123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

ben_ang
post May 6 2008, 11:06 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

wat cause d spiking anyway? any cure? really need 2 send 2 RMA meh.. then after warrany 1 can consider gao dim liao lo..
Shah_15
post May 6 2008, 11:13 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

PS3 and PS2 both can use Momo. It is confirm that momo can use with both console.
BlueWind
post May 6 2008, 11:30 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

The cause for spiking is usually due to the loose bracket that supports the pedal. This is what Mozso site says, but if this really the case then why unplug and replug the USB cable back will do the trick? It's a burning question in my mind now laugh.gif

Yeah, PS3 and PS2 both confirm can support MOMO.
Shah_15
post May 6 2008, 11:32 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ May 6 2008, 11:30 PM)
The cause for spiking is usually due to the loose bracket that supports the pedal. This is what Mozso site says, but if this really the case then why unplug and replug the USB cable back will do the trick? It's a burning question in my mind now laugh.gif

Yeah, PS3 and PS2 both confirm can support MOMO.
Don't know yours but mine after I applied the tape, the problem never come again. So it's better to applied the tape rather than have to unplug and plug everytime the problem happen i reckon.
TSmaranello55
post May 7 2008, 12:12 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

Some have luck with the tape solution, some dont.

1- As for the spiking, the one that needs u to unplug and replug is i think the usb adaptor fault...and abit on the software.

2 -The second sort of spiking is where your potentiometer is unsettled when it moves (press and depressing of pedals). Or a dirty pedal braket.

Solution 1 can be done with no prob and the prob goes away for 2-3 hours. but for solution 2, u just need to be extra careful of wut goes into the pedal openings into ur pot area (dust etc.). I cover my pedals with clean cloth to avoid this to happen.

BlueWind
post May 7 2008, 10:48 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Well I guess what I can do to maintain is to clean the pedals every 3 months to avoid dust collecting more and more. Then I will apply a layer of tape on it.

I don't want to have any problems and want to make sure my wheel is always under good working condition.
ben_ang
post May 7 2008, 04:40 PM

2,013 posts

hmm.. tat might be a prob..malas la wan maintain..
BlueWind
post May 7 2008, 05:12 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Unless in future you know you still can afford another or a better ones then by all means don't need maintain. biggrin.gif
ben_ang
post May 7 2008, 06:01 PM

2,013 posts

but 4 now still not yet la, still in d box.. since no permanent place 2 mount it...
BlueWind
post May 7 2008, 06:50 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Yeah same here, still in the box but I will be mounting back and forth because I can't have extra table. - How long you bought your MOMO anyway?
riph
post May 7 2008, 11:38 PM

102 posts

Hi guys..im newbie here notworthy.gif this is my new setup- rinoseat g25 edition with my old dfp (dont have enough money to buy g25) sweat.gif hope you all guys add me on the list notworthy.gif

ben_ang
post May 8 2008, 01:08 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ May 7 2008, 06:50 PM)
Yeah same here, still in the box but I will be mounting back and forth because I can't have extra table. - How long you bought your MOMO anyway?
me? not long ago actually..thnk 1 month+ only, 2nd hand set though.. bought it 4 RM150..hehe..tat time hand itchy..although i know i dun hav d space 2 put it.. doh.gif everyday dream abt it..so.. here i am lo..

[Shah_15]
how u apply d tape anyway? u mean like applying a tape 2 press d pedals down? icon_question.gif

[riph]
wow, nice seat u got there..my mom sure will say somethngy if i got tat.. wahahah..dun hav my own room u c.. sweat.gif
camel90
post May 8 2008, 07:43 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(riph @ May 7 2008, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys..im newbie here notworthy.gif  this is my new setup- rinoseat g25 edition with my old dfp (dont have enough money to buy g25) sweat.gif  hope you all guys add me on the list  notworthy.gif

hey bro. welcome. VERY NICE cockpit u got there man, salute!~ notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

what game u play often with that cockpit? GT5? dun wan to try rfactor and join our league? laugh.gif laugh.gif
klenny
post May 8 2008, 07:58 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(riph @ May 7 2008, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys..im newbie here notworthy.gif  this is my new setup- rinoseat g25 edition with my old dfp (dont have enough money to buy g25) sweat.gif  hope you all guys add me on the list  notworthy.gif

nice seat
how much u bought that seat?

This post has been edited by klenny: May 8 2008, 08:01 AM
riph
post May 8 2008, 10:03 AM

102 posts

Hi guys..im solve the brake paddle with tape..thank goodness the rubberised base tightens firmly with the brake base of rinoseat. rclxms.gif

I often play with GT5..main reason to buy this seat.ive heard about Rfactor maybe i can join..where i can download it? smile.gif

price is about 199 euro & 100 euro for shipping (kapal laut) + tax from gomen= RM 1630 sweat.gif

Im really broke this month sweat.gifsweat.gif

This post has been edited by riph: May 8 2008, 10:20 AM
ir1z
post May 8 2008, 10:12 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

no larr dude u just have to pay and can download it for 39.90 dollar from their site
ben_ang
post May 8 2008, 10:16 AM

2,013 posts

i thnk he means d cockpit cost him rm170?
ir1z
post May 8 2008, 10:18 AM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

well it shouldnt cost him RM170 for the seat as

190+100euro= 290euro=almost RM 1700 dier terhilang satu kosong hahaha
riph
post May 8 2008, 10:33 AM

102 posts

Im broke broke broke sweat.gif

How is it guys- Rfactor is much better than GT?

This post has been edited by riph: May 8 2008, 10:59 AM
ben_ang
post May 8 2008, 11:20 AM

2,013 posts

well, definetly d graphic of PS3(assume u hav PS3..GT5 mah..) is better than rFactor i suppose? realsm..well... nv play GT5..so dunno..haha.. sweat.gif

btw.. any1 thought of having their own custom made seat? since d d*mn seat cost a bomb..if take a car seat then mounted on a custom weld rack..with some adjustable settings.. how do u guys thnk it will work huh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ben_ang: May 8 2008, 11:28 AM

123 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:22 AM