125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

::: Art Attack ::: V2

Sai91
post Aug 17 2011, 04:24 AM

Schizodroid™
1,023 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 17 2011, 01:25 AM)
wow..sketch up..its been a while since i touched those...
have you tried rendering it biggrin.gif

nice sketch btw

a quick sketch with mouse just now tongue.gif

mann..i lose my file..cant rendering it cry.gif
DragonReine
post Aug 17 2011, 07:05 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:53 AM)
you dont really need to, if the body proportion is the case. it's not like i started drawing yesterday.
Actually I wanna draw the girl with her body twisted a little bit. Maybe that's the problem I think.
Thanks for the advice anyway. I appreciate it. biggrin.gif
That's where the anatomical problem is. smile.gif Frankly, unless she's a gymnast and/or double jointed, she can't twist the body to that extent. You can feel this yourself: lie down on a flat surface (bed or floor, doesn't matter), on your back, with your chest facing the ceiling. Then, making sure your shoulders remain touching the flat surface, twist your lower body (legs and hips) to one side.

You'll find that you can't really turn your torso and lower body to more than a 90-degree or right angle turn to each other (that is, your chest/torso facing the ceiling, your hips twisted to the side). Unless of course, as I mentioned, you're extraordinarily flexible. Even then, not more than a 120-degree angle. Any more, you risk snapping your spine. >.<

Anyway, point I'm trying to make is that considering the angle of her butt, you should only be able to see the side of her body. Certainly not both her breasts at the same time! smile.gif

Not my tutorial, but the angle illustrated in this manga drawing tutorial fits closely enough to your sketch, with just some slight differences (the character in the pic has her arms facing forward)

Female perspective tutorial, by legendra on deviantArt
XPAWNED01
post Aug 17 2011, 07:10 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Aug 17 2011, 07:05 AM)
That's where the anatomical problem is. smile.gif Frankly, unless she's a gymnast and/or double jointed, she can't twist the body to that extent. You can feel this yourself: lie down on a flat surface (bed or floor, doesn't matter), on your back, with your chest facing the ceiling. Then, making sure your shoulders remain touching the flat surface, twist your lower body (legs and hips) to one side.

You'll find that you can't really turn your torso and lower body to more than a 90-degree or right angle turn to each other (that is, your chest/torso facing the ceiling, your hips twisted to the side). Unless of course, as I mentioned, you're extraordinarily flexible. Even then, not more than a 120-degree angle. Any more, you risk snapping your spine. >.<

Anyway, point I'm trying to make is that considering the angle of her butt, you should only be able to see the side of her body. Certainly not both her breasts at the same time! smile.gif

I see. Thanks. I'll try to fix it again. smile.gif
-----------------------------------------------------

I fixed it. How is it? Ok or still a no-no? sad.gif

This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: Aug 17 2011, 07:51 AM
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 11:03 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Aug 17 2011, 07:10 AM)
I see. Thanks. I'll try to fix it again. smile.gif
-----------------------------------------------------

I fixed it. How is it? Ok or still a no-no? sad.gif

something like that , i m not good either
XPAWNED01
post Aug 17 2011, 11:14 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:03 AM)

kaki got problem i think..
what's with the misai?

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:19 amanother cincai one by me.

This post has been edited by XPAWNED01: Aug 17 2011, 11:19 AM
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 11:44 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:14 AM)
kaki got problem i think..
what's with the misai?

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:19 amanother cincai one by me.

that is for your reference for the waist la =x
misai? sexy mah. whistling.gif
leg i see no problem. hmm.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2011, 12:51 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:03 AM)

quite hard isnt it to get it right.. the possible thing is to get infront mirror and see how the body posture look
lol.. moustache..hahahahahha biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 12:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 17 2011, 12:51 PM)
quite hard isnt it to get it right.. the possible thing is to get infront mirror and see how the body posture look
lol.. moustache..hahahahahha biggrin.gif
actually i found kinda awkward of the pose haha... the hand i should change to other direction. hmm.gif
Dreadlock13
post Aug 17 2011, 01:07 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:37 AM)
i modified and fixed a bit. Is this ok or still the same?

it looked ok to me

try to re sketch it, i guess twisted body dint work for me

H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2011, 01:59 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(Dreadlock13 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:07 PM)
it looked ok to me

try to re sketch it, i guess twisted body dint work for me

the third figure almost make it... biggrin.gif
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 02:10 PM

11,861 posts

i duno right or wrong unsure.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2011, 02:36 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:10 PM)

i duno right or wrong unsure.gif
you know what,i myself trying to mimic that postures but i think you cant really rotate your torso to that extent.. i dont know... seems dont right... maybe ill try to draw it tonight tongue.gif
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 02:39 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Aug 17 2011, 02:36 PM)
you know what,i myself trying to mimic that postures but i think you cant really rotate your torso to that extent.. i dont know... seems dont right... maybe ill try to draw it tonight tongue.gif
torso ya i did it wrong, because i lazy brain so i draw previous one, i mean hand la... when you twist the body your hand should at where? hmm.gif
PeakedCaps
post Aug 17 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 02:39 PM)
torso ya i did it wrong, because i lazy brain so i draw previous one, i mean hand la... when you twist the body your hand should at where? hmm.gif
I think only the lower right arm is a bit short for XPAWNED01's pic and maybe the hips a little wider? But what do I know cause just so happen I also wanted similar advice... sweat.gif

Line art cleaner this time? It doesn't feel pencil drawn though somehow.
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 04:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PeakedCaps @ Aug 17 2011, 04:18 PM)
I think only the lower right arm is a bit short for XPAWNED01's pic and maybe the hips a little wider? But what do I know cause just so happen I also wanted similar advice...  sweat.gif

legs seems too thin? lower part one?
and from this angle actually it is dangerous because it does looks "FAT" for this.
usually people will add a cloth link to make it clear. eg: you refer the drawing i did, if you erase that line you will feel fat.
PeakedCaps
post Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 17 2011, 04:25 PM)
legs seems too thin? lower part one?
and from this angle actually it is dangerous because it does looks "FAT" for this.
usually people will add a cloth link to make it clear. eg: you refer the drawing i did, if you erase that line you will feel fat.
Yeah, I kept redoing the legs but somehow... I think I'll make it a more normal stance then. What's a cloth link? As in draw "behind the scenes"? blink.gif
Agito666
post Aug 17 2011, 05:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PeakedCaps @ Aug 17 2011, 04:36 PM)
Yeah, I kept redoing the legs but somehow... I think I'll make it a more normal stance then. What's a cloth link? As in draw "behind the scenes"?  blink.gif
link pula doh.gif
i typo... is Line. cloth line. tongue.gif sewing line...like normal t-shirt la. got a line at the armpit there.

--

nah give you comment this, i know got awkward but i duno where to fix. tongue.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2011, 05:44 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(PeakedCaps @ Aug 17 2011, 04:18 PM)
I think only the lower right arm is a bit short for XPAWNED01's pic and maybe the hips a little wider? But what do I know cause just so happen I also wanted similar advice...  sweat.gif

leg should be bigger,the thigh

XPAWNED01
post Aug 17 2011, 07:08 PM

307 posts

wow... so many people correcting my drawing..
thanks... sweat.gif
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2011, 07:14 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(XPAWNED01 @ Aug 17 2011, 07:08 PM)
wow... so many people correcting my drawing..
thanks... sweat.gif
because its weird and somehow challenging..rotating that torso to that extent tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.1537sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:47 PM