38 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Canon EOS 450D - New Launch Jan-24, 2008, Wow...live view, new processor........

e-jump
post Mar 15 2008, 07:33 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Just now checked Canon-store at The Curve.
They put a tag of rm3.2k for 450D with IS lens
how come someone mentioned it would be in 2.6k price range?

This post has been edited by e-jump: Mar 15 2008, 07:34 PM
valho
post Mar 15 2008, 09:14 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 15 2008, 07:33 PM)
Canon store price usually higher, other shop probably cheaper than 3.2k
mengsuan
post Mar 16 2008, 12:48 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Which IS kit lens? A 17-85mm IS would cost nearly 2K. A 18-55mm IS costs about RM600. I think RM2600 would be the body price or it comes with 18-55 non IS.
bunvirus
post Mar 16 2008, 12:09 PM

3,054 posts

is it out already?
or just for pre order?
Xannava
post Mar 16 2008, 06:31 PM

765 posts

Not yet out... haihz. More waiting.
e-jump
post Mar 16 2008, 06:43 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Sorry guys, dont ask about the lens spec.
I know sh1t bout dslr ;__;
From the leaflet, it mentioned 450D body + IS dunno what lense = 3.2k (no extra free gift)
400D is still in 2.6k with free gifts like 2gb card, tripod yadda yadda
Xannava
post Mar 16 2008, 06:50 PM

765 posts

The lens not stated in the leaflet? And they already give 450D prices in leaflets? Wow. My friend went to a Canon shop to ask for me the price and he said they said that they dunno yet... haihz.
bunvirus
post Mar 16 2008, 10:02 PM

3,054 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 16 2008, 06:43 PM)
Sorry guys, dont ask about the lens spec.
I know sh1t bout dslr ;__;
From the leaflet, it mentioned 450D body + IS dunno what lense = 3.2k (no extra free gift)
400D is still in 2.6k with free gifts like 2gb card, tripod yadda yadda
hhrrmm... if its about 3.2k.. isnt buying 40D sounds like a better choice?
just add in about 600-800... can get a higher class camera...
right?
mengsuan
post Mar 17 2008, 06:55 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Add another 600-800 for 40D but it comes with nothing. To be precise, add another 1K to 2K, depending on which IS kit lens.
LordAlbel
post Mar 17 2008, 06:36 PM

115 posts

I'm also waiting for it. But the International Warranty does not work in Malaysia? Whats the definition of International Warranty then!?

The Price range is 2.6k-3.2k? Just for the body or comes with the lens?

I think launch in early April or end of April. Or not later hopefully not. Sick of waiting.

If adding up another 1K-2k for 40D, i'd suggest just sticking with 450D if under budget.

450D does have one flaw is the ISO range to 100-800. This is what i saw in reviews.
mengsuan
post Mar 17 2008, 06:47 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

400D/450D is capable up to ISO1600.
There are difference between international warranty and import/grey unit. Items that has proper international warranty will be honoured by Canon Malaysia but warranty from any other country is not entertained by Canon Malaysia.
LordAlbel
post Mar 17 2008, 06:57 PM

115 posts

Ah ok sounds promising. Meaning that the warranty is from shop then not accepted by Malaysia but proper Canon International Warranty is entertained by Canon Malaysia? Are you sure that 450D has a capable ISO up to 1600?
bunvirus
post Mar 17 2008, 07:16 PM

3,054 posts

i think.. to make it abit more simple..
(correct me if im wrong)

canon doesnt have international warranty for SLR n lense..
(i was told by a canon shop keeper this)

or maybe..
canon is doing like how acer is doing their international warranty.
if ur a malaysian.. ur international warranty does work in malaysia.
(this is what i was told by acer people)
mengsuan
post Mar 17 2008, 07:23 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(LordAlbel @ Mar 17 2008, 06:57 PM)
Ah ok sounds promising. Meaning that the warranty is from shop then not accepted by Malaysia but proper Canon International Warranty is entertained by Canon Malaysia? Are you sure that 450D has a capable ISO up to 1600?
Yes.

. Auto (100 - 400)
. ISO 100
. ISO 200
. ISO 400
. ISO 800
. ISO 1600
. Highlight tone priority * (ISO 200 - 1600)

Quoted from http://www.dpreview.com/news/0801/08012403canoneos450d.asp

QUOTE(bunvirus @ Mar 17 2008, 07:16 PM)
i think.. to make it abit more simple..
(correct me if im wrong)

canon doesnt have international warranty for SLR n lense..
(i was told by a canon shop keeper this)

or maybe..
canon is doing like how acer is doing their international warranty.
if ur a malaysian.. ur international warranty does work in malaysia.
(this is what i was told by acer people)
If I've not mistaken, some lens do come with international warranty card. So far I haven't seen any international warranty cards for body though.
SUSTheVoIP
post Mar 17 2008, 07:25 PM

Super General
5,793 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Mar 15 2008, 09:14 PM)
Canon store price usually higher, other shop probably cheaper than 3.2k
I would say Canon concept store is more like letting people play around with thier product...

Thier price hard to buy la... Siao meh... sweat.gif
ello
post Mar 17 2008, 08:40 PM

138 posts

asked the curve salesperson he said end of april.. still so long..
mengsuan
post Mar 17 2008, 08:42 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Mar 17 2008, 08:40 PM)
Just another 2 weeks. You can use this opportunity to save up another few hundred for a better lens. biggrin.gif
vikingw2k
post Mar 17 2008, 09:28 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ello @ Mar 17 2008, 08:40 PM)
Why don't you get yourself a used 30D? Use the extra bucks to get yourself a better lens smile.gif

spie
post Mar 18 2008, 01:33 AM

315 posts

will get one once it hit the market!! hopefully below 3k.
davidmak
post Mar 18 2008, 08:45 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(LordAlbel @ Mar 17 2008, 06:36 PM)
I'm also waiting for it. But the International Warranty does not work in Malaysia? Whats the definition of International Warranty then!?

The Price range is 2.6k-3.2k? Just for the body or comes with the lens?

I think launch in early April or end of April. Or not later hopefully not. Sick of waiting.

If adding up another 1K-2k for 40D, i'd suggest just sticking with 450D if under budget.

450D does have one flaw is the ISO range to 100-800. This is what i saw in reviews.
Yes, as stated by mengsuan it is true. Canon Marketing Malaysia's policy is to see the proof of purchase before providing service to your camera. As long as you have proof of purchase for that camera bought in a foreign country, they have no reasons not to deny you service. Thats the definition of International Warranty. Maybe you need to proof that you're not local or a student there and you're back in Malaysia for holiday or something. But that is easily dealt with.

Grey imports are actually the same product brought in from a foreign market and sold to people here. The proof of purchase (receipt) is usually issued by the local stores here. So that is not legitimate. Not against the law, just not in accordance to CMM's policy. CMM's policy are for items imported in by CMM which is usually denoted by a sticker 'Di import oleh Canon Marketing Malaysia' or equivalent.

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Mar 17 2008, 07:25 PM)
I would say Canon concept store is more like letting people play around with thier product...

Thier price hard to buy la... Siao meh...  sweat.gif
Haha! Yeah I do have the same feeling. But the prices are really too much lar. Maybe they can't be competing with their distributors. Its more like a showroom and playground for you and me. Hehehe!

38 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:03 PM