DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

gsan
post Feb 5 2008, 09:59 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2008, 09:55 AM)
Wait I get this P35-T2RS then you know....  tongue.gif
" Challenge the limitation of Quad-core " quote from windwithme laugh.gif tongue.gif
mfcm
post Feb 5 2008, 10:06 AM

2,765 posts

@gsan
im oso face the same situation like urs..but don think it a problem coz last time using asus commando,its also same lidat tongue.gif
sopen2003
post Feb 5 2008, 10:07 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 5 2008, 09:47 AM)
his Q6600's VID only 1.3v  brows.gif  better than yours  tongue.gif
this is my idle screen..

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2008, 09:55 AM)
Wait I get this P35-T2RS then you know....  tongue.gif
see on ur signature, 8x400.. the ratio is 8, if using 9.. what is the 'bad' thing will happen? ist not safe to play OC with ratio 9?

gsan
post Feb 5 2008, 10:08 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 5 2008, 10:06 AM)
@gsan
im oso face the same situation like urs..but don think it a problem coz last time using asus commando,its also same lidat tongue.gif
what's your FSB now? each time you on the pc also got double posting or just when overclocking? btw, that tower 120 finally can mounted on DK P35 ? tongue.gif
sopen2003
post Feb 5 2008, 10:14 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 5 2008, 10:06 AM)
@gsan
does it only happen when done OC.. mine too.. it double posting.. rclxub.gif
a1098113
post Feb 5 2008, 10:22 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

me dunno chinese. But thanks for the link anyways.
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 10:31 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 10:07 AM)
see on ur signature, 8x400.. the ratio is 8, if using 9.. what is the 'bad' thing will happen? ist not safe to play OC with ratio 9?
It is better to run at higher FSB/bus speed as your components will be communicating faster with each other..... hence the lower multiplier with higher FSB

I actually tried 7x multiplier but couldn't boot.... lazy to test for CPU FSB wall....

Oh, BTW, if you want to stress the Q6600, you should "Small FFTs" test rather than "Blend test" in prime95...

Errr... please note that orthos doesn't stress all 4 cores.... download the new Prime95 (v25.5 and above) and use that instead....

Note : You can run 2 instances of orthos but may get the core affinity error.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 5 2008, 10:34 AM
sopen2003
post Feb 5 2008, 10:42 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2008, 10:31 AM)
It is better to run at higher FSB/bus speed as your components will be communicating faster with each other..... hence the lower multiplier with higher FSB

I actually tried 7x multiplier but couldn't boot.... lazy to test for CPU FSB wall....

Oh, BTW, if you want to stress the Q6600, you should "Small FFTs" test rather than "Blend test" in prime95...

Errr... please note that orthos doesn't stress all 4 cores.... download the new Prime95 (v25.5 and above) and use that instead....

Note : You can run 2 instances of orthos but may get the core affinity error....  rclxub.gif
i will try it again.. brows.gif
remysix
post Feb 5 2008, 11:11 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

errrr...a n00b's question: How come my SmartGuardian didnt show the temp or voltage...temp just shown '000' and no value at all for the voltage.
dunno why la...already run it as admin, still got no reading.
sopen2003
post Feb 5 2008, 11:13 AM

384 posts

i just try it (prime95).. temperatures increase up to 80~ sweat.gif then my pc turn off is self (after 2nd test)..

will try back after cny.. going back to kampung.. laugh.gif
Vtec(Rock)
post Feb 5 2008, 01:04 PM

500 posts

still waiting my good.....nop yet reach my door...come on baby i'm waiting for u. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
xen0
post Feb 5 2008, 02:54 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(Vtec(Rock) @ Feb 5 2008, 01:04 PM)
still waiting my good.....nop yet reach my door...come on baby i'm waiting for u. drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
a forumer(tapirus) from sungai petani already got it today..i'm waiting mine too..
TSjy14
post Feb 5 2008, 03:31 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

From what i know here's the list of buyers with the mobo now:

nelienuxe_sara
sniper69
matyrze
zx12
remysix
Vtec(Rock)
tapirus
sopen2003
and 1 more forumer.
-=J4cKa5s=-
post Feb 5 2008, 08:09 PM

354 posts

I bought tis mobo tdy, wait i back to my hometown to9 den i will try to fix it, but must wait after I backup my data to another HDD...
mfcm
post Feb 5 2008, 10:39 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 5 2008, 10:08 AM)
what's your FSB now? each time you on the pc also got double posting or just when overclocking? btw, that tower 120 finally can mounted on DK P35 ?  tongue.gif
i dunno izzit coz my ram got prob or else i cant do above 375fsb..haizz will try other ram later..yup it jus happen when i change any setting in bios or resetting cmos..i can fix the tuniq bro..but need to take out the left hsf there..coz ith block the holder of the hsf sweat.gif

@sopen
its happen when im resetting cmos or changing sumtin in bios tongue.gif

@jack
nice man..oc kaw kaw later thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

@tapirus
fast
fast oc result..myb can gv visit to u home this CNY brows.gif
gsan
post Feb 6 2008, 02:32 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

just got the HR-05 SLI/IFX from cschun86, but then it is not belong to me, just helping friend to test, will install on DK tomorrow and compare with the U6, hope can fit it nicely.

thanks to pokok86 who are willing to let me try this cooler notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 6 2008, 01:38 PM
xen0
post Feb 6 2008, 02:31 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

got mine today.. rclxm9.gif
remysix
post Feb 6 2008, 06:07 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 6 2008, 02:32 AM)
just got the HR-05 SLI/IFX from cschun86, but then it is not belong to me, just helping friend to test, will install on DK tomorrow and  compare with the U6, hope can fit it nicely.

thanks to pokok86 who are willing  to let me try this cooler  notworthy.gif
how's the chipset temp with the sli/ifx. i got one but yet to install it...maybe during this weekend...my chipset temp is too hi during load la
Vtec(Rock)
post Feb 6 2008, 06:23 PM

500 posts

quick test e8400 ORthos stable 2 hours!!!1.29Vcore to Prime 4.2ghz drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
4.2ghz.still waiting the D9 memory to hit higher.using ddr667 kingmax now.ram limit me so i cannot go higher.wat i trying to say this mb is rock solid!!BEST FOR OC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by Vtec(Rock): Feb 6 2008, 06:24 PM

sniper69
post Feb 6 2008, 07:44 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

@gsan
that's without graphic card and the position is facing the graphic card PCB, how about facing other direction?

doh.gif, running on stock Team Extreme DDR2 800MHz, all went well until i started overclock the RAM, hitting DDR2 1000MHz is easy with loose timing, rebooting... doh.gif, the system cannot boot anymore, thinking maybe too much, lowering down the CPU frequency by using CPU multiplier, still the same... increasing vDIMM too... nothing change, swap slot 1st trial on orange slot, 2nd on yellow slot, still... nothing change, it just won't boot... i was like... doh.gif shocking.gif, thinking maybe i killed the RAM, try on single module A... will boot, DIMM1, DIMM2, DIMM3 and DIMM4, but on module B, it won't boot no matter which slot i plugged... guess i killed the RAM, tried on my other system... MSI P35 Neo2-FR, doh.gif, voila... went well over DDR2 1125MHz @5-5-5-15 (without any tweak initially)... i was like... oh my, what's going on here... currently on 2x1GB Kingston ValueRAM + 1x1GB Aeneon ValueRAM both @DDR2 781MHz @5-5-5-15

48 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:14 PM