5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Penang Property Talk, Property talk on Penang

kevyeoh
post Feb 5 2008, 07:46 PM

4,720 posts

i tried to search online for PORR previously but cannot find any details...

anyone willing to consider landed property at mainland?

i think Autocity Bayu Mutiara housing area is quite a good deal bcoz the area is upcoming lor...
kevyeoh
post Feb 21 2008, 12:25 PM

4,720 posts

i have the same question playing around my mind recently...the thing is..no one can tell you for sure on this...hehe...

i'm thinking of getting an apartment and then rent out...but have to consider properly first...
preferably sg. ara and greenlane area....so easier to rent out...

balik pulau house...not sure worth to buy or not...bcoz i read at newspaper lim kok wing setting out an institute over there...means in future...got potential can rent out...

QUOTE(Inspiration~ @ Feb 12 2008, 06:38 PM)
How do you think about penang property price recently? Does it have sense going down ?
kevyeoh
post Mar 3 2008, 06:04 PM

4,720 posts

haha...scorgio bro, at least explain a bit ma...i know lim kok wing's institute got plans to build up the campus there...that's the only reason lor i think worth buying....

as a place to stay...i'm not too sure...
kevyeoh
post Apr 22 2008, 04:48 PM

4,720 posts

yo guys,
was wondering if we can start a thread on new projects/currently on-going around penang... will be good as sharing to those looking for properties...

Eg.

Landed:
1. Bayu Mutiara, Bukit Tengah
2. Botanica CT, Balik Pulau

Apartment
1. Oasis, Minden Height
kevyeoh
post Apr 22 2008, 10:43 PM

4,720 posts

well... just as a database for current projects...so anyone who's interested (ahem, like me) can know which property to look out for...
i know the reclaimation land at the side of coastal highway, should be lots of projects there...but should be high end as well...

sometimes i think...why penang selling all those high end properties...are all Penang ppl that rich? i don't think so...i believe most of it being bought by foreigners already...
so all penang kias eventually suffer and stay at small apartments or flats... hehe...

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Apr 22 2008, 04:58 PM)
thats alot my friend....now alot of project on going...but u know what happen to market recently? price gone up high...steel price increases, aluminium, glass.....alot alot of stuff price increased...many contractor is in debt status....cant get credit to start project....

anyway, why wanna start topic on that?

Added on April 22, 2008, 10:44 pmany details like the project name?
what about the price?

QUOTE(speximent @ Apr 22 2008, 05:21 PM)
there was another project currently running at sg. tiram but dont know which developer is it...seem like a good settlement area there,....
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Apr 22 2008, 10:44 PM
kevyeoh
post Apr 23 2008, 10:16 PM

4,720 posts

so anyone wanna help contribute to the list?
kevyeoh
post Apr 24 2008, 03:36 AM

4,720 posts

ongoing and newly launched projects...
kevyeoh
post Apr 29 2008, 11:37 PM

4,720 posts

balik pulau RM300k should be Botanica CT...it's selling around RM299k...

but it's really quite far...if you buy...i am not sure if you can find ppl to rent or not...

kevyeoh
post May 7 2008, 11:11 PM

4,720 posts

i've been to bayu mutiara last weekend...the completed house looks nice leh....given time, i think once everything settle down, it should be a pretty decent place to live in...and autocity is just across the big street...so i think it's quite happening as well...

right now, too many construction on-going...and sure dusty...lets wait and see once everything settle down....

what's the project name in Taman Keenways?
kevyeoh
post Jun 15 2008, 11:14 PM

4,720 posts

yeah...and end up penangites all stay at low cost apartments...haha...

QUOTE(andoril @ Jun 11 2008, 06:47 PM)
got double storey semi-d at around machak bubong in construction. projected to finish end of 2009.
reclaimed land by ijm phase 1 onli finish end of 2009 and tats very optimistic oledi. n constuction after a few months later. but those r quite high end condos.
d current trend for most developers r those tat cater to foreigners. (think malysia my 2nd home.)
kevyeoh
post Jun 17 2008, 09:14 PM

4,720 posts

btw guys...
since this is a penang thread... just ask penangites opinion...

how come air itam residential property prices doesn't go up as aggressive as the one at bayan lepas area or maybe even greenlane area?

personally i like air itam area but then i am considering if i should invest at the property there... because like sg ara property...in short time jump up to RM550k but yet ayer itam place probably around RM400k to RM500k....

so if like that in long run...the appreciation might not be that fast... any inputs? /comments?
kevyeoh
post Jun 18 2008, 10:10 PM

4,720 posts

harry, if it's a duplex and also it's around RM180k...then i think it's a good deal... picture this, normal N-park condo around 700+ sq also cost around RM130k and above dee... and your location is still not considered very far inside... still ok... Pearl Garden selling around RM250k which is near to the apartment u wanna buy...

so i think it's quite a fair price...dun worry la... u go survey more...then u should know the market rate...then just buy if you like it...

if you think it's comfortable and everything is nice for you...just go ahead and buy it...sometimes u end up buy cheaper apartment but u don't like it...no point also...

so if you wanna buy a place for you to stay on ur own...as long as you love it...then that's what only matters... of course u must be able to pay for it also la...kekeke
kevyeoh
post Jun 18 2008, 10:30 PM

4,720 posts

yeah...so you have finalized the deal huh...congrats!

if you need a place to stay...it's never a waste of money to buy a place of your own... afterall, you'll be paying rent...why not convert the rent to housing payment instead and then u get to own the apartment...

i think i tried checking penang property listing and there's a duplex unit listed for sale... and i guess that is the unit u bought...hehe
kevyeoh
post Jun 19 2008, 04:43 PM

4,720 posts

dingadong,
too expensive for most of us here so probably not many discuss about that project... hehe...
kevyeoh
post Jul 8 2008, 08:57 PM

4,720 posts

i heard from my friends who bought at D' Piazza...seems like the project is stalling now?

scary lor....those property halfway build now...
kevyeoh
post Jul 9 2008, 10:47 PM

4,720 posts

PORR is something not sure now....so don't bet on it....
even the 2nd bridge...those who buy in anticipation of 2nd bridge...now also not sure can finish or not....i read at newspaper...both party cannot agree on the pricing...if not solve soon, will be shelved...

QUOTE(jimmylatan @ Jul 2 2008, 10:51 PM)
There is another condo project at Tanjung Tokong, beside Seri Tanjung project by E&O, it's call "The Brezza", the developer is UDA holding. Have you heard of this condos? Can I have your opinion on this condo and the developer?

I like to buy one, as i love the view, it's sea view, you get to choose the full Tanjung Bungah sea view and Gurney Drive sea view. I just love that when I imagine, night view of the Gurney Drive and the sunrise view at early morning.

I heard Tesco is going to open near there, within walking distance, I am thinking, may be this condo can become something like Bayswater, the price will increase..... besieds that, the PORR is also near to the condo, this will also boost the price i guess (just my 2 cents.)...  What do you think?

One bad thing about this condo is, it's leased hold and build on reclaim land. But that reclaim land, i think it's there for more then 10 years, as i always pass by the tanjung tokong road, i always see that empty land.....

This is the URL of the condo, may be you can put your opinions or ideas at there....
http://apartment-penang.blogspot.com/2008/01/brezza.html

Really appreciate that you can give me your opinion for this condo. Thank you so much.
kevyeoh
post Oct 22 2008, 08:06 PM

4,720 posts

wow... RM300k and above right?
it's one of the hot properties in recent times...i am not sure if it's still hot now though...hehe..
just got back from that place last weekend...very nice and relaxing place...love it...

QUOTE(vmammoth @ Oct 22 2008, 07:16 PM)
I just bought Regency Height, now eying a private development project somewhere near Tg. Tokong.......
kevyeoh
post Apr 9 2010, 01:07 AM

4,720 posts

ya la...goreng until so bad... wanna buy for personal stay also kena impacted by those goreng goreng....
sad.gif

QUOTE(scorgio @ Mar 17 2010, 11:04 PM)
I'd advise you to look for those which already launched with unsold units.

The developers are 'frying' the market. Whatever new launch now, the price is surely 10-20% higher compared to the previous launch/phase.

Added on April 9, 2010, 1:09 amwell...there's always the risk involved and no one can guarantee the risk...if you buy completed properties..ur safe...if u buy those not yet complete, there's always a risk of the project not being able to be completed....hehe...

the low cost flat will not be a concern....

and it's all a matter of your personal choice...don't ask people...go there...take a look..doyou like the surroundings? are you comfortable? this is going to be your home... so make sure you love it urself... and then it's worth buying...
end of the day, u are the one going to stay...not me or any other forumers... smile.gif

QUOTE(hstan007 @ Mar 22 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hi Scorgio and all,
Thanks for the advice.

I was looking at Setia Vista 2-storey hse (corner lot with a very small compound) located at Relau. Estimate complete in 2012. Price is ~$740k++. I have 3 particular questions which i am not sure if anyone can help me to answer:

1. Current completed Setia Pearl Island of 2 1/2 storey is selling at $700k++ only. Much bigger built up area (2.4k sf vs. 1.7k sf). Which one is worth buying? Of course, if i buy completed one, i'll need to start pay now! If i buy Setia vista, i can wait till 2012 only then start paying.

2. Future low cost flat to be built beside Setia Vista, with price range of $42k. Will this be a concern?

3. There's another project by Ideal property - Tree residences at Bayan Lepas area; with ~720k++ pricing. Which one is more worth buying?

i know my questions are very specific; just in case any of you guys are into these specific projects, pls feel free to comment.

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Apr 9 2010, 01:09 AM
kevyeoh
post May 9 2010, 01:43 PM

4,720 posts

hello folks, any interesting property launch in PEnang lately?
been to the so called 'property fair' at QB mall but it's just a small one...kinda lousy in my opinion... hehe.... and nothing new....
kevyeoh
post May 30 2010, 11:46 PM

4,720 posts

haha...obviously owner say no la... tell the owner go fly kite lor since you have proof from your lawyer... tongue.gif

Added on May 30, 2010, 11:51 pmproblem is...the price will increase when there's only buyer available...so you can't blame the investors who goreng also... of course..if you buy..u sure want to milk out every single cent available for your investment...
but there's still buyers out there even though ppl seem to goreng the price....

putra place is new.... consider ok la RM300k..imagine the lousy melati apartment also ppl goreng now to RM300k for gnd floor....but u can't blame the owner...there's actually someone buying it...so that becomes the market price...

same goes for putra place...got buyer..then what to do?

QUOTE(samquah @ May 14 2010, 07:02 AM)
condos near qb is crap

the putra place price now asking more thna rm340k is riiculous...most goreng by investors...only those whom wan a place to stay and dont think much will but...but other investors wont buy snce the pric will drop

its a leasehold..... and high density
somemore reclaim land and a lot of cracks
This post has been edited by kevyeoh: May 30 2010, 11:51 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0688sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:00 PM