7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

frozzbyte
post Feb 21 2008, 04:09 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Feb 21 2008, 08:30 AM)
OH NO!! rclxub.gif  A dreadfull thought...Any other sifu's can help??? icon_question.gif
Learn from ur mistakes ... next time before deleting or doing anything, backup the original file. Always Backup. If u have a backup copy of the sms app then just copy it back. If not then I'll try to attach after i get back or ask anyone from here to post it here.

Added on February 21, 2008, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(bola @ Feb 21 2008, 02:13 AM)
oh no i read the thread in http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?p=226023
and it said that you can restore with itunes and then ziphone -a -j -u again
Ziphone started and said wait 2 1/2 minutes and it went on and on..

but IT DIDNT WORK!

now im stuck with this screen!

perpetually looping the same line again and again

tried to turn it off and on and it starts all over again after showing the apple logo.
the screen won't even turn off!

help!!
I see this thing happen to Ipod Touch only. Now happen to iPhone? Ok bola ... can u restore back ur phone to 1.1.3? If can ... try to do it and use ziphone in command mode. See how dat solve. Remember to put it in DFU mode (black screen ... not with the itunes and cable screen) and restore. The itunes and cable mode is the restore mode only.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 21 2008, 04:14 PM
frozzbyte
post Feb 21 2008, 04:34 PM

3,657 posts

Still happens la when i was in gombak today. But i never remember if it ever happen when i'm at home in seri kembangan. Hmmmmm hmm.gif
frozzbyte
post Feb 21 2008, 07:01 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 21 2008, 06:09 PM)
yeah i managed to restore it after looking at info from hackintosh. thanks for the tip

just wondering why isn't there some well-maintained wiki for such a popular item? there are always some newbie (me included) asking in the forum (starting new threads)
could someone please sticky the proper processes, be it restoring a phone, unlocking a phone or even backing up the phone.
if someone can sticky the apple product prices in malaysia i don't see why this is of less importance

as it is, i spent half a day figuring out how to set the EDGE/GPRS settings only to dig it out from my old PDA phone.

so here it is again me being a newbie:
===============================
1. how do you Always Backup stuff?

2. does anyone use iphonebrowser? i keep getting error messages saying that i might not have properly jailbroken the iphone
    IphoneBrowser
    i don't get screencaptures to show up like that. way less folders than that.

3. when i install OpenSSH 4.6p1-1 (after installing BSD Subsystem) it says it takes 30-35secs to connect on the first connection.
i then click on the HOME BUTTON to exit Installer i don't get OpenSSH on the HomeScreen. why is that? am i doing something wrong?
If u talk about doing a sticky ... only mod can do that. There's a lot of wiki and guides to help u with all that but the only thing is we have to search for it. U can'trely on one source only. I think the first page need to be updated with the basic info .. that we have to ask megatron. Maybe all of LYN iPhone users can contribute and not just waiting for megatron. Kesian sama dia. And last resort ... u can just ask here. There's a lot of helping people here.

Okay answering ur Q:

1. Backup with iphone browser or WinSCP. Usually if u sync with itunes oso got backup but setting only la. Remember to backup the original file if u play with WinSCP or iphonebrowser. We never know when we need the file again if something happens.

2. Ur on 1.1.3 right? iphonebrowser not working with 1.1.3 right now but there's a patch for it to enable it. I just read about it last night but can't recall where.

3. Open SSH is a service app. U won't find the icon for it. There's one more app called SSH. That one got icon for it. Or u can install services to enable or disable SSH, bluetooh, EDGE and WiFi.
frozzbyte
post Feb 21 2008, 07:43 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(ja50n @ Feb 21 2008, 07:40 PM)
Hello all happy iphone users.
Any idea when will iphone be officially launched here in Malaysia ??
Waaa ... this looks like an open invitation for FLAMING. Keh keh keh keh keh. shakehead.gif

Added on February 21, 2008, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(bola @ Feb 21 2008, 07:34 PM)
thanks for the prompt reply. yeah im just venting. been looking high and low all over the interweb for solutions.
was hoping there was a more concentrated info depot specifically for us malaysians.
i am thankful that i've there are members in here who genuinely offers to help but i was also kinda disappointed by people advertising to sell their services for solutions. anyways...

i took a look at the installer but couldn't see the SSH app you mentioned or option to install services.
am i missing some sources from the installer?

Did u look under system in the installer. If not mistaken its with the default sources. The SSH App is not in the installer. U usually get it when jailbreak 1.1.2 using the touchfree method. If u want later i post. Now still at opis.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 21 2008, 07:47 PM
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 12:38 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Feb 21 2008, 07:58 PM)
what are on you about frozzbyte? what shit?

blink.gif ?????

frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 12:47 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 21 2008, 11:13 PM)
i did install the OpenSSH 4.6p1-1 under System in the Installer. however when you exit Installer and return to the Home page, the OpenSSH icon doesnt appear on it. take a look at the youtube vid. i don't get the SSH icon like the guy.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=036Ns2gVjaY

so how to turn on SSH if cannot enable it via the icon ah?

i just got the phone on monday and this is all new to me. so gotta read up on the "touchfree method" (whatever that entails). smile.gif
im on 1.1.3 and already jailbroken with ziphone. do i have to downgrade to 1.1.2 and then work my way up?
ps: no info on the earphone connector?
Opps ... sorry not under system but under utilities. My bad. Thats the SSH.app that u get when jailbreak with touchfree. Ok touchfree jailbreak method is used to jailbreak 1.1.2 phone upgraded from 1.1.1. U can read more in i.unlock.no or iClarified.com. Now with ziphone u no need to go downgrade and upgrade again. Here is the SSH.app if u want. Just unzip and put the SSH.app in application folder. Use WinSCP or iPhoneBrowser to copy it in and set the permission to 755.

Hope that helps.

Added on February 22, 2008, 12:49 am
QUOTE(akuadam @ Feb 22 2008, 12:41 AM)
I need help guys...any link to download iphone firmware 113 ? Thanks in advance.
Here U gooooo ... iPhone firmware

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 22 2008, 12:49 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 12:58 AM

3,657 posts

aiii ... why so slow wan ... 624mhz only ka? Hehehehehehehe tongue.gif .
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 01:10 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(akuadam @ Feb 22 2008, 01:03 AM)
hehe unless u can tweak it for me  rclxms.gif and sorry, iphone running on 620mhz not 624mhz  notworthy.gif
Yup the iPhone got a 620mhz chip but throttled down to 4XXmhz to optimized battery usage.
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 01:18 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 22 2008, 01:04 AM)
thanks guys. i've installed both packages smile.gif
i think its bossprefs rather than bosstools that does the SSH thingy.
anyway...

i've installed WinSCP and tried to connect as per the youtube video (with username=root , password=alpine , port no = 22) but can't. kept popping up with a "Network error: Connection refused" message.
in the video he can set the root password using the SSH app to "alpine" but no such option under BossPrefs
so the question is this: what is the default password for SSH?

Ok first u mist enable WiFi on iphone. Then take note the IP add. Setting --> Wi-Fi --> click the blue arrow next to the signal icon --> IP Address.

2nd open WinSCP ... Hostname = ur phone ip address. Username = root. Password = alpine. Port = 22. Now with 1.1.3 u can't set the default password to anything that u want or springboard will crash. 1.1.3 must use default password = alpine.

U got "Network error: Connection refused" because the phone and ur pc is not on the same wireless network or u didn't switch on WiFi or SSH in the phone or WiFi on the PC. Confuse ka rclxub.gif .

Added on February 22, 2008, 1:27 amHuaaaaaah .... have to sleep. Tomorrow gotta go to work ... againnnnn. Boring la.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 22 2008, 01:27 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 02:31 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 22 2008, 01:36 AM)
the iphone has:
WIFI enabled,
Autolock off
connected to pc with USB cable
got IP Address: 192.168.xxx.xxx

on WinSCP has :
Hostname : 192.168.xxx.xxx
Username : root
Password: alpine
Port: 22

PC on LAN connection 192.168.xxx.xxy
iphone connected via wireless
BOTH PC and iphone on the same router/network
SSH on phone switched on using BossPrefs

still "Network error: Connection refused" sad.gif
Why don't u install services in utilities and see if SSH if on already. I've read that U have to try and login a lot of times in WinSCP to get thru in 1.1.3. I can't test myself as i'm still in 1.1.2. 1.1.3 not yet in my interest.
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 04:16 PM

3,657 posts

ziphone -z only applies if u use it in command mode, not in gui.
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 04:17 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Feb 22 2008, 04:15 PM)
Guys,

Use ziphone 2.4b, do the Full Batch Automatic. Should be the best. I just unlocked my 16gb using it for 4 minutes this morning. Thanks for the guidance Love Soldier..............
Can u check whether it downgrade ur Bootloader? Some said ziphone 2.4 automatically downgrade the bootloader.
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 08:47 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 22 2008, 06:44 PM)
i installed the Bossprefs and also Services Package under Utilities both shows that SSH is ON. WinSCP is stll not connecting to the iPhone using "root" and "alpine" for password. sad.gif

this is driving me insane. INSANE!
Try logging in using PuTTY. Its in the WinSCP package.

Added on February 22, 2008, 8:50 pmCan u put up screenshot of ur winSCP with the details in and one more when connecting with the error message.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 22 2008, 08:50 PM
frozzbyte
post Feb 22 2008, 09:55 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 22 2008, 09:15 PM)
hey man for some reason it magically works now!

just as i was about to give up!

its working now. wheee!!
now if only i remember why i wanted it to work....  doh.gif
why ah?

oh my ipod function has been crashing a lot. is there some reason for this? randomly as im scrolling through Coverflow or try to watch a video. just crash! and when i try to reopen it, it would stay open for 30seconds then crash again.
can i just replace the MobileMusicPlayer.app folder in the Applications folder to patch it? just as u suggested to unzip the SSH.app into the Applications folder?

i really appreciate all your help frozzbyte. thanks for your patience.

Added on 9:15pm
oh another question, does the iphone have stereo speakers or just one speaker only on the lower left? cos the holes on the lower right doesnt seem to be very loud.
There ... like i said ... u have to try many times. Other people oso don't know why this happens on 1.1.3.

Do u have the MobileMusicPlayer.app to replace the old ones? Make sure to set the file permission to 755 or it can't run.

Aiyakk abg ... read the manual first la rather asking the lethal question about the speaker. hehehehehehe. tongue.gif
frozzbyte
post Feb 23 2008, 12:17 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(bola @ Feb 22 2008, 10:26 PM)
oh im not too worried about the flaming.
i wear a flame retardant suit when i come into forums. wink.gif

as per the MobileMusicPlayer.app could you PM me that?
ill go read up on the permissions thingy. just in case some over-zealous fanboy decides to rip me a new one. wink.gif
Cannot la bro ... my backup is 1.1.2. Try asking from someone with 1.1.3 for the app. This one cannnot help u.
frozzbyte
post Feb 23 2008, 05:56 PM

3,657 posts

What do u want to do with the SDK? Make some local apps ka?

TUAW said the SDK will be release with some of the features not available. Something like a alpha or beta release. Apple are scrambling to get this SDK done.
frozzbyte
post Feb 23 2008, 10:56 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 23 2008, 09:40 PM)
hmm.. anyone, teach me how to bluetooth picture to other phone?
No application for it right?
Bluetooth on iPhone is only for using headset. No OBEX file transfer or anything. Thats the limitation for iPhone bluetooth .... for now. The bluetooth chip in iPhone is capable of doing the file transfer and other bluetooth function except its not being enable as of todays firmware. Speculation said it might be enable in the future as well as flash support. U can read it more here Update 2

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(bola @ Feb 23 2008, 09:20 PM)

oh and i noticed this too in the sun light this morning.

front VGA camera for 3G models soon perhaps?
anyways...

Added on
can someone with a 16GB iphone on 1.1.3 forward me a zipped MobileMusicPlayer.app folder? my ipod function keeps crashing
Ambient Light Sensor - it activates when u select Adjust Screen Brightness Automatically

Proximity Sensor - it shuts the display off when it detects ur face or something near it during a phone conversation so u don't accidentally press a button.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 23 2008, 11:00 PM
frozzbyte
post Feb 24 2008, 12:37 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 23 2008, 11:37 PM)

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:40 pmSomeone please tell me,

okay if im using the unlock solution below for my OTB 1.1.3,

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=30238

must i select the bootloader downgrade thing in order to unlock?

isnt a risk by downgrading your bootloader like that? i heard it is @@
Yes u can follow the thread ... but i recommend using the command prompt.

There's always a risk downgrading the bootloader although zibri claims that ziphone never bricked any phones. But u'll never know if it not ur lucky day when u do it. If the process failed ... u left with a brick .. real brick with no means to retrieve it back except to flash the bootloader H/W way.

Why do u want to downgrade the bootloader ... just to get 04.03 baseband? Izzit worth the downgrade? Just wait and there should be a way for BL4.6 to update 04.03 BB. Now people are saying that 4.6 is more valueable than 3.9 as geohot found an exploit to flash the BL with custom ones. This can't be done with BL3.9. This is the exploit than geohot and zibri use to downgrade 4.6 to 3.9. Later if u want to update back to 4.6 ... u have to do it thru H/W method.

Wait and u wont regret (like i did with the H/W unlock .. now case and battery damage .. haiyaaa rclxub.gif )
frozzbyte
post Feb 24 2008, 01:06 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Feb 24 2008, 12:45 AM)
Wow mate thx for your info,

I know less about the 4.6 BL thats why im so unsure @@

but how am i going to unlock my OTB 1.1.3 ==

leave it and wait?
U can use 1.1.3 but with a 1.1.2 baseband (04.02). With that baseband, u only missing the googlemap locate function (although u can run locate me once to enable it but after u reboot then have to run locate me again). So for me .... whats the rush to upgrade to 1.1.3. 1.1.2 for me still do its job with alot of working apps. The key here is .... WAIT.

Added on February 24, 2008, 1:09 am
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Feb 24 2008, 12:50 AM)
just to share, i've downgrade like more than 10 iphones already. not even once fail. but once it's failed, you will be totally screwed.
Thats what i've said ... it's not 100% perfect and reversible. But if that day is not ur day and something happen ... then bye bye iPhone. Sometimes luck is not on ur side and s**t happens.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Feb 24 2008, 01:09 AM
frozzbyte
post Feb 24 2008, 01:32 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(sip @ Feb 24 2008, 11:46 AM)
Anybody interested in getting the bodyguardz for your iphone?
Are u bringing in the bodyguardz?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:17 PM