So i was made to understand that Azgog is made just for the movie right?
Movies LOTR & Hobbit Movies Thread, NOW: THE BATTLE OF THE FIVE ARMIES
Dec 16 2012, 11:04 PM
43 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: In your pants |
So i was made to understand that Azgog is made just for the movie right?
Dec 16 2012, 11:28 PM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
Azog was mentioned in Lord of The Rings Appendix but not in The Hobbit.
Dec 17 2012, 01:56 AM
1,469 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 15 2012, 06:30 PM) Yeah...same thing. To put it on screen is another thing. The fact that it's gonna be a trilogy is draggy enough hahahaOf course it started of with he Hobbits....the movie title is that! Which is the draggy part? i think PJ chosen the scenes pretty well and everything is essential to the understanding of the plot |
Dec 17 2012, 01:59 AM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
Really enjoyed it. Can't imagine not watching it on IMAX.
Still can't get over the fact bout Star Trek censorship =/ |
Dec 17 2012, 08:48 AM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
Dec 17 2012, 09:09 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
How do I buy the tickets for HFR 48FPS online for TGV? Nothing is mentioned at all! And what is [
http://awesomescreenshot.com/058pzcdf3 |
Dec 17 2012, 09:28 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
watched yesterday.
Great Movie, can't wait for part 2. Not read the book thou » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 17 2012, 09:30 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 17 2012, 09:09 AM) How do I buy the tickets for HFR 48FPS online for TGV? Nothing is mentioned at all! And what is [ Is The Hobbit 3D. Only 3D hav HFR, IMAX is 24fps.http://awesomescreenshot.com/058pzcdf3 |
Dec 17 2012, 09:32 AM
408 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: puchong |
QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Dec 17 2012, 09:28 AM) watched yesterday. of coz.. until the start of the fellowship... i think his character personality will slowly change and remember gandalf said " you will never be the same when you return"Great Movie, can't wait for part 2. Not read the book thou » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 17 2012, 09:42 AM
6,056 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Suldanessellar |
QUOTE(ReAcTiVo @ Dec 17 2012, 09:28 AM) watched yesterday. Haha! You watched too much spanish football already Great Movie, can't wait for part 2. Not read the book thou » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 17, 2012, 9:42 am QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Dec 17 2012, 08:48 AM) is it good? feel like wanna watch it again this weekend XD I enjoyed it, but I think there are still jitters around.last time watched at GSC 3D MAX, the quality not very good, got blur at some scene. This post has been edited by khelben: Dec 17 2012, 09:42 AM |
Dec 17 2012, 09:47 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Sao Paolo, Brazil |
Dec 17 2012, 09:50 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 17 2012, 09:09 AM) How do I buy the tickets for HFR 48FPS online for TGV? Nothing is mentioned at all! And what is [ That you'll have to refer to TGV's facebook post on which theaters have them in 48fps. Limited though sadly.http://awesomescreenshot.com/058pzcdf3 |
Dec 17 2012, 10:45 AM
1,764 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Helghan |
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 17 2012, 09:09 AM) How do I buy the tickets for HFR 48FPS online for TGV? Nothing is mentioned at all! And what is [ To watch HFR 48fps, just select normal 3D (not IMAX 3D) screening at these cinemas:http://awesomescreenshot.com/058pzcdf3 TGV KLCC TGV Sunway TGV Bukit Tinggi TGV Tebrau City TGV 1Utama TGV SetiaWalk TGV Wangsa Walk TGV Bukit Indah TGV Rawang 'B' stands for BeaniePlex. |
Dec 17 2012, 10:49 AM
19,320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Alamak, went and watched the 2D version which is superb as well at TGV Bukit Tinggi. Didn't know the 3D is the new 48fps version, should have went and try it
Dec 17 2012, 11:03 AM
2,867 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ah much thanks for the help guys. Fail on TGV's part for not mentioning the slightest bit.
Dec 17 2012, 11:12 AM
2,540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
The movie is too long. What else do you call a movie that does not even start to tell the tale of The Hobbit even after 30 minutes into the opening. I'm talking about the part in which the old Bilbo and Frodo appears. Does absolutely nothing to advance the story.
Dec 17 2012, 11:16 AM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
I'm eagerly awaiting for another adaptation of a Tolkien masterpiece. Who'll play Bilbo?
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Law2son8: Dec 17 2012, 11:17 AM |
Dec 17 2012, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 17 2012, 11:12 AM) The movie is too long. What else do you call a movie that does not even start to tell the tale of The Hobbit even after 30 minutes into the opening. I'm talking about the part in which the old Bilbo and Frodo appears. Does absolutely nothing to advance the story. For me the length of the movie is alright, after all, I am enjoying Middle-Earth instead |
Dec 17 2012, 11:29 AM
2,540 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 17 2012, 11:17 AM) It feels to me like Peter Jackson is mercilessly trying to milk his LOTR franchise for all that it's worth. Much of what's in this movie alone actually comes from the appendixes in the LOTR books. The Hobbit was a very straightforward children's tale. Yes. The Hobbit was a children's book and was planned as a one-off to boot. It does not and will not have an epic scale like LOTR did. Peter Jackson seems to be trying to make it epic but he only made it overly long. |
Dec 17 2012, 11:30 AM
I bet most likely it will have an extended edition like LOTR
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 AM |