124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

--

jakesean
post Aug 10 2008, 06:51 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Aug 10 2008, 09:33 AM)
hw come 3 hr only? isnt the visa stated u shud hav certain min. contact hr + tutorial?

this thread remain 16 more pages to go before  the dawn of version 3. rclxm9.gif
ehehe.. i got an offer to do an invitation only unit + some scholarship from the Australian Computer Society.. and that unit carries 100 credit points... so i have to do my last remaining 25 credit first before i can do that.. quite complicated la.... so now kena play game + work part time to fill up my free time.. so bored.. too bored!
TSKVReninem
post Aug 10 2008, 07:08 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Aug 10 2008, 06:18 PM)
Yeah. Most of the times they're crap boring.

But i've learnt one thing well here. The lecturers are human too. Turning up at the end of the sem without coming to classes and then expecting the lec to give you tips isn't going to make you buddies. If i'm lazy, the least i do is email the lec and tell him i can't come to a few lecs and tuts on so and so week due to "insert excuse here". They appreciate it, trust me.

Even stuff like christmas cards and simple greetings matter alot. My friend gave this chinese lecturer a CNY card once and the lec remembered it, a year later offered him a research position. End point is that they're humans too.

Don't come to my classes and i'll make sure i'm doubly anal when i mark your papers.
nod.gif nod.gif not just that; tripple anal also whistling.gif

QUOTE(jakesean @ Aug 10 2008, 07:51 PM)
ehehe.. i got an offer to do an invitation only unit + some scholarship from the Australian Computer Society.. and that unit carries 100 credit points... so i have to do my last remaining 25 credit first before i can do that.. quite complicated la.... so now kena play game + work part time to fill up my free time.. so bored.. too bored!
ic wink.gif liek tat also can
s373n
post Aug 10 2008, 07:21 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Aug 10 2008, 06:51 PM)
i see, you must be a great student biggrin.gif

Jakesean, u did ST151 in Diploma right? any tips to pass the unit?

my math lecturer, Samy is killing me ... he taught you before?
Cheesenium
post Aug 10 2008, 09:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(babiix @ Aug 10 2008, 04:41 PM)
blush.gif

You guys actually go to lectures? doh.gif Oh man tongue.gif
Why?

My lecturers are pretty good.

I had one that do stunts in the lecture theater.Love to go to his lectures.Like watching circus. rclxms.gif There a few other lecturers also good in teaching.They seem to put a lot of effort in preparing the lectures.Why shouldnt i go?

I still go to the sucky ones.Go there to day dream or sleep. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Aug 10 2008, 09:21 PM
haya
post Aug 11 2008, 08:07 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

You guys are paying close to 5 digit fees a semester. The least you guys can do is get your moneys worth. Skipping lectures? Students these days...................

And that includes all the boring lecturers.
pyroboy1911
post Aug 11 2008, 08:16 AM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

Lectures are important, no matter how boring they are. But i just skipped one this morning, coz watch MU match last night until pretty late, and lazy to get up for the 8am class in this weather tongue.gif
chris_c28
post Aug 11 2008, 05:49 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Aug 11 2008, 08:07 AM)
You guys are paying close to 5 digit fees a semester. The least you guys can do is get your moneys worth. Skipping lectures? Students these days...................

And that includes all the boring lecturers.
It depends. Sometimes, skipping is necessary due to some urgent work commitments such as important meetings (that's when you are paid more to attend the meeting than you have to pay for the lecture), but I'll make up for it through self-studying.
TSKVReninem
post Aug 11 2008, 06:18 PM

IX
5,369 posts

just a point out visa-profit scam operating widely now. smile.gif

jakesean
post Aug 11 2008, 06:47 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(s373n @ Aug 10 2008, 07:21 PM)
i see, you must be a great student  biggrin.gif

Jakesean, u did ST151 in Diploma right? any tips to pass the unit?

my math lecturer, Samy is killing me ... he taught you before?
nope, never do tht unit.. wanna know wat tips i have for u? study smart, or study everything.. sure pass one.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Cheesenium
post Aug 11 2008, 08:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Aug 11 2008, 06:47 PM)
nope, never do tht unit.. wanna know wat tips i have for u? study smart, or study everything.. sure pass one..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Study everything.

That would make me lifeless.
s373n
post Aug 11 2008, 09:23 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Aug 11 2008, 06:47 PM)
nope, never do tht unit.. wanna know wat tips i have for u? study smart, or study everything.. sure pass one..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
alright, never mind tongue.gif

my ST151 lecturer keep on repeating that "this will be the hardest unit you will ever do ..."

so i'm wondering if i'll survive sweat.gif ...

cheese86
post Aug 13 2008, 05:12 AM

790 posts

any nice place to hang around at brisbane city ?

currently studying at griffith uni at gold coast campus,but i have class at nathan campus which is located at the city.

feeling damm bored la every week need to drive down to city, 45 min of drive sweat.gif
haya
post Aug 13 2008, 07:53 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Aug 13 2008, 05:12 AM)
any nice place to hang around at brisbane city ?

currently studying at griffith uni at gold coast campus,but i have class at nathan campus which is located at the city.

feeling damm bored la every week need to drive down to city, 45 min of drive  sweat.gif
Wow. What sort of course has you spread over two campuses?

As for hanging out in Brisbane city, there isn't much save for some places to have a drink. Elizabeth Arcade (along Elizabeth street) is one of the better places, but its mostly Koreans and Japanese. For things open late into the night, your better bet is the Korean restaurants, or if you have the money, the casino restaurant.
Monya Meow Meow
post Aug 13 2008, 01:49 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

I should be transferring to Monash Australia next sem biggrin.gif
Looking forward to my new life there.
TSKVReninem
post Aug 13 2008, 02:02 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Aug 13 2008, 02:49 PM)
I should be transferring to Monash Australia next sem  biggrin.gif
Monash melb? which campus?
Radicalz
post Aug 13 2008, 02:49 PM

Guys Need Help. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I'm traveling to Melbourne,Glen Waverly but on a tight budget.
So the plan is to take Air Asia promo flight to Gold Coast.

Can anyone guide me to the best way for me to reach Melbourne(central) from gold coast airport (bus,train ??) hmm.gif

thanks in advance

empire23
post Aug 13 2008, 03:04 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Radicalz @ Aug 13 2008, 02:49 PM)
Guys Need Help.  icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Can anyone guide me to the best way for me to reach Melbourne(central) from gold coast airport (bus,train ??)  hmm.gif

thanks in advance
There isn't a greyhound bus terminal at cooloongatta. You'll have to hop on a bus or train and take it to the brisbane transport hub, then take a bus to melbourne from there.

Oh yeah, it's 2900 KM the last i figured, so nearly 3 days on a bus, plus the bus ticket is as expensive as a flight. Just book another flight from Cooloongatta to Melbourne Avalon. Should cost 140 AUD at worst.
babiix
post Aug 13 2008, 05:58 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Aug 13 2008, 01:49 PM)
I should be transferring to Monash Australia next sem  biggrin.gif
if you go to caulfield you are so lucky... party central sad.gif
foolfighter
post Aug 13 2008, 06:53 PM

71 posts

can anyone tell me the estimation of the money needed for getting a degree in australia(UNSW).total cost for 4 year in australia.thx for the help
TSKVReninem
post Aug 13 2008, 07:10 PM

IX
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Radicalz @ Aug 13 2008, 03:49 PM)
Guys Need Help.  icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Can anyone guide me to the best way for me to reach Melbourne(central) from gold coast airport (bus,train ??)  hmm.gif

thanks in advance
Hi; are you coming one way or return?
If you are return & on tight budget. I been Gold Coast( its crap airport) there is 2 operating flight in Gold Coast which i think cheapest( Jetstar & TigerAirways about A99 to A150 ). Upon arrival In Melbourne Tullamarine airport; take skybus to Melbourne City which the bus shuttle will stop at Southern Cross & Southern Cross then take train to Glen Waverley on Glen Waverley Line train. Train fare will be depending on you. It should be Zone 1+2 since you are going Glen Waverley-AUD5.50 for 2 hour. It will take about 35 minutes to there.

for Melbourne transport; check up here. Metlink

Clear for you?

QUOTE(babiix @ Aug 13 2008, 06:58 PM)
if you go to caulfield you are so lucky... party central sad.gif
really? babiix, im here in caulfield ..u sure party central?babiix want party? brows.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(foolfighter @ Aug 13 2008, 07:53 PM)
can anyone tell me the estimation of the money needed for getting a degree in australia(UNSW).total cost for 4 year in australia.thx for the help
1 million ringgit. smile.gif

This post has been edited by KVReninem: Aug 13 2008, 07:13 PM

124 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:06 AM