4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V3

zHo3
post Apr 14 2008, 10:21 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

What u guy think of this model (HP Pavilion dv6774tx ) ?

price: RM5749

more info : HP

This laptop is really good. can be used for gaming and also normal usage.. but for that price, check out asus F9 series.. got laptop better specs cheaper than that.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zHo3: Apr 14 2008, 10:28 PM
zHo3
post Apr 15 2008, 06:55 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(hanasadako @ Apr 15 2008, 01:49 PM)
they say acer 2920 is quite okay. where can i buy at RM 2499. I saw one online. but it's in sabah and sarawak. no store here in KL
ooo.. 2920 series.. good for normal usage.. but for gaming..... icon_question.gif

i think u can get it at any acer dealers.. low yat is full of them. lol.

Added on April 15, 2008, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(victor131490 @ Apr 14 2008, 03:04 PM)
which you think is the best valued notebooks?
i survey so long and found 4 notebooks here. . .
for a student going for U and some gaming la of coz  biggrin.gif

ASUS F3KA-X3 estimated price RM3k

Toshiba Satellite A305D-S6831 estimated price RM3k

Compaq HP HP 6715b estimated price RM3.5k

Toshiba Satellite Pro A210 1B3 estimated price RM2.6k

buying overseas. . . . .
bcoz my mother at oversea want to buy for me......................  sweat.gif
TOSHIBA Satellite A305D-S6831.... processor speed not bad.. graphics card also boleh tahan.. and other specs reasonable..

This post has been edited by zHo3: Apr 15 2008, 07:07 PM
zHo3
post Apr 28 2008, 04:39 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(alexisjoe @ Apr 28 2008, 03:52 PM)
Anyone can help me on my questions please?

Thanks..
oh crapp. u din get the compag at pc fair? only 1600+ good specs.
but for below 2k.. very hard.. unless u go for acer's notebook.. less than 2k but very lousy
zHo3
post Apr 29 2008, 03:13 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(KeV @ Apr 29 2008, 01:00 PM)
i thought told u guys to consider my sig, else just take xps, no point to throw money on sony vaio

for notebook reviews, go to www.notebookreview.com , should give a good example of what good notebook is all about
your inspiron 1520 good ah? lol. xps also not bad.. and.. wat's wrong with sony? i think it's expensive..
zHo3
post Apr 29 2008, 05:40 PM

709 posts

i dun think asus got anything wrong.. according to wall street journal~ "Number One in Quality and Services" LOL
zHo3
post Apr 30 2008, 03:15 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(mynameisain @ Apr 30 2008, 01:54 PM)
anyone can help me..
i am not master in any laptop or even computer thing..
i plan to buy Dell Inspiron 1420,
but i juz wondering what's the difference between inspiron 1420 and inspiron 1520..
can anyone explain me in details??
i googled this two things but i couldn't understand the explanation thru the net..
ok..
tq
1420 is cheaper and less powerful than the 1520.. but for normal usage and light gaming, i think it's fine. for the 1520, it has a terrible base system, but if u upgrade, the specs will be much more powerful, and ur wallet will have a bigger hole. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post Apr 30 2008, 10:39 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(wlp9185 @ Apr 30 2008, 10:35 PM)
nowadays, restoran mamak also got wifi n i'm in one of them now..............hehe..............
lol.. hail mamak stalls. notworthy.gif
zHo3
post May 2 2008, 03:06 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Isabell @ May 2 2008, 11:49 AM)
okay. means Dell and Acer is almost the same right?
i think i'll be getting Dell then.
thanks anyway.
yea.. get dell better.. heard acer's quality very teruk.. shocking.gif
zHo3
post May 8 2008, 03:00 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(aH^HinG @ May 8 2008, 10:58 AM)
Is the Asus F5VL20DPM good? with a budget of within 3.5K.
or is there any other model that i could choose from? ( looking for lenovo with something similar specs, but seems like asus is more of a populer choice...)
is there any problem with F5VL20DPM that is known? any other users that used that model before got any complaints about it?
hmm.. the F5 is okok for normal usage and light gaming.. for extreme gaming.. cannot tahan.. if u add 700 bucks, u can get an F8.. which is much better than the F5..
zHo3
post May 9 2008, 02:30 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(aH^HinG @ May 8 2008, 03:38 PM)
F8 series i found is f8p20dpm RM3588 hehe, but screen is 14.1"
so should i choose that F5series with lower specs at RM3299 or F8series with higher specs at RM3588???? help.....
OoO... the diff only 300 bucks? maybe it's better if u take the one with higher performance.. unless u really want a big screen..

Added on May 9, 2008, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 9 2008, 01:47 PM)
buying a gaming laptop

3-4k
2gb ram
200+gb of HDD
nvidia 8 or 9 series(prefer 8800 series)
built in webcam
2-3kg
15.4 inch screen
2+ghz processor

prefer asus or Dell
lol.. asus F8 and F5 series.. if not.. dell inspiron 1520.. or expensive one XPS 1530.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zHo3: May 9 2008, 02:39 PM
zHo3
post May 11 2008, 11:22 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ May 10 2008, 08:57 AM)
if i buy XPS M1530 from dell and customize it....i get at least $1599...so is 4k+ ringgit?or should i buy from malaysia??
aiyah.. buy from malaysia only lah.. malaysia boleh. LOL. brows.gif
zHo3
post May 13 2008, 07:27 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(miffy @ May 13 2008, 06:14 PM)
Toshiba satellite M300 P431
Price RM5399.00
2.4GHz
250GB HDD
1GB memory expanable to 4GB
1 year warranty
14.4''
2.53kg

Dell XPs M1330 RM5035 (bag included)
2.oGHz
250GB HDD
3GB memory
3 year warranty
13.3''inch
1.73kg

can anyone give me some opinion which one should i take?
i'm really confuse.
how bout the graphic card? are u a gamer? or just normal usage?
zHo3
post May 14 2008, 03:18 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(raven22 @ May 14 2008, 12:35 PM)
hey guys , juz wan to ask which of the below 2 graphic card would u guys recommend ?

1. ati radeon HD2400 256mb
2. nvidiaGforceGo G8600MG
me use nvidia.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post May 14 2008, 10:45 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(raven22 @ May 14 2008, 03:48 PM)
oic ... nvidia G8600 should be no problem playing some light games like NTS , FIFA 07 rite?
sure can.. no problem.. but remember.. 8600GT that is.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(miffy @ May 14 2008, 05:04 PM)
i'm juz normal usage.
now i ve another option
Toshiba M600 E3412 RM5599
2.4GHz
250GB HDD
2GB memory
3 year international warranty
13.3''
1.89kg

which one will be best 4 me . i use it 4 study.
Plz help me.
i think the dell xps m1330 will do just fine.. nod.gif
zHo3
post May 15 2008, 03:00 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ May 15 2008, 12:24 AM)
guys i need to get a laptop for designing,!!

budget around 5~8k(max)

prefer Core 2 Extreme,but C2D also can!

dun wan acer brand!

anyone heard of Hp pavilion HDX and Dell XPS M1730(core 2 extreme edition)
lol.. your budget 8k got many choices of powerful laptops.. lol.. if given a choice between HDX and 1730, i'll go for the dell.. biggrin.gif but if u up up up the 1730 will be giler expensive.. maybe M1530 perhaps? or vostro which has nvidia quadro..
zHo3
post May 17 2008, 02:47 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 17 2008, 12:31 AM)
Guys. I need recommendation.

I need a Laptop that can do basic 3d modelling. (some games of course), can use photoshop. Online. has big screen. and budget around 3.5k.
So far i found this:
DELL INSPIRON 1720

Dell™ Inspiron™ 1720, upgrade graphic card from Integrated Intel® graphic media accelerator X3100 to Nvidia Geforce 8600m GT ,256mb GDDR2 dedocated graphic memory. =rm 3750

What do you guys think? is there any laptop that has similar spec as this and better? cost less? n weight less? battery last longer?
I am going to get a fullspec Desktop so not thinking to spend too much on this laptop.. But it has to be average since i will be using it for 3d modeling.

Thanks for all the suggestion...  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(Faith+1 @ May 17 2008, 11:12 AM)
I think Dell is almost the cheapest out there and suit your budget. You can go for it....
yeap.. the one u have in mind is good adi.. since u r also spending on a desktop.. no need spend too much on laptop.. wink.gif
zHo3
post May 18 2008, 05:56 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 18 2008, 03:26 AM)
i Went to lowyat today to survey... looks like ALL of them not selling 17" Inspiron.. saying that "who wants it cause it is so big and Heavy..almost 4KG!"

It does make sense.... after i test carry the 14"Inspiron... and find that this size SHOULD be enough for me. So here is what I might get.
Inspiron 1420
Intel Centrino Duo Technology
Intel Core 2 Duo T5750 (2ghz)
2 GB Ram: 250GB HDD
DVD Supermulti Drive
Build in Web Cam: 2.4kg
Card Reader' bluetooth, V.H.P
128 MB Nvidia GeForce 8400GS
14.1" WXGA Crystalshine LCD
1 year warranty

Total RM 2999 (rm500 lower than my expected budget)
What u guys think of this spec? thumbup.gif Almost get conned cause A guy on 4th floor quote me RM 3299 for the same model. Is this spec okey for 3dmodelling? and photoshop? Im not too sure bout GEFORCE 8400GS or GT... but d graphic card definately need to be better than my current old pc which uses "FX5500 128mb on pentium 4 2.1ghz, 1gb ram"

I wonder anyone can give me answer for this. WILL 3DMAX9 & PHOTOSHOPCS3 RUN on Windows Vista. Cause if it doesnt run (or not able to support yet) I will have to let go my plan to buy laptop...for meantime.

Can anyone recommend any ppl that might selling this Laptop? Cause the shop in lowyat only sell in RED & YELLOW. I will preferable Mocha BROWN.. or black or white. IT does look ugly already n i just hope to get a slightly preferable colours.  whistling.gif
Thanks guys.
ooo... yeah.. u should try to buy it online.. and.. about the graphics.. better u go for GT. the 8400 a bit lousy for 3D modelling..
zHo3
post May 19 2008, 12:11 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ May 18 2008, 09:27 PM)
Your statement a little bit blur.  rclxub.gif

Haha, anyway. I prefer Dell Inspiron 1520 and upgrade it to 8600GT. The best is no budget and get XPS 1530.  biggrin.gif
lol.. ok then.. go get your inspiron.. or wait until pc fair.. laugh.gif
zHo3
post May 19 2008, 09:59 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(jenova @ May 19 2008, 09:10 PM)
dude...anyone can tell me, dell vostro 1400 good or 1200 good ?? plan to buy a laptop..
besides, can tell me what is the differentbetween vostro with Inspiron ???
if i have a budget around RM 2500-2800 , usually use pc to play dota, watch movie,  do assingment ( not graphic or 3D ), any notebook recommended ???

thx dude, really urgent .. sad.gif
just a normal one would do.. any cheap acer or hp or dell also can.. biggrin.gif
zHo3
post May 20 2008, 09:06 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(weiwen @ May 20 2008, 11:31 AM)
inspiron 1520 or wait insipron new series...
better dont buy xps m1530 now
got new one coming out? got news on when?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0617sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:19 PM