122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version5, FW1.1.4 is out..........................

jonest
post Feb 27 2008, 11:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 27 2008, 10:34 PM)
no need tomorrow
i turn it off
then after few program install here n there
voila
it auto turn on again
my iphone very JENG!
how about installing bospref and turn edge off from there?
kiasunkiasi
post Feb 27 2008, 11:45 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 27 2008, 11:29 PM)
fuiyo bro

dun ask me die hard to 1.1.4 ler

i m scared

Hahah biggrin.gif
Don't update to 1.1.4 yet coz latest reports said that ZiPhone can only unlock but not activate 1.1.4 i.e. you can make and receive calls but not able to access the SpringBoard yet...

This is not Die Hard, it's Kamikaze... laugh.gif
zc_squash
post Feb 27 2008, 11:51 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 27 2008, 10:24 PM)
Read somewhere stating that Ziphone can only
jailbreak 1.1.4 and not unlocking it. Dunno if it is
true.. but for the meantime... think it's best not
to update yet.....
Now this is scary cuz the iPhone i'll be getting would most likely be in 1.1.4.
Correct me if i'm wrong but i think i can always downgrade it to 1.1.3 via DFU mode and then a-j-u from there.
=Hanxz=
post Feb 27 2008, 11:52 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Feb 27 2008, 11:45 PM)
Don't update to 1.1.4 yet coz latest reports said that ZiPhone can only unlock but not activate 1.1.4 i.e. you can make and receive calls but not able to access the SpringBoard yet...

This is not Die Hard, it's Kamikaze...  laugh.gif
lol can unlock but not activate..wow this rox laugh.gif
MacDaNife
post Feb 27 2008, 11:54 PM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

Every time an update comes out, I'll wait until it seems that the update/jailbreak/activation problems are sorted out and guides on how to update the phone are available and consistent.

And when I do the update, I end up bricking my phone.

I've so far managed to get the phone back in working condition after a few days. And I've always been happy with the improvements to the phone.

... but can't help but feel "not again"...
mugenfoo
post Feb 28 2008, 12:04 AM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

http://www.ziphone.org/
mkhee
post Feb 28 2008, 12:41 AM

33 posts

[quote=c_calvin,Feb 27 2008, 11:25 PM]
really?? i 'm at 1.1.2 using maxis also
but i can disable it using boss prefs
u have to install summerboard

May I know how to install summerboard when my installer icon is already missing? Appreciate your input on this...thanks.
spoonkin
post Feb 28 2008, 12:46 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

well i try to put edge settings aaaa,aaaa,aaaa

see can or not
if still cannot, then instlal boss tools
really need to be bossy !
c_calvin
post Feb 28 2008, 01:04 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(mkhee @ Feb 28 2008, 12:41 AM)
May I know how to install summerboard when my installer icon is already missing? Appreciate your input on this...thanks.
edit:just follow this guide to manually reorder ur icon
move ur installer app to 1st page and u can access it~ icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Feb 28 2008, 01:14 AM
mkhee
post Feb 28 2008, 01:13 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Feb 28 2008, 01:04 AM)
in this case u have to install it manually...
i never try manually install summerboard before maybe other ppl can help?

or u can also manually install an app name "dock" and then use it to launch ur installer
How do I install the summerboard or Dock manually from my PC? anyone care to help?

c_calvin
post Feb 28 2008, 01:14 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(mkhee @ Feb 28 2008, 01:13 AM)
How do I install the summerboard or Dock manually from my PC? anyone care to help?
found a easier way~~ edited my previous post d~ icon_idea.gif
mkhee
post Feb 28 2008, 01:22 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Feb 28 2008, 01:14 AM)
found a easier way~~ edited my previous post d~  icon_idea.gif
I don't think it works coz i don't have the Fugu icon. The instruction says that u have to click on that icon to change the springboard layout.
BlaBlaBoy
post Feb 28 2008, 01:25 AM

Make Malaysia a peaceful land
1,028 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 28 2008, 12:46 AM)
well i try to put edge settings aaaa,aaaa,aaaa

see can or not
if still cannot, then instlal boss tools
really need to be bossy !
It is work for me..Hope same to you..
lohchlcm
post Feb 28 2008, 01:40 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Feb 27 2008, 06:53 PM)
Check the WeiPhone's depository, you can use either iCosta for 1.1.3 or WeFit for 1.1.3 to get back your little globe and type Chinese.
Thanks, installed WeFit. notworthy.gif
fuiyo
post Feb 28 2008, 05:41 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(lohchlcm @ Feb 28 2008, 01:40 AM)
Thanks, installed WeFit. notworthy.gif
once in a while it t lags,

and doesnt respond as fast as the english keyboard.
Old Seaman
post Feb 28 2008, 07:19 AM

20 posts

I am using 1.1.3 firmware and having problem of not working iphone. Somebody suggests me to install iradio fix in the installer but I could not find one. Where can I get iradio fix package? Thank you.

Added on February 28, 2008, 7:32 am
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 26 2008, 02:24 PM)
anyone use volume boost??
I tried to install volume boost in my 1.1.3 16G iphone but failed. It does not work in 1.1.3. You have any idea how to make it work?

This post has been edited by Old Seaman: Feb 28 2008, 07:32 AM
spoonkin
post Feb 28 2008, 09:52 AM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

well, finally after being "bossy"

finally my edge stop working
is it iphone that geng or our maxis network so unsecure
imagine u doing your online banking transaction using gprs
*speechless thought*
c_calvin
post Feb 28 2008, 10:24 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(spoonkin @ Feb 28 2008, 09:52 AM)
well, finally after being "bossy"

finally my edge stop working
is it iphone that geng or our maxis network so unsecure
imagine u doing your online banking transaction using gprs
*speechless thought*
lol~~
finally u can stop EDGE~~ thumbup.gif
MattJ
post Feb 28 2008, 10:27 AM

769 posts

Guys,

What is the best format for video viewing for iphone?
3gpp does not work but when I try to convert to iphone format, becomes unviewable and scrappy. Thanks for your assistance
c_calvin
post Feb 28 2008, 10:36 AM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

Cook, speaking at a Goldman Sachs investor's conference in Vegas, also said that "Apple is not married to the single, exclusive-carrier model," and that Apple is open to new ways of selling the iPhone. That's an interesting change in tone from the usual "we need carrier relationships to make things like Visual Voicemail work" lines we've heard
Source

some hope for them who wanted official iphone maybe? blink.gif

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Feb 28 2008, 10:37 AM

122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:24 AM