post Oct 16 2008, 08:23 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

Can clear out some dust from the ceiling. rclxms.gif
hackwire
post Oct 16 2008, 08:43 AM

4,256 posts

wah! finally arrive... many members now. Can organize a Velodyne Club than go Treasure Hunting etc. etc..hehe.

TShtkaki
post Oct 16 2008, 09:33 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 16 2008, 07:56 AM)
welcum to the club man...thumbup.gif
so, go frightening your neighbors....tongue.gif

I ll let in run-in first

Then, I will calibrate it wt my SPL meter and fine tune it. A well tuned sub will not annoyed neighbours tongue.gif

laowai
post Oct 16 2008, 09:33 AM

490 posts

Curious. How do you run in your sub? Blast LFE bass at loud volume 24 hours?

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 10 2008, 10:30 PM)
Been into HT biz but quit due to poor demand. So, still keeping those connections with a few of them. LOL.

Added on October 15, 2008, 9:40 pmFinally, after those long weeks of waiting  biggrin.gif  :

Now, try to run-in first before handling the full-fledge job to it.
aiman04
post Oct 16 2008, 09:43 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Congrats bro! rclxms.gif

Now let me go find the last list of Velodyne owners. blush.gif
mys_terious
post Oct 16 2008, 10:00 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Oct 16 2008, 09:33 AM)
Curious. How do you run in your sub? Blast LFE bass at loud volume 24 hours?
i dont know the right way but for me i just set the crossover very high n play normal music n movie.. but i didnt play it at loud volume for 24 hours.. i played it at low to normal volume for more than 24hours but not in 1 go
TShtkaki
post Oct 16 2008, 12:19 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Oct 16 2008, 10:00 AM)
i dont know the right way but for me i just set the crossover very high n play normal music n movie.. but i didnt play it at loud volume for 24 hours.. i played it at low to normal volume for more than 24hours but not in 1 go

Set it 100Hz. Play music at soft volume for continuously. Today, I forgot to switch it on before I left doh.gif

I would not recommend to blast the sub at high volume as it would court trouble. Just like a car, 1st 1,000km is to drive gently smile.gif

mpyw
post Oct 16 2008, 12:41 PM

3,603 posts

I wrote to the Velodyne support once and their reply said their sub do not need any run in period wor.....sweat.gif
aiman04
post Oct 16 2008, 12:46 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Oct 16 2008, 12:41 PM)
I wrote to the Velodyne support once and their reply said their sub do not need any run in period wor.....sweat.gif
That could be true, not all subwoofers or speakers need to be run-in.

Usually if it needs running in, it will be mentioned in the manual, like my Monitor Audio. KEF support also confirmed that their Q Series speakers need to be run-in first.

So it's possible that the Velodyne subwoofers doesn't need to be run-in after all. biggrin.gif
TShtkaki
post Oct 16 2008, 02:01 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I am bit kiasi. Dont want to shortened or damage the intricate electronic parts, voice coil and its driver. Let it flex slowly. Just like to warm up before we play badminton lah.
megatron007
post Oct 16 2008, 04:21 PM

4,000 posts

so poison sad.gif can see canot touch sad.gif
JiauBoy
post Oct 16 2008, 04:38 PM

727 posts

i fully understand how u feel slop slop
s6xs9x
post Oct 16 2008, 04:58 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

Some products are run-ed in before they ship, well that's just he service they give and to ensure that they really pass the QC test wut ..
but no harm done if u were to run them once more to be more more safe .
TShtkaki
post Oct 16 2008, 05:37 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yeah, better safe than sorry. I dont want it to potong stim should anything happened.

Tonight, let it continue to run-in again.
mpyw
post Oct 16 2008, 05:40 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 16 2008, 04:21 PM)
so poison sad.gif can see canot touch sad.gif
come to my place, I let u molest it... tongue.gif
u can even hug it while I play U-571
TShtkaki
post Oct 16 2008, 05:55 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

LOL... xtra poison. Got to chao and go home to enjoy my sub.
callmevil
post Oct 16 2008, 08:26 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 16 2008, 12:19 PM)
Set it 100Hz. Play music at soft volume for continuously. Today, I forgot to switch it on before I left  doh.gif 

I would not recommend to blast the sub at high volume as it would court trouble. Just like a car, 1st 1,000km is to drive gently  smile.gif
first thing i did when my svs was hooked up was played cloverfield at 0db (calibrated to 80db).. LOL
TShtkaki
post Oct 17 2008, 10:41 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

By tomorrow, my CHT-12R can be run in 'full swing'. Finally, I can watch my Iron Man BD
car_o_scope
post Oct 17 2008, 10:54 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 17 2008, 10:41 AM)
By tomorrow, my CHT-12R can be run in 'full swing'. Finally, I can watch my Iron Man BD
Fuyoh.. Earthquake in the neighbourhood!! brows.gif

40 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 >Top

0.0249sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:44 PM