hong leong ebroking, anyone call me more about this ?

skiddtrader
post Jun 18 2008, 05:19 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 18 2008, 04:53 PM)
I am told that I couldn't transfer money from SharesDirect account back to Saving account without informing them thru the phone (nope I can't transfer them back using online banking, but I can transfer from Saving account to SharesDirect) zzz

I found that this is ridiculous, if I have to call them to do this, means I don't have my banking privacy.
In what way do you mean you don't have banking privacy? hmm.gif
skiddtrader
post Jun 18 2008, 05:44 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Jun 18 2008, 05:21 PM)
umm.. means they know how much amount i want to transfer back to my saving account :-D
ahhh ok. Uhmmm ok then. hahaha I'm still trying to figure out whats the bad thing other than they know though. Since bank tellers basically know whatever I do at the counter. rclxms.gif

Anyway, I guess different people have different limits to what they feel as privacy intrusion.
skiddtrader
post May 8 2009, 11:40 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Question, can HLeBroking be navigated from Firefox or just Internet Explorer like RHBinvest?
skiddtrader
post May 8 2009, 12:05 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ May 8 2009, 11:56 AM)
I think they use the same platform, so it's both IE exclusive.
Thanks for the reply. I tried RHBinvest and although I like some of the funky functionality, the fact that it is on Internet Explorer just turned me off. Even tried it on Google Chrome and it couldn't load properly.

0.0148sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:01 PM