38 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Canon EOS 450D - New Launch Jan-24, 2008, Wow...live view, new processor........

me0wSter
post Mar 21 2008, 09:43 AM

www.me0wster.com
8,537 posts

Whoa!! Looks sweet!
Petre
post Mar 21 2008, 10:54 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

the most important thing is to consider live view. other than that, i dont see why need to headache over 400 or 450 laugh.gif

but do correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 10:56 am
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 24 2008, 12:40 PM)
Well, I doubt other brand's same range DSLR that can go ISO3200 can beat Canon's 450D's ISO1600. smile.gif
Canon is among the best in noise controlling.
agree. higher ISO tak semestinya bagus. dont be fooled

Added on March 21, 2008, 10:58 am
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 24 2008, 12:48 PM)
True la. But sometimes, noise is better than dark picture. At least there's a choice.
Not the best now. Coz Nikon seems to be getting better tongue.gif.
Do you want to invest in super high speed SD card if u know
u wanna upgrade to better dSLR tat using CF card in the future?
By the way, seems like the option for ISO 3200 exist in Sony A200 but missing in Pentax K200D and Canon 450D.
Is Sony a better option in low light photography? tongue.gif
i doubt you will want to use iso3200 most of the time. dark picture? exposure is the key

Added on March 21, 2008, 11:02 am
QUOTE(csrulez @ Jan 24 2008, 02:51 PM)
Of course, no point upgrading from an entry level dslr to another entry level dslr. The sensor's de same except if you wan bigger screen, bigger mp or probably the liveview.
bummer! still the AF-assist lamp = pop up flash? doh.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 11:08 am
QUOTE(canon18 @ Jan 24 2008, 11:41 PM)
But compare to other competitors, A200 can do, D40x can do. I don't understand why Canon still refuse to do it. Yes, I agree, not all the time we need it, but it is nice to have when we need it. Some might argue we can shoot -1 EV in ISO1600, but that require more post processing.
the manufacturer can always claim high ISO but do take note that these can also mean excessive processing. and most of the time, ISO 3200 give you crap pics

This post has been edited by Petre: Mar 21 2008, 11:08 AM
SUSgogo2
post Mar 21 2008, 11:16 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Mar 21 2008, 10:54 AM)

Added on March 21, 2008, 10:58 am
i doubt you will want to use iso3200 most of the time. dark picture? exposure is the key
Believe me. Sometimes you really need ISO3200. And by not having ISO3200, Canon 450D is doomed to failed
except for those who really like Canon.

Exposure is not the key. If its the key, then why need ISO? laugh.gif Not all case exposure
can fix the dark picture issue.

Added on March 21, 2008, 11:17 amAnd futhermore, Canon 450D does not have shake reduction.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Mar 21 2008, 11:17 AM
Petre
post Mar 21 2008, 11:23 AM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 21 2008, 11:16 AM)
Believe me. Sometimes you really need ISO3200. And by not having ISO3200, Canon 450D is doomed to failed
except for those who really like Canon.

Exposure is not the key. If its the key, then why need ISO? laugh.gif Not all case exposure
can fix the dark picture issue.

Added on March 21, 2008, 11:17 amAnd futhermore, Canon 450D does not have shake reduction.
maybe its preference also, and no disrespect to yo uya bro. hope to learn from u too

yah, now u mention shake reduction. i just wonder, canon dun learn do they? maybe they want to give their competitors a chance to cari makan? laugh.gif

Added on March 21, 2008, 11:30 amwait, the kit lens got optical stabilizer?

This post has been edited by Petre: Mar 21 2008, 11:58 AM
madstone
post Mar 21 2008, 12:11 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

IF 450D price more than RM3K, might as well i'll settle for 400D
400D price surely gonna drop a bit, i know not much BUT at least i will get the closest to 450D biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Xannava
post Mar 21 2008, 02:00 PM

765 posts

when can we start playing with this camera in stores!!!
Ahmike
post Mar 21 2008, 02:17 PM