124 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

--

TSKVReninem
post Feb 23 2008, 04:19 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nyprinz83 @ Feb 23 2008, 05:03 PM)
The malaysian contingent is probably all based in Melbourne.  smile.gif
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif lolx, adelaide use to be sarawak contigent, all run to perth sooner rolleyes.gif
uchan
post Feb 23 2008, 04:56 PM

427 posts

Ppl in Melbourne

1. uchan
2. wKkay
3. freak2199
PeNNyPupZ
post Feb 23 2008, 05:12 PM

79 posts

Ppl in Melbourne

1. uchan
2. wKkay
3. freak2199
4. Chefpenny can?
kamagotchi
post Feb 23 2008, 06:47 PM

154 posts

Flying to Sydney on 29th, Im so jumped for uni. YAY! Care to join? tongue.gif
TSKVReninem
post Feb 23 2008, 08:05 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(kamagotchi @ Feb 23 2008, 07:47 PM)
Flying to Sydney on 29th, Im so jumped for uni. YAY! Care to join? tongue.gif
welcome back aussie land lolx sweat.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
lordsharingan
post Feb 23 2008, 08:39 PM

やった!!
656 posts

does any one play tennis in adelaide? lol
s373n
post Feb 23 2008, 09:14 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

my orientation starts next week, what do we normally do on orientation?
jasperng
post Feb 23 2008, 09:23 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 23 2008, 03:38 PM)
Im in UNSW now.I didnt take Adelaide uni because it's not that well known in Malaysia.Might be harder to get job when i come back.

Quite a lot of people from China is studying there.Where are all the Malaysians?
How much per month for living cost there?
+3kk!
post Feb 23 2008, 09:54 PM

8,275 posts

i want to ask some details

im plan to go there in june for a year, curtin, perth, bently. hows the rent there ?

and also i want to get a PR, but i dont meet the criteria set by the points system (no job when i get out of U so the huge chunk of 60 -> 40 points gone). waht can i do, i dont think i meet the student system also as im going for 1 year only. my mom opt me to go there and extend for another year suddenly, so issit possible that i still get a PR?
s373n
post Feb 23 2008, 10:04 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Feb 23 2008, 10:54 PM)
i want to ask some details

im plan to go there in june for a year, curtin, perth, bently. hows the rent there ?

have a look here.

*edited: search for Suburb: Bentley

I'm starting my course at Curtin too this year tongue.gif

This post has been edited by s373n: Feb 23 2008, 10:07 PM
Cheesenium
post Feb 24 2008, 06:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Feb 23 2008, 09:23 PM)
How much per month for living cost there?
I dont know.Im only there for a few days and spend so much adi.

I think it should be around 1k per month.
Plant
post Feb 24 2008, 06:59 AM

219 posts

I arrived at Brisbane last weeks, explore Griffith Uni and QUT, wow bigger than msia uni, somemore QUT, UQ and Griffith Uni(south bank) located in the central city, i cant find any uni in central KL, but too bad in the city dont have something like mid valley or the curve. laugh.gif

The road arent complicated like in KL, so.. to me it is quite easy to rememeber the road, buses has it own personal highway road which reduce accident and thats good.

I do miss my friends at home and my parent, my mom called me the other day, she misses me already... wanna cry T_T All because of my working life in KL need to work sat-sun which is overwork!! Somemore no OT paid. sigh...

In Australia crazy la, i asked the bus tour guy how much hours per day did he work? He told me he work for 4 hours and want take paid-leave tomomrow cause he overwork for just half hour. =.=" no idea he lies to me or not but i asked other Australian also say the same thing.

Oh yea Australian are too friendly, i feel strange. lol.. need to brush up my singlish.

wish me luck
TSKVReninem
post Feb 24 2008, 08:14 AM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Feb 24 2008, 07:59 AM)

I arrived at Brisbane last weeks, explore Griffith Uni and QUT, wow bigger than msia uni, somemore QUT, UQ and Griffith Uni(south bank) located in the central city, i cant find any uni in central KL, but too bad in the city dont have something like mid valley or the curve.  laugh.gif
The road arent complicated like in KL, so.. to me it is quite easy to rememeber the road, buses has it own personal highway road which reduce accident and thats good.
I do miss my friends at home and my parent, my mom called me the other day, she misses me already... wanna cry T_T All because of my working life in KL need to work sat-sun which is overwork!! Somemore no OT paid. sigh...

In Australia crazy la, i asked the bus tour guy how much hours per day did he work? He told me he work for 4 hours and want take paid-leave tomomrow cause he overwork for just half hour. =.=" no idea he lies to me or not but i asked other Australian also say the same thing.

Oh yea Australian are too friendly, i feel strange. lol.. need to brush up my singlish.

wish me luck
you shud be happy when locals australian are friendly which mean we are welcome here well, but aren't like we in malaysia, taking advantages of anyone come in as tourist or students, aka see malaysia tourism 2007, wat it is for? rip tourist rolleyes.gif
Dont need to brush up your singlish, brush up your english dude. icon_rolleyes.gif
Plant
post Feb 24 2008, 02:15 PM

219 posts

lol in kl i always like to take advantage thing cause some people in kl are mean ppls, so what to do, play their game. muahahaha......
but in australia they treat me so nice and friendly... i feel so strange...if i take advantage i will feel gulity lol i think in time living Australia, i am gonna be soften up, if i go back msia sure kena rip off. LOL

Yea i do know about tourist malaysia and i totally agree with u. sigh very sad. OH yea your faqs are awesome, great information living in Australia hopefully this treads will get sticky, too bad u didnt post it earlier, i can read this and know what to do in Australia.

I want to help too, but i dunno, see class start and see got free time so i can help also. I got this sheet about adjusting life in Australia, also got information relate to spike drinking, actually it has everything even free dating advise, it is for international student dating Australian. Wow.

This post has been edited by Plant: Feb 24 2008, 02:17 PM
pangping1510
post Feb 24 2008, 02:15 PM

1,007 posts

at some ulu places, australian teens can be prejudice..i went to a suburb in a trip to check out the rural clinical schools..when we were walking at the roadside, there are some crazy teens, sitting in cars and threw eggs at us..>.<
Plant
post Feb 24 2008, 02:20 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 24 2008, 02:15 PM)
at some ulu places, australian teens can be prejudice..i went to a suburb in a trip to check out the rural clinical schools..when we were walking at the roadside, there are some crazy teens, sitting in cars and threw eggs at us..>.<
what i hear from my cousin, yea there stil got this kind of people, these people normally either poor,uneducated or hooligan, don't worry they are harmless but some u need to be careful, be ready to shout for help and run.

This post has been edited by Plant: Feb 24 2008, 02:23 PM
EnSky
post Feb 24 2008, 02:56 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 24 2008, 02:15 PM)
waa? are they racist? i heard about australian alot racist and make me worry if im going to continue my education there.
fyire
post Feb 24 2008, 03:02 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(EnSky @ Feb 24 2008, 02:56 PM)
waa? are they racist? i heard about australian alot racist and make me worry if im going to continue my education there.
Simply put, rednecks exists everywhere. You do not even need to leave Malaysia to encounter such types of racism.

So what's the big difference? At least you know that in Australia, action will indeed be taken should you lodge a complaint should you encounter racial harassment.
kamagotchi
post Feb 24 2008, 03:09 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 24 2008, 05:15 PM)
Lolz, some aussie teens driving by and threw a bottle of beer at me. flew right infront of my eyes, geez, that was lucky.

This post has been edited by kamagotchi: Feb 24 2008, 03:12 PM
ATI.Bob
post Feb 24 2008, 04:40 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

I was wondering.. is there anything to do in Adelaide on Saturdays and Sundays that doesn't cost much or totally FREE and is accessible by the metro..?

My 1st week went through like.. doh.gif

124 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:44 AM