124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

--

TSKVReninem
post Mar 15 2008, 11:26 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 14 2008, 11:03 PM)
Today's temp is max 39C.... damn it and I seriously underestimated the power of the scorching sun....

Now I'm melting and soaked in sweat; my T shirt stinks; and the whole room is like a furnace....

Anyone has any good plans for Easter holidays?
starghazzer wats ur plan?star ghazzing in st kilda..? laugh.gif
i`m pretty free i think lolx tongue.gif

Added on March 15, 2008, 11:29 am
QUOTE(victorvandort @ Mar 15 2008, 01:12 AM)
I will be going to study in Curtin University of Tech this coming July.. But I am kinda concerned about accomodation, can anyone help me? give my some contacts or something?
By the way, is it tough, I am taking Bachelor of Commerce.. Anyone in it?
Thanks!
PM to onelove89 or johnkor.

QUOTE(haya @ Mar 15 2008, 08:40 AM)
Second that!
haya, he/she is just too rajin sweat.gif

QUOTE(kenny1983 @ Mar 15 2008, 10:13 AM)
so it is feb intake? or july intake that u applying? u get ur accomodation? anyway if have any problems at brisbane, come n chat with us ok? take k.
*point to haya* whistling.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Mar 15 2008, 11:29 AM
Denzy
post Mar 15 2008, 01:53 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(victorvandort @ Mar 15 2008, 12:12 AM)
I will be going to study in Curtin University of Tech this coming July.. But I am kinda concerned about accomodation, can anyone help me? give my some contacts or something?
Thanks!
Try www.realestate.com.au, go to Rent, click on WA, and search for Bentley, Como, South Perth, Victoria Park, etc, around Curtin.
But too bad you have to view them before you can send in your application. And I don't know why, it's getting harder to get a house nowadays, I'm planning to move out with my sister, girlfriends, and another friend, looking for a 3/4 rooms house at $500-600 per week, damn hard to find, keep getting rejected. =/
TSKVReninem
post Mar 15 2008, 04:40 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Denzy @ Mar 15 2008, 02:53 PM)
Try www.realestate.com.au, go to Rent, click on WA, and search for Bentley, Como, South Perth, Victoria Park, etc, around Curtin.
But too bad you have to view them before you can send in your application. And I don't know why, it's getting harder to get a house nowadays, I'm planning to move out with my sister, girlfriends, and another friend, looking for a 3/4 rooms house at $500-600 per week, damn hard to find, keep getting rejected. =/
make it simple, the agents are really playing dodgy with us..especially students ...sure flat reject due to current housing shortage, australian are given priority first.
so the best is hunt down those ads in skool or use network in .. icon_rolleyes.gif
empire23
post Mar 15 2008, 05:29 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

It's pretty nice here in Toowoomba, hottest it'll get is in the 20s and at night it drops to a nice 16.
Ver
post Mar 15 2008, 05:52 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Denzy @ Mar 15 2008, 01:53 PM)
Erm, hi, i'm studying in canning college for now, right beside Curtin technology, actually to find places to stay shouldn't be hard cause there are ads all around finding roommates, it's just a matter of how much worth or how far it is from the school, if you need help just leave a pm and i'll see how i can help ^^
kawaiikawabe
post Mar 15 2008, 06:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kenny1983 @ Mar 15 2008, 09:13 AM)
so it is feb intake? or july intake that u applying? u get ur accomodation? anyway if have any problems at brisbane, come n chat with us ok? take k.
It's July Intake but i'm going earlier.
Yup, I got my accomodation.
Thanks... sure will chat with you all.
It's nice and fun meet new people.

Thanks tongue.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2008, 06:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 14 2008, 10:03 PM)
Anyone has any good plans for Easter holidays?
Study.
TSKVReninem
post Mar 15 2008, 07:06 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 15 2008, 06:29 PM)
It's pretty nice here in Toowoomba, hottest it'll get is in the 20s and at night it drops to a nice 16.
i want to go your place! cry.gif this few week gonna be hot sad.gif

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 15 2008, 07:47 PM)
Study.
cheesium is hardworking man, admire! sweat.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2008, 07:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Mar 15 2008, 07:06 PM)
cheesium is hardworking man, admire!  sweat.gif
Not really lah.Can be lazy sometimes. tongue.gif
chris_c28
post Mar 15 2008, 11:33 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 15 2008, 06:47 PM)
Study.
Second that!
With 12 week session in effect (we used to have 14 weeks, so less cramming), mid session break in Week 3 (wtf!) and the loss of our beloved StuVac, this is the toughest session at UNSW by far.

This post has been edited by chris_c28: Mar 15 2008, 11:34 PM
haya
post Mar 16 2008, 09:16 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Mar 15 2008, 11:26 AM)
haya, he/she is just too rajin sweat.gif

Not too rajin. Just that I'm swamped by all the work that is being pumped out. Can't wait for the break and winter, to say the least.
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2008, 10:40 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Mar 15 2008, 11:33 PM)
Second that!
With 12 week session in effect (we used to have 14 weeks, so less cramming), mid session break in Week 3 (wtf!) and the loss of our beloved StuVac, this is the toughest session at UNSW by far.
Yeah,thats really wtf lah.12 weeks is very little time to study.Have ot start studying now. doh.gif

Whats StuVac by the way?

You only got 2 more semester to go.I still got 7 more to go though.
jae
post Mar 16 2008, 12:54 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 16 2008, 10:40 AM)
Yeah,thats really wtf lah.12 weeks is very little time to study.Have ot start studying now. doh.gif

Whats StuVac by the way?

You only got 2 more semester to go.I still got 7 more to go though.
StuVac is our study leave before the final examinations. We used to have on average 1 week of StuVac previously.
I didn't realized that we don't have StuVac this year though :S

This post has been edited by jae: Mar 16 2008, 01:50 PM
mwkh_hope
post Mar 16 2008, 01:16 PM

406 posts

Guys, how the weather over mainland? Must be very hot... Well, Launceston weather is getting hotter(similiar to M'sia). i still miss the early times when I reach here... hehe
zltan
post Mar 16 2008, 03:00 PM

695 posts

Its been very hot here in Melbourne, max 30-40 for the past week, and will continue till wednesday.
kenny1983
post Mar 16 2008, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(kawaiikawabe @ Mar 15 2008, 06:21 PM)
It's July Intake but i'm going earlier.
Yup, I got my accomodation.
Thanks... sure will chat with you all.
It's nice and fun meet new people.

Thanks  tongue.gif
oh, u stay at QU's hostel? or stay with ur friends? are u come alone? anyway enjoy ur life at aus, and take k
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2008, 05:35 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jae @ Mar 16 2008, 12:54 PM)
StuVac is our study leave before the final examinations. We used to have on average 1 week of StuVac previously.
I didn't realized that we don't have StuVac this year though :S
I dont even have the chance to have a StuVac.

Hope i'll survive though this.It seems scary.

Whats the reason of UNSW shortening a semester to 12 weeks?Trying to kill more students?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 16 2008, 05:51 PM
TSKVReninem
post Mar 16 2008, 07:03 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Mar 16 2008, 10:16 AM)
Not too rajin. Just that I'm swamped by all the work that is being pumped out. Can't wait for the break and winter, to say the least.
same... long run to go ~!@

QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Mar 16 2008, 02:16 PM)
Guys, how the weather over mainland? Must be very hot... Well, Launceston weather is getting hotter(similiar to M'sia). i still miss the early times when I reach here... hehe
ooo really ..i wanna go hobart then tongue.gif

QUOTE(zltan @ Mar 16 2008, 04:00 PM)
Its been very hot here in Melbourne, max 30-40 for the past week, and will continue till wednesday.
indeed zltan ..sadnesss sweat.gif

QUOTE(kenny1983 @ Mar 16 2008, 06:27 PM)
oh, u stay at QU's hostel? or stay with ur friends? are u come alone? anyway enjoy ur life at aus, and take k
*kenny seem minat kawaiikanabe* blush.gif OT sorry ~

chris_c28
post Mar 16 2008, 07:17 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 16 2008, 05:35 PM)
I dont even have the chance to have a StuVac.

Hope i'll survive though this.It seems scary.

Whats the reason of UNSW shortening a semester to 12 weeks?Trying to kill more students?
I'm pretty sure there should still be StuVac, probably just 2-3 days rather than a week.
The official line is that a 12 week semester is in line with other Go8 universities as previously we had the longest running session.

This post has been edited by chris_c28: Mar 16 2008, 07:18 PM
jakesean
post Mar 16 2008, 07:59 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(victorvandort @ Mar 15 2008, 12:12 AM)
Thanks!
accomodation is quite easy to get.. if ur coming alone, then its best and safer if u apply for the hostel first.. at least u have somewhere to stay, u dont wanna be left outside in july since its gonna be quite wet and cold.... or if u have friends studying here already, try crashing with them at their place for a few days... it may take up to a week if ur looking for a place, and if ur lucky, maybe u can find a place within 2-3 days.. anyways there r lots of room for rents adverts posted up on the bulletin boards in curtin business school (CBS), the place where u will usually have ur lectures/labs if ur doing commerce..

im in my final year in curtin, also doing commerce.. wat r the majors that ur planning to do?

This post has been edited by jakesean: Mar 16 2008, 08:04 PM

124 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:29 AM