QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 25 2008, 12:22 PM)
LOL...at that time lor....now kering already oh wait....today is the salary day
Sony shop sells PS3 more expensive, Why other ordinary shops sells cheaper?
Jan 25 2008, 12:23 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
Jan 25 2008, 12:29 PM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jan 25 2008, 12:33 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
mine dunno wen
Jan 25 2008, 12:34 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
ps1, ps2 and psp are local favorites only because of piracy. ofcos, SCEH and our local subsidiary knows this. they have to be pragmatic also.
launching & marketing an ori-only ps3 is very risky for local markets. maybe they did their market research and find the potential consumer base non-sustainable. even if local launch does arrive, i expect at most a quiet affair, expensive "official" hardware +software and only sold at selected shops. they most probably won't spend too much on marketing and promotions. if ps3 hardware is as reliable as ps2, most ppl here won't really care official or parallel imported, as long as the pricing is close to SGP's or HK's. |
Jan 25 2008, 02:33 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
"Thank you for your email to Sony Malaysia .
We would like to inform you that we have not launch the PS3. We will announce via our website, press and media once we launch the product. " Sony Malaysia I asked those guys that they should start selling the PS3...so the above is the reply i got... To be honest with you... i think Sony Malaysia would have better chance with us leading their games division rather than having their current staff |
Jan 25 2008, 03:27 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(darquarma @ Jan 25 2008, 08:13 AM) The girl was probably talking out of her ass. for her sake I hope that ass is fine and smooth. |
Jan 25 2008, 04:06 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:33 PM) To be honest with you... i think Sony Malaysia would have better chance with us leading their games division rather than having their current staff |
Jan 25 2008, 04:11 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
if playstation
Jan 25 2008, 06:55 PM
Jan 26 2008, 01:07 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:18 AM) Sony Malaysia are inept to say the least, they are poorly trained and lets face it...they are about as interesting as a pair of socks... it's a miracle where a japanese corporation could tolerate these 3rd class minded employees I honestly cannot believe that Sony would hire these people. I still remember...I played tekken 4 with my friend... The staff just stood there in front of the doorway and not doing anything...we played that game for about 2 hours without being stopped. the only reason why we left is cause we got bored by the staff... if i not mistaken, last time PS2 was launched only in end of 2002/early 2003, a delay of 1-2 years compare to other major markets. If this theory holds, we might able to see PS3 in Sony.my website by the end of this year. sooner or later, they will release the PS3 eventually, or else why the hell they put it in Sony store even it's in display case |
Jan 26 2008, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 26 2008, 01:07 AM) it's a miracle where a japanese corporation could tolerate these 3rd class minded employees to show off their LCD TV....not the PS3... if i not mistaken, last time PS2 was launched only in end of 2002/early 2003, a delay of 1-2 years compare to other major markets. If this theory holds, we might able to see PS3 in Sony.my website by the end of this year. sooner or later, they will release the PS3 eventually, or else why the hell they put it in Sony store even it's in display case |
Feb 24 2008, 05:03 AM
85 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
how much is ps3? 60gb 1?
Feb 24 2008, 09:39 PM
914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:33 PM) "Thank you for your email to Sony Malaysia . heard from a sony style staff that the official launch of PS3 in Msia is AugustWe would like to inform you that we have not launch the PS3. We will announce via our website, press and media once we launch the product. " Sony Malaysia I asked those guys that they should start selling the PS3...so the above is the reply i got... To be honest with you... i think Sony Malaysia would have better chance with us leading their games division rather than having their current staff |
Feb 25 2008, 12:31 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
Though nothing can be confirmed, i have something that I could put out as a point for u all.
At $399, it should cost us RM1500 minus taxes. Have u guys checked how much the Blu Ray player is? Sony would need to drive that player's price down if they have to bring in PS3. If not, mmg Blu Ray Player might not see the light of being taken of shelves. |
Feb 25 2008, 11:25 AM
914 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I don't think PS3 would cause problem to Blu Ray Player sales. Taking the Bravia as example, Sony has 6 difference series and each got targetted buyers.
For us who're looking for best RoI, of couse we get the best within the budget. But remember there's always people who would go for highend stuffs with regardless of the price tags |
Feb 25 2008, 12:00 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
the only thing holding back blu ray is lack of piracy, tats the truth
Feb 25 2008, 02:19 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
even until today PS3 are still sold at subsidized price, which means Sony is losing some money for every PS3 sold. But then, their investment has seen the payoff, which is the early demise of HD-DVD
the format war could end way earlier than we expected is partly of the PS3 bluray feature, following the soon to be RIP HD-DVD, the industry will turn to solely bluray solution and the cost of manufacture will eventually turn down. |
Feb 25 2008, 02:38 PM
4,000 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: SomeWhereNearU |
i found out japanese set cheaper ler
Feb 25 2008, 03:06 PM
4,523 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 25 2008, 02:19 PM) even until today PS3 are still sold at subsidized price, which means Sony is losing some money for every PS3 sold. But then, their investment has seen the payoff, which is the early demise of HD-DVD Cost of manufacturing PS3 has went down by half the cost of what it was used to. Before Sony had Foxconn to manufacture their PS3, a single PS3 costs $800 USD(80GB) to make, which in turn Sony loses about $200 per PS3 sold. So needless to say, SCE division was solely surving on PS2 and PSP sales. Now as the cost of PS3 being made is about half of what it used to be, Sony is already starting raking in money on hardware sales.the format war could end way earlier than we expected is partly of the PS3 bluray feature, following the soon to be RIP HD-DVD, the industry will turn to solely bluray solution and the cost of manufacture will eventually turn down. HD-DVD = Dead already. Sooner or later, I do think that Blu-Ray discs will start to be pirated. Theres the problem with ICT(Image Contraint Token), but many has already found a way around it. Wouldn't be too suprising few years down the line we see Blu-Ray being sold for RM8. |
Feb 25 2008, 03:07 PM
4,889 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Feb 25 2008, 02:19 PM) even until today PS3 are still sold at subsidized price, which means Sony is losing some money for every PS3 sold. But then, their investment has seen the payoff, which is the early demise of HD-DVD Went to Singapore jst recently and Sony has taken quite an interesting method to cover their losses with every PS3 sold.the format war could end way earlier than we expected is partly of the PS3 bluray feature, following the soon to be RIP HD-DVD, the industry will turn to solely bluray solution and the cost of manufacture will eventually turn down. Since the hardware is losing money, they have given quite an attractive price of SGD559 and then told consumers that the only way to buy it at that price is that they have to buy two games by Sony's gaming studio. That way, they make the money from the software and hopefully cuts down the losses or even profit from every PS3 sold. My friend bought it and I have to say it is still a good deal. The games were still cheaper than the local market here and it had some pretty good titles including the PS3 Game of the Year for 2007 (no! not COD4!), Uncharted: Drake's Fortune |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:13 AM |