132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang

koled_anie
post Jul 27 2010, 10:53 PM

84 posts

today went to Residensi Merbok, Nibong Tebal by Asas Dunia. just open for sale, semi d and bungalow...wow!!! so nice finishing, nice price as well....saw 1 contractor bought the 1 million show unit fully furnished inside out....can only say wow! nice house there....if i have lot of RM..... smile.gif
JamesPond
post Jul 27 2010, 10:55 PM

4,526 posts

he buy 1m...will think of selling 1.5m
harrychoo
post Jul 28 2010, 02:14 AM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Jul 27 2010, 06:05 PM)
guys i'm a looking for 500k n below new double storey terrace house...it's for long term stay not investment...i'm considering either teluk kumbar or balik pulau as only these 2 places can find house in that price range...i'm in dilemma of which 2 choose as both have their own pros n cons...

teluk kumbar:
1. urban area, undeveloped...take more years to b developed compare to balik pulau (i think)
2. surroundings are kampung/squatter houses..mountains..empty lands...
3. 98% are malays
4. nearer to FIZ

balik pulau:
1. more developed (at faster rate somemore), more schools n amenities coming up..will b commercialized soon
2. more better houses like TST/DST/semi-d
3. more chinese
4. major issue is the road system...uphill climb...more petrol consumption n frequent car maintenance...further to both city and FIZ compare living in teluk kumbar...

do u guys have any suggestions/advices to share with me before i decide where to settle down?
teluk kumbar new house still got below 500k? sweat.gif

if can stretch until 600k, maybe can buy iping garden, batu maung
yamasce
post Jul 28 2010, 09:20 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jul 28 2010, 02:14 AM)
teluk kumbar new house still got below 500k?  sweat.gif

if can stretch until 600k, maybe can buy iping garden, batu maung
tk still got below 500k...hv 2 go find out lo...very close to 500k la...if wait awhile more will b above 500k liao...tatz y i wan book asap if i hv decided 2 get a house there...500k is my maximum ad...hardly can "breathe"...juz let me know tk or bp is better then i can set my eye on 1 place...
gocitygo
post Aug 1 2010, 07:09 PM

397 posts

Yesterday went to look see look see new project at Bukit Minyak called BM Permai. The Semi D looks wonderful and modern, so do the price. Based on the sample house, the workmanship is great, the interior looks spacious due to high ceiling height, 13' on ground floor and 12' on 1st floor.

The developer is Taraf Ria Sdn Bhd. Check Google no info. Anyone know the track record of this developer?
surf-it
post Aug 10 2010, 02:03 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

one stupid question. If the price in penang is so darn "beautiful". will some of you consider buying in mainland instead? Although working in penang...

Why Yes, and why No?
harrychoo
post Aug 10 2010, 05:29 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Aug 10 2010, 02:03 PM)
one stupid question. If the price in penang is so darn "beautiful". will some of you consider buying in mainland instead? Although working in penang...

Why Yes, and why No?
Yes, me, buying in mainland working in island.

Yes
- for an equivalent house, u save 300k-500k
- the 300k-500k savings + interest is more than enough to cover ur petrol + tol to travel to island to work for ur whole life (got balance somemore maybe)

No
- u lazy to travel tongue.gif

My personal opinion.
axoloke
post Aug 12 2010, 10:16 PM

631 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Aug 10 2010, 02:03 PM)

Why Yes, and why No?
Yes, used to do that but now working on the mainland again. Looking for my own house now actually on the mainland because I can't afford to buy on the island. smile.gif
kevyeoh
post Aug 16 2010, 10:21 AM

4,720 posts

most of us can't afford to buy a house on the island now...even if you can really buy...then maybe you will have a nice time paying off the loan slowly... smile.gif

eventually, the ones staying in penang will no longer be true penangites...but outsiders from other countries... tongue.gif

Acethriller
post Aug 23 2010, 11:42 AM

146 posts

recently viewed the semi-detached in Juru Villa, very nice...but understand that semi-D pricing doesnt include SPA & legal stamp fees. that we need to fork them out our own...is it worth it?

anyone purchased any semi d there can share experience?
gocitygo
post Aug 23 2010, 11:58 AM

397 posts

Acethriller, hv you seen BM Permai project (under construction)? Under same parent company WHH.

This project currently offer free Legal & Stamp Duty for S&P, Loan and Title transfer. Project just launched last 2 weeks, got Terrance, Semi D and Bungalow.
goolie
post Aug 23 2010, 11:59 AM

795 posts

May i know where can i get semi-D in penang island below RM500k?
TeslaROY
post Aug 25 2010, 04:12 PM

31 posts

Hi Guys!

I wonder if you guys know about Halaman Kenanga Low-Medium Apartment? I got offer from MPPP to purchase it and i'm not sure if it is a right thing to do. My concern is that i heard that place was once a cemetary? Can anyone tell me if it is correct and what do you sifus think about this project?

Thanks!
Tes
yahiko
post Aug 25 2010, 05:44 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(TeslaROY @ Aug 25 2010, 04:12 PM)
Hi Guys!

I wonder if you guys know about Halaman Kenanga Low-Medium Apartment? I got offer from MPPP to purchase it and i'm not sure if it is a right thing to do. My concern is that i heard that place was once a cemetary? Can anyone tell me if it is correct and what do you sifus think about this project?

Thanks!
Tes
Halaman kenangan i just beside USM. The location is nice but there is a issue in car park. ( multi level car park)
is a low-cost house..

cemerty?? not sure but i dont think so la.

btw, i have brought the house if you guys remember me. It turn out the banker trick for not to give loan.
i already paid the earnest money and the owner unwilling to give back so i just go for it. S&P and Loan agreement sign.. can take key after 1 month (as my lawyer told me).

is a lesson to all out there.. check completly the status before buying or paying... i learn my lesson and lucky didnt get con.. icon_rolleyes.gif
genkis3
post Aug 25 2010, 06:01 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Aug 23 2010, 11:59 AM)
May i know where can i get semi-D in penang island below RM500k?
maybe u can get old condition terrace with rm500k.. if u manage to find semi-D,maybe bcoz it's haunted and nobody wants...lol
Lucas88
post Aug 26 2010, 10:27 AM

24 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Lucas88: Sep 30 2014, 08:10 PM
ohserena
post Aug 26 2010, 10:30 AM

218 posts

Try Sunway project.
Zack Styler
post Aug 29 2010, 01:30 AM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(TeslaROY @ Aug 25 2010, 04:12 PM)
Hi Guys!

Thanks!
Tes
Did you apply at the MPPP office at Komtar? I got few friends applying but they did not get it..
SeanVinces
post Sep 1 2010, 06:17 PM

82 posts

Anyone here who live in Mar Vista ? just wanna know what's good and bad about it.
SUSfifi85
post Sep 4 2010, 03:27 PM

751 posts

You guys discussing newly develop housing? How about 2nd hand house? Im sure you can get a 2nd hand house for around 500k right?

132 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0218sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:15 PM