40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

My own Home Theatre room setup, Finally, CHT-12R is here

TShtkaki
post Aug 19 2008, 05:52 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yeah, we are talking from our own experience.
timothyy
post Aug 27 2008, 11:38 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Hey HTKAKI, saw the OptomaHD65 in A&L in action. Wow... I should say, it is really good for the size. It is about 1/4 of the size of AX200/100 or TW700. Man...
It is so portable if you ask me. And definitely a good buy for those who got no dedicated AV room.
Synco
post Aug 27 2008, 12:24 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Aug 27 2008, 11:38 AM)
Hey HTKAKI, saw the OptomaHD65 in A&L in action. Wow... I should say, it is really good for the size. It is about 1/4 of the size of AX200/100 or TW700. Man...
It is so portable if you ask me. And definitely a good buy for those who got no dedicated AV room.
same i saw the HD65 in action in A&L too in sg wang when i am surveying for speakers
poisoned laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Synco: Aug 27 2008, 12:25 PM
TShtkaki
post Oct 6 2008, 11:12 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Updates :

While waiting for my new sub to reach me, which has been delayed for quite some time doh.gif , my friend generously lend me his subbie thumbup.gif until the new sub reaches my doorstep.

Just managed to test it out for a while. Tested it using Transformer, Kung Fu Hustle, and U571. I think this sub is gears toward music. I am not saying that it aint powerful. It is indeed a muscular sub (bloody heavy too sweat.gif ). The bass is taut and powerful. However, a bit mellow for movie.

Tomorrow will try it out with CD and Shakira concert BD. Then, with few concert DVDs that I have wink.gif
megatron007
post Oct 6 2008, 11:20 PM

4,000 posts

fuyooo 1 of my dream subbie tongue.gif
TShtkaki
post Oct 6 2008, 11:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

He got another one subbie, ASW675 (If not mistaken). But, both seldom use. He still prefers SPL-1200R that really gives the oomph for movie.
arremie
post Oct 6 2008, 11:42 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

rich dudes tongue.gif
TShtkaki
post Oct 6 2008, 11:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Now, I am waiting for another guy to setup his B&W 7 series 7.1setup in a rather huge room.

This friend of mine might be upgrading his sub to a mind-boggling sub.
callmevil
post Oct 6 2008, 11:47 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 6 2008, 11:31 PM)
He got another one subbie, ASW675 (If not mistaken). But, both seldom use. He still prefers SPL-1200R that really gives the oomph for movie.
hahhh SPL-1200r.. Almost!!! haha awesome sub...
TShtkaki
post Oct 6 2008, 11:52 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Later, if all things go well, I might have the chance to audition this :

http://home.jlaudio.com/products_subs.php?prod_id=371

But, the price tag is dizzying >2x SPL1200R rclxub.gif
uyasbie
post Oct 7 2008, 07:18 AM

26 posts

htkaki u must be good at this

if i`m going to hv home theater system with budget around 6k (receiver, front and rear speaker, center and sub) wut wud u suggest me to buy...(no need projector...let say 1 already have 42 inch plasma tv and bd player)

This post has been edited by uyasbie: Oct 7 2008, 07:39 AM
TShtkaki
post Oct 7 2008, 09:08 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Here's the rough price :

Yamaha RX-V663 - RM1.85K
psb B15, B1 and C40 - RM2.75k (5 spkrs). Additional B1 (rear surr for 7.1 setup) is RM600.
Wharfy SW150 - RM1.3K
timothyy
post Oct 7 2008, 11:05 AM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Wah... now ah... This thread also become Sub thread by HTKaki...

Added on October 7, 2008, 11:07 am
QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 7 2008, 09:08 AM)
Here's the rough price :

Yamaha RX-V663 - RM1.85K
psb B15, B1 and C40 - RM2.75k (5 spkrs). Additional B1 (rear surr for 7.1 setup) is RM600.
Wharfy SW150 - RM1.3K
Ha! Ha! Ha!

With ur help like this... I also ask lo...

I have I have Amp.

Now need 7.1 speakers.
Selling all off my Mission speakers if possible as they are too heavy for wall hung.

So... PSB is good?

This post has been edited by timothyy: Oct 7 2008, 11:07 AM
TShtkaki
post Oct 7 2008, 11:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, it is bgt spkr only. Better go for better speakers lah. What's your budget?

Mine sub is near its death. So, I ve bought a new one to replace it. However, due to some unforeseen circumstances, the delivery was delayed to next week.

Hence, my friend lend me his precious sub for this LONG wait smile.gif
ycs
post Oct 7 2008, 11:35 AM

4,231 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 7 2008, 11:20 AM)
Bro, it is bgt spkr only. Better go for better speakers lah. What's your budget?

Mine sub is near its death. So, I ve bought a new one to replace it. However, due to some unforeseen circumstances, the delivery was delayed to next week.

Hence, my friend lend me his precious sub for this LONG wait  smile.gif
just curious, which sub are you buying?
TShtkaki
post Oct 7 2008, 11:38 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

CHT-12R, bro. Cant afford hi-end sub for now.
arremie
post Oct 7 2008, 11:50 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

hehe...I tot u buying SVS tongue.gif
dirtrun
post Oct 7 2008, 11:55 AM

3,136 posts

My buddy uses de Bowers sub.. I prefer my pb12+ for movies..
TShtkaki
post Oct 7 2008, 11:56 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

LOL.... the hassle of the warranty if anything happnes and shipment deter me to go ahead with it.

That's why I opted for Velodyne.
dlyz
post Oct 7 2008, 12:37 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Mind sharing how much you payed for the sub? Perhaps thru pm if inconvenient here. smile.gif

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:28 PM