an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

i suggest HP dv5, BenQ S42, MSI GX600 series, Asus F8 series
astria
post Nov 11 2008, 07:17 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 11 2008, 07:04 PM)
RM8k budget will land me in some low end alienware... cry.gif I'm looking for lappies with dual 9800M GTX SLi... wink.gif
LOL, how br this???

http://www.sagernotebook.com/product_customed.php?pid=29175

9800M GTX SLI, but u get to use desktop CPU in this 17" laptop....

u'll really be stuck to the power socket...
astria
post Nov 11 2008, 10:30 PM

22,158 posts

HP dv5, MSI GX600 series
astria
post Nov 11 2008, 11:09 PM

22,158 posts

lol, that's wat i like... then ppl wouldn't steal...

or ppl from one side think u use lousy laptop, but stand next to u, the graphic totally pwnage... lol
astria
post Nov 12 2008, 03:40 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Nov 12 2008, 02:24 PM)
allrite, i need sum recommendation on a new laptop...

Brand - any
Budget - depends
Specs - core2duo 2.2ghz, 3mb cache
            hdd best is 320gb, if 250gb oso ok..
            3 or 4 gb ram
            GRAPHIC CARD (most important) i wonder if any laptop got graphic card wif
            512 total memory? best prefered nvidia ddr3..
            if not then 256 ddr3 /512 ddr2 oso can..
            14 / 15" only, not smaller & not bigger..

Thanks in advance..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/830879
astria
post Nov 13 2008, 09:37 PM

22,158 posts

wat the crap??? 8700M GT??? that's old man...
astria
post Nov 16 2008, 05:53 PM

22,158 posts

dell XPS use GeForce 8 = no go for me...

unless u wanna carry a "time bomb" with u, and u never know when it will "go off"
astria
post Nov 16 2008, 08:00 PM

22,158 posts

no it will not, thus i added the " " there...

the problem lies in the GeForce 8M GPU... go google abt it...
astria
post Nov 16 2008, 09:08 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 16 2008, 08:43 PM)
5k-7k is for the G50 or the G70?
saw G50V here today...

selling for SG$3098 to be exact, free RAM upgrade to 4GB, T9400, 9700M GT, Vista Ultimate

that works out to abt RM$6100 perhaps???

Added on November 16, 2008, 9:09 pm
QUOTE(DarrenK @ Nov 16 2008, 08:51 PM)
can anyone explain the problem of GeForce 8M GPU to me?
here...

http://www.tgdaily.com/content/view/39045/135/

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 16 2008, 09:09 PM
astria
post Nov 19 2008, 11:18 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(DarrenK @ Nov 19 2008, 09:47 PM)
hehe...if u guys don mind..below 5k but better than BenQ S42?any?for gaming and college life......hehe............
lol, 5k is neither here nor there...

either u up budget to 6k to look for Asus G50V, or settle for S42...

many of the 15.4" in the market now also use 9600M GT...
astria
post Nov 20 2008, 12:33 PM

22,158 posts

BenQ S42 also use 9600M GT...

other 15.4" main difference from S42 is the CPU... but hey, since it's for gaming, CPU is not as impt as GPU...

G50V, on the other hand, is one level higher, using 9700M GT...
astria
post Nov 20 2008, 07:07 PM

22,158 posts

hang on guys...

that Metabox can't even be called a laptop...

read the spec carefully... it's a desktop with mobile graphic card, comes with monitor and keyboard attached...

u still call that a laptop??? lol

(btw, Q9550, max TDP of 95W... i see no mobility at all...)

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 20 2008, 07:09 PM
astria
post Nov 20 2008, 09:09 PM

22,158 posts

lol, price tells everything rit...

G50V is selling for SG$3k over here in Singapore... that works out to abt RM6k???
astria
post Nov 21 2008, 12:47 PM

22,158 posts

lol...

that "intel good in multi-tasking, amd good in gaming" crap again...

those ppl are still living in the days of early 2000s...

intel for performance, amd for value, nuff said...
astria
post Nov 21 2008, 07:41 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(osxchd @ Nov 21 2008, 05:15 PM)
1st
Brand - Any
Specs - C2D, 2GB/3GB RAM, one of the better GC, 14", 250GB HDD at least
Size - 2 - 2.5KG
Budget - RM3500
BenQ S42 is my pick...

one of the few 14" in the market that comes with 9600M GT...

This post has been edited by astria: Nov 21 2008, 07:42 PM
astria
post Nov 22 2008, 11:34 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Anime-FAN @ Nov 22 2008, 12:04 AM)
Best price with performance definitely BenQ, either S41 or R45. You can not get the same specs anywhere else with few hundreds lower in price.
S41 - GeForce 8600M GS
R45 - GeForce 8400M GS

u sure u want them???
astria
post Nov 23 2008, 11:48 AM

22,158 posts

well, i use S41, and seriously, the build quality is better than Acer and some Dells...

if not for the GPU problem, it's a really nice laptop...
astria
post Nov 23 2008, 02:16 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(meechin @ Nov 23 2008, 06:16 AM)
i want to buy a laptop for myself n budgetted less than RM2500. To own laptop purpose: All but NOT for play game

So my questions,
1.which brand i should look for to buy?
2.why i look for it?
3.in what aspect attract me to buy?
3.Where the place that can be TRUST to buy it?

thank you
re u brand conscious??? if not some so-called "cheaper" brands give u more bang for buck

2.5k.. i believe many would recommend Compaq CQ40...
astria
post Nov 23 2008, 03:07 PM

22,158 posts

but they help u to get rid of the 2x 1GB too...
astria
post Nov 23 2008, 03:43 PM

22,158 posts

ur choice...

but now many new laptops come with min 2GB already...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:41 AM