::: Art Attack ::: V2

LeechFever
post Jun 4 2009, 08:22 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(ewynn @ Jun 3 2009, 09:13 AM)
LOL. Me 1st time color . Dont know how to color .
No worries. But I do recommend software like photoshop if possible cause they have hardness control for brushes which is good for blending in colors. Paint.net as I recall do not have such function aside from opacity control which will take double the effort.
LeechFever
post Jun 10 2009, 05:45 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Halo cymon. Long time no see biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Jun 10 2009, 05:46 PM
LeechFever
post Jun 11 2009, 10:41 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(cymon @ Jun 10 2009, 10:30 PM)
hi my friend.

how are u doing?
everything on track?

yea, i now mostly on joomcool.com/forums
better environment i guess. tongue.gif
Hope to see some of ur artworks here, biggrin.gif . A bit much on the discussion side and less artworks lately.
LeechFever
post Jun 11 2009, 09:50 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Jun 11 2009, 08:54 PM)
warming up. no idea why i drew her.
Itching to draw after some time? rclxms.gif

LeechFever
post Jun 25 2009, 06:19 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Benny-T @ Jun 25 2009, 06:15 PM)
1 hour 30min
been so long i've not step in here =)
Im guessing that's how a transformer gives birth lol. Nice concept btw.
LeechFever
post Jul 23 2009, 06:03 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Smurf?
LeechFever
post Aug 10 2009, 09:10 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Looks good. To have it in color is entirely up to you and different perspective to comment. Though probably the robot may need a bit of tweaking (but really depends if you intend to draw it like that)?

Though I would suggest a different T-shirt template. This one look a bit weird to judge if one wears it.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Aug 10 2009, 09:19 PM
LeechFever
post Aug 10 2009, 09:54 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

U can get the shirt template by googling either "Shirt Template Black/White" or easier go google image and click the link. On the design, can't really say much about black/white. Almost everything once converted into only 2 tones, just seem ok, no matter how ugly the design is originally in full color cause nobody can comment much on color choices unless it has a purpose. Only comment would probably be the positioning of the design patches (either too far top/bottom or left/right). For club though, I probably will aim for color version cause it makes the shirt stand out more .... sort of attracting people to it.

The robot part for me looks like a potato mermaid in armor, no offense. Different people, different view. I prefer Western movie, you prefer Chinese film kind of deal. But if the intention is for a robot design like that, then nothing on my side.

JPEG is universal to printing company cause it's the least hassle. However due to image compression which may lose a bit of color to it, maybe BMP or PNG instead? But ultimately, go survey printing company (don't ask me, I don't know much about your area) and ask them directly if they can accept vector type file.
LeechFever
post Aug 10 2009, 10:31 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 10 2009, 10:24 PM)
ic, yea if it is jz black n white i wont stand out compared with coloured...

will try 2 come out with a coloured version of it after my exams...

bout the design of the robots, it is not made that way, but due to the limitations of my imaginations, thats hw it ended up that way sweat.gif

thanks for the feedback bro, really appreciate it =)

i am doing it in a4 size, will it be too small for em to print the shirt? (generally) cz i am jz in charge of the design, n contacting the company n stuff is another guy in charged of...

thanks again

Don't mind the comment on the robot. I look at Doraemon and Harry Potter as a weird character design as well, and look how it turn out.
LeechFever
post Aug 25 2009, 08:45 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Love what you did on the first pic.

LeechFever
post Sep 18 2009, 07:51 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Cloudsea @ Sep 16 2009, 08:12 PM)
i feel ur thing is,wow.Nice try.Cant see this everyday.Maybe is a new kind or style?Maybe u can try to put more thing together?or handle the outline with color?

Added on September 16, 2009, 8:15 pm
ur drawing was quite special.I go to ur deviant art,and saw u trying to color.I suggest u to try color on something u wanna show.choose some close color?
U like character design?(just asking)
Before u draw,I suggest u to post the post u r drawing.Hmm,maybe u can ask someone to snap shoot for u from the angle u wanna draw,or some other angle(Maybe u will found u interest in other angle)?Haha.if u dun wan to post or u can post it by your ACTION FIGURE?
After u post,actually the post is quite wrong,and character looks unblance in your drawing.The leg looks weird.should open n not stick.shoulder too wide or hand too thin?the sword too close,maybe u wanna show it is long,but it grab eye's attention more than character.

Nope just fine. Messy and need a lot of refinement but for lazy quick hand drawn manga artist, that's pretty much it. Proportion wise, can't comment much cause the original 'Bleach' art style is a bit off as well.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Sep 18 2009, 07:51 AM
LeechFever
post Dec 15 2009, 02:37 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Keiichi @ Dec 15 2009, 01:48 PM)

Works for ComicFiesta 100 days countdown.
Very good! Though the girl could look sexier, lol.
LeechFever
post Dec 15 2009, 04:01 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(bbjess0223 @ Dec 15 2009, 03:24 PM)
overall is gd...jz da gal...da position from da butts 2 bottom looks a bit weird 4 me...
I suspect the excessive crumple on her back of her swim suit is the culprit. It looks like she worn an over sized suit around the waist. And no offense...she looks like a transvestite, lol. But ignoring that, the background is quite good.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Dec 15 2009, 04:03 PM
LeechFever
post Dec 20 2009, 12:26 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(diasrandford @ Dec 20 2009, 06:33 AM)
cool work Keiichi.
Today's random doodling via paint.net
Could be better if ya try tracing the line.
LeechFever
post Dec 20 2009, 05:41 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(diasrandford @ Dec 20 2009, 04:30 PM)
Maybe when i find the time and mood. I'll redraw this in a paper 1st.

Directly using a small and shaky tablet is hard for me to do a better line art.  sad.gif
shaky? What type of tablet?
LeechFever
post Dec 20 2009, 07:01 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(diasrandford @ Dec 20 2009, 06:37 PM)
Very old Wacom tablet that my friend borrowed me. Mostly using it for coloring only. Doing line art with it is hard.
Hmmmm opposite to my method. line art with wacom and coloring with mouse, lol. Then again old wacom probably have glossy surface that causes lining task a bit hard. Suggest u lay a piece of paper on it and see if it give a better traction.
LeechFever
post Jan 29 2010, 12:56 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Wolverine seem fine but the rest of the two, the proportion a bit off especially around the hair area.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Jan 29 2010, 12:57 PM
LeechFever
post Mar 5 2010, 11:11 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

You are pretty good already.

LeechFever
post Jul 4 2010, 06:17 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

QUOTE(Randize @ Jul 4 2010, 05:03 PM)
Well there are some nice entries.. hehe

Nice one. Though I dislike the over-equipped "tongkat".
LeechFever
post Jul 18 2010, 01:45 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

V1 seem better. V2 the lines a bit too thick.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0475sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:08 AM