post Mar 7 2008, 10:38 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 7 2008, 06:35 PM)
[attachmentid=412665]
Look at this!!!
Haha, i went to a breeder to check for gliders.
He showed me his his white tipped glider!!
First time i saw it.
Sorry for the unclear picture.
Only have a camera phone to capture it.
Bad one summore.
Just feel like sharing.
Dun ask, he's not selling it.
He's got 3 white tipped.
Wahh.... something new drool.gif

If I had them, I won't even sell them heheheh.... cute things.

Anyway, here is Kiah, posing....

thejamz
post Mar 8 2008, 12:04 AM

104 posts

just wandering..
how much can a joey eat per day..
my Ecah (just got a name) eat nun stop...
buttercup07
post Mar 8 2008, 12:19 AM

119 posts

WHERE TO GET THE WHITE TIP..

WANT 1....SIGHHH
jitshiong
post Mar 8 2008, 12:44 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:19 AM)
WHERE TO GET THE WHITE TIP..

WANT 1....SIGHHH
haha, if can get it i'm the first to book la.
not for sale...sigh.
maybe after a few year when he got more
siokjinlim
post Mar 8 2008, 12:45 AM

430 posts

wah... wondering, whats a suggie's main diet ? and they say have to always put dry food in the cage in case suggie gets hungry, what food is it to put??

easy, juz celup the end of their tail into Nippon White biggrin.gif
jitshiong
post Mar 8 2008, 12:53 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(siokjinlim @ Mar 8 2008, 12:45 AM)
wah... wondering, whats a suggie's main diet ? and they say have to always put dry food in the cage in case suggie gets hungry, what food is it to put??

easy, juz celup the end of their tail into Nippon White biggrin.gif
fresh fruits, acacis gum, eucalyptus, insects...many more-in the wild i mean
hmm...i usually take my glider with during the day.
i do observe them when they r in the cage but they rarely eat during the day except for my older glider.
She's just weird.
So normally i leave some fruits n bread for her.

Dip in nippon white?
lol! might as well we make some rainbow coloured gliders then?
LOL

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 8 2008, 12:54 AM
buttercup07
post Mar 8 2008, 12:57 AM

119 posts

where did he get it btw?

u got ask?
jitshiong
post Mar 8 2008, 01:31 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(buttercup07 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:57 AM)
where did he get it btw?

u got ask?
came from one of the wild caught glider i suppose.

spel'it
post Mar 8 2008, 10:30 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 6 2008, 06:43 PM)
I wouldn't recommend keeping them outside. That will exposed them to thunder, cars, bikes, cats, dog.. too long to list them down. However, there are lots of benefits if u keep them in ur house. They'll get used to ur smell, the voices of ur family member, u need not worry if other animals will attack them. Also, u'll know if something is wrong with them. Gliders make a lot of sound,sometimes when they bark or cry it's important to check on them. Keeping them in will make sure that u can attend to them immedietely rather than to notice it the next morning when u r awake. That's too late.
This part i totally 110% agreed! I knew about KC's leg was becouse CK keep on barking at me. At 4am!
Tho his sumtimes a crabby n bitey joey, i love him so2 much coz he's so clever n know that i'd tend to KC asap if he can woke me up. And HE DID! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 7 2008, 06:35 PM)
[attachmentid=412665]
Look at this!!!
Haha, i went to a breeder to check for gliders.
He showed me his his white tipped glider!!
First time i saw it.
Sorry for the unclear picture.
Only have a camera phone to capture it.
Bad one summore.
Just feel like sharing.
Dun ask, he's not selling it.
He's got 3 white tipped.
Wah so comey! But i wudnt even trade my joeys for this one. (Add, dun know yet, heheh) If these two joeys of mine live up to become a very healthy n long live suggies, i'll be more than bless already!

QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 7 2008, 06:08 PM)
huhu so cute little suggie..
i take her our in her pouch while she sleeping..
then put her beside me while i using computer..
she sleep like a log tiba-tiba she crab at me..
i dont know y..
give her a meatworm, she ate it than continue her sleep..
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 7 2008, 07:06 PM)
my hammie also like that..
will nip when touch them went they r sleeping..
ermm..
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 7 2008, 07:26 PM)
LOL!
They are different la, when bonded gliders dun nip anymore.
Mine will just sleep even if i disturb her.
Either that or she'll wanna play when she sees me.
I dunno if they do dream. laugh.gif
QUOTE(thejamz @ Mar 7 2008, 08:36 PM)
i think she got a nite mare la.. tongue.gif
so scare than pee in her pouch..
sweat.gif
personally, i think they do dream. becoz sumtimes they bark during sleep. or sumtimes they woke up and bark continuously until we pat them back to sleep. mst have a very bad dream. they maybe want sum reassurance that they are safe. heheh...me think la...tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jtl @ Mar 6 2008, 11:54 PM)
Presenting Kat, my husband's new joey  wub.gif   wub.gif
Enjoying Crazymouse's GliderSLURP
[attachmentid=412150]
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 7 2008, 10:38 PM)
Anyway, here is Kiah, posing....

Both Kat n Kiah so cute2 one...Comey kiah dlm cup tuh.... wub.gif

This post has been edited by spel'it: Mar 8 2008, 10:38 AM
rafiqos
post Mar 8 2008, 10:38 AM

464 posts

Nice pics Hun!
spel'it
post Mar 8 2008, 10:41 AM

319 posts

Now its 10.40am and both KC n CK is out and about exploring my workstation. They havent sleep since 8.30am just now. Must know that they wudnt be coming here anymo soon. So must make the most of their time (n left their 'mark' summore - their way of telling 'I WAS HERE'). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by spel'it: Mar 8 2008, 10:42 AM
emino
post Mar 8 2008, 10:44 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Lat night Teddy was able to eat while in my palms! SO ADORABLE! Usually he takes it then goes to a corner to eat it! I guess the bonding process is going on well biggrin.gif.
spel'it
post Mar 8 2008, 10:49 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 8 2008, 10:44 AM)
Lat night Teddy was able to eat while in my palms! SO ADORABLE! Usually he takes it then goes to a corner to eat it! I guess the bonding process is going on well biggrin.gif.
rclxms.gif gud goodie goodie!!
thumbup.gif
post pics of that adorable ted of urs..smile.gif
can never get enuff of cute suggie pics...smile.gif
emino
post Mar 8 2008, 03:14 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(spel'it @ Mar 8 2008, 10:49 AM)
rclxms.gif gud goodie goodie!!
thumbup.gif
post pics of that adorable ted of urs..smile.gif
can never get enuff of cute suggie pics...smile.gif
YOUR WISH IS MY COMMAND! notworthy.gif hehe~

Ruang iklan for Hun's mix!
Slurp!? EVERY glider lurves them!
spel'it
post Mar 8 2008, 03:53 PM

319 posts

wahhh...*jatuh kerusi*
wub.gif suggie cuteness
thejamz
post Mar 8 2008, 09:18 PM

104 posts

today my 1st day go to work tongue.gif
so i oso bring my Ecah.
i got a job at puduraya, selling tiket la whistling.gif
but their room so cold, so need to put ecah under my cloth..
me oso frozen there.

so if anyone want ask 4 tiket can contact me la. blush.gif
but need 2 pay more.. haha
whistling.gif
ggMing
post Mar 8 2008, 09:27 PM

535 posts

here's a few pics of my jo-eee

Added on March 8, 2008, 9:56 pmi decorated my gliders cage with a lot of hanging toys...
i notice she just walks from one to another rather than trying to jump around... hmm... should i take out some of the toys? or is it behaving in such a way because she does not have enough space to glide...

i will buy her a bigger cage if the cage now is not big enough to make her feel comfortable...

anyway, my friend gave me the cage for my glider... it is used as a bird cage last time... i spend my time washing it the whole afternoon and i sprayed clorox on the cage to kill whatever bacteria is there... i'm not sure if it works but i just go ahead and do it for peace of mind....

the cage is white in color, but i brought it to my friends shop (one who deals with iron and metals) and asked him to spray it black for me...

joan, i think this is the same cage i wanted to get from you...
but it is white in color... it has the same big and small door at the front...
well, not too sure, but my glider is still not comfortable in the new cage...
will post up pictures later...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my joey is acting funny... well, i think so...
when i leave her alone, she will stay at the same spot till i come back...
i normally put her back in the cage on her toy or on my chair...
she would just sit there without moving.... (and off i go for a smoke outside my living room) and when i return, she would be in the same position... hmmm....

Added on March 8, 2008, 10:22 pmHun, my glider prefer your mix than mealworms... argh...!!!
but thanks for providing such tantalizing food for everyone's glider..

This post has been edited by ggMing: Mar 8 2008, 10:22 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zoejehuty
post Mar 9 2008, 04:05 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

woah, long time didnt come up here, progress so fast, way to go...
how's everybody suggies...

ggming, like the last pictuer of your sg, like doing hand stand, dunk inside bowl dunno find wat... lol

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Mar 9 2008, 04:07 AM
buttercup07
post Mar 9 2008, 05:29 AM

119 posts

KP n Hun

i gave d food that i get free from pet safari...gosh..scary lah

i gave only 2 small piece..1 each..see them eat...like can make their gigi

patah...d food is kinda hard..aiya..d guys that day gave me 2 choice..

1 is d one i took 1 more is smaller size..but d ingredients not that scary lah..

got turkey, chicken, rice n bla bla bla..this wan got kangaroo..

lol...should i stop giving them that food ? or maybe 2 piece each everyday

Added on March 9, 2008, 5:32 amKP, where to get d fleece materials ?

wanna ask my mom to do

http://www.suzsugargliders.com/nosewaccessories.htm

for the new empty cage...

and btw..today i bought a tali..something like d tali penyidai material

but smaller...when i put inside d cage...both of them gigit2 d stuff...

is it okay ? or its dangerous ? should i or should i not put it

This post has been edited by buttercup07: Mar 9 2008, 05:32 AM
hackerzx
post Mar 9 2008, 01:02 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

nvmind la..can train them practice their teeth lol..

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:46 PM