9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

Playboy21
post Oct 17 2008, 11:01 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Hey guys,long time no see.I wasn't around for a few days because i had to prepare for my PMR examinations,but now i'm back.

So hey everyone biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Playboy21
post Oct 17 2008, 11:30 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Hey tootut smile.gif
Playboy21
post Oct 17 2008, 07:02 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(benwong88 @ Oct 17 2008, 12:34 PM)
i just figured out that i cant straight ways jump from 3.52 to 4.01... i gotta get it to 3.71, then 3.80 before i can get the new cFW.
Hmm,i think you've got it wrong.

You do NOT need to get to 3.71m33 or any higher firmware in order to upgrade your psp unit to 4.01m33.It can be done directly from 3.52m33-4.If you do have 3.52m33,all you need is the update-4.Do you homework,and then you'll be on 4.01m33 in no time.

Here's a guide of mine : http://psph.malloc.us/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=110

Follow that guide,and feel free to ask if you fail to understand anything that i've included in my upgrade guide.

Added on October 17, 2008, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(benwong88 @ Oct 16 2008, 02:56 AM)
a little help here ppl.
i tried to update my psp 1000 from cFW 3.52 m33-4 to the latest cFW 4.03 m33-2.
but when it reaches the part after the unpacking stage at the black screen, it tells u to wait... but i waited for a very long time & nothing happened.

anyone got this prob? any idea how to get it over with?

pm is welcomed biggrin.gif
So,this is your problem eh?

It's very simple to solve.You just need to set your kernel in recovery mode.Follow my guide above,i have it mentioned in the very first step.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 17 2008, 07:04 PM
Playboy21
post Oct 18 2008, 02:16 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Simple,go to recovery mode->Configuration and switch your fake region to Europe or any other region till it works.

*Recovery mode : Hold the off switch for 3-5 seconds,then HOLD R and boot your psp up*
Playboy21
post Oct 18 2008, 11:50 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Yes,a zip file.Extract it first,then you'll find a folder named Playboy_Shooter alongside a readme which explains how to install it.I believe WinZip is required to extract it on Windows,not too sure though.
Playboy21
post Oct 18 2008, 06:56 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

No problem benwong88 smile.gif
Playboy21
post Oct 19 2008, 12:58 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(benwong88 @ Oct 19 2008, 03:36 AM)
lol.. i had to fake my region to australia/new zealand for the thing to work... damn that's far. lol

anyhow, since now i got 4.01 m33-2 with 1.5kernel. if i wanna use 3.80 or the older ones i must go pandora right?
You mean you want to go from 4.01m33 back to 3.80m33 and so on?

If so,then no,a Pandora's Battery isn't required.You can use a reflash method which has the ability to install older firmwares like 3.71m33 right on your 4.01m33 psp.Once done doing so,you can then run the 3.80m33 installer to get it back to 3.80m33.I see this as a much easier way to revert back to older firmwares rather than creating a Pandora's Battery and going through all the necesarry steps.
Playboy21
post Oct 19 2008, 01:03 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(oocyte @ Oct 19 2008, 01:44 AM)
REPOST!!!!!!

Hello everyone...........

i have two PSPs with me now..its my nephew's...
both are "rosak"

Probs are:
1) One missing the ANALOG controller...
2) my bro update the firmware then cannot on anymore..dunno why..
UPDATE~!...

I WENT TO SG.WANG today...try to survey the price to repair...

they quote me RM100-180 for missing analog controller...(they said..its patah already...
and RM100+ for the one cannot play anymore...
............how much actually to repair those PSP.....need help...
thx in adv..
Alright,i'll explain a bit about the second problem that you're facing.

Your psp most probably bricked when upgrading.Of course,this is a very common problem among us psp users as there is ALWAYS a chance of bricking your psp when the flash 0 is messed with.This bricked unit can be unbricked very easily.If you send it to a shop,you might see yourself digging out RM75 ++ just to unbrick it (Just my estimation).You should NEVER pay for it as it is meant to be a freeware made by Team C+D.Alright,straight to the point.

Pandora's Battery Conversion Methods.

1)If you have an already hacked unit in hand :
-Download your favourite battery creator (My favourite is Hellcat's 3.xx creator),and run it on the hacked psp with the battery you want to convert to a Pandora's Battery in it.After the process is over,hey presto!! You'll have a Pandora's Battery in possesion biggrin.gif

2)If you DON'T have an already hacked unit in hand :
-You'll need to open up you battery and cut a pin.This process,however is quite risky to perform mainly because wrong moves can cause injuries to your body.This process is also unreliable (Tak boleh harap) because it'll take a few batteries to get it to work if you're unlucky.

Magic Memory Stick Creation :

1)Run the MMS creator via a hacked psp unit.

2)Run the MMS creator on your PC.This method is VERY easy and very good indeed.

Choose your options,and tell me what you want to do smile.gif

Playboy21
post Oct 20 2008, 02:25 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(ccl9n @ Oct 19 2008, 04:04 PM)
i got my new psp is 4.01 m33-2 , now i want to try the new version 5.00m33, how to installed it? got guide help me thx.
For the very moment,i'd say stay at 4.01m33.I'm saying this because 4.01m33 is new enough to support ALL the available UMD titles out there,so there obviously is no need for a more recent firmware.Also,i know of some people who have bricked their psps while upgrading,and yes,they are pros.The amount of bricks is higher than the 4.01m33 updater,so yea.It's up to you smile.gif

If you want to upgrade,tell me and i'll guide you through it.

Added on October 20, 2008, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(wertty @ Oct 19 2008, 10:46 PM)
just question guys,yesterday i just bought a psp and lately i want to play online and browser internet is it safe for me to do on my "hacked" psp slim will it get banned if i play game online using iso
Nah,don't worry.You won't get banned or anything close to that.Millions out there are using iso/csos so yea,you get the idea smile.gif

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 20 2008, 02:26 PM
Playboy21
post Oct 21 2008, 01:41 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I'm sorry,but i will not discuss about the psx game because it is againts the forum rules.You can PM me though smile.gif

Also,i don't know much about psp goldfinger tongue.gif

Added on October 21, 2008, 1:44 pmWell,i do believe that it would take ages to hack the brand new psp unless Sony messed up with it in the first place.If Dark_AleX or any other psp dev manages to break through all the security patches (mostly software related),then i see no reason why we would not be able to play dumped UMD games as they most probably work in the very same way.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Oct 21 2008, 01:44 PM
Playboy21
post Oct 23 2008, 01:46 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

guli_bulat,it's an extremely easy process to perform.First of all,you need a good PSP VIDEO CONVERTER.I use Xilisoft on my Mac,but i'm not too sure what would be the best option for Windows users.

Once done downloading your preferred video converter software,select the video that you want and start converting.Once the process is over,just place the end-of-coversion video,and place it in the VIDEO folder which is in your memory stick.
Playboy21
post Oct 23 2008, 02:14 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

You mean you don't see any videos on your psp when you select the videos tab?

If so,you most probably didn't do it right.If your firmware is higher than 2.71,then the video.mp4 should go into the ms0:/VIDEO folder. (ms0:/ is the directory where the folders PSP,VIDEO,MUSIC,PICTURES,ISO and so on are situated at).

If it still doesn't work,go to pspvideo9.com,and download the related software there.Then,go through the conversion steps,and it should work.
Playboy21
post Oct 25 2008, 12:05 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I believe it went unanswered,because these sort of questions have been asked countless amount of times,and it gets kinda irritating to explain all over again.(No offense).You should trackback,and go to previous pages and you should find the right answer to it.

Good luck guys smile.gif
Playboy21
post Oct 26 2008, 10:15 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Homebrew Applications : Irshell,NervOS,mypspshell,PSPTube,Xplora,PSP Filer and many more

Homebrew Games : NIGaShootuh,Birdman's Shooter v1.3,KETM,Freeesh,Kosmodrones,Stakker PSP.

My game : Playboy's Shooter v1.0 biggrin.gif
Playboy21
post Oct 26 2008, 12:22 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Stakker is a brilliant game coded by Mk2k.To be honest with you,he helped me a lot on my road to creating Playboy's Shooter.He's a nice guy.

Rythm Box,yea tried it as well.I believe it was made by Brick.
Playboy21
post Oct 26 2008, 02:07 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Well,i think it would work if your kernel was set to 3.52.It happened to me when i was on 3.52 as well,but once i altered the kernel,it worked just fine.
Playboy21
post Oct 26 2008, 05:56 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(Jereath @ Oct 26 2008, 02:57 PM)
Hey guys, I'm using firmware 3.90 m33 and I wanted to upgrade it to firmware 5.00 m33-3.
I found a thread where you copy this 5.00 m33 into your folder and click it to install.
Is it safe?
Well it should be,because in the end,the very same installer is used to install the firmware.I'd prefer doing it manually,but that's just me.
Playboy21
post Oct 27 2008, 01:04 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(jacster @ Oct 26 2008, 10:46 PM)
any psp battery can be made into pandora... just u dare to sacrifice a battery or not only... search for the tutorial in you tube....

a little question for playboy... i still dun really get what ir shell do....
Irshell is an awesome homebrew shell which has various different features.One can use it as an organizer,music player,pmf player,photo viewer,game player (Homebrew,iso,UMD),allows in game mp3 music,usb host,net host and also infra-red function.The infra red feature is the best feature of this shell as it allows users to control infra-red powered electric appliances like TV's,PS2 and many more using pronto hex codes.In other words,you can change the channel of your TV,increase the volume and do almost everything a standard remote control is capable of doing.It's a must try if you ask me.
Playboy21
post Oct 27 2008, 02:56 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

jacster,actually you can.I,of course am not allowed to tell you how to get it to work,but it has nothing to do with the application itself.It's your UMD Mode. *hint* tongue.gif
Playboy21
post Oct 27 2008, 04:29 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Your custom firmware settings.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:52 AM