125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

abang brother
post May 24 2008, 10:44 AM

4,967 posts

Lucky my cat only smell breath. Kuching got the toothbrush but no toothpaste. doh.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 24 2008, 11:05 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 24 2008, 10:44 AM)
Lucky my cat only smell breath. Kuching got the toothbrush but no toothpaste. doh.gif
owww... science plan got this oral care kibbes,im not sure how good it is.
kalakatu
post May 24 2008, 11:22 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

cant we just use the normal toothpaste? perhaps the child's toothpaste if the adult's flavor is too strong hmm.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 24 2008, 11:36 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 24 2008, 11:22 AM)
cant we just use the normal toothpaste? perhaps the child's toothpaste if the adult's flavor is too strong hmm.gif
my vets said cannot / do not use human toothpaste for cats - very toxis ( i cant remember the vets explanation, but they said cannot)
hooverbell
post May 24 2008, 04:41 PM

322 posts

My Abigail

Cubbie
post May 24 2008, 05:43 PM

89 posts

The IOI mall cat show's a hoax? I purposely went there today and there wasn't any show. ^^;

Added on May 24, 2008, 5:59 pmAhh nvm. It's at Johor.

This post has been edited by Cubbie: May 24 2008, 05:59 PM
kalakatu
post May 24 2008, 07:20 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Cubbie @ May 24 2008, 05:43 PM)
The IOI mall cat show's a hoax? I purposely went there today and there wasn't any show. ^^;

Added on May 24, 2008, 5:59 pmAhh nvm. It's at Johor.
where u went? IOI mall puchong?
abang brother
post May 24 2008, 11:27 PM

4,967 posts

Can i groom cats using normal plastic human's comb?

Like so:
TSelfreakz
post May 25 2008, 12:55 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 24 2008, 11:27 PM)
Can i groom cats using normal plastic human's comb?

Like so:
yes can..
abang brother
post May 25 2008, 07:48 AM

4,967 posts

Phew, now i can save my money. smile.gif
annetize
post May 25 2008, 08:33 AM

79 posts

we haf pesta kucing this week end in kuching! hhehee
TSelfreakz
post May 25 2008, 11:48 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ May 25 2008, 08:33 AM)
we haf pesta kucing this week end in kuching! hhehee
wah macam jom heboh pulak rclxms.gif

p/s: ya mudah garfield datang kuching molah show - berlagu ehehehe. kelak nya berambeh rumah kitak urang. sedia jak litter box pakey nya icon_idea.gif
cassplayer
post May 25 2008, 02:07 PM

FFFUUUU
3,375 posts

my friend has like 5 cats and all of them are soooo cute... maybe i'll consider getting a cute kitten for myself
annetize
post May 25 2008, 07:08 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 25 2008, 11:48 AM)
wah macam jom heboh pulak  rclxms.gif

p/s: ya mudah garfield datang kuching molah show - berlagu ehehehe. kelak nya berambeh rumah kitak urang. sedia jak litter box pakey nya  icon_idea.gif

eh? klaka sarawak????
TSelfreakz
post May 25 2008, 07:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ May 25 2008, 07:08 PM)
eh? klaka sarawak????
eh i thought abang_brother knew that....

im miri-an, sarawakian but currently in KL... icon_rolleyes.gif

abang brother
post May 26 2008, 06:56 AM

4,967 posts

Yearp i knew. smile.gif
krynzpeaches
post May 26 2008, 11:26 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Herloooo cat luvas! wave.gif

yawn.gif

QUOTE(hooverbell @ May 23 2008, 06:33 PM)
OOhhpppss.... what was your questions again?? Coz i seldom login nowadays.. too busy with work.. tongue.gif

Ohh, it was about Eagle Pack smile.gif

You buy Eagle Pack in bigger packs right?

I've been looking for it but cannot find lah... Always found the 1.5kg only sad.gif

I wanna buy more to save a little...

Where do you buy yours at?

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 23 2008, 08:03 PM)
yes tolong tanya kan ye? and another thing, if it is not serious like early stage ke apa, will it cost the same?

Okay, nanti I tanya.

I think at Ara Ampang or Segar, the price for scaling tu covers all stages, cuz mula-mula said Mia need to be given extra meds and such, but after the scaling tu, doc cakap not so bad so no need extra meds... That time I've already paid for all before the scaling lagi.

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ May 23 2008, 10:45 PM)
btw, what does scaling mean?

Haha, elf dah explain, it's cuci gigi and gusi smile.gif

Macam human pun ada scaling jugak kat klinik gigi smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 24 2008, 08:55 AM)
How to detect that?

Well, I suspected something wrong with Mia's teeth cuz her mouth and saliva sooo smelly... Then I also noticed that the way she eats is funny like she cannot chew the kibbles, that's why I asked the vet to check and found out she got Gingivitis and Tartar...

-----

Okay, I need some advice...

Along MRR2, there's this one fish shop that I always buy my mealworms there...

Well, sometimes this shop sells DLH(with flat face) and yesterday there were 3 kittens in the ol' rusty cage... one is a DLH, one is a white DSH with blue eyes, one is a teeny tiny kitten with greyish/chocolate-ish coat with blue eyes...

The teeny tiny kitten is so small and looks like it still needs milk... But his/her coat is a nice color lah...

I kesian sangat tengok dia that I thot of buying her off from the shop... So I asked the tau-ke how much... Then he said it's a siamese mix and is RM380... shakehead.gif

Wahhh, so expensive meh... The tau-ke said got blue eyes...

But then again the kitten is so small, dunno yet if the eyes will remain blue or not...

I pitied the little kitten... So small, dirty butt and flea infested...

I tried to bargain with the tau-ke, but he said last price is RM350! shocking.gif

I sooo want to save the kitten, but I think RM350 is way too much... I'd pay if it's RM250 or even RM300... But he insist on RM350... sad.gif

So I left...

But I keep thinking of the poor kitten!

I dunno if I should go back and get it or not...

If I do, I'm also worried that if the kitten has any unknown health problem, there is definitely no warranty from the shop sad.gif sad.gif

How? What do you guys think?

sad.gif
KP

TSelfreakz
post May 26 2008, 11:51 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 26 2008, 11:26 AM)
Okay, I need some advice...

Along MRR2, there's this one fish shop that I always buy my mealworms there...

Well, sometimes this shop sells DLH(with flat face) and yesterday there were 3 kittens in the ol' rusty cage... one is a DLH, one is a white DSH with blue eyes, one is a teeny tiny kitten with greyish/chocolate-ish coat with blue eyes...

The teeny tiny kitten is so small and looks like it still needs milk... But his/her coat is a nice color lah...

I kesian sangat tengok dia that I thot of buying her off from the shop... So I asked the tau-ke how much... Then he said it's a siamese mix and is RM380... shakehead.gif

Wahhh, so expensive meh... The tau-ke said got blue eyes...

But then again the kitten is so small, dunno yet if the eyes will remain blue or not...

I pitied the little kitten... So small, dirty butt and flea infested...

I tried to bargain with the tau-ke, but he said last price is RM350! shocking.gif

I sooo want to save the kitten, but I think RM350 is way too much... I'd pay if it's RM250 or even RM300... But he insist on RM350... sad.gif

So I left...

But I keep thinking of the poor kitten!

I dunno if I should go back and get it or not...

If I do, I'm also worried that if the kitten has any unknown health problem, there is definitely no warranty from the shop sad.gif sad.gif

How? What do you guys think?

sad.gif
KP
i never bought cat/kitten from petshop. normally direct from the owner although they are DLH only. most of them are ok till now.

the kitten you mention, i advise don't go for it lah. its good enough you have the kind heart to help. its not just buying it at that price, but you also need to pay for medical check up, since you said the kitten look in bad condition. who knows the vets cost is much more that the price or similar. what happen if something bad to the kitten soon after you buying him. you need to consider and ready for things to happen. some more the kitten is so small (which you mention still need milk), this stage of kitten very fragile.

gosh! petshop owner only mau untung without having concern on their product for sale. vmad.gif

If that kitten was found at the road side, kesian that kitten, memang malang lah jatuh ke tangan petshop owner.

If that kitten was send to the shop by his/her owner, what a terrible owner... why don't the owner sell it directly to people or just give for adoption. ohmy.gif
HBK-reloaded
post May 26 2008, 12:05 PM

190 posts

anybody feed their cat with this cat treats? i went to the pet shop and enquire bout the cat treats(usually in the form of small stick) and he told me that it is used to teach the cat some tricks and reward it by giving/feed the cat with it (treats)...it is completely different from dry food..and usually sell in small packet.. biggrin.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 26 2008, 12:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ May 26 2008, 12:05 PM)
anybody feed their cat with this cat treats? i went to the pet shop and enquire bout the cat treats(usually in the form of small stick) and he told me that it is used to teach the cat some tricks and reward it by giving/feed the cat with it (treats)...it is completely different from dry food..and usually sell in small packet.. biggrin.gif
yep i give cat treats.. but not always lah. just for fun only. like us eating candies and chocolates smile.gif

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:20 PM