128 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

klifex
post Jul 3 2008, 12:18 AM

847 posts

this is a very tight budget...quite hard to get...unless it's a second hand...
ariftesl
post Jul 3 2008, 03:21 AM

40 posts

hey guys need your advise badly.

Currently I'm using HP Pavilion TX1316... no problem and love it.

My wife like the size of it and willing to buy me a new laptop. I'm eyeing Vaio C series which cost only RM3.4k

The question is it worth it? is it better than the HP i'm using at the moment? Overall am i making the right choice to get this Vaio? or i should go for other lappy with the same budget.

Appreciate any comments. BTW my wife getting me new lappy this weekend. any early comments or feedback are very much needed.

Thnx.
kazasho
post Jul 3 2008, 03:39 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jul 2 2008, 06:28 PM)
Hi guys,

i am at a dilemma state,
should i get DELL XPS M1330 or Mac Book.

anyone mind to share some views here?
if want macbook, go for the specs with super drive. I dont buy macbook simply because the aftersales here are not good like in US. here is resellers, not official apple stores.

so I opt for dell xps. configure it on the website and you will get better than macbook

Added on July 3, 2008, 3:41 am
QUOTE(klifex @ Jul 3 2008, 12:18 AM)
this is a very tight budget...quite hard to get...unless it's a second hand...
any decent for me?

1)budget below rm2k
2)dual core - if cant core 2 duo, core duo is fine
3)with os is preferable
4)webcam
5)screen more than 11".. not eeepc

This post has been edited by kazasho: Jul 3 2008, 03:41 AM
asusfreak
post Jul 3 2008, 10:05 AM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

QUOTE(ptewee @ Jul 2 2008, 06:39 PM)
hi, looking for laptop with at least the following specs:

1) intel c2d 2.0ghz
2) 2gb ddr2
3) graphics (for newer games such as c&c tw, and the upcoming ra3)
4) NO OS required

budget: rm2500+/-
got many outside there...huhu..try n survey brows.gif
try v3000 series
kazasho
post Jul 3 2008, 11:17 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(asusfreak @ Jul 3 2008, 10:05 AM)
got many outside there...huhu..try n survey brows.gif
try v3000 series
compaq? got any refurb?affraid being cheat lo.. hp warranty good?
klifex
post Jul 3 2008, 12:18 PM

847 posts

suggest you not to get compaq...
although you'll be fascinated by the term Nvidia graphic 7000m, but that's totally a rubbish in 3D game play.
well, with a lower 1.83 C2D and 8400gs, you might be able to get one Dell inspiron 1420 by adding 200 bucks to your budget.

or if you seriously dun mind about laptop quality, you can grab one 4920g at around 2999 retail with 2400xt or less (probably shop give around100-150 bucks discount compare to retail price)

faidz85
post Jul 3 2008, 03:00 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

QUOTE(klifex @ Jul 3 2008, 12:18 PM)
suggest you not to get compaq...
although you'll be fascinated by the term Nvidia graphic 7000m, but that's totally a rubbish in 3D game play.
well, with a lower 1.83 C2D and 8400gs, you might be able to get one Dell inspiron 1420 by adding 200 bucks to your budget.

or if you seriously dun mind about laptop quality, you can grab one 4920g at around 2999 retail with 2400xt or less (probably shop give around100-150 bucks discount compare to retail price)
How does 8400GS fair with 2400XT?

What brand is 4920G?
Lordz`
post Jul 3 2008, 07:07 PM

295 posts

Need recommendation,

1. Brand
See budget

2. Budget.
2500K +-

3. Specs. - i only specify the important one
*core 2 duo
*RAM 1-2GB
*About 160gb is that possible? Or 120? Or 80?

4. Size.
*Not heavy
*Nice design

zHo3
post Jul 3 2008, 07:37 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Jul 3 2008, 03:00 PM)
How does 8400GS fair with 2400XT?

What brand is 4920G?
hmm.. 8400GS and 2400XT arh.. i checked out the notebookcheck website.. compared the two.. seems that the 3Dmark for the ATI is higher and less FPS in games like doom etc etc.. and the memory and clock speed is faster than the 8400GS.. nod.gif

*4920G is acer brand..
asusfreak
post Jul 3 2008, 08:29 PM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Jul 3 2008, 11:17 AM)
compaq? got any refurb?affraid being cheat lo.. hp warranty good?
as far as i can tell...the warranty got no prob at all...
mousepad87
post Jul 3 2008, 09:29 PM

1,008 posts

@asusfreak
what model u currently use? what do u think about asus? hot??
kazasho
post Jul 4 2008, 03:03 AM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

QUOTE(asusfreak @ Jul 3 2008, 08:29 PM)
as far as i can tell...the warranty got no prob at all...
hopefully. its not for me, its for noob fren. I have in mine is hp compaq series under rm2k. acer I have to rethink and rethink and rethink. other than that, MSI? warranty is good? benq?
blissd
post Jul 4 2008, 09:44 AM

118 posts

Can anyone recommend a laptop with these features: (closest at best)

Intel C2D 2.0Ghz
3-4Gb RAM
512MB GC
HDD: 200>GB
Design: If possible, freakin' hot!

Budget: Unlimited

Thanks!

This post has been edited by blissd: Jul 4 2008, 09:45 AM
steven437
post Jul 4 2008, 10:12 AM

I'm crazy, do you?
2,079 posts

any recommendation laptop for designing 3d but not mac..

what about benq s41 biggrin.gif any comment biggrin.gif
SUSkl87
post Jul 4 2008, 12:27 PM

390 posts

pls help here

need some recomandation here

procecssor c2d 2.0
2gb RAM
160gb HDD
AGN wireless network connection
coming with bluetooth and webcam

the weight to be below 2.5kg

izit posibble to have below RM3000?? with any modal .

thx for the opinion.
mrdvil
post Jul 4 2008, 02:31 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(steven437 @ Jul 4 2008, 10:12 AM)
any recommendation laptop for designing 3d but not mac..

what about benq s41 biggrin.gif any comment biggrin.gif
BenQ S41 is a good choice. Worth of money and good performance. Try get T8100 model. blush.gif
someone_stupid
post Jul 4 2008, 02:57 PM

1,205 posts

nt sure if i shud post here bt here goes;
im going down to kl next week n gonna go lowyat to check out some laptops, any shop i shud scout or stay away frm?
Eraluss
post Jul 4 2008, 04:14 PM

19 posts

I wanna buy new laptop...
need recommendation from u all...

1. Brand. which one better??dell?acer?nec?toshiba?
2. Budget. 3k - 4k
3. Specs.
4. Size. not to small/bigger

mousepad87
post Jul 4 2008, 11:44 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Jul 3 2008, 03:39 AM)
if want macbook, go for the specs with super drive. I dont buy macbook simply because the aftersales here are not good like in US. here is resellers, not official apple stores.

so I opt for dell xps. configure it on the website and you will get better than macbook

Added on July 3, 2008, 3:41 am
any decent for me?

1)budget below rm2k
2)dual core - if cant core 2 duo, core duo is fine
3)with os is preferable
4)webcam
5)screen more than 11".. not eeepc
u can get core 2 duo at rm2.1k already.. asus,acer and toshiba have core duo below rm2k biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Eraluss @ Jul 4 2008, 04:14 PM)
I wanna buy new laptop...
need recommendation from u all...
1. Brand.  which one better??dell?acer?nec?toshiba?
2. Budget.  3k - 4k
3. Specs. 
4. Size. not to small/bigger
what u will u for ? engineering software or game? not a problem with that budget whistling.gif
akuinsan
post Jul 5 2008, 12:29 PM

253 posts

need laptop for my cousin, just enter some college, recomendation for budget in range rm1800~2000

well, when i get price list from lowyat.net (compuzone/cycom & other)
i saw that many brand of laptop offer laptop in my budget range.

but i still dunno what's brand is good to choice.
in term of hardware spec between brand is "quite same". example, for rm2000, between acer & compaq, hardware spec "quite same", just little additional....

so, i think it's better to choose brand that it's customer service very very good thumbup.gif
if somthing happen, no need worried about to claim warranty, or to get support from them.

maybe next week i'll go to lowyat plaza.

so, i very appreciate for all of your advise here rclxms.gif

128 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:27 PM