126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V3, Shell reptiles please enter here...

andrewnib
post Feb 1 2008, 06:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Feb 1 2008, 01:44 PM)
i gave my tortie bath when i feel he is dirty, since all the poo stick under his shell. but will choose the day where the sun is a little hot. after cleaning will let him have a sunbath to let him dry.......

but buy 2 is very expensive lah. huh.... anyone want to buy together with me ah? hehe.... (i think i will choose leopard lah...) tat seller offer me rm5++ for a 4 inch lol... u guys think tat price ok ah?

by the way, did u guys give those 'worm medicine' to ur tortoise??
I think you can feed them pumpkin as it served as natural dewormer . . .i read about this in malaysia fauna forum .. .

dzi921
post Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

OMG... pyramid can be quite bad sad.gif
http://tortues-terrestres.forumactif.com/a...ille-t27879.htm

dzi921
post Feb 1 2008, 08:49 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

http://tortues-terrestres.forumactif.com/a...inee-t15786.htm

dzi921
post Feb 1 2008, 10:00 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Leopard also can suffer from pyramid

Taken from: http://tortues-terrestres.forumactif.com/a...e-t14289-15.htm
ekiddie
post Feb 1 2008, 11:07 PM

810 posts

freshwater turtles in jakarta? i'm wondering which species are they talking about? hehe...

wink.gif

Jamien
post Feb 1 2008, 11:26 PM

2,647 posts

>.< The pyramids look... Scary? Not quite what I imagined.

BTW guys, I bought RM1 of shrimp, and in the packet came with an insect that swims and live in water. It has 2 wing like thingy and no other visible legs. What izzit????
andrewnib
post Feb 2 2008, 01:31 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Feb 1 2008, 11:26 PM)

BTW guys, I bought RM1 of shrimp, and in the packet came with an insect that swims and live in water. It has 2 wing like thingy and no other visible legs. What izzit????
well it could be some water bug.. .
inexsis
post Feb 2 2008, 02:40 AM

646 posts

alien~~~~~~
TSuzairi
post Feb 2 2008, 03:30 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Feb 1 2008, 11:15 AM)
other than this brand.....

can sumone suggest other brand of vitamins gud for torts ? unsure.gif  unsure.gif
They are good enough imho, no need for other unless u cannot get it.

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 1 2008, 12:03 PM)
I went to look for repti vite & calcium, but mostly going to expire soon
Why no get some from other members? I have and if u want some let me know. smile.gif

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 1 2008, 08:17 PM)
OMG... pyramid can be quite bad sad.gif
http://tortues-terrestres.forumactif.com/a...ille-t27879.htm

Too much protein.

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 1 2008, 08:49 PM)
http://tortues-terrestres.forumactif.com/a...inee-t15786.htm

Nice one! thumbup.gif
camillenoir
post Feb 2 2008, 08:36 AM

373 posts

uzairi: take lots of pictures from today's gathering. i'll be watching, from somewhere wink.gif

and all you guys are welcomed to drop by. the more, the merrier.

venue : Ikano McD
time : 5pm
dai86
post Feb 2 2008, 09:13 AM

451 posts

hehe... sorry about the webpage name. yup, is chelonia.org. haha... mmm... if like that then i will just end up buy another star lah... haha... but even star are hard to find now a days. i went to 6 pet shop around my house here, only one who still have few stars. other one also dun have anymore...... should say happy or sad?
dzi921
post Feb 2 2008, 09:21 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Feb 2 2008, 08:36 AM)
uzairi: take lots of pictures from today's gathering. i'll be watching, from somewhere  wink.gif

and all you guys are welcomed to drop by. the more, the merrier.

venue : Ikano McD
time    :  5pm
I'm around the area at that time. What is the gathering all about?
mamba
post Feb 2 2008, 09:45 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:13 AM)
hehe... sorry about the webpage name. yup, is chelonia.org. haha... mmm... if like that then i will just end up buy another star lah... haha... but even star are hard to find now a days. i went to 6 pet shop around my house here, only one who still have few stars. other one also dun have anymore...... should say happy or sad?
the only one wif star got how many 3inch & above?price? smile.gif

a lot of sellers hold their stock till march then jack the price up. mad.gif

went to jln pasar yesterday, only 1 shop got star and she said "all already bought by sum1" when i said im interested wif 3inchabove star..

they only sell hacthling..
camillenoir
post Feb 2 2008, 09:50 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:13 AM)
aiya bro... you can buy the leopard and sulcata what.. just make sure the husbandry requirement is fulfilled, especially on the humidity. many people had successfully raised leopard tortoise here in malaysia.

stars.. expect sellers to hide stocks and raise the price come march.

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:21 AM)
I'm around the area at that time. What is the gathering all about?
many animal lovers (and posers) would be there

but please don't bring furkids, the venue is a restaurant.

i think mamba and rafiqos will bring their human pet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by camillenoir: Feb 2 2008, 10:14 AM
mamba
post Feb 2 2008, 10:08 AM

338 posts

mamba wont be there..only Ali's friend, Abu, the goat lover maybe there!LoL!!!
dzi921
post Feb 2 2008, 10:29 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Feb 2 2008, 09:50 AM)
many animal lovers (and posers) would be there

but please don't bring furkids, the venue is a restaurant.

i think mamba and rafiqos will bring their human pet  tongue.gif
No announcement thread ah?
camillenoir
post Feb 2 2008, 10:53 AM

373 posts

non-lyn endorsed. organized by another forum. most attendees already known each other.

end of story.

inexsis
post Feb 2 2008, 11:24 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Feb 2 2008, 03:30 AM)
They are good enough imho, no need for other unless u cannot get it.
Why no get some from other members? I have and if u want some let me know.  smile.gif
u sell ka this brand ? kinda hard to find....mostly old stock.....
i bought 1 n forgot to check the date....bought in january.....expired in march vmad.gif vmad.gif
dah la tors aku xsampai2 lg dry.gif
mamba
post Feb 2 2008, 02:01 PM

338 posts

better get ur star ASAP b4 march inexsis..or else ur pocket will get burnt!!!
ekiddie
post Feb 2 2008, 03:03 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Feb 1 2008, 11:26 PM)

it's some waterbug... just throw it to ur turtles... they luv it... hahaaa! my snakeneck luv those...

confem the law will be enforce on march ka?? hmm... gotto go hunt for more star after cny? hehe...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by ekiddie: Feb 2 2008, 03:04 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:14 PM