125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V6<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Mar 14 2008, 12:39 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

EDMIN!! The richest guys among us.. (Well.. Count on all his asset.. drool.gif 24' LCD, MX1000 Cordless mouse, his NIKON big boy tools.. lust.gif Haha..

Edmin.. I wanna get some game from u as well...

@Pengster
Edmin was using laser mice wo.. Where got like us.. Infrared sensor mouse. sad.gif Haha..
blonely
post Mar 14 2008, 03:25 AM

212 posts

hoho...mine also blacky mobile gear mouse nia...and a ultraflat logitech keyboard lo...
me also consider in poor club d... sad.gif
edministrator
post Mar 14 2008, 08:52 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Mar 14 2008, 12:39 AM)
EDMIN!! The richest guys among us.. (Well.. Count on all his asset.. drool.gif 24' LCD, MX1000 Cordless mouse, his NIKON big boy tools.. lust.gif Haha..

@Pengster
Edmin was using laser mice wo.. Where got like us.. Infrared sensor mouse. sad.gif Haha..
alamak...i m being over run... doh.gif
those r enthusiasts passion, not rich. after all, i dun wanna sit on my own workplace using chaplak mouse+kb that makes me uncomfortable because lack of ergonomics. Don't want to spend 2-3 times for those peripherals that in the end causing me the same amount of cost (maybe more) compared to my current stuff. There's a saying that a poor man's cheapo purchase habit makes the man poorer. wink.gif I know kabu understands this theory very well. Got to balance out cheapo and quality items with the available budget. You don't wanna buy a chaplak mouse over and over again but rather spend more on a better mouse right? nod.gif That's how I keep my s478 in tip top condition. I know a lot of friends that says their s478 is lousy and old and needs to be replaced. Upon inspection, they are using chaplak keyboard, small bling bling mouse (ah beng style type, lights boom boom one) and lousy PC Partner mobo (saw some buldged capacitors also) with cheapo casing and milkyway GF4MX. No wonder lah cannot compare to current stylo or quality rigs! doh.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Mar 14 2008, 08:54 AM
TSraymond5105
post Mar 14 2008, 08:52 AM

5,341 posts

edmin is really a photo enthusiast. The link that he provided is damn nice.All the photos are very sharp.
edministrator
post Mar 14 2008, 08:55 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Mar 14 2008, 08:52 AM)
edmin is really a photo enthusiast. The link that he provided is damn nice.All the photos are very sharp.
@raymond,
come join me & pengster on the snap snap activity, very fun! rclxms.gif

got free time can visit my site:
http://edministrator.multiply.com
all pics post processed from my s478 rig, hehehe... thumbup.gif

P/S: Best viewed with calibrated CRT or normal LCD. noticed a lot of nice pics color is dark or washed out on cheapo CRT such as Pallette and ACER. doh.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Mar 14 2008, 09:00 AM
kabukiawie
post Mar 14 2008, 09:40 AM

2,039 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Mar 14 2008, 08:52 AM)
those r enthusiasts passion, not rich. after all, i dun wanna sit on my own workplace using chaplak mouse+kb that makes me uncomfortable because lack of ergonomics. Don't want to spend 2-3 times for those peripherals that in the end causing me the same amount of cost (maybe more) compared to my current stuff. There's a saying that a poor man's cheapo purchase habit makes the man poorer. wink.gif I know kabu understands this theory very well. Got to balance out cheapo and quality items with the available budget. You don't wanna buy a chaplak mouse over and over again but rather spend more on a better mouse right?  nod.gif That's how I keep my s478 in tip top condition. I know a lot of friends that says their s478 is lousy and old and needs to be replaced. Upon inspection, they are using chaplak keyboard, small bling bling mouse (ah beng style type, lights boom boom one) and lousy PC Partner mobo (saw some buldged capacitors also) with cheapo casing and milkyway GF4MX. No wonder lah cannot compare to current stylo or quality rigs!  doh.gif
correct... haha.. i very regret that when i purchased my rig, i didnt really plan properly. end up ungraded alot of unneccessary stuffs. even worse some of the stuffs come to my hand spoiled. doh.gif

hehe... wanna korek cnc3 and hl2 both epics from you. brows.gif
TSraymond5105
post Mar 14 2008, 09:42 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Mar 14 2008, 08:55 AM)
@raymond,
come join me & pengster on the snap snap activity, very fun!  rclxms.gif

P/S: Best viewed with calibrated CRT or normal LCD. noticed a lot of nice pics color is dark or washed out on cheapo CRT such as Pallette and ACER. doh.gif
Edmin,i don't have a good camera to snap. I'm just using those low end Sony digital camera,forget which model already.If not mistaken is old school P73 model. sweat.gif
herojack41
post Mar 14 2008, 09:48 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(KahLooN @ Mar 13 2008, 10:08 PM)
@pengster
Well, i agree that a good mouse is a must for FPS game. Sensitivity is important. biggrin.gif
@fylon
Who own a 24" LCD? Omg. blink.gif
@herojack
Same here, using logitech mouse but is a cheap version. blush.gif
rm25 most expensive mouse i ever buy doh.gif

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Mar 13 2008, 10:12 PM)
laugh.gif Guess guess what mouse and keyboard i'm using?I'm just with a normal RM20+ Logitech keyboard and a normal Dell mouse only.I guess i'm the poorest among you all.
ray.....i think im poorest among here....a black samsung keyboard rm18 doh.gif and a rm25 logitech mouse wub.gif

Added on March 14, 2008, 9:59 am
QUOTE(edministrator @ Mar 14 2008, 08:52 AM)
those r enthusiasts passion, not rich. after all, i dun wanna sit on my own workplace using chaplak mouse+kb that makes me uncomfortable because lack of ergonomics. Don't want to spend 2-3 times for those peripherals that in the end causing me the same amount of cost (maybe more) compared to my current stuff. There's a saying that a poor man's cheapo purchase habit makes the man poorer. wink.gif I know kabu understands this theory very well. Got to balance out cheapo and quality items with the available budget. You don't wanna buy a chaplak mouse over and over again but rather spend more on a better mouse right?  nod.gif That's how I keep my s478 in tip top condition. I know a lot of friends that says their s478 is lousy and old and needs to be replaced. Upon inspection, they are using chaplak keyboard, small bling bling mouse (ah beng style type, lights boom boom one) and lousy PC Partner mobo (saw some buldged capacitors also) with cheapo casing and milkyway GF4MX. No wonder lah cannot compare to current stylo or quality rigs!  doh.gif
correct bro....last time my elder brother buy a cheapo mouse which is have bling-bling light and cost around rm18.....after few days touching da mouse,da right click is so darn hard to press...tekan sampai tangan sakit den buang je.da most expensive mouse i ever bought is logitech rm25 wub.gif

This post has been edited by herojack41: Mar 14 2008, 09:59 AM
fylon
post Mar 14 2008, 10:08 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@edmin
Haha.. I know what are u talking about actually. biggrin.gif Just feel wanna goreng the topic up. Haha.. Sorry if hurt ur feeling. sad.gif Anyways, ur not just freak in tech, but in photo snapping as well. Duh.. Cant join ur snap snap club la.. Even sell my whole P4 system also not enough for the camera.
edministrator
post Mar 14 2008, 10:12 AM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Mar 14 2008, 10:08 AM)
@edmin
Haha.. I know what are u talking about actually. biggrin.gif Just feel wanna goreng the topic up. Haha.. Sorry if hurt ur feeling. sad.gif Anyways, ur not just freak in tech, but in photo snapping as well. Duh.. Cant join ur snap snap club la.. Even sell my whole P4 system also not enough for the camera.
not hurting anything bro, chill... goreng goreng this thread only, hahahaha rclxm9.gif your oc journey how how how?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by edministrator: Mar 14 2008, 10:19 AM
fylon
post Mar 14 2008, 11:59 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guess my system max speed was 4.017Ghz.. Tried all the possible way to push higher but still failed. Even take off 1 pair of the ran and run 2 stick also stucked.

Vcore set at 1.55v, vagp and vdimm push to max. Ram timing were 3-4-4-8, performance mode off, PAT mode off. Still unable to load windows. Able to go trough POST mode, and window were loading half way freeze. Gotta restart. Vcore has go up to 1.55v guess is the danger stage for prescott already. Guess i need to have water cooling in order to hit higher speed thou. Need more vcore..

The maxium speed that i can achieved with quad ram dimm were 3.98Ghz. And i faced some weird problem. Anyone have real player? Haha.. I had record down the video of the weird problem. Do have a look and share with me with is going on. Well.. Was using my crappy k800i video. I was on .3gp mode so need to have real player or any equivalent player to play this file.

Link: HERE

P/s: Virus free dude. Scan before open for safety! biggrin.gif
kabukiawie
post Mar 14 2008, 01:10 PM

2,039 posts

i didnt use real player for years.... wink.gif now using klite mega pack and play real media files in WMP classic. thumbup.gif

do you mean the loading bar stuck here there?? are you able load into windows? maybe oc too much, lower a bit the speed see the same prob exist or not... hmm....
fylon
post Mar 14 2008, 01:40 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Kabu
Yea.. See the strange thingy? And i unable to load into windows. The system just were keep on running without load into windows. And the weird loaading bar.. Stuck stuck.. Lag all the way.

Hm.. Thats what happened when i hit 4.0Ghz with 4 dimm of RAM. Issues solved after i take off the Corsair. With Patriot everything is fine but system hang once load onto welcome screen.
TSraymond5105
post Mar 14 2008, 01:55 PM

5,341 posts

@fylon,4GHz club is welcoming you. laugh.gif I guess beyond 1.55v is not really recoomended unless using water cooling. Running at 3.8 or 3.9GHz for daily gaming is just more than enough.No need to over stress the whole system.What's the timing you are using in 4GHz ?
fylon
post Mar 14 2008, 02:15 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ehe.. Those 4 stick of ram still able to hold as tight as 2.5-3-3-8 until 3.8Ghz.. brows.gif But when go beyond 3.8Ghz then need to loosen the CL to 3. shakehead.gif Yea.. I think i had overvoltage too much already. 1.55v was the maximum i can hit with air cooled. After that when i reset my system back to stock speed, my sound card driver is gone. Gotta reinstall back.
blonely
post Mar 14 2008, 02:17 PM

212 posts

i only use storm codec now....all media file so far i encountered all can be opened! thumbup.gif
fylon
post Mar 14 2008, 07:37 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Topic turn to codec again? whistling.gif Anyways, I'm now using The KMPlayer, one of the best player that i had ever use. Can play almost all the movie format without external codec thou. Now my WMP become useless lo.
herojack41
post Mar 14 2008, 08:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Mar 14 2008, 07:37 PM)
Haha.. Topic turn to codec again? whistling.gif Anyways, I'm now using The KMPlayer, one of the best player that i had ever use. Can play almost all the movie format without external codec thou. Now my WMP become useless lo.
fylon....WMP enchance will k-lite codec flex.gif everything can be played except those not video format and converted to video format tongue.gif
kabukiawie
post Mar 14 2008, 09:25 PM

2,039 posts

@fylon
i believe that it throttling now.... it happen to me before.... load the bar for ages still cant get into desktop... jam jam in the middle. downclock a bit then super fast. hmm.... maybe add a bit more juice on vcore will boost more. unsure.gif
pengster
post Mar 14 2008, 09:26 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Mar 14 2008, 12:39 AM)

@Pengster
hahhaa yeahlah.laser mouse weih brows.gif so geng.lol

QUOTE(edministrator @ Mar 14 2008, 08:55 AM)
@raymond,
come join me & pengster on the snap snap activity, very fun!  rclxms.gif

yeah man,get the shutterbug flu laugh.gif nice pics edmin.like those fireworks pics.PP-ed using DxO? im using that now too,v4.5.1 tho.great software biggrin.gif

my shots still cant be compared to yours lah. blush.gif

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0380sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:14 PM