76 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?

cherroy
post Jun 15 2008, 10:14 PM

25,802 posts

hav CDS account...no use for long time and i think it's no active now..

1. what can i do..can still apply for hongleong ebroker?how?

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jun 15 2008, 07:32 PM)
If you still have the CDS number, check it with the Bursa to see if it is still active.
1.  Just go to HL bank with the CDS number and ask information counter

2.  I not sure. i use OSK and RHB

3. All trades have service charge + stamping duty. I am not sure for HL because i dont use them. I prefer to talk to my broker on trades that i am doing and to compare other market shares such as Hong Kong, Singapore before i buy them. THis is because Malauysian share market are mainly reactive to other markets.
CDS account is attached with respective brokers.

If one open CDS with ABC broker, then all shares traded under ABC broker will keep or withdraw through this ABC CDS. You can't transfer the ABC CDS to another broker house to use. So if one wants to trade using XYZ broker then one has open another CDS with XYZ broker.

The first 3 numbers of your CDS is indicating (xxx-xxx-xxxxxxx) which broker house of the CDS account is attached with. Bare in mind also. shares in CDS account can't be cross linked. So even you have TTT stocks in ABC CDS, you can't sell through XYZ broker, as XYZ broker has no access to ABC CDS, even though both account is under your name.

So if you want open an account with HLebroking, then you have to open a CDS with HLebroking, unless you have open one before with them, then don't need.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 15 2008, 10:16 PM
shoduken
post Jun 15 2008, 10:20 PM

1,741 posts

sorry tumpang thread, what is CDS ?
jiant
post Jun 15 2008, 11:40 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 15 2008, 09:08 PM)
1. Go to a HLB branch with sharebroking section (not all branches have this), and they will do everything that needs doing for you free of charge.

2. Yes, you get online access with your account, which allows you get info and buy/sell real-time. Their system is quick and has all the essential info, but lacks the capability to enter VALID-UNTIL buy or sell orders. All orders expire end-of-day, and have to be re-entered each day. Feature will be included in a upcoming release of the software, I was told.

3. 0.42% brokerage fee + 0.03% + RM1 per 1000 RM.
for question 1
do i need to apply new CDS account for hlebroker?

for question 2
u mean view or access with my existing hlB account or need to open a new account for hlebroker?
also
is it provide real time stock price?

for question 3
what u mean 0.42% brokerage fee + 0.03% + RM1 per 1000 RM?are u mean 0.42 charge by broker and RM1 for every RM1000 trade?
how about the 0.03% for what?
any charge for if no use?

This post has been edited by jiant: Jun 15 2008, 11:50 PM
howszat
post Jun 16 2008, 10:35 AM

2,932 posts

1. I repeat - 'they will do everything that needs doing', including opening a CDS account, for you.

2. Your existing HLB online account will have access to another option HLeBroking (after your application has been processed), and this option gives you access to real time stock price. They will do this for you too.

3. 0.03% = clearing fee, for each buy/sell. No use, no fee.
sabrateur
post Jun 16 2008, 01:52 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Jun 15 2008, 11:40 PM)

for question 3
what u mean 0.42% brokerage fee + 0.03% + RM1 per 1000 RM?are u mean 0.42 charge by broker and RM1 for every RM1000 trade?
how about the 0.03% for what?
any charge for if no use?
0.42% brokerage fee - this one go into the broker's pockets. Different broker different charge.

0.03% clearing fee - this one go to Bursa Malaysia's pockets. Same charge for all broker.

RM1 for every RM1000 - this is stamp duty. Go to the gamen's pockets.
jiant
post Jun 16 2008, 10:22 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 16 2008, 10:35 AM)
1. I repeat - 'they will do everything that needs doing', including opening a CDS account, for you.

2. Your existing HLB online account will have access to another option HLeBroking (after your application has been processed), and this option gives you access to real time stock price. They will do this for you too.

3. 0.03% = clearing fee, for each buy/sell. No use, no fee.
thank u for u help...

1. u mean i only need to apply for hlebroking then they will settle all for me include CDS account?

2. u mean i can use HLB online to access my current traditional "saving account" open at bank?
and also
HLebroking account(with the option HLebroking at hHLB online ?)and i can get real time stock price for free?
georgechang79
post Jun 16 2008, 11:50 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 15 2008, 10:14 PM)
CDS account is attached with respective brokers.

If one open CDS with ABC broker, then all shares traded under ABC broker will keep or withdraw through this ABC CDS. You can't transfer the ABC CDS to another broker house to use. So if one wants to trade using XYZ broker then one has open another CDS with XYZ broker.

The first 3 numbers of your CDS is indicating (xxx-xxx-xxxxxxx) which broker house of the CDS account is attached with. Bare in mind also. shares in CDS account can't be cross linked. So even you have TTT stocks in ABC CDS, you can't sell through XYZ broker, as XYZ broker has no access to ABC CDS, even though both account is under your name.

So if you want open an account with HLebroking, then you have to open a CDS with HLebroking, unless you have open one before with them, then don't need.
cheroy,

Technically you are right, however i have tried to use CDS account from OSK to purchase IPO using CIMB click. The IPO share then can later be sold using OSK account.

I didn;t get charge by CIMB Click account but i did with OSK.

regards
shoduken
post Jun 18 2008, 04:53 PM

1,741 posts

I am told that I couldn't transfer money from SharesDirect account back to Saving account without informing them thru the phone (nope I can't transfer them back using online banking, but I can transfer from Saving account to SharesDirect) zzz

I found that this is ridiculous, if I have to call them to do this, means I don't have my banking privacy.
skiddtrader
post Jun 18 2008, 05:19 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 18 2008, 04:53 PM)
I am told that I couldn't transfer money from SharesDirect account back to Saving account without informing them thru the phone (nope I can't transfer them back using online banking, but I can transfer from Saving account to SharesDirect) zzz

I found that this is ridiculous, if I have to call them to do this, means I don't have my banking privacy.
In what way do you mean you don't have banking privacy? hmm.gif
shoduken
post Jun 18 2008, 05:21 PM

1,741 posts

umm.. means they know how much amount i want to transfer back to my saving account :-D
skiddtrader
post Jun 18 2008, 05:44 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 18 2008, 05:21 PM)
umm.. means they know how much amount i want to transfer back to my saving account :-D
ahhh ok. Uhmmm ok then. hahaha I'm still trying to figure out whats the bad thing other than they know though. Since bank tellers basically know whatever I do at the counter. rclxms.gif

Anyway, I guess different people have different limits to what they feel as privacy intrusion.
cherroy
post Jun 18 2008, 05:51 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(georgechang79 @ Jun 16 2008, 11:50 PM)
cheroy,

Technically you are right, however i have tried to use CDS account from OSK to purchase IPO using CIMB click. The IPO share then can later be sold using OSK account.

I didn;t get charge by CIMB Click account but i did with OSK.

regards
Because you are not using CIMB to trade, you use CIMB as a platform to apply for IPO only (as a service), so the shares are credited into your OSK CDS account because you use OSK CDS to apply or as you indicated in your application. IPO underwriters or issuer will look at the CDS account number (as in the application form) to credit the share, disregard where the application come from.

speedguy10
post Jun 18 2008, 06:14 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 18 2008, 04:53 PM)

During sign up, they told me we need to call them to transfer back money from share direct account is because they will have a better control and validation before they made the transfer. They dun want we accidentally withdraw the money and cause the remaining balance insufficient to hold share after T3.
sam85
post Jul 27 2008, 05:29 PM

296 posts

i just applied a CDS account with Hong Leong, however i was fail to buy as it indicated i have RM0 cash in account.
I am in hurry to buy a counter, so should i deposit money first?

as previously i dunno need to deposit any money first when i was with public investment bank. Now decided to switch here for cheaper brokerage fee.
Any idea with what to do now? if i wanna bank in money, which account should i bank in to?

Btw, additional question, not an issue if i have multi accounts with different brokerage house, right?
howszat
post Jul 27 2008, 08:50 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(sam85 @ Jul 27 2008, 05:29 PM)
i just applied a CDS account with Hong Leong, however i was fail to buy as it indicated i have RM0 cash in account.
I am in hurry to buy a counter, so should i deposit money first?
You need half the amount deposited into the SharesDirect current account first. eg if you want to buy RM10,000 of shares, you need a balance of RM5,000 in the current account.

Btw, additional question, not an issue if i have multi accounts with different brokerage house, right?
No.
sam85
post Jul 27 2008, 09:01 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 27 2008, 08:50 PM)
You need half the amount deposited into the SharesDirect current account first. eg if you want to buy RM10,000 of shares, you need a balance of RM5,000 in the current account.
No.
In this case, i have no saving account in HL, so how should i bank in money to them?
Just bank into the general account, and update them on this or ... ?
howszat
post Jul 27 2008, 09:49 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(sam85 @ Jul 27 2008, 09:01 PM)
In this case, i have no saving account in HL, so how should i bank in money to them?
Just bank into the general account, and update them on this or ... ?
You should have an account known as SharesDirect current account (name may have changed recently) specifically opened at the same time as your shares trading/CDS account for this purpose, ie to pay for the shares.

If you have just applied, the SharesDirect account may not be ready yet. But once you have the account number. you should be able to deposit into it like any normal account, either over the counter or via internet transfer.

This should all have been explained to you when you applied at the bank branch. Did you apply at a branch or did you go through online application with HLG Securities? in which case the process may be quite different.
sam85
post Jul 27 2008, 10:50 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jul 27 2008, 09:49 PM)
You should have an account known as SharesDirect current account (name may have changed recently) specifically opened at the same time as your shares trading/CDS account for this purpose, ie to pay for the shares.

If you have just applied, the SharesDirect account may not be ready yet. But once you have the account number. you should be able to deposit into it like any normal account, either over the counter or via internet transfer.

This should all have been explained to you when you applied at the bank branch. Did you apply at a branch or did you go through online application with HLG Securities? in which case the process may be quite different.
actually i just applied thru online, later i downloaded a form from internet and send it to HLG via post.
Following, they call to inform me regarding the account is been activated. Now i think i k make ePayment via Maybank2u to my account, so that i may have bullet to trade
howszat
post Jul 27 2008, 11:30 PM

2,932 posts

There are some differences if you applied online (compared to applying at a branch), I'm not sure exactly what. You need to check with them.
sam85
post Jul 29 2008, 08:35 PM

296 posts

can some HLebroking user tell me, HLeBroking brokerage fee is per transaction basis or per counter basis ?

76 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:02 PM