99 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

The ZERO DAC + Headamp (NO 56K), OWNERS!!! REPORT IN!!!!

ccschua
post Oct 26 2008, 05:16 PM

1,630 posts

For those who want the phase 1,2,3 mode of the ZERO dac, pls place order fast.

rgds.
GodLuvSxS
post Oct 26 2008, 05:46 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Oct 26 2008, 10:30 AM)
just got my zero DAC+ from Jaben.
it comes with OP627AU and NE5532P.

it's significantly better than Ibasso D2 Boa. nod.gif

the stock optical cable looks flimsy, the connecting points are very loose.
no problem transmitting the data though.

already burned in for 50 hours.
wondering how long more to go to get it done? hmm.gif
Wow, significant better than Ibasso D2 Boa ... in terms of what? transparency, details, vocal, care to elaborate more ? Bro, I suggest you to go for the audio_gd's discrete opamp, I love the EARTH well, slightly laidback yet detail ...
sukhoi37
post Oct 26 2008, 06:56 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Oct 26 2008, 05:46 PM)
Wow, significant better than Ibasso D2 Boa ... in terms of what? transparency, details, vocal, care to elaborate more ? Bro, I suggest you to go for the audio_gd's discrete opamp, I love the EARTH well, slightly laidback yet detail ...
the zero dac brings out more details and a bit wider soundstage.
not gonna mod anything soon, wanna enjoy current setup. smile.gif
SUSInF.anime
post Oct 26 2008, 07:12 PM

2,695 posts

50 hours already better than Boa, then 100 hours you can forget the Boa alrdy. biggrin.gif
BTW, in Head-Fi and LYN, many people use it for Headphone rather than Loudspeakers?

@sukhoi37, can P.M me how much Jaben selling it? thanks!

This post has been edited by InF.anime: Oct 26 2008, 07:22 PM
ccschua
post Oct 26 2008, 09:59 PM

1,630 posts

Looks like ZERO with the OPA and DC offset removed has some good results.

a good approach is no coupling cap at the signal path. the diy has been saying countless of times.

In short, due to AD1852 design, a small DC offset is always present. I am not sure if this is found in the headphone amp or not, but on my external amp, u will hear cracking sound if turn the volume. too much DC is no good for speaker either.

This post has been edited by ccschua: Oct 26 2008, 10:00 PM
RAV4
post Oct 26 2008, 11:01 PM

859 posts

Chua, I'm interested but the shipping is really murder! Could farnell be a better place to order from as Abel suggested? Will you also be getting the 4x Sanyo OS-CON + 4x PIO bypass as stated under "Worthwhile cost effective subs - the 4 x 100uf 25V caps around the dac chip"?
LittleGhost
post Oct 26 2008, 11:18 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Local Farnell-Newark is a good place to buy stuffs from.

Get a student discount and you'll understand what i mean by that lol.

Best if possible avoid US purchase ATM, I don't know about you guys, but it's killing me because of it's exchange rate. There are better places to buy stuffs from. Farnell-Newark is good for PSU caps, look at the price of the Panasonic FMs, with free shipping you're good to go.

ccschua
post Oct 26 2008, 11:43 PM

1,630 posts

this is what i will be getting. no time to translate. let me know fast.

3300U/63V NOVER :20元/只
1500U/35V NOVER :18元/只
220U/80V NOVER :10元/只
100U/63V NOVER :5元/只
10U/35V Silmic :3元/只

4A MOTO:3.5元/只
75 Ohm resistor :0.5元/只
silver mica 220pF :1元/只

JZ-1 clock :150元/unit

2008版摩机并联稳压电源板:180元/unit

This post has been edited by ccschua: Oct 26 2008, 11:43 PM
GodLuvSxS
post Oct 26 2008, 11:51 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 26 2008, 11:43 PM)
this is what i will be getting. no time to translate. let me know fast.

3300U/63V NOVER :20元/只
1500U/35V NOVER :18元/只
220U/80V NOVER  :10元/只
100U/63V NOVER  :5元/只
10U/35V Silmic  :3元/只

4A MOTO:3.5元/只
75 Ohm resistor :0.5元/只
silver mica 220pF :1元/只

JZ-1 clock :150元/unit

2008版摩机并联稳压电源板:180元/unit
Ok ... will ask Abel for his final purchase list ... anyone else wanna order discrete opamp or any thing from Audio gd, please drop me a PM, thanks
abel
post Oct 27 2008, 09:59 AM

571 posts

and dont for get put some silver wire get the 0.3mm for the rca OUT sound will improve

Added on October 27, 2008, 10:03 am
QUOTE(RAV4 @ Oct 26 2008, 11:01 PM)
Chua, I'm interested but the shipping is really murder! Could farnell be a better place to order from as Abel suggested? Will you also be getting the 4x Sanyo OS-CON + 4x PIO bypass as stated under "Worthwhile cost effective subs - the 4 x 100uf 25V caps around the dac chip"?
yeah OS-CON very good for DAC farnell got alot heheh but oscon dont have high value i think just until 470uf

http://my.farnell.com/jsp/search/browse.js...equestid=396852

Added on October 27, 2008, 10:15 am
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Oct 26 2008, 11:18 PM)
Local Farnell-Newark is a good place to buy stuffs from.

Get a student discount and you'll understand what i mean by that lol.

Best if possible avoid US purchase ATM, I don't know about you guys, but it's killing me because of it's exchange rate. There are better places to buy stuffs from. Farnell-Newark is good for PSU caps, look at the price of the Panasonic FMs, with free shipping you're good to go.
yeah .. now new Panasonic FM i see the spec is not bad the ESR is lower and size are smaller even price is cheaper than FC ??? but dunno about quality but i prefer Panasonic FC

This post has been edited by abel: Oct 27 2008, 10:16 AM
LittleGhost
post Oct 27 2008, 03:28 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

QUOTE(abel @ Oct 27 2008, 09:59 AM)

yeah .. now new Panasonic FM i see the spec is not bad the ESR is lower and size are smaller even price is cheaper than FC ??? but dunno about quality but i prefer Panasonic FC
Erm woot?

Panasonic FM >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Panasonic FC.

Price is cheaper probably due to the demands and different sources.
ccschua
post Oct 27 2008, 06:32 PM

1,630 posts

what a dilemma! it is either the voltage not have or the capacitance not have. Can I use 16V for 25V ?

Also the Nover capacitance as given above, how is the sound quality ? Anyone with experience on Nover.

should I choose FM Series. Anyone else interested to mod.

I am now split between Panasonic and ELNA SILMIC II. wat is your opinion.

-----

another question appear.

ultra fast diodes. any advantage compared to fast recovery ? price is easily double.

rgds.

This post has been edited by ccschua: Oct 28 2008, 12:00 AM
RAV4
post Oct 28 2008, 12:03 AM

859 posts

I've never done mods before so can only depend on those with the experience for suggestions so I'll just wait for Chua to confirm what to get.

Chua, if the total cost is not too much, I'll most probably get 2 set of caps coz I've ordered another Zero from Steve for office use. Can't listen to standard audio output after using Zero on my laptop. :-)
ccschua
post Oct 28 2008, 12:09 AM

1,630 posts

Here is the comparisons chart of ELNA. ELNA SILMIC II is the king, but it may be bias..

http://tech.juaneda.com/en/articles/electr...capacitors.html

Hi Rave, I guess it is not expensive. Should be less than RM 80. I am still waiting to confirm ELNA.

This post has been edited by ccschua: Oct 28 2008, 12:10 AM
GodLuvSxS
post Oct 28 2008, 12:24 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 27 2008, 06:32 PM)
what a dilemma! it is either the voltage not have or the capacitance not have.  Can I use 16V for 25V ?

Also the Nover capacitance as given above, how is the sound quality ? Anyone with experience on Nover.

should I choose FM Series. Anyone else interested to mod.

I am now split between Panasonic and ELNA SILMIC II. wat is your opinion.
-----

another question appear.

ultra fast diodes. any advantage compared to fast recovery ? price is easily double.

rgds.
Those Nover are specially made for audio gd request by audio gd, with very little coloration to the sound ... should be quite good, since kingwa only used them in all range of products smile.gif
sep90
post Oct 29 2008, 12:10 AM

2,137 posts

anyone selling opamp 627 with brown dog adapter 2nd hand here?
interested in getting opa sun and earth too
sorry i hijack this topic for awhile lol biggrin.gif
i staying in pj ss2 if possible can cod there?
scy320
post Oct 29 2008, 12:20 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 29 2008, 12:10 AM)
sorry i hijack this topic for awhile lol  biggrin.gif
bro,buying opamp for opamp rolling alreadh ah even ur Zero not yet reach.
GodLuvSxS
post Oct 29 2008, 12:22 AM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 29 2008, 12:10 AM)
sorry i hijack this topic for awhile lol  biggrin.gif
Emmm .... i think i could only do postage ... and will try to submit discrete opamp and component order within these few days before the Oct present offer expire ... and expect around 5 days for the stuff arrive smile.gif Let me know your decision asap, thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by GodLuvSxS: Oct 29 2008, 12:23 AM
sep90
post Oct 29 2008, 12:27 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(scy320 @ Oct 29 2008, 12:20 AM)
bro,buying opamp for opamp rolling alreadh ah even ur Zero not yet reach.
wat is not within reach? sweat.gif
lol i got the zero dac aleadi bro or how i got to poisoned sukhoi in getting 1 in Jaben lor
i using the stock opamp and not entirely impressed with it
pairring with my mhm and still found something is amiss hmm.gif
couldnt be my ic after they r mit cables btw and i using hd650 and dt880 600 ohm

Added on October 29, 2008, 12:30 am
QUOTE(GodLuvSxS @ Oct 29 2008, 12:22 AM)
Emmm .... i think i could only do postage ... and will try to submit discrete opamp and component order within these few days before the Oct present offer expire ... and expect around 5 days for the stuff arrive smile.gif Let me know your decision asap, thanks  biggrin.gif
hmm how much for opamp 627 and sun + earth amp with extension wires?

This post has been edited by sep90: Oct 29 2008, 12:30 AM
scy320
post Oct 29 2008, 01:25 AM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Oct 29 2008, 12:27 AM)
wat is not within reach?  sweat.gif
lol i got the zero dac aleadi bro or how i got to poisoned sukhoi in getting 1 in Jaben lor
i using the stock opamp and not entirely impressed with it
pairring with my mhm and still found something is amiss  hmm.gif
couldnt be my ic after they r mit cables btw and i using hd650 and dt880 600 ohm

Added on October 29, 2008, 12:30 am

hmm how much for opamp 627 and sun + earth amp with extension wires?
wah,so fast got from Jaben already,lolz.

99 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:37 AM