^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

HBK-reloaded
post May 14 2008, 01:57 PM

190 posts

Between IAM'S Pet food and Science Plan petfood for cat, which one is better??
Currently i feed my cat with this brand call US. Grain Regal..cost RM30.00 and canned food of Fancy Feast..
At first i thot of Friskies and Whiskas however, my vet told me that is a supermarket brand,and not that good...I saw this dry food called Snappy Tom ..anyone heard it b4??
HBK-reloaded
post May 14 2008, 04:09 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 14 2008, 03:58 PM)
Cats won't really choose what they eat is good for them or not, as long as it smells good and taste great, they'll eat it... They don't know the content, artificial coloring, artificial flavors and so on. All supermarket brands are famous for their by-product content which if we really know what it is, we'd gross out... It is best for us to screen and choose what is good for them according to our budget smile.gif

I'd stay away from Snappy Tom as well...

KP
tq..my cat is 6mth old..and when i feed him regal's he only eats few bites..compare to fancy feast canned food totally not only eat but licked his bowl..
but yet, if wanna test or change to different dry cat food, to tis brand name, of course it will cost a lot(expensive)..i scared if my cat doesnt like it..they should produce a small packet like the one friskies does it..as a mean to test either the cat eats or not..May i know the market price or any location that is cheap for pet food??

This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: May 14 2008, 04:12 PM
HBK-reloaded
post May 18 2008, 12:14 PM

190 posts

Im just considering between two type of canned food..i think u all might notice that, there are canned food that looks like a gravy, brown in colour mostly if u ever try SP or whiskas and the other is Fancy feast, looks like an original fish that has been cut into tiny pieces, sometimes served like a jelly..so..which one is better..and my cat really,really love canned food compare to his tuna flavoured biscuit..btw, do u feed ur cat with a snack treat i.e similar like the stick one.. icon_rolleyes.gif and hey, if u are using kitter litter,which type of sand do u used?i like the small like pebbles..which not a pure sand..coz its so dusty..now they have the crystal based like sand.. hmm.gif i really dun like much if litter or sand being tracked inside my the house..want to try the biodegradable litter..is it the same..

This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: May 18 2008, 12:36 PM
HBK-reloaded
post May 26 2008, 12:05 PM

190 posts

anybody feed their cat with this cat treats? i went to the pet shop and enquire bout the cat treats(usually in the form of small stick) and he told me that it is used to teach the cat some tricks and reward it by giving/feed the cat with it (treats)...it is completely different from dry food..and usually sell in small packet.. biggrin.gif
HBK-reloaded
post May 28 2008, 04:55 PM

190 posts

Today my cat doesnt seems have the mood, like he's got the blues..he doesnt seem to be active like was before nor eat his food..and he always sneezes..is that normal?? Do u all take ur cats to the vets just to make a normal check?or we went there if only we know that the cat is sick..thing is..i dun know either my cat is sick or not..usually how much the payment for walk in check only..

This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: May 28 2008, 04:58 PM
HBK-reloaded
post May 29 2008, 12:48 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 28 2008, 05:29 PM)
it can be sick and flu. if it happen for a long time of period, you better check with your vet. Flu is consider bad also. Consultaion normally RM20... but if u are regular customer sure they give cheaper rate one.
tq..just went to the vet, turns out that he's got cold and fever..no wonder he's feeling down yesterday sad.gif nyway, vet inject some antibiotic and gave some pil...i just wonder,how do i want to feed him with the medication in pills shape..shld i mix it with food or what.. unsure.gif
HBK-reloaded
post May 30 2008, 07:54 PM

190 posts

Really pity my cat soon after he took his medication (antibiotic and fever,cold )..can see the difference before and after, b4 can walkaround,follow me around.after the medication, seems like bored yawn.gif ,and down and lost appetite..probably bcos the medication effects..and i can notice like he's crying shakehead.gif therefore keep him in cage few days,afraid he might run away coz thinking i am torchering him..

HBK-reloaded
post May 30 2008, 11:26 PM

190 posts

meet my cat taken b4 his fever....the one that like to bite my finger,chase me around..and begging for canned food..

This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: May 30 2008, 11:29 PM
HBK-reloaded
post Jun 11 2008, 12:05 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jun 10 2008, 11:53 PM)

You do not need to change food if it is Science Plan to Royal Canin. Both similar. Unless if u want to change too Orijen, Innove Evo, Evolve, or fresh raw/boil food.
owh,is SP and RC is similar?i was about to change my pet food from SP to RC..maybe considering Iams trial pack RM5
HBK-reloaded
post Jun 26 2008, 09:07 PM

190 posts

i just wondering, how actually (the correct or comfortable way for the cat)to lift/mengankat the cat..is it behind the neck or between the front and back leg(means at the middle i.e. lifting baby) coz when it rains,i hv to put my cat in the cage to avoid getting any fever/cold..and he usually scratch or bite when i "baby" lift him..

This post has been edited by HBK-reloaded: Jun 26 2008, 09:08 PM

0.0445sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:29 AM