115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V6), Will AMD alive??

digswell
post Feb 20 2008, 12:20 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(zhinsara @ Feb 20 2008, 12:15 AM)
yea, i did the same thing to my new 5000+ BE. set multiplier a little higher and i went for 3.1ghz. ran orthos for 33 seconds  sweat.gif  figure i have to up the voltage but i'm a bit lazy and no time. so it ran at 3.0ghz, idle 20c and load 39 max at room temp. better luck with orthos,it ran for an hour, did a 3dmark06 run and played some cod4. stress testing till tomorrow morning using orthos later.
for review at web most for 5000+be if oc to 3.1g or 3.2g nid to pump the vcore bout 0.075 to 0.15 mean stock 1.35 + 0.075 to 0.15
lee1767
post Feb 20 2008, 12:22 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 20 2008, 12:17 AM)
stress 1st then observe  icon_rolleyes.gif
if it's stable then just stay there,
if it's not , pump vcore again
btw, what's your cpu cooler?
make sure that the load temp is under 65C all the time  icon_rolleyes.gif
i'm using cooler master hyper 212 idle:22c load: 35c

so now, i just to increase vcore if not stable, right?

for orthos, i'm using "Small FFTs - Stress CPU"
is this ok? or i should use other test for stressing CPU?
digswell
post Feb 20 2008, 12:23 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 20 2008, 12:17 AM)
stress 1st then observe  icon_rolleyes.gif
if it's stable then just stay there,
if it's not , pump vcore again
btw, what's your cpu cooler?
make sure that the load temp is under 65C all the time  icon_rolleyes.gif

edited: maybe you need to test the temp by using your hand , brisbane DTS cacat laugh.gif
he using cooler master hyper 212
dblooi
post Feb 20 2008, 12:26 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(lee1767 @ Feb 20 2008, 12:22 AM)
i'm using cooler master hyper 212 idle:22c  load: 35c

so now, i just to increase vcore if not stable, right?

for orthos, i'm using "Small FFTs - Stress CPU"
is this ok? or i should use other test for stressing CPU?
nothing wrong with the small FFTs icon_rolleyes.gif
if you wanna use blend test also can,
it's up to you laugh.gif

noobianz
post Feb 20 2008, 12:34 AM

479 posts

guys,i need help here..

let say,my cpu is clocked at 200x13 which means 2.6ghz...then i increase my cpu multiplier to 16 w/o touching HTT which remain at 200...so,the question is does cpu multiplier effect northbridge temperature?

mizivincible
post Feb 20 2008, 12:40 AM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 20 2008, 12:26 AM)
it's up to you  laugh.gif
If use blend then will test the ram stability too thumbup.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 20 2008, 12:42 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Feb 20 2008, 12:26 AM)
it's up to you   laugh.gif
Bro but isnt it usually the blend test thats used to confirm stability? I often see oc(my experience also) where they can pass small fft but fail blend.

Added on February 20, 2008, 12:43 am
QUOTE(noobianz @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 AM)
guys,i need help here..

let say,my cpu is clocked at 200x13 which means 2.6ghz...then i increase my cpu multiplier to 16 w/o touching HTT which remain at 200...so,the question is does cpu multiplier effect northbridge temperature?
Nope it shouldnt, thats the beauty of oc-ing with unlocked multipliers smile.gif

This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 20 2008, 12:43 AM
dblooi
post Feb 20 2008, 12:43 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 20 2008, 12:40 AM)
If use blend then will test the ram stability too  thumbup.gif
yes, but his ram at default speed.
If like that also fail because of ram,
can throw away the ram already sweat.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(joe_star @ Feb 20 2008, 12:42 AM)
Bro but isnt it usually the blend test thats used to confirm stability? I often see oc(my experience also) where they can pass small fft but fail blend.

Added on February 20, 2008, 12:43 am
Nope it shouldnt, thats the beauty of oc-ing with unlocked multipliers smile.gif
blend test stress both cpu and ram smile.gif
another factor involved thus higher chance to fail

This post has been edited by dblooi: Feb 20 2008, 12:46 AM
mizivincible
post Feb 20 2008, 12:47 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 19 2008, 10:22 PM)
where mizinvisible???
how ur OC??
where the SS???

of topic : anyone need PSU can get one from me...hehehe....in my signiture!!!
Sorry sifu notworthy.gif Currently really bz, now still managing my cable, so primary rig belum siap. Once siap and go back college I can upload ss. But definitely not any near of bro db's result hahaha tongue.gif
lee1767
post Feb 20 2008, 12:50 AM

64 posts

just manage to run orthos for 15min at 3.0Ghz with vcore 1.4

mizivincible
post Feb 20 2008, 12:56 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(lee1767 @ Feb 20 2008, 12:50 AM)
just manage to run orthos for 15min at 3.0Ghz with vcore 1.4
Still running or 15mins then failed ?
awh85
post Feb 20 2008, 12:58 AM

2,156 posts

wanna ask u guys, for the everest system stability test, is it more difficult to run for long time compared to orthos, prime or other stressing programs?

everytime run that one sure reboot after some time.
lee1767
post Feb 20 2008, 01:00 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 20 2008, 12:56 AM)
Still running or 15mins then failed ?
still can run.
normally how long need to run orthos to make sure that
it's stable
mizivincible
post Feb 20 2008, 01:00 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 20 2008, 12:58 AM)
wanna ask u guys, for the everest system stability test, is it more difficult to run for long time compared to orthos, prime or other stressing programs?

everytime run that one sure reboot after some time.
I guess if for a stability program u ran and failed that means your system isnt stable yet. A stable system can run any stress program without any sweat I guess thumbup.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 1:03 am
QUOTE(lee1767 @ Feb 20 2008, 01:00 AM)
still can run.
normally how long need to run orthos to make sure that
it's stable
Depends, to see your name on the database here stress for more than an hour.

As for me, I'll leave it overnight, or around 12 hours, to see its completely rock stable. No point running godlike speed but cannot endure the process and bear with the speed right ?

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Feb 20 2008, 01:03 AM
awh85
post Feb 20 2008, 01:09 AM

2,156 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 20 2008, 01:00 AM)
I guess if for a stability program u ran and failed that means your system isnt stable yet. A stable system can run any stress program without any sweat I guess  thumbup.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 1:03 am

Depends, to see your name on the database here stress for more than an hour.

As for me, I'll leave it overnight, or around 12 hours, to see its completely rock stable. No point running godlike speed but cannot endure the process and bear with the speed right ?
but i can run everything else orthos more than 12 hours superPi32m, 3dmark06 and others. just this one will fail after some time.

anyone wanna give it a try and let me know if u can run it for 6 hours at least stable?
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2008, 01:11 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

Guys, i need help here, last Saturday i bought a 5000+ BE and a MSI K9A2-CF mobo, the problem is that after assembling everything i just can't seem to get my onboard soundcard to work..

I tried enabling n disabling the audio option in d bios n it's still the same.. I'm using WinXP n i did clean my PC of any old drivers using driver cleaner pro.... I'm at my wits end trying to figure it out.. Guys ur advice is greatly appreciated..
@meno
post Feb 20 2008, 01:21 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 19 2008, 05:11 PM)
The best setting so far without restart or BSOD..

[attachmentid=400842]

Exhausted already.. Will stress later to see if it pass orthos and superpi....

Haiyo.. Fail in ORthos.. Not over 1 minutes also.. Guess this RAM has reached its limit..  yawn.gif

Must get performance RAM to run my 3Ghz smoothly..
I wonder why nobody commented on this.
Your trfc, it's 105, 75 again.
I think setting it at 127.5 might help to boot 1000mhz.

QUOTE(Amedion @ Feb 19 2008, 09:14 PM)
That motherboard cannot adjust vCore if not mistaken ..

My nephew using it on Sempron.. 1600MHz > 2160Mhz..  smile.gif
I managed 2.9ghz on LE-1600 F3.
But the vdimm sucks big time...
digswell
post Feb 20 2008, 01:21 AM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Feb 20 2008, 01:11 AM)
Guys, i need help here, last Saturday i bought a 5000+ BE and a MSI K9A2-CF mobo, the problem is that after assembling everything i just can't seem to get my onboard soundcard to work..

I tried enabling n disabling the audio option in d bios n it's still the same.. I'm using WinXP n i did clean my PC of any old drivers using driver cleaner pro....  I'm at my wits end trying to figure it out.. Guys ur advice is greatly appreciated..
r u using HTMI for ur lcd connection ???
If yes..u nit to disable the onboard htmi sound driver

edit:i think u btter ask tis quest at thread Technical Support ..got many sifu there

This post has been edited by digswell: Feb 20 2008, 01:26 AM
mizivincible
post Feb 20 2008, 01:38 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 20 2008, 01:21 AM)

edit:i think u btter ask tis quest at thread  Technical Support ..got many sifu there
Bro, it supposed to be "HDMI" right ?
cloudwan
post Feb 20 2008, 01:39 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 20 2008, 01:21 AM)

edit:i think u btter ask tis quest at thread  Technical Support ..got many sifu there
Nope i'm not using HDMI just regular DVI connection... My head is dizzy alredi.. rclxub.gif

115 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:20 AM