LYN Gaming Wheels & Racing Thread, Moderno triple LCD cockpit!

Shah_15
post Mar 24 2008, 02:24 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

momo also got the paddle shifter la ir1z....i really love driving f1 with momo. but need to set the correct FFB setting or your driving will not be enjoyable.
Shah_15
post Apr 29 2008, 07:14 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 29 2008, 01:00 PM)
Heh, that thing is totally out the list. I'll post the picture of the plank as soon as I'm back from college. I already talked to ryugan yesterday and he said I can fit the clamps into the desk.

There you go

I think momo can be fitted there. You need to lossen the side clamp at momo first.
Shah_15
post Apr 29 2008, 08:34 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

I think side clamp is not too necessary. Before I discover the side clamp, I always use the screw clamp.
Shah_15
post Apr 29 2008, 09:18 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Bluewind really interested there. What game you plan to use it for BlueWind?
Shah_15
post Apr 29 2008, 10:05 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 29 2008, 09:30 PM)
F1C lor, any other mods for F1C to suggest? Mainly I buy this wheel is only to fill out my weekends to explore the setups and possibly join a league for fun. Because I know that I won't get anything much from using the keyboard. It feels sucks when driving especially around the corner where some point I can just push it a little bit harder to the limits using the MOMO. With keyboard, I know it's under limit throttle during cornering, so ya.. haha
I'll try looking around, wah thinking of it I have to keep saying "Ok thanks, I'll be back later and consider about it." So paiseh man..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I found out that wheel are good for game like rFactor. It utilized your wheel to the max. With realistic physic, it is really a awesome game. BUT, anything good come at the price. At 39.99 US, it really worth the money.
Shah_15
post Apr 30 2008, 12:11 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 29 2008, 10:20 PM)
I know rFactor is a good game, but for now MOMO is only what I can afford. Perhaps in the future, hopefully I'm not hangat-hangat tahi ayam I don't want to waste my money. Been considering buying it for like 3 years, I'm going to make full use of it and not just put it aside and use it for like less than 10 times or so.
Well, before buy, you can try to download the demo or 'ahem' version of rfactor and when you think you love it, then join us in the league. MOMO is the good budget wheel ever created. It durable too.
Shah_15
post Apr 30 2008, 03:14 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 30 2008, 10:02 AM)
I tried the demo before and I find it quite realistic. - The MOMO I heard there are lots of complains about the problematic pedals. I'm just wondering is this fixable by yourself?
Yes. I fixed mine already. There is tonnes of guide in the internet can guide you to repair the pedal. I'm fixed it once and the problem gone away and will likely never come again.
Shah_15
post Apr 30 2008, 07:11 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

Yep. That the guide which I followed. Now my pedal worked like new. Bro Mara there have a lot of set. 2 or 3 sets. He use the old set to mod something LOL.
Shah_15
post Apr 30 2008, 07:14 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 30 2008, 07:13 PM)
Why on earth would he get so many sets? lol
I said it already. He use it for mod something.
Shah_15
post Apr 30 2008, 07:49 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Apr 30 2008, 07:47 PM)
What I meant, what sort of mod that he wants until he got few sets.
I have no clue. Go ahead ask him.
Shah_15
post May 6 2008, 11:13 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

PS3 and PS2 both can use Momo. It is confirm that momo can use with both console.
Shah_15
post May 6 2008, 11:32 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ May 6 2008, 11:30 PM)
The cause for spiking is usually due to the loose bracket that supports the pedal. This is what Mozso site says, but if this really the case then why unplug and replug the USB cable back will do the trick? It's a burning question in my mind now laugh.gif

Yeah, PS3 and PS2 both confirm can support MOMO.
Don't know yours but mine after I applied the tape, the problem never come again. So it's better to applied the tape rather than have to unplug and plug everytime the problem happen i reckon.
Shah_15
post May 9 2008, 08:22 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ May 9 2008, 06:24 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, I was told it's 240 degrees to be exact.
QUOTE(mois @ May 9 2008, 08:20 PM)
do u mean momo?
Its 270 degrees actually. And yes. Its momo. G25 have 900 degrees of rotation.
Shah_15
post May 16 2008, 02:07 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(kimi @ May 16 2008, 02:06 PM)
wow this thread is alive

there is another commercial wheel on the market (dun think can get one here too soon) comparable to the G25 - features and price wise
welcome fanatec porsche wheel
[this one uses belting vs the cogs on the G25 so less noisy]

Full Features Porsche 911 Turbo Wheel:

* Original Porsche 911 Turbo steering wheel design
    * Licensed by Porsche Lizenz- und Handelsgesellschaft mbH
    * Authentic metal Porsche logo on wheel
    * Hand stitched leather wheel manufactured according to Porsche quality standards
    * Compatible with PC and Playstation 3 (all games which support ForceFeedback wheels)
    * 6+1 Speed H-pattern gear stick with realistic shifting feel
    * Additional exchangeable sequential gear stick included
    * Wireless pedals with + 100 hours battery life time (low battery warning on display and optional power supply cable for simulators)
    * Realistic clutch pedal with declining resistance
    * Pressure sensitive brake emulation with soft-stop
    * Diameter of wheel is 300 millimeters
    * Gear sticks are interchangeable and can be mounted on the left or right side
    * Turning angle can be adjusted in the wheel to 900°, 360° or 180° or in 1° steps by software
    * For PC: Strong table clamps with quick release, special non-slip rubber pads, and Velcro strips on the pedals
      keep everything in place. Integrated nuts allow the strong fixation on a gaming cockpit
    * For Playstation: Attachable lap wings and the attachment of the gear sticks to the wheel allow comfortable game
      play in the living room without the use of a table
    * Illuminated button symbols switch automatically between PC and Playstation
    * Powerful Mabuchi RS 550 Motor as used in RC cars delivers extra strong ForceFeedback effects
    * Additional 2 Force Feedback actuators in the wheel simulate motor vibrations
    * Extra smooth and silent belt drive without mechanical dead zone
    * High resolution wheel sensor
    * TUNING functions with LED display
    * Saves up to 5 wheel set-ups
    * Adjust ForceFeedback strength during game play
    * Adjust sensitivity independent from the game
WOW...the steering so high quality...somemore wireless....i wonder how much it will cost...
Shah_15
post May 16 2008, 03:20 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

for RM 1500, I think its worth the money. Since G25 already cost RM 1k+ during it first time in Malaysia, I would say the price is reasonable. Somemore included with 1GB USB stick custom built.

This post has been edited by Shah_15: May 16 2008, 03:21 PM
Shah_15
post May 19 2008, 12:53 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

realfeel plugin enhance the force feedback effect ingame. You will have a realistic FFB with realfeel rather than using rfactor one.
Shah_15
post May 19 2008, 08:48 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ May 19 2008, 08:20 PM)
wonder other way 2 get rfactor since i got no paypal?..n this month is kinda out of budget..hehe.
anyway, is d realfeel got affect on other games other than rfactor?
The MSR admin can help you in the purchase of rFactor. Just pm them. And no, realfeel plugin only applicable to rfactor.
Shah_15
post May 19 2008, 11:15 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

G25 really worth the money. BTW, for me, momo is more than enough.
Shah_15
post Jun 2 2008, 01:23 PM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jun 2 2008, 11:02 AM)
Grid released , anyone tried their gaming wheel on this game ?
tried it already. the controls is fine for me with momo racing. Just the FFB not too good.
Shah_15
post Nov 14 2008, 12:45 AM

~~Van Der Woodsen~~
2,395 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 14 2008, 12:30 AM)
go here
http://forum.malaysiansimracers.com/index.php?showtopic=16

last week, wheel battle

Good video there bro. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif