48 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

DFI LANPARTY DK P35-T2RS, Discussions and Results

LExus65
post Feb 4 2008, 11:54 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i guess you have to test out each by urself, it seems diffferent combination will give u different result for each different set of hardware......so patience and abundance of time will yiled the best result......

so far i only see e2140 with this baby ? everyone waiting for q9450 ??
vearn27
post Feb 4 2008, 12:08 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Feb 4 2008, 11:54 AM)
i guess you have to test out each by urself, it seems diffferent combination will give u different result for each different set of hardware......so patience and abundance of time will yiled the best result......

so far i only see e2140 with this baby ? everyone waiting for q9450 ??
Yeah... however, the combination is too much to play with... and furthermore doesn't know what setting those are for... afraid later screwed up everything resulting in smoke coming out sweat.gif.

I'm having Q6600 on it, but haven't start anything yet tongue.gif. Noober in OC... didn't even try before... so gotta see see look look properly before I getting started sweat.gif.
kmarc
post Feb 4 2008, 12:17 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 4 2008, 10:20 AM)
514x7 @ 3600MHz  rclxm9.gif  1.33v bios set & reading, 1.32v during both idle & full load, ram 514 @ 4-4-4-8, 2.3v bios set & reading, 2.28v idle & 2.27v full load
No vdroop? Wow, this is indeed a good mobo....

Errr..... rumour has it that crucial rams don't really like high voltages, especially over 2.2v...... (Edit : .... even with ram cooling....)

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 4 2008, 12:42 PM
-=J4cKa5s=-
post Feb 4 2008, 12:23 PM

354 posts

There are not recommend to use more than 2.2V for Crucial RAM, if u wan to raise the VDRAM, u should hv cooling kits for ur RAM... biggrin.gif
vearn27
post Feb 4 2008, 12:42 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

OCZ's EVP (Extra Voltage Protection) giving warranty until 2.2V VDram smile.gif.
kmarc
post Feb 4 2008, 01:00 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 4 2008, 12:42 PM)
OCZ's EVP (Extra Voltage Protection) giving warranty until 2.2V VDram smile.gif.
Crucial also gives warranty up to 2.2V.

How's the vdrop/vdroop of this mobo with a quad? hmm.gif
baok
post Feb 4 2008, 01:40 PM

737 posts

aaaaaaaarrrrrgggggggghhhhhhhh..... I cant do anything until after CNY.. perhaps until next week!!! so jealous looking at your guys posting here...... wait aaarrrr...
sniper69
post Feb 4 2008, 11:18 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

E2140 M0 + Team Extreme DDR2 800... quick prime tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sniper69: Feb 4 2008, 11:19 PM
a1098113
post Feb 4 2008, 11:26 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@sniper bro
u do 1.47V for 3.2Ghz eh... so high la.. i do about 1.38V for 3.2Ghz brows.gif Common bro, do better lor. show what the dfi can do!!
sniper69
post Feb 4 2008, 11:30 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Feb 4 2008, 11:26 PM)
@sniper bro
u do 1.47V for 3.2Ghz eh... so high la.. i do about 1.38V for 3.2Ghz brows.gif Common bro, do better lor. show what the dfi can do!!
it's not about DFI, DFI always better IMO, but it's the processor... actually i tried straight up to 1.500 on 450, and forgot to revert back to stock or lower, thinking to get back to stock voltage since i'm on Team Extreme now...
sopen2003
post Feb 5 2008, 02:05 AM

384 posts

i'm noob with OC.. do guide me on this.. my try on OC this mobo with my q6600 and crucial ballistic tracer 1066

vearn27
post Feb 5 2008, 05:35 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 02:05 AM)
i'm noob with OC.. do guide me on this.. my try on OC this mobo with my q6600 and crucial ballistic tracer 1066

You're running on stock HSF kah? shocking.gif shocking.gif Wei... did you see the three temperature also RED indicating unpleasant temperature there? sweat.gif sweat.gif
gsan
post Feb 5 2008, 09:03 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

possible to post the screenie of the CoreTemp for your Q6600?

btw, there is a common problem for this mobo, I dunno what does it called in english, but it is something like this...

when you turn off the pc with the main switch off (or psu off with no power supplies to the mobo) and when you on it again, it will on and off awhile, then on again and continue running as well. the situation looks like overclocking on P35 mobo.

This post has been edited by gsan: Feb 5 2008, 09:20 AM
a1098113
post Feb 5 2008, 09:32 AM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

@gsan
its double posting. Or cold boot IMO. I have this problem(not sure whether its a problem or an advantage). Btw, for my board, its fixed with a BIOS update.
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:40 AM

14,576 posts

You're temperature is way too high. sweat.gif

Use core temp 0.96.1 to see the temperature.....

Are you using stock CPU heatsink fan?
sopen2003
post Feb 5 2008, 09:41 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 5 2008, 05:35 AM)
You're running on stock HSF kah? shocking.gif shocking.gif Wei... did you see the three temperature also RED indicating unpleasant temperature there? sweat.gif sweat.gif
yup run with stock HSF (look a like that smile.gif ).. coolermaster Vortex 752 rclxub.gif .. going to buy other hsf after cny.. brows.gif

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 5 2008, 09:03 AM)
possible to post the screenie of the CoreTemp for your Q6600?

btw, there is a common problem for this mobo, I dunno what does it called in english, but it is something like this...

when you turn off the pc with the main switch off (or psu off with no power supplies to the mobo) and when you on it again, it will on and off awhile, then on again and continue running as well. the situation looks like overclocking on P35 mobo.

i hv reboot my pc last night, so this is a bit of Ortos that i run with core temp.. biggrin.gif

btw, is still ok or not? for voltage cpu and vdimm?

gsan
post Feb 5 2008, 09:42 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:32 AM)
@gsan
its double posting. Or cold boot IMO. I have this problem(not sure whether its a problem or an advantage). Btw, for my board, its fixed with a BIOS update.
yaya, double posting, normally it will happen only if you change some certain main setting in bios. for my DK P35, once I overclock the FSB over 500MHz, then will have this double posting each time I on the pc.

btw, you all can have a look on this if you can read mandarin as well

http://bbs.ocer.net/viewthread.php?tid=181943&extra=&page=1
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:46 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sopen2003 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:41 AM)
yup run with stock HSF (look a like that  smile.gif ).. coolermaster Vortex 752  rclxub.gif .. going to buy other hsf after cny..  brows.gif

i hv reboot my pc last night, so this is a bit of Ortos that i run with core temp.. biggrin.gif
btw, is still ok or not? for voltage cpu and vdimm?
Yeah, better get a good HSF....

That's a good OC. Even my Q6600 needs 1.312v to run at 3.2Ghz..... very bad vdroop on my motherboard....

What vcore did you set in BIOS?
gsan
post Feb 5 2008, 09:47 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2008, 09:46 AM)
Yeah, better get a good HSF....

That's a good OC. Even my Q6600 needs 1.312v to run at 3.2Ghz..... very bad vdroop on my motherboard....

What vcore did you set in BIOS?
his Q6600's VID only 1.3v brows.gif better than yours tongue.gif
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 09:55 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Feb 5 2008, 09:47 AM)
his Q6600's VID only 1.3v  brows.gif  better than yours  tongue.gif
Wait I get this P35-T2RS then you know.... tongue.gif

48 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top