126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

inexsis
post Feb 5 2008, 03:45 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 5 2008, 03:28 AM)
You can see inesix using the recycled paper pellets.
Too excited until forgot to open the feeding dish sticker ka bro ?  laugh.gif
wakakakakakak......i didnt open it.....already put sayur in it.... laugh.gif
is it safe for the torts if my room fan is at max speed and i live in 7th floor...soo constant cold air coming from window....kinda sejuk in my room....
is it ok for the torts ? or i need to cover the tank with sumthing so the cold air doesnt enter the tank ?

This post has been edited by inexsis: Feb 5 2008, 03:46 AM
hwa107
post Feb 5 2008, 08:54 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 4 2008, 10:31 PM)
Is it this brand?

Would it help if you buy XXL size? This brand hard to find sometimes. Pet Safari got 5 packets of XXL, I sapu all that day. RM24/each. Now left with small size type

yeah is this brand i guess, but i'm not very sure the size, either XL or XXL, have to go back and check it out, but average all are around 1cm size.

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 4 2008, 11:36 PM)
ok laaa..... seems sihat for me.....n hyperactive.....
i got both for rm210...  tongue.gif
i bargain like crazyyyy.....even said that dai86 bought much more cheaper....then he ended up lowering his price.... laugh.gif

my toty n tota
[attachmentid=393779]
congrat on your new stars!! may i know how big their size??
dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 09:08 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 5 2008, 03:45 AM)
is it safe for the torts if my room fan is at max speed and i live in 7th floor...soo constant cold air coming from window....kinda sejuk in my room....
is it ok for the torts ? or i need to cover the tank with sumthing so the cold air doesnt enter the tank ?
Is it eating already?
So tentatively both is male or female?
ekiddie
post Feb 5 2008, 09:31 AM

810 posts

i wonder wat's left in de selayang's aquarium shop ha?

wink.gif

dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 09:36 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Feb 5 2008, 09:31 AM)
i wonder wat's left in de selayang's aquarium shop ha?

wink.gif
Yesterday, I have thoughts of getting a Star to befriend my lonely Sam. Wanted to go to the selayang aquarium to sapu. But unfortunately I didn't know the exact location, so didn't go a buy

If I really go inexsis will be disappointed tongue.gif Anyway, good for him to get them

Ya, so inexsis how many left? Any more nice tortoise/turtle there?
ekiddie
post Feb 5 2008, 10:18 AM

810 posts

i feels like buying a turtle to celebrate cny lar... hahaaa! wonder what's nice to buy? hehe...

wink.gif

dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 10:21 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Feb 5 2008, 10:18 AM)
i feels like buying a turtle to celebrate cny lar... hahaaa! wonder what's nice to buy? hehe...

wink.gif
The big head turtle in Pets Safari la rclxms.gif
ekiddie
post Feb 5 2008, 10:24 AM

810 posts

hahaa! i saw tat... but to me... i doesn't like it much... it's ugly! hahaaa!

wink.gif

sayasebuk
post Feb 5 2008, 10:46 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 5 2008, 03:45 AM)
just measure the humidity and temperature at different ends of your enclosure, at different times of the day. as long as the readings are within accepted range, you dont have to worry about anything.

having your first tortoise(s) you'll practically worry about everything.. just take the readings and you'll be fine. else you'll go bonkers worrying about every minor detail LOL

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 5 2008, 09:36 AM)
Yesterday, I have thoughts of getting a Star to befriend my lonely Sam. Wanted to go to the selayang aquarium to sapu. But unfortunately I didn't know the exact location, so didn't go a buy

If I really go inexsis will be disappointed  tongue.gif  Anyway, good for him to get them

Ya, so inexsis how many left? Any more nice tortoise/turtle there?
yesterday i went they have one baby star, some common snappers, and some baby snake necks. however, they didn't bother of removing the dead specimens. not a good sign if you ask me.

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Feb 5 2008, 10:24 AM)
hahaa! i saw tat... but to me... i doesn't like it much... it's ugly! hahaaa!

wink.gif
pretty ugly is pretty what
teewai
post Feb 5 2008, 10:55 AM

42 posts

New member reporting in! (after 11th pages of V3 sweat.gif )

Just bought my niece a star last weekend. Bought it from Selayang Baru shop (i don't know whether this is the shop you guys were saying about) but the shop have all kind of exotic animals. Saw 2 big ally and long neck there, monkeys, birds, marine fishes (this tow key is all rounder man!!) Also there is an alligator (or is it crocodile) in the shop!! drool.gif drool.gif

BTW, last night went to PS Ikano to find basking lamp for the star . Luckily the staff there quite friendly and he guide me to buy which kind of bulb. plus there is 1 guy (customer there) also give piece of advice on the bulb. sweat.gif sweat.gif

here it is (dont know the gender yet, and no name yet)

BTW, how long should i puts on the heat lamp? during the night i bring the tortise into my room (fully aircond, set to 23deg temp) so i puts on the lamp for whole night. Day time im not that worry because my maid will help me to let the star out for sunlight (also for my niece to play with)

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ***Sila beri tunjuk ajar!!** notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

sayasebuk
post Feb 5 2008, 10:56 AM

677 posts

just a reminder.

after the recent announcement of stricter trade laws of wildlife, seems that everyone is rushing to buy new tortoise/turtles.

just be sure that you are well prepared (mentally, financially, responsibility, socially, etc). too much pets at one go will be quite overwhelming.

cheers

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Feb 5 2008, 11:25 AM
dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 11:08 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(teewai @ Feb 5 2008, 10:55 AM)
New member reporting in! (after 11th pages of V3  sweat.gif  ) 

Just bought my niece a star last weekend. Bought it from Selayang Baru shop (i don't know whether this is the shop you guys were saying about) but the shop have all kind of exotic animals. Saw 2 big ally and long neck there, monkeys, birds, marine fishes (this tow key is all rounder man!!) Also there is an alligator (or is it crocodile) in the shop!!  drool.gif  drool.gif

BTW, last night went to PS Ikano to find basking lamp for the star . Luckily the staff there quite friendly and he guide me to buy which kind of bulb. plus there is 1 guy (customer there) also give piece of advice on the bulb.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
here it is (dont know the gender yet, and no name yet)
BTW, how long should i puts on the heat lamp? during the night i bring the tortise into my room (fully aircond, set to 23deg temp) so i puts on the lamp for whole night. Day time im not that worry because my maid will help me to let the star out  for sunlight (also for my niece to play with)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  ***Sila beri tunjuk ajar!!** notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Have to be careful ya and remember your tortoise is outside under the sun. We have heard many cases where the tortoise died cause too long under the hot sun
dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 11:08 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Feb 5 2008, 10:56 AM)
just a reminder.

after the recent announcement of stricter trade laws of star tortoise, seems that everyone is rushing to buy new tortoise/turtles.

just be sure that you are well prepared (mentally, financially, responsibility, socially, etc). too much pets at one go will be quite overwhelming.

cheers
I wonder Sulcata & Leopard is under the same trade law?
camillenoir
post Feb 5 2008, 11:18 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Feb 5 2008, 10:56 AM)
just a reminder.

after the recent announcement of stricter trade laws of star tortoise, seems that everyone is rushing to buy new tortoise/turtles.

cheers
yup.. right bro.

err.. what's the plan tonight?

I wonder Sulcata & Leopard is under the same trade law?

International Trade in Endangered Species Act 2007 (Flora and Fauna).. figure that.

NewbieBetta
post Feb 5 2008, 11:30 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

dont put in aircon la bro...walao.. shakehead.gif
SAMPERTH
post Feb 5 2008, 11:34 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 5 2008, 12:08 PM)
Have to be careful ya and remember your tortoise is outside under the sun. We have heard many cases where the tortoise died cause too long under the hot sun
Just a correction on your statement "where the tortoise died cause too long under the hot sun" too long in the sun wont kill anything just that under direct sunlight with nowhere to go will kill it be it Tortoise or any living things !!!

Just povide a hide so that it can choose to hide away if it get too hot !!!

This post has been edited by SAMPERTH: Feb 5 2008, 11:40 AM
ekiddie
post Feb 5 2008, 11:36 AM

810 posts

teewai... not recommended to put ur star in a/c... it's best on norm temp...

wink.gif

teewai
post Feb 5 2008, 11:47 AM

42 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif all points noted!!

Did called home just now to make sure that my maid did used the drift wood that i provide for the star whenever she let the tortoise out...it will be a good shelter for the star....

was thinking to put a rack at the 2nd living room upstairs so i can place the tank there....
after all my wife had warned me that she don't want to see any tortoise inside the bedroom when she came back this wednesday doh.gif doh.gif (even i bribe her with a new "corner litter pan" for her bunny she still say "NO TORTOISE IN THE ROOM!" ) ..... but then again from your inputs it is bad to put the star in airconded room so i guess wife will be very pleased to see the star inside the living room rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 12:43 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(teewai @ Feb 5 2008, 11:47 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  all points noted!!

Did called home just now to make sure that my maid did used the drift wood that i provide for the star whenever she let the tortoise out...it will be a good shelter for the star....

was thinking to put a rack at the 2nd living room upstairs so i can place the tank there....
after all my wife had warned me that she don't want to see any tortoise inside the bedroom when she came back this wednesday  doh.gif  doh.gif  (even i bribe her with a new "corner litter pan" for her bunny she still say "NO TORTOISE IN THE ROOM!" ) ..... but then again from your inputs it is bad to put the star in airconded room so i guess wife will be very pleased to see the star inside the living room  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I think bedrooms are not meant for any pets. Not too hygiene
dzi921
post Feb 5 2008, 12:47 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Madagascar - the Tortoise Tour
http://www.bluechameleon.org/2006%20Jan-Fe...%20Part%201.htm

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled