka?

I got grow every day, but cannot wear tshirt for that laugh.gif

girls clothing got alot of materials la...chiffon, lace, silk and etc la. i know guys also the same. but they dont have chiffon wan la. haha. so OOT.

Which one is the easiest to rip? brows.gif

and you dont ham sap ham sap here. shoo....  laugh.gif
Where got, I learning how to make smart purchases mah laugh.gif
euphoria88
post Jan 5 2010, 06:40 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

@ spanker: girls clothes are made to slip off their smooth skin easily brows.gif
Tshirt? U got c girls wear free tshirt out meh? Don't tok bout those ah soh la.

@adrienne: dorothy perkins, mng and selfridge got loads of cotton clothes which material is so stretchy that even if its nice I touch d then just walk away. Those kind of material pasar malam RM10 can buy liao and of cause, colour easy to fade.

If you seriously look, selfridge a lot material not good. Only go for those silk, satin etc. Cotton is can, but look for the material that's thick enough and NOT stretchy. Dorothy perkins heels are awesome. Awesome-r than their clothes! biggrin.gif MNG also a lot material not good but they have awesome long sleeves tongue.gif. Topshop got gorgeous heels too. For clothes go search in f21, kookai, ralph lauren (don't go polo!) Sometimes local designer key ng's clothes not bad. DKNY, armani, FCUK, calvin klein, junk food, asos, baby phat, esprit etc got nice clothes and materials. Still, only search for materials not brands.

Added on January 5, 2010, 6:43 pmOh and adrienne, if you want clothes to look good and not be out of shape after you washed a few times, don't be lazy and stuff it all in the washing machine. Most good quality clothings is a must for hand washing.

This post has been edited by euphoria88: Jan 5 2010, 06:43 PM
SUSspanker
post Jan 5 2010, 07:00 PM

Custom Made e-Penis
7,606 posts

Aren't Dorothy Perkins made for umm... plus size women? I mean.... surely one can understand the need for "durable" clothings then, rite? laugh.gif

Btw, I likeses it more when women are half clothed, berry the seductive brows.gif

This post has been edited by spanker: Jan 5 2010, 07:01 PM
euphoria88
post Jan 5 2010, 07:43 PM

The Cunning Little Vixen
597 posts

@spanker. NO. Dorothy perkins got all size. But yes, they do have plus size.
debbieyss
post Jan 29 2010, 01:48 AM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:38 AM)
Don't be mean. Lol. She just feels that buying cheap stuff is not worth while. I don't think she intentionally meant to insult anyone. Proabably, she didn't take into consideration that not everyone can afford to buy branded goods.

Her argument is that branded products can last longer thus equaling the price of regular goods simply by virtue of longevity. However, a lot about product longevity has to do with how well you take care of a particular item as well. If your constantly dragging your feet, stepping in puddles and leaving your shoes damp, of course it will spoil quickly leading to you have to change more often. But if you take good care of it, your cheap goods will last long enough that you get your moneys worth.
Yes, that's what I mean.

I know its longevity depends on how you take care of it but I'm also saying that branded products are more presentable, which a normal product does rarely have.

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jan 29 2010, 01:57 AM
ace.princess
post Jan 29 2010, 02:14 AM

713 posts

QUOTE(euphoria88 @ Jan 5 2010, 07:40 PM)

@adrienne: dorothy perkins, mng and selfridge got loads of cotton clothes which material is so stretchy that even if its nice I touch d then just walk away. Those kind of material pasar malam RM10 can buy liao and of cause, colour easy to fade.

If you seriously look, selfridge a lot material not good. Only go for those silk, satin etc. Cotton is can, but look for the material that's thick enough and NOT stretchy. Dorothy perkins heels are awesome. Awesome-r than their clothes! biggrin.gif MNG also a lot material not good but they have awesome long sleeves tongue.gif. Topshop got gorgeous heels too. For clothes go search in f21, kookai, ralph lauren (don't go polo!) Sometimes local designer key ng's clothes not bad. DKNY, armani, FCUK, calvin klein, junk food, asos, baby phat, esprit etc got nice clothes and materials. Still, only search for materials not brands.

Haha, so true. You know what my bf told me that day? Apparently the company he works for has some sorta retailing deals with MNG in China. And they were having some warehouse sales to clear off old stocks, and selling at RM 10 per piece!

Just so to know what's the true value. The rest are all marketing costs to elevate the brand smile.gif
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 29 2010, 04:49 AM

n00b
943 posts

Lol.

Gone are the days when this thread is used to debate about the existentialist values of both English and Chinese-Eds.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 29 2010, 04:50 AM
TUCKY
post Jan 29 2010, 04:54 AM

36 posts

who dont want to live in a big house, drive a big car, wear nice clothes, travel around the world? But sometimes we have to be realistic and spend within our means. How much I long for it but sometimes, it's fate. Rich people have two hands and two legs just like any others. Why are they so successful while others toil away day and night just to make it through? Life is indeed unfair.
SUSDeadlocks
post Jan 29 2010, 05:03 AM

n00b
943 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ Jan 29 2010, 04:54 AM)
who dont want to live in a big house, drive a big car, wear nice clothes, travel around the world? But sometimes we have to be realistic and spend within our means. How much I long for it but sometimes, it's fate. Rich people have two hands and two legs just like any others. Why are they so successful while others toil away day and night just to make it through? Life is indeed unfair.
Maybe. But you haven't really heard of rich men complaining life is unfair due to their inferiority of intangibility that came from the side effects of having too much purchasing power, haven't you?

You THINK rich is GOOD because you LONG for it.

The feeling of longing is what makes you THINK like that, and rich people, like poor ones as well, also has the nature to LONG for things. In this case, for things their purchasing power has no influence at all.

A simple change-of-life-perspective easily puts things back to normal. Know that it's also the same hunger that came from Africa that stroked the rich man.

The reason why you can't see it yet? The pain is still there, that's why.

This post has been edited by Deadlocks: Jan 29 2010, 05:08 AM
shadowglow
post Jan 29 2010, 10:06 AM

462 posts

its all about the mentality and communication ..that's it between the both of em, and how they grew up in their environment
TSskylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 31 2010, 10:26 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

haha sry 4 late reporting in...thread officially closed laugh.gif tongue.gif

0.0176sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 AM