it indicated 0.10% broker fees ?
mean the remisier fees is lower ?
hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?
Feb 26 2008, 08:50 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
289 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
it indicated 0.10% broker fees ?
mean the remisier fees is lower ? |
Feb 26 2008, 09:28 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(violin_player84 @ Feb 26 2008, 08:50 AM) i believe 0.10% is for intraday trading. Usually normal brokerage fees is around 0.40-0.42% (depends on negotiation with ur broker).But normal brokerage fee couldn't much lower as u mentioned above unless ur negotiation skills is excellent. |
Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM
4,081 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
every1 shud change to hong leong ooo.... CDS FOC!!! min brokerage fees onli rm12... jus apply acc wit them... jus write form.. no need pay anything... ^.^
Feb 27 2008, 01:05 AM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Erm.. i hav recently apply for the hlebroking account. Approved d but haven use it b4 yet.
They said i nid money first in the trust acc b4 i can trade. But how much is the amount needed? Eg. Lets say i wan to buy shares to the amount of rm2000. |
Feb 27 2008, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Feb 26 2008, 10:43 PM) every1 shud change to hong leong ooo.... CDS FOC!!! min brokerage fees onli rm12... jus apply acc wit them... jus write form.. no need pay anything... ^.^ wah...benefits quite good.Seeing its min brokerage fees at RM12 makes me drooling liao.. remind me back last year before SC start increasing broker fees at 1st Jan 2008.. |
Feb 27 2008, 10:46 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Feb 27 2008, 07:33 AM) wah...benefits quite good. There are some investment banks complain to SC about this, don't know the outcome yet, bare in mind. If it is allowed to have Rm12, soon or later, others might follow suit as well one, and 'online trade' become a 'loop hole to reduce the Rm40 min. Let see how is the outcome. Seeing its min brokerage fees at RM12 makes me drooling liao.. remind me back last year before SC start increasing broker fees at 1st Jan 2008.. If Rm12 is allowed, then last year budget announcement of Rm40 min become a 'joke' already. The RM12 is more appropriate to promote investment among retailers especially small retailers. One thing doesn't like about this trust account (HLebroking), you need to bank in the money before you can trade, it is quite troublesome sometimes, especially old timers like me, already use to trade whenever we wish. |
Feb 27 2008, 01:46 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2008, 10:46 AM) There are some investment banks complain to SC about this, don't know the outcome yet, bare in mind. If it is allowed to have Rm12, soon or later, others might follow suit as well one, and 'online trade' become a 'loop hole to reduce the Rm40 min. Let see how is the outcome. Highlighted in Bold above. Not exactly true, all you need is the first time bank in. Once you trade, your share on hand become your collectoral, that it self with some cap value and the company allow you trade up to number times (3X) of the capped value. Only need to settle those stock that require you to pick up (T+3) like normal remisier transaction after that.If Rm12 is allowed, then last year budget announcement of Rm40 min become a 'joke' already. The RM12 is more appropriate to promote investment among retailers especially small retailers. One thing doesn't like about this trust account (HLebroking), you need to bank in the money before you can trade, it is quite troublesome sometimes, especially old timers like me, already use to trade whenever we wish. |
Feb 27 2008, 02:06 PM
772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bkt Jalil |
Any hidden charges besides the brokerage fees? I would consider if it's WYSIWYG.....
Feb 27 2008, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Ya Rerd @ Feb 27 2008, 02:06 PM) No hidden charge. so far, what i know is intraday trading is 0.1% and this is true because i have such trading recently and minimum RM12 other than intraday. One more thing is even more attractive is that their trust account give very good interest (abt 2%+) for any cash amount > 1000. Please call thier helpdesk to clarify if you interested. |
Feb 27 2008, 03:54 PM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(smartly @ Feb 27 2008, 01:46 PM) Highlighted in Bold above. Not exactly true, all you need is the first time bank in. Once you trade, your share on hand become your collectoral, that it self with some cap value and the company allow you trade up to number times (3X) of the capped value. Only need to settle those stock that require you to pick up (T+3) like normal remisier transaction after that. Sori. I understand half half oni. Can xplain more using an example or in a case? |
Feb 27 2008, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(smartly @ Feb 27 2008, 01:46 PM) Highlighted in Bold above. Not exactly true, all you need is the first time bank in. Once you trade, your share on hand become your collectoral, that it self with some cap value and the company allow you trade up to number times (3X) of the capped value. Only need to settle those stock that require you to pick up (T+3) like normal remisier transaction after that. Ok, thanks for the details. Btw, Should be, based on your input on the collateral side Added on February 27, 2008, 4:49 pm QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Feb 27 2008, 03:54 PM) Mean that if you have bought 5,000 worth of shares previously (now still worth 5,000 based on market price), they allow you to trade up to 15k before you need to bank in some money.This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 27 2008, 04:50 PM |
Feb 28 2008, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Ya Rerd @ Feb 27 2008, 02:06 PM) Well, there is still additional charges(not hidden charges as it is standard charges applicable to all) like stamp duty fee(RM1 for every RM1K) and clearing fee(forgot d details liao).Yah, RHBInvest also same. Only bank-in for first time. Afterwards based on amount available in your trading account, you can trade up to 3X times of it. When reach T+3 days, you need to bank in money to pick up or sell it(contra loss/profit. No need to bank-in). I'm not sure whether share that i bought is belong to me or to company(collateral) coz not sure what type of my account was. (Note: i din asked too much details. As long as i can trade, it is fine to me.. |
Feb 28 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2008, 04:47 PM) Ok, thanks for the details. The trading account opened is a nominee account and is a trust account under HLebroking, so i guess the shares hold is not direct under your name. HLebroking will act/manage on behalf of you for all administration work like Bonus issue, right isse, Dividend payment & etc. In this case you wont get the annual report and div payment direct from the registra, it all intercepted by your nominee so to speak. If i'm not mistaken all online trading in the market are in nominee account, there is no direct under your own name.Btw, This post has been edited by smartly: Feb 28 2008, 10:22 AM |
Feb 28 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(smartly @ Feb 28 2008, 10:20 AM) The trading account opened is a nominee account and is a trust account under HLebroking, so i guess the shares hold is not direct under your name. HLebroking will act/manage on behalf of you for all administration work like Bonus issue, right isse, Dividend payment & etc. In this case you wont get the annual report and div payment direct from the registra, it all intercepted by your nominee so to speak. If i'm not mistaken all online trading in the market are in nominee account, there is no direct under your own name. No, those online trading offered by banks one generally are nominee account. But if you open with investment bank (securities firms) one, they are generally a direct account. Cheers. This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 28 2008, 10:47 AM |
Feb 28 2008, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 28 2008, 10:47 AM) No, those online trading offered by banks one generally are nominee account. Yah true, i have a direct account with OSK but my online trading is via my remisier and the brokerage is higher. Thus, i switch to HLebroking which offer much lower brokerage but of course is a nominee account.But if you open with investment bank (securities firms) one, they are generally a direct account. Cheers. |
Feb 28 2008, 11:59 AM
1,359 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 27 2008, 10:46 AM) There are some investment banks complain to SC about this, don't know the outcome yet, bare in mind. If it is allowed to have Rm12, soon or later, others might follow suit as well one, and 'online trade' become a 'loop hole to reduce the Rm40 min. Let see how is the outcome. In OSK you still need to bank in after like 3-5 days if your trust has no sufficient fund. Still need to bank in also, not like they grant extension to weeks. I might switch to HLE too.If Rm12 is allowed, then last year budget announcement of Rm40 min become a 'joke' already. The RM12 is more appropriate to promote investment among retailers especially small retailers. One thing doesn't like about this trust account (HLebroking), you need to bank in the money before you can trade, it is quite troublesome sometimes, especially old timers like me, already use to trade whenever we wish. |
Feb 28 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Feb 28 2008, 11:59 AM) In OSK you still need to bank in after like 3-5 days if your trust has no sufficient fund. Still need to bank in also, not like they grant extension to weeks. I might switch to HLE too. Under KLSE rules & regulation is T+3, all must make payment, some can grant 1-2 days extension, but still need to pay mah, don't quite understand your situation. |
Feb 29 2008, 04:16 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(smartly @ Feb 28 2008, 11:23 AM) Yah true, i have a direct account with OSK but my online trading is via my remisier and the brokerage is higher. Thus, i switch to HLebroking which offer much lower brokerage but of course is a nominee account. My friend, HLebroking do provide direct account as well.Like me, i having a direct account ( or cash account ) and nominee account in HLEbroking as well. The fee is the same for both type of account |
May 15 2008, 11:19 AM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(sunny86 @ Feb 29 2008, 04:16 PM) My friend, HLebroking do provide direct account as well. May i know where do you go to open a direct CDS account with HLeBroking??Like me, i having a direct account ( or cash account ) and nominee account in HLEbroking as well. The fee is the same for both type of account So if i open a direct CDS acc with HLeBroking, then do i still have to open another nominee CDS acc for online trading? Tq. |
May 15 2008, 11:57 AM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK, Sabah --> Hk (HKU) |
QUOTE(rarahim @ May 15 2008, 11:19 AM) May i know where do you go to open a direct CDS account with HLeBroking?? everything done online. However, the cds account they given cannot use to buy ipo.So if i open a direct CDS acc with HLeBroking, then do i still have to open another nominee CDS acc for online trading? Tq. |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:14 AM |