125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V6<<,, The Journey Continues Here!

emy_xvidia
post Sep 1 2008, 01:40 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 31 2008, 11:02 AM)
Albraton is quite ok too in o/cing. What have caused your mobo burned?
not quite sure what made it burn.. sweat.gif it juz, burned, well perhaps bcoz i pushed it too hard.. tongue.gif
now no more Prescot OCing for me.. let it be juz like what it was born.. laugh.gif
dlwl
post Sep 1 2008, 02:58 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Sep 1 2008, 01:38 AM)
im back at stock since i dont really need the extra speed

though it might be good, but i rather not burn my precious 478 now coz spare parts are difficult 2 find biggrin.gif

OC is for the brave and rich i would say biggrin.gif
laugh.gif kinda agree on what you said. can't afford to get brand new parts if burned the proc or gc from oc. if can rma nevermind, but if cant then gotta spend again on new parts. test oc lil bit is quite enough for me, though i wanted to push my c2d more. tongue.gif
sarahlah
post Sep 1 2008, 05:38 AM

reserved this space for other post
1,149 posts

does anyone here use the same mobo like me ?
TSraymond5105
post Sep 1 2008, 10:54 AM

5,341 posts

Not really agree,a mild o/c with control will ensure the hardwares are prolong in lifetime. Using improper hardware like lausy psu to make o/c kao kao sure will make your hardwares k.o. faster. Play safe,if want to o/c just get better hardwaer for your own.
fylon
post Sep 1 2008, 10:57 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

@Ray
Haha.. "Play hard, play safe" tongue.gif Anyways, this thread still have another 500 post to go to hit V7. sweat.gif The longest hardware thread that i ever see before.
Jcsy
post Sep 1 2008, 11:22 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

@fylon

longest hardware? coz our proc is the breakthru in technology tongue.gif

P1,P2,P3 all dont come near to S478

Pentium D / AMD all dun come as far as us biggrin.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 1 2008, 11:32 AM

5,341 posts

I think most S478 are survive until today is because of HT technology. Wtih HT,i think our procs are not capable to handle mutilthread well. Thanks to Intel Hyper Threading!
edministrator
post Sep 1 2008, 12:08 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 1 2008, 11:32 AM)
I think most S478 are survive until today is because of HT technology. Wtih HT,i think our procs are not capable to handle mutilthread well. Thanks to Intel Hyper Threading!
that's why HT is recycled in the upcoming nehalem... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 1 2008, 12:40 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Sep 1 2008, 12:08 PM)
that's why HT is recycled in the upcoming nehalem... icon_rolleyes.gif
@edmin,can't wait to see the real performance of Nehalem. brows.gif
emy_xvidia
post Sep 1 2008, 04:33 PM

2,735 posts

helo raymond, can u put my name in the front list.. blush.gif
ive a PC which have the specifications of Pentium 4 3.0E GHz 'Prescott', Gigabyte 865G (not that sure what model, will check later), Kingston Hyper X 1.0GB DDR400, Gigabyte 8600GT.. rclxms.gif

yup me too, this group is the most lively group inhardware section though its juz all about P4.. thumbup.gif
TSraymond5105
post Sep 1 2008, 05:29 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 1 2008, 04:33 PM)
helo raymond, can u put my name in the front list..  blush.gif
ive a PC which have the specifications of Pentium 4 3.0E GHz 'Prescott', Gigabyte 865G (not that sure what model, will check later), Kingston Hyper X 1.0GB DDR400, Gigabyte 8600GT..  rclxms.gif

yup me too, this group is the most lively group inhardware section though its juz all about P4..  thumbup.gif
Your mobo can put in 8600GT ? blink.gif Which model is that ?
fylon
post Sep 1 2008, 06:42 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Mobo with Intel chipset support PCI express card? Thats impressive. wink.gif Or its a typo mistaken? 7600GT perhaps? tongue.gif
astria
post Sep 1 2008, 06:55 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 1 2008, 12:40 PM)
@edmin,can't wait to see the real performance of Nehalem. brows.gif
clock for clock, Core i7 performs abt 15% better than Core 2 Quad as according to Intel...

however it was said that Nehalem is not so good for gaming compared to Core 2 Quad, i think it's got to do with the cache, haven't read full story abt it though...

hmm, now my P4 no problem again... wonders wats the problem... hmm.gif
fylon
post Sep 1 2008, 07:27 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

If im not mistaken, i7 were not made for gaming unless u grab the extreme version. Seems like Intel is moving to performance path now.
TSraymond5105
post Sep 1 2008, 10:15 PM

5,341 posts

Just wait and see the new up coming core reviews. I guess the new core will be better than the old one. thumbup.gif
edministrator
post Sep 1 2008, 10:48 PM

1,940 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 1 2008, 10:15 PM)
Just wait and see the new up coming core reviews. I guess the new core will be better than the old one. thumbup.gif
technology is getting faster and cheaper. we live in an interesting era.
Jcsy
post Sep 1 2008, 11:08 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

how the hell u fit a 8600GT on a S478 biggrin.gif?

Asrock motherboard i thought biggrin.gif

our HT technology really put us into the technology pace
without HT i think i wouldnt have bought my PC back then

its such a great thing to have
emy_xvidia
post Sep 2 2008, 12:41 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 1 2008, 05:29 PM)
Your mobo can put in 8600GT ? blink.gif  Which model is that ?
lol sorry2 typo.. 76ooGT liao.. blush.gif tongue.gif
ac_N1
post Sep 2 2008, 10:12 AM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 30 2008, 07:48 PM)
btw, whats your temps at 3.2Ghz?
My rigs full load around 36-37degree. Without load around 27-28 degree drool.gif

QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 30 2008, 11:35 PM)
Lol.. The story continues after the PSU exploded thou. My P4P800 Deluxe south bridge chip got bulged and died few days after it. And thats what makes me changed to 800SE. :( What a sad sacrifices for OC.
800SE not bad what? At least it helped u break the 4Ghz barrier rclxms.gif

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 31 2008, 01:04 AM)
@fylon, 3.6GHz on i-cute wasn't bad man.  biggrin.gif Last time i used same psu to o/c from 2.6GHz to 3.2GHz too. laugh.gif
Agree... I'm using 'aku comel' to OC too. Not bad for a RM60 PSU brows.gif
blonely
post Sep 2 2008, 11:43 AM

212 posts

wasai....idle 27-28 and full load 36-37 O.o
nice temp you have~ thumbup.gif

Added on September 2, 2008, 11:49 amOh ya~ my gc now when i playing the 3D game the GPU is not reaching 70 degree.. Its around 56.. ^^v
Now left the heat problem is the second temp shows...which its write there temp. chip. not sure which part is tat...

This post has been edited by blonely: Sep 2 2008, 11:49 AM

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:35 AM