Movies The Incredible Hulk, Hulk Smash ! In Cinema Everywhere

TSrhoyo
post Jan 14 2008, 09:01 PM, updated 18y ago

-
2,800 posts

Its the sequel to the last hulk movie .

Here's some info ( courtesy from wiki tongue.gif )

Oh ya . Ang Lee will NOT BE directing this hulk thing again . and no eric bana tongue.gif .

===============================================================

Trailer . err still no new trailer to be found tongue.gif ..

Go to -------> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Incredible_Hulk_%28film%29

* Edward Norton as Dr. Bruce Banner / The Hulk: A genius scientist who, because of exposure to gamma radiation coupled with childhood trauma, transforms into the Hulk when stressed or enraged.[3] Eric Bana turned down reprising the role, as he viewed the first film as a one-off opportunity.[8] Norton was a fan of the character, particularly his first appearances in the comics as well as the TV show and Bruce Jones' run on the comic.[9] He had expressed interest in the role for the first film.

* Liv Tyler as Betty Ross: Bruce's girlfriend, whom he is separated from due to his condition. Tyler replaced actress Jennifer Connelly, who portrayed Betty Ross in the 2003 film Hulk.

* Tim Roth as Emil Blonsky: A soldier[16] who exposes himself to gamma radiation to gain the Hulk's powers. Unable to change back into human form, he seeks his revenge on Banner.

* William Hurt as General Thaddeus "Thunderbolt" Ross: Betty's father, who has dedicated himself to capturing the Hulk.

* Tim Blake Nelson as Samuel Sterns: A scientist.

* Ty Burrell as Doc Samson.

* Lou Ferrigno has a cameo in the film.

=========================================================================

This post has been edited by rhoyo: Jun 15 2008, 11:56 AM
soraxroxas
post Jan 14 2008, 09:03 PM

170 posts

NICE!!! can wait for the show=.= nothing of a buzz....
LeonTan
post Jan 14 2008, 09:05 PM

**SHINE**
2,157 posts

The Incredible Hulk part 2?
sukun
post Jan 14 2008, 09:05 PM

471 posts

edward norton... miss his wonderful performance on fight club and american history x...
thefryingfox
post Jan 14 2008, 09:06 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

no pathethic desert jumping scene plz
-br0k3n-
post Jan 14 2008, 09:29 PM

167 posts

I heard all the cast hav change right?
EroS
post Jan 14 2008, 10:01 PM

2,902 posts

ih yeah.. da hulkster is bak.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kobe8byrant
post Jan 14 2008, 10:13 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Jan 14 2008, 09:06 PM)
no pathethic desert jumping scene plz
made me think of Mario!

And another, no Shakespearan confession between father and son doh.gif
bartbarb
post Jan 14 2008, 10:19 PM

393 posts

Is a sequel meh ?

But last time heard it was actually a whole new storyline which not related to the Ang Lee Hulk wor
Fyonne
post Jan 14 2008, 10:19 PM

904 posts

i heard its a remake instead of sequel.
Naota-kun
post Jan 14 2008, 10:28 PM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

it's a remake. not a sequel.

and the bad guy's ABOMINATION!
Disciple
post Jan 14 2008, 10:33 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

nice rclxms.gif i remembered when i was a kid...i used to watch the Incredible Hulk series laugh.gif those were the days...at that time...Lou Ferrigno was the hulk flex.gif
Milky b0Y
post Jan 15 2008, 01:38 AM

395 posts

its not a remake....neither is it a sequel....

its a story by itself....

we all know how dr. bruce banner was radiated by gamma rays and transformed into the incredilble hulk...

this movie shows how bruce tries to cure himself while fighting a new enemy...ABOMINATION!!..
ToysLover
post Jan 15 2008, 02:26 AM

Hulk is also my favorite movie but unfortunately could not get the 1st one in dvd.
SUSTC_Boy
post Jan 15 2008, 09:40 AM

259 posts

Ang Lee should be shot for the crap hulk movie he made. Bad editing & presentation. Lousy story.
Klesk
post Jan 15 2008, 11:12 AM

3,469 posts

what? i thought the first Hulk was awesome... Edward Norton? hhrmmm....
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jan 15 2008, 01:47 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I liked the Lee's Hulk. It was ambitious, different.
StarGhazzer
post Jan 15 2008, 02:03 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Jan 15 2008, 09:40 AM)
Ang Lee should be shot for the crap hulk movie he made. Bad editing & presentation. Lousy story.
Different people have different views, but I actually enjoyed Ang Lee's Hulk.

It's very much different from recent superhero movies where the hero pwns everyone, CGIs rule over everything, plus a shit storyline with zero acting skills. Fantastic 4 is a great example, while smaller shows like Punisher is pretty much the same crap.

Eric Bana and Jeniffer Conelly were superb in the Ang Lee's movie, while the comic book styled cinematography is a refreshing change. The HULK-SMASH action scenes were actually the poorer parts of the movie; but the portrayal of emotions and story telling stood out, especially in action superhero genres.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed on this... Action movies are hard to make these days, one wrong move and the whole show will turn out to be yet another mindless, brainless BAM BAM action flick that's not worth the ticket price.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Jan 15 2008, 02:05 PM
sinoffire
post Jan 15 2008, 03:48 PM

3,557 posts

ahh....dun care la...long s someone as cun as Liv Tyler is in da movie....it's worth going edi. drool.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif
maximus85
post Jan 17 2008, 06:59 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

the first one was horrible....

still wan sequel ahh??
mayhammer
post Feb 17 2008, 07:38 PM

124 posts

ang lee representation of the hulk in crap imho.
u want emo with a proper plot an action -> the incredibles
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 17 2008, 09:50 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

its not sequel... they are remaking the movie...
RCrex
post Feb 18 2008, 08:21 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

what another action movie
Makakeke
post Feb 18 2008, 08:25 PM

310 posts

I'm keeping my fingers crossed for this one, and Norton - such a brilliant actor.
ifer
post Feb 18 2008, 08:26 PM

4,637 posts

i like ang lee's hulk as well.
why_79
post Feb 18 2008, 08:26 PM

63 posts

this should be great after the recent world war hulk, the hulk is all the rage now (no pun intended) plus liv tyler is any fanboy's dream girl come true (for this one anyway)......... drool.gif
pirateguy
post Mar 12 2008, 12:30 AM

1,409 posts

The teaser for The Incredible Hulk trailer. doh.gif

aiman04
post Mar 13 2008, 06:55 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

That's the commercial to the teaser trailer.

Here's the real trailer:

http://www.mtv.com/overdrive/?id=1583143&vid=215625

Download the 720p HD trailer here:

http://rapidshare.com/files/99104931/mo_th...revised_720.mp4

This post has been edited by aiman04: Mar 13 2008, 08:19 AM
alucard89
post Mar 13 2008, 03:07 PM

4,454 posts

D@Mn COOOL~~~
firedauz
post Mar 13 2008, 10:23 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

Full trailer:

This post has been edited by firedauz: Mar 13 2008, 10:34 PM
why_79
post Mar 14 2008, 10:36 AM

63 posts

the new trailer is awesome, esp liv tyler..... i liked her before this but now she is wearing cute geeky glasses, a fanboy's dream come true ! wub.gif

some say the leader is in this movie too.... is it true? this hulk does look leaner and meaner than ang's chubby hulk.
incognito
post Mar 14 2008, 11:49 AM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

the new hulk looks much better imo. besides, they have another 3 months more to improve it further.

old hulk:

new hulk:
Klesk
post Mar 14 2008, 01:12 PM

3,469 posts

OMG this movie is doomed to phail, Ed Norton is just so scrawny, I will always remember him as the ***** from Fight Club, just cant shake off that image of him in my mind...Eric Bana is so so much more macho...
United Rulez
post Mar 14 2008, 03:01 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Mar 14 2008, 11:49 AM)
the new hulk looks much better imo. besides, they have another 3 months more to improve it further.

old hulk:

new hulk:
1st pic on the left was actually the concept/pre-design for the new hulk movie
why_79
post Mar 14 2008, 04:27 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Mar 14 2008, 01:12 PM)
OMG this movie is doomed to phail, Ed Norton is just so scrawny, I will always remember him as the ***** from Fight Club, just cant shake off that image of him in my mind...Eric Bana is so so much more macho...
but banner has always looked scrawny in the comic book pages, it's just eric bana that was too buff to portray banner but i think bana did a great job nonetheless..... even sam elliot was great as sg thunderbolt ross, jennifer connelly well, she rocks too. laugh.gif
firedauz
post Apr 16 2008, 01:34 AM

876 posts

New poster is out:

pbc06
post Apr 16 2008, 01:30 PM

58 posts

but he's suppose to be scrawny.. hence the contrast between hulk & banner.
personally i prefer ang lee's hulk design. looks tougher. but the new one looks meaner! mad.gif

V3i HoN6
post Apr 16 2008, 04:12 PM

ǝlıɥdouɥɔɐɹɐ
1,617 posts

Try American History X. Works well for me.
tomzy
post Apr 16 2008, 07:00 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(V3i HoN6 @ Apr 16 2008, 04:12 PM)
Try American History X. Works well for me.
Or Primal Fear... it shows his prowess acting skill.
Makakeke
post Apr 16 2008, 07:07 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(tomzy @ Apr 16 2008, 07:00 PM)
Or Primal Fear... it shows his prowess acting skill.
He was excellent in Primal Fear, perhaps even better than AHX IMO. That cold, cunning, deceptive look of his was really something.
screech
post May 1 2008, 09:15 AM

398 posts

New trailer.

http://www.apple.com/trailers/universal/th...rediblehulk/hd/
firedauz
post May 1 2008, 10:18 AM

876 posts

New trailer on Youtube:

Pretty awesome thumbup.gif
SUSEric_Almigty
post May 1 2008, 10:24 AM

LOL'ed @ 1:35 of HulkSparta kick in that trailer. XD
spartacvs
post May 1 2008, 10:43 AM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

The new trailer is awesome.
Makakeke
post May 1 2008, 10:55 AM

310 posts

The trailer came out with Indy 4 before the Iron Man screening yesterday. Got a bad feeling bout it really.

This post has been edited by Makakeke: May 1 2008, 10:55 AM
firedauz
post May 1 2008, 11:53 AM

876 posts

We have Dark Knight, Iron Man, Incredible Hulk and Indy rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by firedauz: May 1 2008, 11:53 AM
ervinliew86
post May 1 2008, 03:13 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

haha... Don't forget Speed Racer. Old Skool is back!
wayne_chen
post May 1 2008, 03:52 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Hope tis new Incredible Hulk can win Ang Lee version..
silbii
post May 1 2008, 11:54 PM

963 posts

liv tyler...yeah!
kobe8byrant
post May 2 2008, 04:59 PM

12,275 posts

I had a bad feeling about Iron Man but it turned out well. I have a bad feeling about this as well but if this movie is good, we are in for a killer 2008. But Liv Tyler really is FTW!
Ninja
post May 2 2008, 05:15 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Yeah... Arwen FTW! thumbup.gif
kobe8byrant
post May 2 2008, 05:21 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ May 2 2008, 05:15 PM)
Yeah... Arwen FTW! thumbup.gif
I was thinking more Armageddon but LOTR will do tongue.gif
beck_ken
post May 2 2008, 05:29 PM

4,716 posts

whatcha gonna do when hulkamania runs wild on u!

hahaha

btw, clips already been removed

here's new one

This post has been edited by beck_ken: May 2 2008, 05:33 PM
peinsama
post May 3 2008, 04:36 AM

Au fait
725 posts

What is about that i heard tony starks will appear in incredible hulk? You guys ever heard about it?
dokidoki
post May 6 2008, 03:24 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

looking fwd to this new hulk movie....CG look pretty much advance than ang lee version~ tongue.gif
maximus85
post May 6 2008, 03:51 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

looks pretty much better than the stupid Ang Lee version
QuickFire
post May 6 2008, 05:45 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

the CGI looks not much better than ang lee's hulk. tongue.gif
TSrhoyo
post May 26 2008, 01:44 AM

-
2,800 posts

here some new fight scene between the hulk and the abomination . biggrin.gif

man can't wait to see this hulk movie biggrin.gif
cyfc29
post May 26 2008, 06:02 AM

39 posts

Holy shit! That was amazing! HULK SMASH!
Tsubasa66
post May 26 2008, 06:56 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ May 3 2008, 04:36 AM)
What is about that i heard tony starks will appear in incredible hulk? You guys ever heard about it?
Really ? i really looking forward !!!
-Panadol-
post May 26 2008, 09:13 AM

60 posts

Robert Downey Jr. is making a cameo. Don't know as Tony Starks or what.
tech_frix
post May 26 2008, 09:23 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ May 26 2008, 06:56 AM)
Really ? i really looking forward !!!
heard dat there will be a movie with iron man and hulk together lor...
anyone can confirm?? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Tsubasa66
post May 26 2008, 10:12 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ May 26 2008, 09:23 AM)
heard dat there will be a movie with iron man and hulk together lor...
anyone can confirm?? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
cool man iron man !!! hehe i hope spider man ll join force as well !!
Shopboy
post May 26 2008, 04:10 PM

609 posts

I don't like the cross over kind of heroes movies...
teikwei
post May 28 2008, 09:15 PM

221 posts

new poster..ha ha...
look cool... rclxms.gif
din watch the 1st episod..
but wan to watch tis episod..seems nice.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teikwei: May 28 2008, 09:22 PM

supernothing
post May 30 2008, 11:50 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

wilder rumor suggest that tony stark will be making a cameo as iron man in a hulkbuster suit, fighting hulk.

that would be crazy.

This post has been edited by supernothing: May 30 2008, 11:51 AM
wallpaper89
post May 30 2008, 12:23 PM

650 posts

the trailer was AWESOME!!! a must-watch on my list drool.gif
mcdale_008
post May 30 2008, 12:32 PM

heard a rumor about ironman too but still dun see any pic.
the poster is sick !! drool.gif
Tsubasa66
post May 30 2008, 03:14 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ May 30 2008, 11:50 AM)
wilder rumor suggest that tony stark will be making a cameo as iron man in a hulkbuster suit, fighting hulk.

that would be crazy.
no way y they wanna fight ??
Fatimus
post May 30 2008, 03:46 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

cause hulk lies to smash ?

Anyway I will be waiting for it.
Klesk
post May 30 2008, 03:54 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ May 28 2008, 09:15 PM)
new poster..ha ha...
look cool... rclxms.gif
din watch the 1st episod..
but wan to watch tis episod..seems nice.. biggrin.gif
anyone realize that the Hulk wears a jean in the background, i wonder if its the same pair that Edward Norton was wearing, resizable jeans anyone? coz i doubt Hulk will have any time for a change of cloth when he transformed.... at least Ang Lee's hulk wears a purple spandex...
SUSDavid83
post May 31 2008, 12:25 AM

52,874 posts

Is there any continuation from Hulk 2003?
supernothing
post May 31 2008, 10:32 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ May 30 2008, 03:14 PM)
no way y they wanna fight ??
because banner have no control over hulk initially. in marvel comics hulk been featured fighting many superheros before, spiderman, ironman, captain america, and many more.

QUOTE(Klesk @ May 30 2008, 03:54 PM)
anyone realize that the Hulk wears a jean in the background, i wonder if its the same pair that Edward Norton was wearing, resizable jeans anyone? coz i doubt Hulk will have any time for a change of cloth when he transformed.... at least Ang Lee's hulk wears a purple spandex...
seluar koyak, went to the big size store. stole one oversized jeans smile.gif

QUOTE(David83 @ May 31 2008, 12:25 AM)
from what i read, its a total reset rclxm9.gif
mitodna
post May 31 2008, 03:47 PM

14,039 posts

Iron Man to fight Abomination? Spider-man 3 revisit? where Green Goblin team up to with Spider-man?

This post has been edited by mitodna: May 31 2008, 03:47 PM
Tsubasa66
post May 31 2008, 06:23 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ May 31 2008, 10:32 AM)
because banner have no control over hulk initially. in marvel comics hulk been featured fighting many superheros before, spiderman, ironman, captain america, and many more.
icic then how he get control in the future ??
karmakid
post May 31 2008, 07:38 PM

2,598 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 31 2008, 12:25 AM)
QUOTE(supernothing @ May 31 2008, 10:32 AM)
seluar koyak, went to the big size store. stole one oversized jeans  smile.gif
from what i read, its a total reset  rclxm9.gif
yea...these people consider hulk 2003 a flop and decide to start it from scratch...

but from the way i see from the trailer, it doesnt give me a big umphh or much enthutiasm compare to the 2003 one..hope i'm wrong though.
mybiebie
post May 31 2008, 10:57 PM

1,419 posts

I dun quite like the first 2003 hulk movie but i looking forward for the new 1.
supernothing
post Jun 1 2008, 12:14 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ May 31 2008, 06:23 PM)
icic then how he get control in the future ??
there's a lot of continuity in marvel universe. there's always a new way to control the hulk one in each continuity. i hope to learn about how he controls the hulk the movie universe since this one will leads to the avengers movie. ironman, hulk, thor, captain america team-up. let's wait, shall we.
cyclonekid
post Jun 2 2008, 12:07 AM

356 posts

This story is not a reboot. Nor is it a sequel. It is a requel. It means that we already know how the hulk is born. The story just start from there. So dont expect any 30 mins of boring origins about how he became the Hulk. That just wasting screen time.
ElmI
post Jun 4 2008, 04:56 PM

74 posts

Can't wait to see this next week. Quite dissapointed with the first one though. Edward Norton ftw! smile.gif
Fatimus
post Jun 8 2008, 01:24 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

SPOILER

OPEN THE BAR AT YOUR OWN RISK

Ninja
post Jun 8 2008, 02:15 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Jun 8 2008, 01:24 PM)
SPOILER

OPEN THE BAR AT YOUR OWN RISK

Woootttttt..... he's backk.. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jun 8 2008, 02:15 PM
virginslayer
post Jun 8 2008, 02:25 PM

558 posts

yea,man..he is back....but what is his role inside?iron man?
Araes
post Jun 10 2008, 12:23 PM

Got a 3 tvspots here...

Spoiler Clip(You've been warned!!!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MXHGhxWeMr4&fmt=18

My fav...here you can hear Hulk saying Hulllk!!! SmaaaasH!!!(Voiced by Lou Ferigno)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_oeBYIuq27w&fmt=18

....Also there is some rumor going around that Captain America will be in the movie...believe what you will. smile.gif

...Starts this Thursday..woohoo...can't wait!

This post has been edited by Araes: Jun 10 2008, 12:26 PM
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 10 2008, 01:39 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

Tony Stark WILL be in the movie. in fact, maybe Nick Fury will be in the movie too since both Iron Man and Hulk are part of the 1st Avengers (other than Thor, Giantman and a bit late Captain America).

so, Robert Downey Jr. will be as Tony Stark in Hulk 2.
Tsubasa66
post Jun 10 2008, 02:05 PM

85 posts

ya~hoo tony!!!
btw wat tony doing in that movie ?? Iron man ??

This post has been edited by Tsubasa66: Jun 11 2008, 12:39 AM
supernothing
post Jun 10 2008, 02:14 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

i heard the rumor of super soldier serum gonna be mentioned in the movie. hint of captain america, maybe that's the rumor about cap.

super soldier serum + gamma ray = hulk. so The Ultimates.
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 10 2008, 07:26 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Guys, i have a feeling that there will be a short preview of what is next after the movie.
So remember to stay till the credits finish rolling smile.gif
mukhlisz
post Jun 11 2008, 08:36 PM

373 posts

i think they nailed the voice. i like it. what do u guys think eh? biggrin.gif

HULK SMASH!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gi-r7XSGe6A
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 11 2008, 08:44 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

when is it out in Malaysia? wana watch! TGV website doesnt say...
mukhlisz
post Jun 11 2008, 08:52 PM

373 posts

it's tomorrow. don't forget to book yer tickets! Cineleisure already open for bookings.. biggrin.gif
manosh85
post Jun 11 2008, 09:25 PM

88 posts

GSC also open for bookings!
Alexes
post Jun 11 2008, 09:44 PM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

Mayb this Hulk will be better than the lee's hulk...
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 11 2008, 09:52 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Jun 11 2008, 09:44 PM)
Mayb this Hulk will be better than the lee's hulk...
oh i have a feeling its gona be WAY better!

Added on June 11, 2008, 9:53 pm
Indiana Jones* 
Iron Man * 
KungFu Panda 
Long Khong 2 (Thai) 
Prom Night 
SuperHero Movie 
The Happening 
The Water Horse
TGV dont have online booking! cry.gif

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jun 11 2008, 09:54 PM
Araes
post Jun 12 2008, 01:23 AM

I guess its official....if you want more assurance from the director watch the embed video on the site.

Cap in Hulk

...I guess we'll know in what shape or form Cap will be in the movie, today.

Polaris
post Jun 12 2008, 03:48 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

Why remake?

If at first you don't succeed, try again. Marvel seems to be under the impression that their first Hulk movie was a flop of Serenity proportions, so they've tossed everything related to it out the window and come up with something completely different for their big green superhero.

Except the first Hulk wasn't really a failure, merely somewhat disappointing. Even now, after the world seems to have turned on it, it still holds on to a middle of the road 60 percent rating on Rotten Tomatoes. That means more positive reviews for it than negative ones. Then there's its 2003 take at the box office. It made $245 million internationally, and only cost $137 million to make. I'd call that a tidy profit.

So why has Marvel decided to throw their muscley green baby out with the bathwater? Blame fans. Since the movie's theatrical debut that mild disappointment in a solid but ultimately mediocre film has turned into massive overreaction. The further Hulk-a-holics get from the film, the worse it seems to become. Now it's inexplicably become a punchline, a container for capturing all the worst outpouring of anger comic book nerds feel at the way Hollywood has botched a lot of their favorite properties. All that hatred they should be feeling for movies like Elektra has been funneled into Hulk. It's not hard, he's a pretty big target.

The only way out of being a bad Pollock joke for Marvel was to call their new movie a reboot, and pretend the other one never happened. Except it's not so much a reboot as a continuation with an all new cast, crew, and a completely different tone. Shh, don't tell anyone. They're much too busy burning the old movie in effigy to notice.

As it turns out, rebooting may be for the best. Whether you liked Ang Lee's version of Hulk or not, it's hard not to notice that this new Incredible Hulk kicks the other's ass in vital stats. Grab a pencil and play match up the cast. On paper, there's every reason to believe that this version of the Hulk will be even better.

QUOTE(Araes @ Jun 12 2008, 01:23 AM)
I guess its official....if you want more assurance from the director watch the embed video on the site.

Cap in Hulk

...I guess we'll know in what shape or form Cap will be in the movie, today.
Cap will not be in the movie, 70 minutes are cut to pander to PG 13 and sell the dvd

Marvel Studios has made no secret out of the fact that they’re angling for the broadest possible appeal with their superhero movies. When you’re trying to make your movie all things to everyone there will be, inevitably, casualties. In the case of The Incredible Hulk, it’s meant 70 minutes of casualties. As we told you in our story here, there are a full 70 minutes missing from the movie which will make it onto the DVD.

We speculated earlier that those missing 70 minutes might contain the Captain America cameo director Louis Letterier promised (watch him tease it right here). Well consider that confirmed. Speaking to the site Judao, Letterier says: “There’s a point when Bruce Banner gives up on his quest for the cure and decide to kill himself. So he travels far North and reaches the Arctic Circle. You might have seen bits of it in some of the promos.” Sounds like an interesting scene, but having watched the movie on Monday I can tell you there’s nothing even remotely like it in there anywhere. The reason for that? Louis says, “The result was a very dark and strong scene, which Marvel, me and everyone else’s considered to be too hard to young audiences to take, so we’ve cut it.” The Incredible Hulk is after all, a kids movie. It’s practically a Pixar flick, right?

Anyway, in that missing scene was Cap’s meeting with Bruce Banner. Letterier confirms, “…when Bruce arrives at his destination he meets up with Captain America!” So the cameo he’s been running around all week promising us isn’t in the movie, and it sounds like it never was. It’s on the DVD. Letterier also makes a vague promise that they’ll also have it on the internet some time this week. Of course he also told us that it would be in the movie just a few days ago, and that didn’t pan out.

So to sum up: No Captain America in The Incredible Hulk, but it’s completely safe to take your kids to see a movie about a guy who gets mad, turns green, and beats the shit out of anyone and everything around him. Marvel is all about family entertainment.

This post has been edited by Polaris: Jun 12 2008, 04:44 AM
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 12 2008, 10:24 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Caught the preview screening last night.
Do not expect too much from this movie, is all i can say.
If you go in with low expectations, you will come out satisfied, at the minimum laugh.gif

Overall, the movie is better than the 1st one produced by Mr.Lee but it is still not a great movie. So expect another remake of Hulk :jk: :jk: tongue.gif
iiam
post Jun 12 2008, 11:11 AM

Join the green side of the force...
637 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jun 12 2008, 10:24 AM)
Caught the preview screening last night.
Do not expect too much from this movie, is all i can say.
If you go in with low expectations, you will come out satisfied, at the minimum laugh.gif

Overall, the movie is better than the 1st one produced by Mr.Lee but it is still not a great movie. So expect another remake of Hulk :jk: :jk: tongue.gif
thanks dude. very useful information. gonna watch it this saturday. not hoping for any expectation but bcause i got nothing to do this weekend.. i nak tengok batman!!! user posted image
tech_frix
post Jun 12 2008, 12:32 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i dont care what others said cuz dis muvee is way much better than d stuoid 1st!!! tongue.gif
Polaris
post Jun 12 2008, 12:56 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I can't help but notice that hulk's cgi looks worse than before, that lowers the realism
nicknick
post Jun 12 2008, 03:54 PM

199 posts

i've just watched it earlier today at mv..
the movie is good,but don't expect too much out of it..

any extra scenes after the credits?i didnt stay for that..
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 12 2008, 04:13 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

^ read the previous page. i've explained already.
jubz
post Jun 12 2008, 07:52 PM

375 posts

Just watched it.

This post has been edited by jubz: Jun 13 2008, 12:06 AM
mukhlisz
post Jun 12 2008, 07:59 PM

373 posts

can't anyone give a decent review without the spoilerish bits? unsure.gif
adriankhoo153
post Jun 12 2008, 11:57 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Wow...man with many suit appeared.. Dint expect that one coming!!
Blackhart
post Jun 13 2008, 12:13 AM

Like a rolling stone
508 posts

This movie does justice to the Hulk, makes it even harder for me to go back to the first movie.It draws a lot more emotion from me than the first without trying as hard.The fights were very satisfying.Abomination was spot on as in the comics who is obsessed with power and defeating the Hulk.Bruce Banner was very well translated to the movie as well.One word: INCREDIBLE (especially for Hulk fans la tongue.gif )
mitodna
post Jun 13 2008, 12:15 AM

14,039 posts

yeah Incredible

will HULK ever get his purple pants back from Mr. Fantastic suit? hehe

This post has been edited by mitodna: Jun 13 2008, 12:17 AM
mukhlisz
post Jun 13 2008, 12:18 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Jun 13 2008, 12:13 AM)
This movie does justice to the Hulk, makes it even harder for me to go back to the first movie.It draws a lot more emotion from me than the first without trying as hard.The fights were very satisfying.Abomination was spot on as in the comics who is obsessed with power and defeating the Hulk.Bruce Banner was very well translated to the movie as well.One word: INCREDIBLE (especially for Hulk fans la tongue.gif )

yeah! i'm definitely watching saturday! rclxms.gif
manosh85
post Jun 13 2008, 01:02 AM

88 posts

Well, it's way better than the first movie.
Araes
post Jun 13 2008, 03:48 AM

I saw it yesterday morning...it is so much better than the first movie. Anybody worried about the cg don't, the CG is a heck of a lot better than the green mess from the previous movie. Really liked how all the little nods and winks to the tv series from the lonely man theme, the origins, Bill Bixby and the all the stuff related to the comics. The action set pieces is also very good compared to the previous Hulk movie...loved the few moments when Hulk talks. My biggest gripe is that the role of Doc Samson is so limited...if you remember from the 1st trailer there is a whole scene where he and Banner will be talking is sadly missing from the final cut. Its like they never actually meet face to face in the movie. And Captain America?...I know I've been saying he is in the movie, well he is...kinda..in spirit anyway. sweat.gif

Big spoilers!

Also seeing Stark there is a bonus...all in all its a very good reboot for the big green machine.

This post has been edited by Araes: Jun 13 2008, 11:57 AM
danny_ptlm
post Jun 13 2008, 09:05 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

gonna watch it tiz sunday wif my frenz n gf at pavilion..
mitodna
post Jun 13 2008, 09:06 AM

14,039 posts

this movie is a lot more brighter compare to the 2003 one

This post has been edited by mitodna: Jun 13 2008, 09:10 AM
waif
post Jun 13 2008, 09:57 AM

270 posts

Anyone knows what happen to the professor who created abomination ?

This post has been edited by waif: Jun 13 2008, 09:59 AM
wingzero80
post Jun 13 2008, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(waif @ Jun 13 2008, 09:57 AM)
Anyone knows what happen to the professor who created abomination ?

He became THE LEADER. A BIG HEAD GREEN ALIEN
Klesk
post Jun 13 2008, 10:24 AM

3,469 posts

so the verdict, issit any better than ironman?
nonexno
post Jun 13 2008, 10:28 AM

570 posts

QUOTE(TC_Boy @ Jan 15 2008, 09:40 AM)
I freaking know what you mean. S**t I felt asleep 3 times in that stupid long movie. Woke up, felt asleep, woke up, the green thing still there, felt asleep... It was long and boring even if I didn't catch much of it. It must have been torturous for ppl who put up with it the whole movie.
jubz
post Jun 13 2008, 01:37 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Jun 13 2008, 03:48 AM)
Big spoilers!

Heh, agreed.

SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 13 2008, 02:17 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

actually the movie is cut from 3 hours to 1 1/2 hours. the original script should have the alternate ending where Banner will try 2 kill himself by jumping into a pit of iceberg. when he tries 2 kill himself, it can be seen that Captain America is frozen in one of the iceberg. go search for the original script.

btw when banner was chatting with Mr. Blue, i was so hoping that Mr. Blue was Dr. Henry McCoy aka The Beast. that'll be a better cameo.

This post has been edited by SHOfrE3zE: Jun 13 2008, 02:21 PM
PIRATES!
post Jun 13 2008, 03:18 PM

389 posts

Saw the "Hulk" at Jitra Mall yesterday at 5pm! rclxm9.gif

Ori Hulk makan rasuah - Pizza! doh.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 13 2008, 04:19 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Jun 13 2008, 10:28 AM)
I freaking know what you mean. S**t I felt asleep 3 times in that stupid long movie. Woke up, felt asleep, woke up, the green thing still there, felt asleep... It was long and boring even if I didn't catch much of it. It must have been torturous for ppl who put up with it the whole movie.
It has to be one of the most misunderstood films ever. But its probably too high minded for the Marvel audience wink.gif
why_79
post Jun 13 2008, 05:26 PM

63 posts

anyone got any old issues of hulk to let "loose"? interested in peter david run esp his collaboration with dale kneown and joe fixit saga, please PM me if you do, thanks!

carry on with the movie, hulk smash ! thumbup.gif

watching it tmrw.....the early reviews aren't very favourable but i'm not fazed by it.
QuickFire
post Jun 13 2008, 05:38 PM

2,867 posts

I just saw this, and I enjoyed it, but I liked Ang Lee's Hulk a lot more. I'll try watching his Hulk later and see if my opinion changes.

I'm giving this a 7/10. Just for the record I also think Iron Man was better.

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jun 13 2008, 05:47 PM
Calvin871989
post Jun 13 2008, 05:48 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

guys guess what???

today at 1:30 pm at KLCC i bought the hulk ticket and 1:45 it started

well in the cinema it self there was me and 6 other guys. and thats the end...

lol yeah its true guys just "6" plus me tongue.gif lol

anyways the movie was very good. i thought i was a lot more better then the 1st one but thi was was kick ass

the fights were good and the story line of the movie was great and yeah they were sad parts too...

overall i rate this movie 8/10 biggrin.gif

a must watch movie guys and yeah Tony Stark from ironman appeared at the end of the movie duno talking bout what...

THE AVENGERS!!!

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 13 2008, 05:49 PM
narutokun83
post Jun 13 2008, 05:56 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 13 2008, 04:19 PM)
It has to be one of the most misunderstood films ever. But its probably too high minded for the Marvel audience wink.gif
Which is exactly the target market the franchise was meant for... making so artsy fartsy for comic book readers? If every marvel fans were exposed to Gamma rays, expect a horde of huge green spandex looking to tear Ang Lee into pieces.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 13 2008, 06:08 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

An arguable point, but it does not turn Hulk into a bad film.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 13 2008, 06:09 PM
QuickFire
post Jun 13 2008, 06:53 PM

2,867 posts

which could explain why I liked Ang Lee's better... I have never read any of the hulk comics nor seen the tv series (in which the Lou Ferrigno hulk looks like crap to me from what little I've seen tongue.gif).
Araes
post Jun 13 2008, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 13 2008, 02:17 PM)
actually the movie is cut from 3 hours to 1 1/2 hours. the original script should have the alternate ending where Banner will try 2 kill himself by jumping into a pit of iceberg. when he tries 2 kill himself, it can be seen that Captain America is frozen in one of the iceberg. go search for the original script.

btw when banner was chatting with Mr. Blue, i was so hoping that Mr. Blue was Dr. Henry McCoy aka The Beast. that'll be a better cameo.
Yes, come to think of it was featured in the trailers...there was a scene where Banner was walking in snow..go watch the trailer again they really edited alot from the movie. Ah well, just wait for the dvd. The Mr Blue thing was a bit dissapointing, I also was expecting to it be The Beast or at least wished they wouldn't reveal who it was.
adriankhoo153
post Jun 13 2008, 08:46 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Jun 13 2008, 07:28 PM)
Yes, come to think of it was featured in the trailers...there was a scene where Banner was walking in snow..go watch the trailer again they really edited alot from the movie. Ah well, just wait for the dvd. The Mr Blue thing was a bit dissapointing, I also was expecting to it be The Beast or at least wished they wouldn't reveal who it was.
End up it was Samuel Stern aka The Leader. Will he be the next villian??
QuickFire
post Jun 13 2008, 09:01 PM

2,867 posts

btw how come I see many people bashing Ang Lee's movie because there wasn't enough action, when the second half of it was practically all action!?

and the new hulk, there is no action at all during the gap between the first major setpiece and the next, which lasted 40-45 minutes IINM. In fact I think Ang Lee's not only had more action, but better action as well.

Added on June 13, 2008, 11:00 pmI see many people saying the CGI is top-notch, but I found the CGI to be rather strange. The Hulk looked like some kind of hand painting. laugh.gif I much prefer the lime green CGI HUlk from 2003 than the dirt army green of this. I got the impression that they wanted to make Hulk dirtier, angrier and darker than the one before, and they proceeded to accomplish this by changing the colour, adding creases and wrinkles and spots and imperfections to the skin, and doubling or trippling the muscle definition. Oh and also making him constantly grimace. Hulk 2003 managed to express an array of emotions - anger, fear, fatigue, love and in some scenes you could see he's in peace (though never for long). Here, it's all anger. Perhaps this was the case in the comics, I dont know, but the fact is Hulk 03 was a lot more emotive.

I'm not sure why people didnt like how Hulk looked in the 03 film, was it the colour? or because his skin was smooth and human-like? In any case I thought the CGI looked better then. Here, I thought hulk looked a bit familiar, and I think I know why now.... he kinda looks like Boss Tanaka in the anime bit in Kill Bill vol.1, the bit where O-ren Ishi plunges the katana into his abdomen and we see him all angry and bearing his teeth (and eventually breaking them).

If you want to compare it with the best CGI monster ever created - Davy Jones - then this is a failure.

Does this look realistic to you? (yeah I know there isnt a walking 10ft green giant around, but you get what I mean)

This post has been edited by QuickFire: Jun 13 2008, 11:00 PM
yogurt7
post Jun 14 2008, 12:05 AM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

just come back from watching this movie, and i would say i give 9/10 for this, have been so many years since i enjoy my movie...and, this one is 100x better than ang lee's version...sorry QuickFire, different people got different taste...
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 12:16 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

gotta disagree with you QuickFire cause i think that compared to the previous hulk movie, i think this was way better and no offence cause in this movie i just feel like the story line was great and the best part was the fights and the visual effects of it was just brilliant plus this hulk look more a lot real then the old hulk and more stronger and smarter smile.gif wateva is is i still have to give credit for the 1st movie wink.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 14 2008, 12:33 AM
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 14 2008, 12:28 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Jun 14 2008, 12:05 AM)
sorry QuickFire, different people got different taste...
But some people have better tastes than others. wink.gif

And yes, Ang Lee's Hulk had fantastic CGI.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 14 2008, 12:30 AM
squall_kay
post Jun 14 2008, 12:30 AM

5,726 posts

js return from watching Hulk
1st off all, for me, its better than previous Ang Lee's hulk...but i aspect this hulk can perform or at least on par with Iron MAn....but too bad, for me Iron Man is a lot better...nway, i enjoyed this Hulk...but dunno why i watched this movie at GSC Gurney, it seem they cut this movie a little, emm...while Banner make love with Betty Ross.. tongue.gif
MHR
post Jun 14 2008, 12:33 AM

312 posts

Just got back from seeing it. Loved it, I'd give it a 8/10. I'd see it again just to hear hulk say HULK SMASHHHHHH... goosebumps i tell you.

Neway, I didnt like the Ang Lee crap. This was much better.
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 12:35 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

i think im the only today in malaysia that went to the cinema to watch hulk but there was only 6 people plus me. lol tongue.gif didnt know where to seat cause there was so many empty seats. haha
babymiki
post Jun 14 2008, 12:49 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

I went to watch @ MV yester, the 12am show, it was full.

I notice Ang Lee's hulk was much bigger in size compared to this one tongue.gif
Araes
post Jun 14 2008, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jun 14 2008, 12:49 AM)
I notice Ang Lee's hulk was much bigger in size compared to this one tongue.gif
Yes the old hulk had problem with the size...he kept growing bigger and certain points in the movie which was total rubbish. At least with this Hulk sense of scale with regard to other characters was right on the money.
squall_kay
post Jun 14 2008, 01:16 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 13 2008, 09:01 PM)
Does this look realistic to you? (yeah I know there isnt a walking 10ft green giant around, but you get what I mean)
at least hell lot realistic than Ang Lee's cartoonish hulk
yogurt7
post Jun 14 2008, 01:17 AM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 14 2008, 12:35 AM)
i think im the only today in malaysia that went to the cinema to watch hulk but there was only 6 people plus me. lol tongue.gif didnt know where to seat cause there was so many empty seats. haha
haha, muslim got friday prayer during that time, but you're so lucky to watch with 6 people only in the cinema...
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 01:22 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

oh yeah lah i forgot bout the prayers.. but i was at KLCC i mean thats like the happening place rite... ok maybe not when its prayers time. haha plus it was also lunch time but wateva it is i just felt so comfatable sitting rite at the top and in the center seat watching the movie biggrin.gif
AHBOON
post Jun 14 2008, 01:49 AM

1,278 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 14 2008, 01:22 AM)
oh yeah lah i forgot bout the prayers.. but i was at KLCC i mean thats like the happening place rite... ok maybe not when its prayers time. haha plus it was also lunch time but wateva it is i just felt so comfatable sitting rite at the top and in the center seat watching the movie biggrin.gif
so free go to movie alone...furthermore tat time is klcc petrol patroling time , korang pergi demonstrasy u pergi tengok movie laugh.gif
firedauz
post Jun 14 2008, 02:38 AM

876 posts

WALL-E can kick the Hulk's ass - from Bruce Banner himself laugh.gif
beck_ken
post Jun 14 2008, 09:11 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 14 2008, 12:35 AM)
i don't know how to explain this...you are damn lucky cuz it's consider blockbuster movie in local cinema and what...you only have 6 people for that show... rclxms.gif

next time try go movie for that time...sure won't have seating problem laugh.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 14 2008, 11:05 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

is there extra scenes after the credits like IronMan?
supernothing
post Jun 14 2008, 11:14 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

sweet sweet movie. i love a little preview of captain america we get when blonsky guy got his super soldier upgrade. kinda disappointed with how easy it is for him to get it though, how easy he adapted to the serum. the serum should be exclusive only to captain america, well in my opinion.

the best part was when blonsky got kicked in the face. best scene ever!
sinoffire
post Jun 14 2008, 11:30 AM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 14 2008, 11:05 AM)
100% confirm got......which will lead to....... brows.gif brows.gif my friend watch it at leisure mall last nite. so dun leave ur seats until it's REALLY finis.
supernothing
post Jun 14 2008, 12:41 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 14 2008, 11:05 AM)
don't waste time. nothing after the credits. unlike ironman, the surprise is just before the credits start to roll.
jubz
post Jun 14 2008, 12:45 PM

375 posts

aw jeez ... GSC Ipoh Parade ended the movie at the beginning of the credit roll. doh.gif

BTW i watched it on the 12th at 4:45pm and the cinema was barely half filled.
manosh85
post Jun 14 2008, 12:46 PM

88 posts

i did stay after the credits but there was no extra scenes!
Araes
post Jun 14 2008, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Jun 14 2008, 11:30 AM)
100% confirm got......which will lead to....... brows.gif  brows.gif my friend watch it at leisure mall last nite. so dun leave ur seats until it's REALLY finis.
Sorry to say but your friend pulled a fast one on you. However I will confirm that there are a bunch of scenes which was edited from the final cut. Doc Samson having a "shrink" session with Banner and the Antarctic scene...really can't wait for the dvd now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Araes: Jun 14 2008, 01:03 PM
fujkenasai
post Jun 14 2008, 01:01 PM

1,137 posts

I herd from my friend that the hulk turns when he was about to brows.gif with is gf is that true? Thats freaking funny, oww damn he is not satisfying me make his heart beat fast ohh yeah thats the way. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Araes
post Jun 14 2008, 01:46 PM

Fuj...

Another easter egg...?

This post has been edited by Araes: Jun 14 2008, 01:46 PM
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 01:50 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

haha yeah the funny part is that if he gets too excited, his beat rate of his heart will increase fast as show on his watch , so if like he keeps on going without stoping then he will turn into the hulk tongue.gif lol
fujkenasai
post Jun 14 2008, 01:58 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 14 2008, 01:50 PM)
haha yeah the funny part is that if he gets too excited, his beat rate of his heart will increase fast as show on his watch , so if like he keeps on going without stoping then he will turn into the hulk tongue.gif lol
So its like ok me cant satisfy her try hulk. rclxms.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 02:03 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 14 2008, 01:58 PM)
So its like ok me cant satisfy her try hulk.  rclxms.gif
hahaha man to tell you the truth i dont even wanna imagine that cause its like so eww ;P lol
beck_ken
post Jun 14 2008, 02:04 PM

4,716 posts

hahahaha...imagine Hulk *ehem* with the girl...hahahaha
Calvin871989
post Jun 14 2008, 02:05 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 14 2008, 02:04 PM)
hahahaha...imagine Hulk *ehem* with the girl...hahahaha
hell no man tongue.gif ahahaha
yogurt7
post Jun 14 2008, 03:24 PM

Why So Serious
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Jun 14 2008, 12:58 PM)
Sorry to say but your friend pulled a fast one on you. However I will confirm that there are a bunch of scenes which was edited from the final cut. Doc Samson having a "shrink" session with Banner and the Antarctic scene...really  can't wait for the dvd now. smile.gif
this movie is worth to buy dvd, but for me, i'll wait for blu-ray...
TSrhoyo
post Jun 14 2008, 03:29 PM

-
2,800 posts

man why some scene they potong . damnit . mad.gif

anyway . this is the best hulk movie i see so far compare to the ang lee hulk .too bad the hulk did not ripoff abomination to pieces. and rick is nowhere to be found in the movie doh.gif . and the stan lee cameo makes me angry mad.gif laugh.gif .
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 14 2008, 04:07 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 14 2008, 03:29 PM)
man why some scene they potong . damnit . mad.gif

anyway . this is the best hulk movie i see so far compare to the ang lee hulk .too bad the hulk did not ripoff abomination to pieces. and rick is nowhere to be found in the movie doh.gif . and the stan lee cameo makes me angry mad.gif laugh.gif .
abomination will be killed by red hulk from the comics.
tsubasa89
post Jun 14 2008, 04:08 PM

314 posts

haha....stan lee got his "most focused cameo" this time, camera focused directly to him rather than many of his other cameo which you could easily miss him whistling.gif

too bad not much ppl at the cinema knew who stan lee is though...
and i almost split water when he appeared laugh.gif
Fatimus
post Jun 14 2008, 05:16 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Got back from watching, I love it as much as I love Ang Lee's Hulk. It's good to see the the actor acted as 80s Hulk as a security guard again, and have dialogue too.

And yes..

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Jun 14 2008, 05:19 PM
TSrhoyo
post Jun 14 2008, 05:16 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 14 2008, 04:07 PM)
prolly that will be another sequel to the hulk . i want to see red hulk biggrin.gif

oh ya . did u guys spot Lou Ferrigno in the movie tongue.gif ..
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 14 2008, 05:46 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Btw, all this editing extra footage to the front of the credits is actually illegal if not endorsed by the studio...
teikwei
post Jun 14 2008, 06:04 PM

221 posts

hmm...the next episod will be iron man vs hulk???haha...
and did the ambomination died??cz it seems like still alive...=)
jason991
post Jun 14 2008, 10:33 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

yup is stil alive....
abomination only died when face red hulk...
hmm...i think next will be avengers againts hulk...
dunno when wil out tis movie leh..
skzisghost
post Jun 14 2008, 10:48 PM

267 posts

good movie...recommended 100%
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jun 14 2008, 11:11 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Back from watching it at city square jb. really have a good laugh when saw Lou Ferrigno working as guard.

Enjoying it. At least marvel know how to pay a tribute to Lou.
SHOfrE3zE
post Jun 14 2008, 11:15 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 14 2008, 10:33 PM)
yup is stil alive....
abomination only died when face red hulk...
hmm...i think next will be avengers againts hulk...
dunno when wil out tis movie leh..
hulk IS one of the member of the 1st avengers..
spartacvs
post Jun 14 2008, 11:41 PM

I thought my jokes were bad!
1,281 posts

I just watched the movie today and I thought it has a good storyline and that it was also much better than the [Hulk] of the year 2003. I certainly recommend it for those who have doubts on whether or not to catch this movie. By the way, it’s nice to see Tony Stark in this movie, seeking out for “someone” to join The Avenger just as how Nick Fury approached Tony Stark on the same topic in [Iron Man].
defaultname365
post Jun 15 2008, 12:01 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

Hah... this Hulk film easily surpasses ANY other Hulk films ever made... and that's not many...

Although its not a "Must Watch" for everyone, it simply is a Summer distraction (June-August Moviefest)...

I must say, I loved the action sequences and they really made Hulk look mad with a 'reason' instead of a maniac running half-naked...

There two references to Iron-Man that I could spot

and then of course

I'll give this film an 8.0 / 10

This post has been edited by defaultname365: Jun 15 2008, 12:01 AM
mukhlisz
post Jun 15 2008, 12:21 AM

373 posts

watched it today at MV. hmm was expecting more action scenes besides the ones shown in the trailer but anyways i like this one more than the 1st movie.

it's not as good as Iron Man though but i already expected that. whereas Tony Stark is a likeable, womanising billionaire, Bruce Banner is more of a tragic character. (hey can't have all our superheroes to have fun now, can we?)

all the cast were good except for Liv Tyler. her portrayal of Dr Betty Ross wasn't quite as spot-on as Jennifer Connelly's. Norton's take as Banner worked for me because i always thought of him as a skinny wimp (unlike the hunky Eric Bana). the villain Blonsky was a bit of a action-junkie but he's loads better than giant poodles in my book.. tongue.gif

the CGI was so-so for me but at least Hulk looked fit and not broad. he also had more lines in this one.

i hope the edited-out scenes will make their way to the DVD. wouldn't mind buying to see that.. biggrin.gif

so that's two down. now all that's left are Hellboy & Batman! icon_idea.gif
beck_ken
post Jun 15 2008, 12:46 AM

4,716 posts

woohoo! rclxm9.gif

I can't believe what I saw....

the old...i mean the original Hulk is in the movie! rclxm9.gif
fire_chrome
post Jun 15 2008, 01:02 AM

205 posts

hope to watch the join force biggrin.gif haha marvel team up >.<

also in iron man and hulk their try to introduce SHIELD. hoping to see nick fury hihu
kapitan
post Jun 15 2008, 01:43 AM

2,205 posts

Thumbs up for this movie... ITS GREAT!!

There wasnt even a single moment where its bored. This is better than Iron Man, action wise or script wise. I suspect the doctor (mr blue) already bcome hulk considering he was contaminated. He must have join Stark which is why they are teaming up.
lokgotz
post Jun 15 2008, 03:51 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jun 15 2008, 01:43 AM)

There wasnt even a single moment where its bored. This is better than Iron Man, action wise or script wise. I suspect the doctor (mr blue) already bcome hulk considering he was contaminated. He must have join Stark which is why they are teaming up.
Mr. Blue, or Samuel Sterns, will be the Leader, a villain in the comic series.
beck_ken
post Jun 15 2008, 10:50 AM

4,716 posts

i really surprise when i saw the 80s Hulk in this movie...one of my all time favourite tv series that time...

EroS
post Jun 15 2008, 11:07 AM

2,902 posts

4 me, both hulk movies were great & awesome.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
teikwei
post Jun 15 2008, 12:05 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jun 15 2008, 01:43 AM)

icic.....how hulk become red hulk? tongue.gif
Erm...or mr blue will be the America Captain??haha...
wanna ask how he change to America Captain? smile.gif

alucard89
post Jun 15 2008, 01:03 PM

4,454 posts

The movie was just simply awesome and not a boring moment like ang lee's hulk did(yeah...I feel asleep most of the time just to be woken up during action scenes sweat.gif )
just love the battle between Hulk and The Abomination..good thing he didn't have the pointy ears..or else Hulk would just bite them off like mike tyson did tongue.gif ..
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 14 2008, 04:07 PM)
the way abomination was killed by red hulk is pretty lame..
I mean come on..why the hell would he use A BIG F***ING GUN to kill him blink.gif
mrsmile
post Jun 15 2008, 01:12 PM

606 posts

as the title suggests, thr are two thgs i would like to point out. the 1st would be bout mr.blue who we saw, his head grew somethg, wad exactly happened to him, did the gamma get into him? mayb he would be the new villian in the sequel. and wad is tony stark doing in the hulk?
yewfatt
post Jun 15 2008, 01:22 PM

1,468 posts

justice league ? tongue.gif
hanzanep
post Jun 15 2008, 01:23 PM

62 posts

Mr. Blue will maybe the new villian. Since Ironman and Hulk originally from Marvel Comics, i hv no doubt there will be Hulk and Ironman The Movie... Those two have been featured in their comics... rclxms.gif
alucard89
post Jun 15 2008, 01:27 PM

4,454 posts

You see his head grew right?
Who has the biggest head as Hulk's villain ..the one and only The Leader..
Stark just came by to discuss about forming the avengers group like Nick Fury did in his movie..
tsubasa89
post Jun 15 2008, 01:28 PM

314 posts

Mr Blue will be coming back to kick (or get kicked) hulk ass as

This post has been edited by tsubasa89: Jun 15 2008, 01:28 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 15 2008, 02:14 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

is there a problem asking these questions in the current Hulk thread?
Monya Meow Meow
post Jun 15 2008, 02:22 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Yeah I think that Mr. Blue will the be the new villain in the upcoming Hulk movie.
As for Tony Starks, that's an interesting question.
But his appearance definitely excites me biggrin.gif
You remember the old guy who drank the bottle with Hulk's blood ?
That guy is the Marvel creator of X-Men, Iron Man and Hulk ..... So somehow there is a link.
jason991
post Jun 15 2008, 02:42 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 14 2008, 11:15 PM)
hulk IS one of the member of the 1st avengers..
yup...
b4 hulk become one of the member...
the avenger is againts him cuz the hulk is a threat to the earth....
then later only the hulk become one of the member of the avengers
cryme
post Jun 15 2008, 03:25 PM

129 posts

You see Tony and Nick Fury's name cos there will be a superhero team up called the AVENGERS. You will soon see movies like Ironman2, Thor, Captain America then the AVENGERS.

This post has been edited by cryme: Jun 15 2008, 03:29 PM
Monya Meow Meow
post Jun 15 2008, 04:03 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Can't wait for them to form a team !
supernothing
post Jun 15 2008, 05:24 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 15 2008, 01:03 PM)
the way abomination was killed by red hulk is pretty lame..
I mean come on..why the hell would he use A BIG F***ING GUN to kill him  blink.gif
ultimate hulk vs ultimate abomination thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
beck_ken
post Jun 15 2008, 05:29 PM

4,716 posts

guys...
if they want to make that far...
i think it is better to make it in series...
no points squeeze all in 2 hours

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Jun 15 2008, 05:29 PM
mrsmile
post Jun 15 2008, 06:02 PM

606 posts

so is ironman on the good side or bad? how bout hulk? does any1 have any link to marvel comic website, got to know more bout tis . biggrin.gif
cryme
post Jun 15 2008, 07:12 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Jun 15 2008, 06:02 PM)
so is ironman on the good side or bad? how bout hulk? does any1 have any link to marvel comic website, got to know more bout tis . biggrin.gif
Of course ironman is on the good side. so is hulk, but hulk is hard to control. u can download the Avengers 1 & 2 animated movies.

or go to www.marvel.com and search for avengers
orga_laut
post Jun 16 2008, 12:59 AM

254 posts

rclxms.gif

just watched it ... fuh what can i say, ..really2 enjoyed the movie rclxms.gif

next villain definitely will be the Leader + Abom .. vs red Hulk thumbup.gif

p/s: ..there wont be Captain America as Goerge Bush want to cast it so bad.

alucard89
post Jun 16 2008, 03:14 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jun 15 2008, 05:24 PM)
ultimate hulk vs ultimate abomination  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
HELL YEAH~!!
One of the best monster fights in The Ultimates..
LOL...Ultimate Hulk kinda cannibalistic..

Also..I just hope those scenes that wasn't included in this movie get to be released on dvd/bluray

VashTheStampede
post Jun 16 2008, 04:02 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Just caught the movie earlier and it was really INCREDIBLE laugh.gif

Really really enjoyed it. Especially as a Hulk fan. I must watch it again...and get the PS3 game! HULK...SMASHH!! drool.gif

p.s Ultimate Hulk was like a frickin idiot. laugh.gif the made him seem like some giant gorillla. and damn frickin ugly.
I loved the way they made this Hulk. His physique was frickin adonis-like and didn't seem out of proportion at all! And they made his face have more expressions! fantastic.
Suk
post Jun 16 2008, 04:05 AM

2,330 posts

yeah... I want to watch this.

Polaris
post Jun 16 2008, 04:06 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

It did tread some old Ang Lee ground, esp the protective hulk vs mad hulk parts but some stuff did work like setting the start in the slums of Brazil and the heart rate control scenes, but overall it's a mixed bag.

What doesn't work is the lame villian, who looks like a midget in some shots and the somewhat pixellated and darkened cgi at the final fight didn't help either.

This movie needs to work on more standout scenes that's memorable rather than go for repeated bashing that grows old after a while.

Oh, Liv Tyler never looked better.

Added on June 16, 2008, 4:08 am
QUOTE(mrsmile @ Jun 15 2008, 01:12 PM)
as the title suggests, thr are two thgs i would like to point out. the 1st would be bout mr.blue who we saw, his head grew somethg, wad exactly happened to him, did the gamma get into him? mayb he would be the new villian in the sequel. and wad is tony stark doing in the hulk?
Start a Pakatan Avengers to share crime busting duties so he can spend more time in bed with Tina Yuzuki

This post has been edited by Polaris: Jun 16 2008, 04:08 AM
raptorclans
post Jun 16 2008, 07:47 AM

333 posts

Caught it on Sat... was pretty enjoyable... to me, Hulk Smash was good enuff for me. I was screaming like a lil boy again! Edward Norton did a good protrayal of Bruce, making him as scrawny as the comics... And Liv Tyler did a wonderful job as Betty too... I was surprised how well they work together as characters. And Blonsky was as mental as a mental villian can be, man, you dun have to disect a movie so much, just sit back and enjoy the show. The climax scene was superb~ smile.gif

PS: Can't wait for Avengers... and I wished they put the easter egg end scene behind the credits like Iron Man... more fun that way biggrin.gif
iiam
post Jun 16 2008, 09:58 AM

637 posts

On my opinion, this is the second best movie on the Summer. 1st movie will be The Iron Man but maybe it will change when Batman: The Dark Knight will be screening next month.

This movie is really good. Even Stan Lee and Tony Stark made a cameo in the movie. I really enjoy watching the movie. screaming like a little kid. rclxms.gif tongue.gif
Klesk
post Jun 16 2008, 11:00 AM

3,469 posts

LOL at Lou Ferrigno and Stan Lee's cameo, they had more screen time than the previous Hulk movie... but overall i reckon Ang Lee's version is alot more better, just feel that Jennifer Connely is more Betty Ross-ish and Eric Bana was more Bruce Banner-ish...
There wasnt any chemistry between Ed Norton and Liv Tyler for me. and gosh what Liv has been eating of late? she looks bulkier than Edward Norton...
iiam
post Jun 16 2008, 11:21 AM

637 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 16 2008, 11:00 AM)
LOL at Lou Ferrigno and Stan Lee's cameo, they had more screen time than the previous Hulk movie... but overall i reckon Ang Lee's version is alot more better, just feel that Jennifer Connely is more Betty Ross-ish and Eric Bana was more Bruce Banner-ish...
There wasnt any chemistry between Ed Norton and Liv Tyler for me. and gosh what Liv has been eating of late? she looks bulkier than Edward Norton...
She-Hulk!! user posted image
QuickFire
post Jun 16 2008, 12:19 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Jun 16 2008, 04:06 AM)
What doesn't work is the lame villian, who looks like a midget in some shots
glad I have someone to agree with! and he doesn't look like a midget, he is a midget.
fujkenasai
post Jun 16 2008, 01:56 PM

1,137 posts

Everyone laughed when the hulk and liv tyler were trying to brows.gif and his heartbeat rose.
beck_ken
post Jun 16 2008, 02:27 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 16 2008, 11:00 AM)
cuz no sex with Banner, so ended up eat so many lor whistling.gif
QuickFire
post Jun 16 2008, 03:13 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 16 2008, 01:56 PM)
Everyone laughed when the hulk and liv tyler were trying to brows.gif and his heartbeat rose.
oh yeah which reminds me, how come all the fanboys were so critical with hulk's variable sizes in 2003 but not with this one? correct me if I'm wrong, but doesnt banner turn into hulk when he's angry and not when he's excited? nor does he change when his heart rate goes up.
supernothing
post Jun 16 2008, 03:23 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 16 2008, 03:13 PM)
oh yeah which reminds me, how come all the fanboys were so critical with hulk's variable sizes in 2003 but not with this one? correct me if I'm wrong, but doesnt banner turn into hulk when he's angry and not when he's excited? nor does he change when his heart rate goes up.
different marvel universe different rules apply. this is the movie universe. so whatever the writer(s) feels like adding on or putting out, as long as the creators are ok with it. there's a few versions of hulk (i love the ultimates version, just because i like mark millar's works). look it up for more info.
QuickFire
post Jun 16 2008, 03:25 PM

2,867 posts

lol so basically you are saying hulk increasing in size as he gets angrier is okay too? hah tell that to the fanboys!

personally these things dont concern me, since I was never a fan of the comics anyway.
shenshenshen
post Jun 16 2008, 04:04 PM

1,368 posts

watched the movie yeaterday...not so interesting until the last fight with the Bad Hulk....after tat its quite interesting at the ending when Tony Stark meet the General to join forces and Banner meditating to control his powers....suggesting a ironman vs hulk movie .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 16 2008, 04:13 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

guys guys there is not such things in the world as ironman vs the hulk.

the movie for 2011 is called the avengers and both ironman and hulk will team up with other superheroes and fight the villians.

there hope thats clear!
Polaris
post Jun 16 2008, 04:43 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 16 2008, 04:13 PM)

the movie for 2011 is called the avengers and both ironman and hulk will team up with other superheroes and fight the villians.

there hope thats clear!
That's 3 friggin years from now, an eternity it seems
raptorclans
post Jun 16 2008, 04:58 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 16 2008, 04:13 PM)

there hope thats clear!
spot on mate! waiting for thor and cap america movie... and ironman 2 is slated to film next year biggrin.gif
supernothing
post Jun 16 2008, 07:58 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 16 2008, 03:25 PM)
lol so basically you are saying hulk increasing in size as he gets angrier is okay too? hah tell that to the fanboys!

personally these things dont concern me, since I was never a fan of the comics anyway.
yeah it's totally ok. it is all make believe anyway. the most important part of any STORY is credibility. you're not a fan of the comics and you're not a fan of this movie, so it's fair to say that others are just not fans of ang lee's hulk. different people, different strokes.
beck_ken
post Jun 16 2008, 08:01 PM

4,716 posts

who will be Captain America?
George Bush?
Cheesenium
post Jun 16 2008, 08:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Kinda like this one more.The fight scenes are better,IMO.
Calvin871989
post Jun 16 2008, 08:23 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 16 2008, 08:01 PM)
who will be Captain America?
George Bush?
lol good one.

from being the president of the united states, George Bush has been naik pangkat. i now give you George BUSH as Captain America!!! ROFL!
shenshenshen
post Jun 16 2008, 09:39 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 16 2008, 05:13 PM)

there hope thats clear!
ohhhh...so they team up eh?? i tot they will fight each other...lol.....thx for clearing things up , my bad... doh.gif doh.gif
cyberstw17
post Jun 17 2008, 12:12 AM

So b4 the Avengers movie in 2011, is Marvel going to introduce more of its superheroes in its own films b4 teaming up?
beck_ken
post Jun 17 2008, 12:25 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(cyberstw17 @ Jun 17 2008, 12:12 AM)
So b4 the Avengers movie in 2011, is Marvel going to introduce more of its superheroes in its own films b4 teaming up?
so far...2 more will be added.. Captain "George Bush" America and Thor whistling.gif
fujkenasai
post Jun 17 2008, 04:43 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 17 2008, 12:25 AM)
so far...2 more will be added.. Captain "George Bush" America and Thor  whistling.gif
ZOMG if George W Bush is cap am I think when he comes out he is gone snipers ready aim, and he is still like this ipod is cool it can do many things like I can read my fav marvel comic here, and died.
Lynixx
post Jun 17 2008, 06:53 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i juz back from cinema...
i got 1 question here...
i'm so surpise that almost the ending,"iron man" sudden appear in the screen...
and said they wanna team up with the soldier...
is it mean nex hulk movie will fight against iron man? hmm.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 06:58 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Jun 17 2008, 06:53 PM)
i juz back from cinema...
i got 1 question here...
i'm so surpise that almost the ending,"iron man" sudden appear in the screen...
and said they wanna team up with the soldier...
is it mean nex hulk movie will fight against iron man? hmm.gif
In August 2006, Marvel Entertainment's "Marvel Studios Overview Presentation" listed the Avengers as a property under development for a feature film, with Zak Penn as screenwriter.[25] In a May 5, 2008, report to shareholders, Marvel Entertainment announced the release dates for two planned Avenger movies. The First Avenger: Captain America (working title) is scheduled for May 6, 2011, followed by the The Avengers, scheduled for July 2011.[26]

The first reference in film to the Avengers is in Iron Man (2008), in a post-credits scene of Nick Fury (played by Samuel L. Jackson) speaking with Tony Stark about the "Avenger Initiative". Subsequently in The Incredible Hulk , Tony Stark briefly speaks with General Thunderbolt Ross discussing the formation of a team.

well there you go mate. no such thing as ironman vs hulk. its bout forming up a team! wink.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 17 2008, 08:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 06:58 PM)
well there you go mate. no such thing as ironman vs hulk. its bout forming up a team! wink.gif
It seems more like Iron Man initially want to kill Hulk first before they team up.If not,Iron Man would find Hulk first than the General.

I think Iron Man gonna team up with the General to fight Hulk first then ally with Hulk.I heard the comics did mention that Tony Stark made an anti Hulk suit to fight Hulk.
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 08:50 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 17 2008, 08:46 PM)
It seems more like Iron Man initially want to kill Hulk first before they team up.If not,Iron Man would find Hulk first than the General.

I think Iron Man gonna team up with the General to fight Hulk first then ally with Hulk.I heard the comics did mention that Tony Stark made an anti Hulk suit to fight Hulk.
ohmy.gif you serious man? well i dont read the comics but if true then i must say that im well shocked by this news. well i thought they will like just team up and be friends but making an anti hulk suit to fight hulk. i LOL - ED !!! haha wink.gif will just have to wait and see what happens man. not to sure my self either smile.gif
mukhlisz
post Jun 17 2008, 08:53 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 06:58 PM)

In a 4-man party, Hulk would be tanking, Iron Man & Thor give firing support while Captain America buffs the party's morale.

sounds like a winrar to me! thumbup.gif
suicideroach
post Jun 17 2008, 08:58 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 08:50 PM)
ohmy.gif you serious man? well i dont read the comics but if true then i must say that im well shocked by this news. well i thought they will like just team up and be friends but making an anti hulk suit to fight hulk. i LOL - ED !!! haha wink.gif will just have to wait and see what happens man. not to sure my self either smile.gif
if they follow like the comic story, then it is true that Ironman will fight the Hulk.. Ironman will make a suit called the HulkBuster Amour brows.gif

p/s: looks like the Juggernaut to me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by suicideroach: Jun 17 2008, 08:59 PM
Cheesenium
post Jun 17 2008, 09:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jun 17 2008, 08:58 PM)
if they follow like the comic story, then it is true that Ironman will fight the Hulk.. Ironman will make a suit called the HulkBuster Amour  brows.gif

p/s: looks like the Juggernaut to me  laugh.gif
Looks funny to me.

Added on June 17, 2008, 9:26 pm
I really think they will fight with each other initially.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 17 2008, 09:26 PM
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 09:28 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jun 17 2008, 08:58 PM)
if they follow like the comic story, then it is true that Ironman will fight the Hulk.. Ironman will make a suit called the HulkBuster Amour  brows.gif

p/s: looks like the Juggernaut to me  laugh.gif
holy shit that suit looks twice or 4 times bigger then his normal suit. well anyways it just says now that they wanna join forces.... hmm nice pic by the way man. thanks for sharing smile.gif
Lynixx
post Jun 17 2008, 10:03 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

can't wait to see hulk and iron man team up together rclxm9.gif
beck_ken
post Jun 17 2008, 10:30 PM

4,716 posts

remembered when Tony first approach the General in the bar telling him to abandon the Super Human project? I kinda suspect he is the one who order the General to give injection to that Blonsky guy in order he become Super Human and hope the experiment is success...mana tau that Blonsky guy's mind only want to defeat Hulk and out of control

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Jun 17 2008, 10:30 PM
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 10:37 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 17 2008, 10:30 PM)
remembered when Tony first approach the General in the bar telling him to abandon the Super Human project? I kinda suspect he is the one who order the General to give injection to that Blonsky guy in order he become Super Human and hope the experiment is success...mana tau that Blonsky guy's mind only want to defeat Hulk and out of control
nah dont think so lah. i mean from what i saw last friday was that he entered the bar and approach the general saying that they are having plans to form a team. thats all i know thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 17 2008, 10:38 PM
beck_ken
post Jun 17 2008, 10:42 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 10:37 PM)
nah dont think so lah. i mean from what i saw last friday was that he entered the bar and approach the general saying that they are having plans to form a team. thats all i know  thumbup.gif
before saying form a team, I remembered the General saying Tony always with his nice suit, then Tony tell him about something to abandon the super human project, then after that only saying about forming a team and wink at the General..
tan_pang
post Jun 17 2008, 10:49 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 17 2008, 10:30 PM)
Ya, he said about the abandon of biological weapon project, but later he said he have more faith on "metal weapon" (forgot what the term he used, but that is what Stark's Industrial doing)

From there, it seen like he have no relationship with the biological weapon project, and somehow, disagree any people to take part of it...
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 10:55 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 17 2008, 10:49 PM)
Ya, he said about the abandon of biological weapon project, but later he said he have more faith on "metal weapon" (forgot what the term he used, but that is what Stark's Industrial doing)

From there, it seen like he have no relationship with the biological weapon project, and somehow, disagree any people to take part of it...
nod.gif yeah you could be rite man but wateva it is will just have so wait and see wether its ironman vs hulk or a join partnership between the both of them wink.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 17 2008, 10:57 PM
supernothing
post Jun 17 2008, 11:17 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

maybe tony stark told the general that because he already found captain america. so no need super soldier serum anymore, because the real deal is here.
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 11:29 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jun 17 2008, 11:17 PM)
maybe tony stark told the general that because he already found captain america. so no need super soldier serum anymore, because the real deal is here.
no la bro, i mean where in the world can he suddenly know bout captain america all of a sudden. betwwen was the general even hearing what tony was saying to him? for me he looks lost and outta control. so high and drunk at the bar. lol tongue.gif
beck_ken
post Jun 17 2008, 11:34 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:29 PM)
no la bro, i mean where in the world can he suddenly know bout captain america all of a sudden. betwwen was the general even hearing what tony was saying to him? for me he looks lost and outta control. so high and drunk at the bar. lol tongue.gif
yeah..the general only know "reload...reload...reload" whistling.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 17 2008, 11:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:29 PM)
No,Captain America is the first Super Human experiment's success.

The blue serum shown in Hulk is used by Captain America to become super human.
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 11:48 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 17 2008, 11:44 PM)
No,Captain America is the first Super Human experiment's success.

The blue serum shown in Hulk is used by Captain America to become super human.
yeah but the captain america movie is only out on 2011... quite confused now la bro. hope your not talking bout the comic one cause ve never even read it before. i just know bout the movies. well wateva it is i just hope your rite thumbup.gif
Cheesenium
post Jun 17 2008, 11:50 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:48 PM)
yeah but the captain america movie is only out on 2011... quite confused now la bro. hope your not talking bout the comic one cause ve never even read it before. i just know bout the movies. well wateva it is i just hope your rite  thumbup.gif
I also din read any of the comic.I just read from the net.

Kinda like how Marvel put everything together to Avenger.
Calvin871989
post Jun 17 2008, 11:54 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 17 2008, 11:50 PM)
I also din read any of the comic.I just read from the net.

Kinda like how Marvel put everything together to Avenger.
oh ok then can i take a look at the source where you were reading of how marvel put everything together to avenger???
shenshenshen
post Jun 18 2008, 12:07 AM

1,368 posts

hey captain america is darn useless....no wonder Bush gets the role.....he can only toss some kuali into sum1's face.......kenot fly nor run the speed of win....useless kuali man...
Makakeke
post Jun 18 2008, 12:28 AM

310 posts

Just came back from watching it and it was alrite I think, at least it was better than Ang Lee's. The graphics was nothing to laud about, nor was the acting - Norton and Tyler was a miscast I feel, I prefer the Bana+Connelly combo. Connelly beats Tyler hands down!! And the final showdown with Abomination was a letdown really. If Iron Man gets 3.5/5, Hulk gets a 3/5. Entertaining though.
Calvin871989
post Jun 18 2008, 12:42 AM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 18 2008, 12:07 AM)
hey captain america is darn useless....no wonder Bush gets the role.....he can only toss some kuali into sum1's face.......kenot fly nor run the speed of win....useless kuali man...
hahaha George Bush is the kula man tongue.gif LOL
supernothing
post Jun 18 2008, 01:12 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

general ross surely knows about cap. note his facial expression when he was talking about it first time with blonsky (everyone in SHIELD should know the serum only worked on cap during WWII). he told him it was such experiment but never disclosed anything about cap. i found his expression during that scene kinda like he's hiding something.

i don't follow the comics either. the one that i read is the ultimate universe. check it out, it's very good.

from the rumors that i read. the captain america movie will be set during WWII. origins and stuff, then fight the nazis/chitauri aliens, then he gets frozen.

then the avengers movie will show cap found in a block of ice, brought to new york and leads the avengers.
x'tine
post Jun 18 2008, 01:33 AM

108 posts

this movie wont even be in the last list of my option

This post has been edited by x'tine: Jun 18 2008, 01:33 AM
Araes
post Jun 18 2008, 02:05 AM

First Avenger: Captain America will be set in WW2...no mention what the storyline would be I certainly hope it would not be set in the Ultimate universe, making him fight the Chitauri is like a lousy attempt at a story. I really wish they would use the story from the original universe where his arch villain would be The Red Skull, think of him as the Captain America's "Joker"

And those that want a look see what a teamup of Iron Man and Hulk would look like...feast your eyes on this (also a special appearance by Spidey)....

Iron Man's Adventure #1

Iron Man's Adventure #2

Iron Man's Adventure #3

This post has been edited by Araes: Jun 18 2008, 02:28 AM
supernothing
post Jun 18 2008, 08:56 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

they would just mix the story around (no more hasslehoff fury cry.gif ). big probability red skull gonna be the first villain in the captain america.

iron man vs hulk or the avengers vs hulk is inevitable. they just need to make one battle of good guys vs good guys.

This post has been edited by supernothing: Jun 18 2008, 09:00 AM
tan_pang
post Jun 18 2008, 10:55 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jun 18 2008, 08:56 AM)
they would just mix the story around (no more hasslehoff fury  cry.gif ). big probability red skull gonna be the first villain in the captain america.

iron man vs hulk or the avengers vs hulk is inevitable. they just need to make one battle of good guys vs good guys.
Ya, they sure will make it...

It will make big money...
Hulk will attract us and Tony Stark will attract lady audience... and some comic fans want to see their hero and hope they will win the battle......

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 18 2008, 10:57 AM
blinky
post Jun 18 2008, 02:18 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Remember James Rhodes from Iron Man?

The African American military guy, who was also Tony Stark's close friend?

http://www.marvel.com/universe/Rhodes%2C_James
suicideroach
post Jun 18 2008, 02:21 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Jun 18 2008, 02:18 PM)
Remember James Rhodes from Iron Man?

The African American military guy, who was also Tony Stark's close friend?

http://www.marvel.com/universe/Rhodes%2C_James
ya, we knew already whistling.gif
raptorclans
post Jun 18 2008, 02:46 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:48 PM)
yeah but the captain america movie is only out on 2011... quite confused now la bro. hope your not talking bout the comic one cause ve never even read it before. i just know bout the movies. well wateva it is i just hope your rite  thumbup.gif
well, they cut the cap america part from the movie... we won't know how he meets banner until the dvd comes out tongue.gif
g5sim
post Jun 18 2008, 03:06 PM

5,750 posts

Incredibly waste of my RM6! It makes no sense continuing the story from the first movie! and oh! Liv Tyler - everytime i see her i feel like crying. I think i was Armageddon effect! What is wrong with Liv and her boyfriends who seem to die to for human kind?

and omg the censorship! i suggest no one go watch the movie. Wait for the original USA dvd rip or pirate to reach our shore and get it. I was feeling so f***ing insulted that the censorship think that we malaysian are not able to handle comic book movies! At least four parts were censored in the movie!
whoopa
post Jun 18 2008, 03:12 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 18 2008, 03:06 PM)
Incredibly waste of my RM6! It makes no sense continuing the story from the first movie! and oh! Liv Tyler - everytime i see her i feel like crying. I think i was Armageddon effect! What is wrong with Liv and her boyfriends who seem to die to for human kind?

and omg the censorship! i suggest no one go watch the movie. Wait for the original USA dvd rip or pirate to reach our shore and get it. I was feeling so f***ing insulted that the censorship think that we malaysian are not able to handle comic book movies! At least four parts were censored in the movie!
it should not continue from the first what ?? no ?
g5sim
post Jun 18 2008, 03:39 PM

5,750 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 18 2008, 03:12 PM)
it should not continue from the first what ?? no ?
damn i forgot why. Let me think. I felt something is seriously wrong continuing for the first movie - now i cant remember why .. damn !!
raptorclans
post Jun 18 2008, 03:49 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 18 2008, 03:39 PM)
damn i forgot why. Let me think. I felt something is seriously wrong continuing for the first movie - now i cant remember why .. damn !!
it has nothing to do with the 1st movie lar bro smile.gif

Araes: AWESOME MAN... and the best part: For more Marvel adventures contact ur comic book retailer heehee
Cheesenium
post Jun 18 2008, 04:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Lol,so useless meh?

I thought he is also powerful one.Kuali can be quite dangerous one,you know.

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Jun 18 2008, 12:28 AM)
Just came back from watching it and it was alrite I think, at least it was better than Ang Lee's. The graphics was nothing to laud about, nor was the acting - Norton and Tyler was a miscast I feel, I prefer the Bana+Connelly combo. Connelly beats Tyler hands down!! And the final showdown with Abomination was a letdown really. If Iron Man gets 3.5/5, Hulk gets a 3/5. Entertaining though.
Quite true,Edward Norton didnt really act much in this one.Wasted lah. doh.gif

Gonna watch Fight Club again to see his awesome performance.
Suk
post Jun 18 2008, 04:39 PM

2,330 posts

haih... July Exam... can't wait to watch this movie
Mgsrulz
post Jun 19 2008, 06:25 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

i preferred Ang Lee's Hulk
SUSraindrops
post Jun 19 2008, 07:48 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Jun 18 2008, 02:05 AM)
First Avenger: Captain America will be set in WW2...no mention what the storyline would be I certainly hope it would not be set in the Ultimate universe, making him fight the Chitauri is like a lousy attempt at a story. I really wish they would use the story from the original universe where his arch villain would be The Red Skull, think of him as the Captain America's "Joker"
And those that want a look see what a teamup of Iron Man and Hulk would look like...feast your eyes on this (also a special appearance by Spidey)....

Iron Man's Adventure #1

Iron Man's Adventure #2

Iron Man's Adventure #3
wah, apa ini?
tv series a?
So nice one

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 18 2008, 03:06 PM)

what scence got deleted? shocking.gif

SUSyukikaze
post Jun 19 2008, 08:26 PM

315 posts

doh.gif
dont judge base on his suit and appearance
his shield is made of adamantium
and not to mention he's a super soldier

Plant
post Jun 19 2008, 09:26 PM

219 posts

oh yea about the film, it is kinda abit dull to me but.. i just watched this film because of the last fight scene, other then that the film bored me, but.. it is okay to me since this is the first eps of the hulk, build up the character whatever we call it. Yea yea, me and my bro think betty kinda like armageddon haha never thought me and my brother are the only one who think that way. over-all you have to watch the film if u havent watch the film, the last scene is epic, it gave me oh snap when hulk did something make fire goes away in just 1 sec. Even the backroll and front roll in the cines goes wow!

This post has been edited by Plant: Jun 19 2008, 09:30 PM
mosai
post Jun 19 2008, 09:49 PM

144 posts

Just watched the movie, interestingly i miss quite a lot of cameo or hints to other Marvel character.

Btw heres a video of cameo in the movie.Could be Wolverine, Daredevil,Spidey,Ant-Man, or even the Leader.

beck_ken
post Jun 19 2008, 10:10 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(mosai @ Jun 19 2008, 09:49 PM)
Just watched the movie, interestingly i miss quite a lot of cameo or hints to other Marvel character.

Btw heres a video of cameo in the movie.Could be Wolverine, Daredevil,Spidey,Ant-Man, or even the Leader.

nah, those people just too sensitive.
1st Clip: It was just some passerby kena thrown
2nd Clip: A bird.
whoopa
post Jun 19 2008, 10:25 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i nv seen the movie yet but ... too perasanted la hahaha
tan_pang
post Jun 19 2008, 10:47 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 19 2008, 10:10 PM)
nah, those people just too sensitive.
1st Clip: It was just some passerby kena thrown
2nd Clip: A bird.
Agree with you this times.

If those are super hero, why they don't help??

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 19 2008, 10:47 PM
beck_ken
post Jun 19 2008, 11:03 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 19 2008, 10:47 PM)
Agree with you this times.

If those are super hero, why they don't help??
yeah... I think those people just over sensitive!

but for the thunder point, I think mosai do make some sense whistling.gif
SUSraindrops
post Jun 20 2008, 12:19 AM

330 posts

the pizza scence where ex-hulk was funy LLOL (love that body!)

STAN LEE SCENCE WAS LOL
I was the only person going:" OMG OMG, itS STAN LEE!! HAHAHA STAN LEE!"

and everybodi was looking at me like an idiot
foongchinboon
post Jun 20 2008, 03:27 AM

395 posts

although i havnt watch The Incredible Hulk yet, but i think is better than b4 filming by Lee Ang 1
xk2
post Jun 20 2008, 08:35 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

this movie not doesnt make me feel impressive sweat.gif quite boring while watching it laugh.gif any coment on 'The Happening'' ?

This post has been edited by xk2: Jun 20 2008, 08:35 AM
xXcaveonXx
post Jun 20 2008, 12:06 PM

184 posts

Honestly, after watching The Hulk, i prefer Lee Ang de, because this The Hulk is quiet boring. The most interesting part was When he was fighting with that monster!
In episode 2 of The Hulk, "THe Hulk 2" the bad guy might be "Mr Blue" as you saw "Bruce/ Mr Green/ The Hulk" blood feel into his brain and a Old professor that drinked "Bruce/The Hulk" Blood and maybe he is dead? or maybe he has transform elsewhere.
If the episode 2 isnt like above " I am pretty sure that it might be The Hulk vs The Ironman!"
Why i said so? Because for those who never watched Iron man before, you need to see when the movie"The Hulk movie" is about to Ending, When General"Ross dad/ General" was at the Bar"He is shouting: RELOAD! RELOAD! RELOAD!" there is a guy come after him with tuxedo suit! and you guys noe who is it? It is Tonythony STARK! the Ironman!

This post has been edited by xXcaveonXx: Jun 20 2008, 12:07 PM
danny_ptlm
post Jun 20 2008, 02:33 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

hai..mr hulk is here..haha
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 20 2008, 05:09 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(teikwei @ Jun 15 2008, 12:05 PM)
icic.....how hulk become red hulk? tongue.gif
Erm...or mr blue will  be the America Captain??haha...
wanna ask how he change to America Captain? smile.gif
there are few version of hulk
there were grey hulk,green hulk and of course the red hulk
Captain America is a super soldier project back at WW2
so it's not related to mr.blue
tan_pang
post Jun 20 2008, 07:27 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(xXcaveonXx @ Jun 20 2008, 12:06 PM)
In episode 2 of The Hulk, "THe Hulk 2" the bad guy might be "Mr Blue" as you saw "Bruce/ Mr Green/ The Hulk" blood feel into his brain and a Old professor that drinked "Bruce/The Hulk" Blood and maybe he is dead? or maybe he has transform elsewhere.
If the episode 2 isnt like above " I am pretty sure that it might be The Hulk vs The Ironman!"
Why i said so? Because for those who never watched Iron man before, you need to see when the movie"The Hulk movie" is about to Ending, When General"Ross dad/ General" was at the Bar"He is shouting: RELOAD! RELOAD! RELOAD!" there is a guy come after him with tuxedo suit! and you guys noe who is it? It is Tonythony STARK! the Ironman!
Your post seen you know many things... but did you look at previous page before??

If you lazy to look everything, then I tell you something now......

The Mr. Blue you meant will become Leader, one of the villain of The Hulk.
where got old professor that drink Bruce's blood??? I think the "old professor" you meant is Stan Lee......

Your English is quite bad and I don't know much of it, but I can tell you that everyone also know that the guy that dress well is Tony Stark.
beck_ken
post Jun 20 2008, 07:37 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(xXcaveonXx @ Jun 20 2008, 12:06 PM)
Honestly, after watching The Hulk, i prefer Lee Ang de,  because this The Hulk is quiet boring. The most interesting part was When he was fighting with that monster!
aiyor...u 1 explain ar...explain lar popely. i no andastand wat u says ler.
neh...that O man ar...draink de jus 1 ar..is the 1 wo cipta the hulk lor.
the professor mr blue ar...he head kena the hulk blud ar...will bcum new monster lor...very geng monster lor...can flai here n teh lor
no lar no Iron Man vs Hulk. Iron Man and Hulk tey ar...come together lor..fait the bad guys lor

This post has been edited by beck_ken: Jun 20 2008, 07:40 PM
Calvin871989
post Jun 20 2008, 07:42 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 20 2008, 07:37 PM)
the professor mr blue ar...he head kena the hulk blud ar...will bcum new monster lor...very geng monster lor...can flai here n teh lor
no lar no Iron Man vs Hulk. Iron Man and Hulk tey ar...come together lor..fait the bad guys lor
your english is even more worst then the other guy. lol smile.gif

sometimes i think most of the people here in this forums never go to school before.

some having bad grammar and many more other problems as well.

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Jun 20 2008, 07:52 PM
tan_pang
post Jun 20 2008, 07:50 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jun 20 2008, 07:37 PM)
Leader can flai (I guess the "flai" is fly) ???

I'm not the comics fans... need someone clarify about that...
beck_ken
post Jun 20 2008, 08:14 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jun 20 2008, 07:42 PM)
your english is even more worst then the other guy. lol smile.gif

sometimes i think most of the people here in this forums never go to school before.

some having bad grammar and many more other problems as well.
grammar problems it's okie. Everyone not perfect but at least must be easy for us to understand
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 20 2008, 09:25 PM

315 posts

sometimes people don't understand sarcasm
tan_pang
post Jun 20 2008, 09:49 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(yukikaze @ Jun 20 2008, 09:25 PM)
sometimes people don't understand sarcasm
LOL, me and beck_ken are friends... laugh.gif

I don't want to spam in this thread anymore... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Jun 20 2008, 09:52 PM
peinsama
post Jun 20 2008, 09:54 PM

Au fait
725 posts

When i was planning to watch this movie, i was like thinking edward norton and liv tyler? I was okay lets give it a try. After i watched, i was really impressed on edward and liv acting skills. The story is much better than i thought it supposed to be. I like the plot and climax situation. The running, the smashing, all of it amazed me. And finally tony starks mention about the coming of the Avengers series is really a nice touch to the ending. Its smooth and sleek when he told the general.

And yeah HULK SMASH!!!!!!! Haha.....nice one.
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 20 2008, 10:12 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Jun 20 2008, 09:49 PM)
LOL, me and beck_ken are friends... laugh.gif

I don't want to spam in this thread anymore... tongue.gif
lulz
btw avengers or the ultimates?
oh wait i think it's gonna be avengers
beck_ken
post Jun 21 2008, 12:02 AM

4,716 posts

Avengers my friend since Nick Fury appeared in Ironman
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 21 2008, 12:03 AM

315 posts

wait
nick fury is in avengers?
i tot it was suppose to be ultimates?
oh lul still confuse between these 2
beck_ken
post Jun 21 2008, 12:04 AM

4,716 posts

wait real MAVEL fans to clarify this...
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 21 2008, 12:06 AM

315 posts

wikified it
they're almost the same
heck even a scene from the incredible hulk was taken from ultimates lulz
beck_ken
post Jun 21 2008, 12:09 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(yukikaze @ Jun 21 2008, 12:06 AM)
wikified it
they're almost the same
heck even a scene from the incredible hulk was taken from ultimates lulz
hahaha...too many story lines from MARVEL, me also get confuse
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 21 2008, 12:11 AM

315 posts

aha yeah
currently i'm going for the ultimates
finished 1 & 2
beck_ken
post Jun 21 2008, 12:17 AM

4,716 posts

oh...where you guys watch the comic?
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 21 2008, 12:21 AM

315 posts

ahem ahem*
lulz
Azhar85
post Jun 21 2008, 02:37 AM

Original Avengers founder :

Iron Man
The Hulk
Captain America
Thor

Marvel Studio want to release 2 Avengers movie in the future (2011) :

1) The First Avenger : Captain America
2) Ultimate Avengers (I forgot the titles already)

For more information you can go to www.wikipedia.com...

xXcaveonXx
post Jun 21 2008, 10:53 AM

184 posts

Okay then. So sorry about what the heck i write. My English really sucks. Sorry XD
steellusion
post Jun 21 2008, 01:21 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

what about THE GREY HULK ? is it any chance to watch it?ehehhe....
Cheesenium
post Jun 21 2008, 01:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 20 2008, 09:54 PM)
I was okay lets give it a try. After i watched, i was really impressed on edward and liv acting skills.
Edward Norton was using like 5% of his acting skills in Hulk.He didnt really have the chance to show his talent.

No wonder he dont want to to Incredible Hulk 2.
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 21 2008, 03:31 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Jun 21 2008, 01:21 PM)
what about THE GREY HULK ? is it any chance to watch it?ehehhe....
grey hulk is the one with more intelligence
beck_ken
post Jun 21 2008, 04:56 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 21 2008, 01:27 PM)
Edward Norton was using like 5% of his acting skills in Hulk.He didnt really have the chance to show his talent.

No wonder he dont want to to Incredible Hulk 2.
oh, he rejected Part II?
kobe8byrant
post Jun 21 2008, 07:17 PM

12,275 posts

We need another reboot of the Hulk tongue.gif
mitodna
post Jun 21 2008, 07:25 PM

14,039 posts

another reboot Hulk? ya, neat
mrsmile
post Jun 21 2008, 08:46 PM

606 posts

can someone guide me to explain all tis marvel thing, there's like so many 'heroes' and so many 'teams'. so, how r they gonna explain about things in justice league, pening wacko.gif rclxub.gif

and did stan lee alone drew all those heroes comics?
SUSyukikaze
post Jun 21 2008, 09:13 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Jun 21 2008, 08:46 PM)
can someone guide me to explain all tis marvel thing, there's like so many 'heroes' and so many 'teams'. so, how r they gonna explain about things in justice league, pening wacko.gif  rclxub.gif

justice league is DC's universe
the avenger or the ultimates or whatsoever they call it which include spidahman,ironman,hulk and such are from Marvel's universe
mrsmile
post Jun 21 2008, 09:24 PM

606 posts

oh now i understand but it seems the less understood i am rclxub.gif wacko.gif
kobe8byrant
post Jun 21 2008, 09:52 PM

12,275 posts

One question, does anyone (esp Burga) know where I can get Norton's script because this one was horrible and paper thin. Norton however did himself no favors with a piss poor bland performance. I still stand by what I said that I'd watch this over Lee's Hulk though tongue.gif
screech
post Jun 21 2008, 10:39 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Jun 21 2008, 08:46 PM)
Nope, Stan Lee never drew anything. He only did the plotting/scripting. The art chores were handled by a number of different artists, most famous among them Jack Kirby.

Together they created Ironman, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Avengers, Fantastic Four, X-Men and other lesser known works.

This post has been edited by screech: Jun 21 2008, 10:52 PM
Azhar85
post Jun 21 2008, 11:13 PM

Stan Lee are not alone when he created the characters of Marvel Universe. There a lot more who give the idea of the characters. But the famous of them all are Stan Lee..
QuickFire
post Jun 21 2008, 11:39 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 21 2008, 09:52 PM)
One question, does anyone (esp Burga) know where I can get Norton's script because this one was horrible and paper thin. Norton however did himself no favors with a piss poor bland performance. I still stand by what I said that I'd watch this over Lee's Hulk though tongue.gif
norton almost always carries an air of blandness around him anyway.... tongue.gif I mean he's okay, but he never excels past being just good except in one or two movies.

Watch Lee's Hulk again with a different mindset la. Dont expect a standard hollywood action blockbuster and you should at least find it pretty good.
kobe8byrant
post Jun 21 2008, 11:50 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 21 2008, 11:39 PM)
norton almost always carries an air of blandness around him anyway.... tongue.gif I mean he's okay, but he never excels past being just good except in one or two movies.

Watch Lee's Hulk again with a different mindset la. Dont expect a standard hollywood action blockbuster and you should at least find it pretty good.
Point 1: Edward Norton in my opinion is an excellent actor. Very demanding but nonetheless, excellent. I've always admired his willingness to stay away from big budget blockbusters and stay with smaller projects. Primal Fear, American History X and Fight Club have provided enough for me to think of him as being a fine actor. Hulk just sucked. Be it because of a lack of material to work on or him being pissed at his ideas not getting accepted, no one knows.

Lee's Hulk sucked. Okay, the comic book editing was great - I'd give you that and after seeing this Hulk, I'd say that Bana, Connelly, Nolte (Nolte >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Roth shakehead.gif ) and the old Ross (can't remember his name, Elliott?) were way better than this movie but for feck sake, you are directing a summer blockbuster, what the hell were you trying? Try directing a Bond movie and make it look like Get Smart. Let's see if that genius will get slated by the critics. I gave it another go on TV3 last week I think and I still thought it sucked.

I am Jack's enraged fingers.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 21 2008, 11:58 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I agree with.....Quickfire
kobe8byrant
post Jun 22 2008, 12:06 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 21 2008, 11:58 PM)
I agree with.....Quickfire
Not surprising considering how we don't agree on anything. tongue.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 22 2008, 12:28 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Well its obvious who has the better taste then...wink.gif ROFL. jk.

Anyway you can buy the Incredible Hulk's (and many others) screenplays here
kobe8byrant
post Jun 22 2008, 12:31 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 22 2008, 12:28 AM)
Well its obvious who has the better taste then...wink.gif ROFL. jk.

Anyway you can buy the Incredible Hulk's (and many others) screenplays here
How the heck you got Darabont's script then?!
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 22 2008, 12:39 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Darabont's Indy script is not for sale. Its presumably locked up somewhere in Lucasfilm archives along with Jeb Stuart's, Jeff Nathanson's and Jeffrey Boam's. But, as fate would have it, Darabont's leaked and then spread like wildfire on the internet. I mean, this is the one script that everyone wanted to see after its rejection by Lucas despite enthusiasm from Spielberg. Now it hasn't been confirmed by Paramount, Lucasfilm or Darabont that its legit, but Moriarty of AICN and some other industry insiders have stated that it is legit. It reads like a real script (if it were a hoax, the writer would have to be a screenwriter himself) and someone has definitely been playing whack-a-mole with the sites that hosted the script. So all indications are that it is indeed legit. smile.gif

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 22 2008, 12:42 AM
tech_frix
post Jun 22 2008, 09:11 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i like dis movie...
sooo childish... tongue.gif tongue.gif
QuickFire
post Jun 22 2008, 10:27 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 21 2008, 11:50 PM)
Point 1: Edward Norton in my opinion is an excellent actor. Very demanding but nonetheless, excellent. I've always admired his willingness to stay away from big budget blockbusters and stay with smaller projects. Primal Fear, American History X and Fight Club have provided enough for me to think of him as being a fine actor. Hulk just sucked. Be it because of a lack of material to work on or him being pissed at his ideas not getting accepted, no one knows.

Lee's Hulk sucked. Okay, the comic book editing was great - I'd give you that and after seeing this Hulk, I'd say that Bana, Connelly, Nolte (Nolte >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Roth  shakehead.gif ) and the old Ross (can't remember his name, Elliott?) were way better than this movie but for feck sake, you are directing a summer blockbuster, what the hell were you trying? Try directing a Bond movie and make it look like Get Smart. Let's see if that genius will get slated by the critics. I gave it another go on TV3 last week I think and I still thought it sucked.

I am Jack's enraged fingers.
I'm not gonna argue about norton. Try as he may he just cant shed that slight bit of blandness around him. Even in his best roles he has suspect acting moments, like at the end of AHX where he cries. That almost ruined the scene for me.

I'm not talking about the movie getting mauled by the critics here. I'm saying people should go watch it again in a different light, and not AS A SUMMER BLOCKBUSTER. Sometimes I wonder why people love Batman Begins and slate this. It's not a fun movie. There is hardly any fun in it. Perhaps its because batman has always been one of the darker and more serious of superheroes, while Hulk is the brainless all-fun-and-no-depth counterpart... so fans cant appreciate it when a director comes along and tries (and pretty successfully) gives it depth?
Cheesenium
post Jun 22 2008, 11:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 21 2008, 11:50 PM)
Yeah,i watched AHX and Fight Club few months ago.Edward Norton's acting was really great in both movies but in Hulk,i just find that he wasnt really given a chance to show his talent.

I guess the reason that he doesnt want to Hulk 2 is because of that.Hulk is too brainless and emotion less for him. tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Jun 22 2008, 11:42 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 22 2008, 10:27 AM)
I'm saying people should go watch it again in a different light, and not AS A SUMMER BLOCKBUSTER. Sometimes I wonder why people love Batman Begins and slate this. It's not a fun movie. There is hardly any fun in it. Perhaps its because batman has always been one of the darker and more serious of superheroes, while Hulk is the brainless all-fun-and-no-depth counterpart... so fans cant appreciate it when a director comes along and tries (and pretty successfully) gives it depth?
No matter which light you see it in, the Hulk should have been trimmed down by half an hour (the first half hour) and I think Iron Man has proved that you can have a good origin story (depth and fun) without boring the heck out of the audience. What made Batman Begins, Iron Man and even this (by .5 star) a better movie was the pacing of the film. I think Begins and Hulk was about the same length but by God, I thought I was watching Lawrence of Arabia when I was switching on to the Hulk.

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Jun 22 2008, 11:58 AM
QuickFire
post Jun 22 2008, 12:02 PM

2,867 posts

Iron Man's depth doesn't even skin the surface of Hulk. Look at Hulk as a good, complex drama with a comic book element. Iron Man for all it accomplishes is still very much a standard fun blockbuster ala Spiderman. It's still is very well done though, I'm not gonna take that away. Needed more action and it could have been great.

I think it wouldnt be fair to Hulk if we were to compare it to movies like Spiderman, X=Men, and Iron Man. Its just different from the usual popcorn fare. It made the mistake of coming out in the wrong season, being hyped for the wrong reasons, and being targeted at the wrong audience.
kobe8byrant
post Jun 22 2008, 12:25 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 22 2008, 12:02 PM)
Iron Man's depth doesn't even skin the surface of Hulk. Look at Hulk as a good, complex drama with a comic book element. Iron Man for all it accomplishes is still very much a standard fun blockbuster ala Spiderman. It's still is very well done though, I'm not gonna take that away. Needed more action and it could have been great.

I think it wouldnt be fair to Hulk if we were to compare it to movies like Spiderman, X=Men, and Iron Man. Its just different from the usual popcorn fare. It made the mistake of coming out in the wrong season, being hyped for the wrong reasons, and being targeted at the wrong audience.
Yes, but I wasn't talking about depth alone. I said that I thought that Iron Man had the right balance of both depth and fun.

By your logic, shouldn't we forgive Joel Schumacher's Batman bastardization for being a tongue in cheek mindless comedy with a comic book element? Doesn't take away that the film was rubbish. Admittedly, Lee's Hulk doesn't hit that level by any means, but it still sucked. In a nutshell, I wouldn't watch both Hulk movies again even if I was paid to do so.
peinsama
post Jun 22 2008, 12:26 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 21 2008, 09:52 PM)
I would say Edward Norton acting in this movie is better than the one he starred in The Illusionists and Kingdom of Heaven.

You know the first thing in my mind when Lee drank the 'green juice', i was like 'OMG, what will he become?'
kobe8byrant
post Jun 22 2008, 12:29 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Jun 22 2008, 12:26 PM)
I would say Edward Norton acting in this movie is better than the one he starred in The Illusionists and Kingdom of Heaven.

You know the first thing in my mind when Lee drank the 'green juice', i was like 'OMG, what will he become?'
I was okay with Illusionist and Orlando Bloom ruined KoH for me to even care two hoots about it. Liam Neeson FTW!!! rclxms.gif
SUSvkeong
post Jun 22 2008, 12:35 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

This movie rocks.. very enjoyable.. a lot of actions smile.gif if Iron Man was enjoyable for you, you'd enjoy this too smile.gif

i have found a new respect for Hulk after watching this movie
Vinspire
post Jun 22 2008, 12:37 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 22 2008, 12:35 PM)
This movie rocks.. very enjoyable.. a lot of actions smile.gif if Iron Man was enjoyable for you, you'd enjoy this too smile.gif

i have found a new respect for Hulk after watching this movie
Same here. I am eagerly looking forward for the Avengers where Spiderman, Ironman, Hulk, Capt America, Thor and etc. will make a full action cream ! biggrin.gif
yukiz
post Jun 22 2008, 01:27 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

watch it on friday nite... rclxm9.gif
peinsama
post Jun 22 2008, 01:34 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 22 2008, 12:29 PM)
I was okay with Illusionist and Orlando Bloom ruined KoH for me to even care two hoots about it. Liam Neeson FTW!!!  rclxms.gif
I would agree on that. Haha cheers.
QuickFire
post Jun 22 2008, 01:39 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 22 2008, 12:25 PM)
Yes, but I wasn't talking about depth alone. I said that I thought that Iron Man had the right balance of both depth and fun.

By your logic, shouldn't we forgive Joel Schumacher's Batman bastardization for being a tongue in cheek mindless comedy with a comic book element? Doesn't take away that the film was rubbish. Admittedly, Lee's Hulk doesn't hit that level by any means, but it still sucked. In a nutshell, I wouldn't watch both Hulk movies again even if I was paid to do so.
schumacher's batman and robin wasnt tongue in cheek fun, it was a total mess of a film! it didnt try to add anything to the franchise, it wasnt fun, it wasnt funny, it was just bad.

Hulk has its fun moments anyway. Hulk battering the tanks wasn't fun? biggrin.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 22 2008, 01:47 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 22 2008, 11:42 AM)
No matter which light you see it in, the Hulk should have been trimmed down by half an hour (the first half hour) and I think Iron Man has proved that you can have a good origin story (depth and fun) without boring the heck out of the audience. What made Batman Begins, Iron Man and even this (by .5 star) a better movie was the pacing of the film. I think Begins and Hulk was about the same length but by God, I thought I was watching Lawrence of Arabia when I was switching on to the Hulk.
Iron Man and depth? Iron Man AND depth?!

I agree 100% with what QuickFire has said about Norton, Iron Man, Batman and Robin and Ang Lee's Hulk.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 22 2008, 01:48 PM
QuickFire
post Jun 22 2008, 02:14 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 22 2008, 11:42 AM)
I thought I was watching Lawrence of Arabia when I was switching on to the Hulk.
that can turn out to be one of the biggest compliments a movie can get you know.... laugh.gif
mrsmile
post Jun 22 2008, 02:16 PM

606 posts

so, wad heroes is in dc, and wad heroes is in marvel.(is spiderman in marvel or dc, how bout ironman and captain america?)
whoopa
post Jun 22 2008, 02:17 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

who is grey hulk and red hulk ?
Vinspire
post Jun 22 2008, 02:18 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

QUOTE(mrsmile @ Jun 22 2008, 02:16 PM)
so, wad heroes is in dc, and wad heroes is in marvel.(is spiderman in marvel or dc, how bout ironman and captain america?)
DC Heroes : Superman, Batman, Justice League

Marvel : X-Men, Spiderman, Ironman, Captain America, Hulk, Fantastic 4, Silver Surfer

Malaysia : Cicakman

Bro, google for it plz .... shakehead.gif
paco
post Jun 22 2008, 02:35 PM

339 posts

watched it friday night, recommended.
peinsama
post Jun 22 2008, 03:57 PM

Au fait
725 posts

QUOTE(Vinspire @ Jun 22 2008, 02:18 PM)
DC Heroes : Superman, Batman, Justice League

Marvel : X-Men, Spiderman, Ironman, Captain America, Hulk, Fantastic 4, Silver Surfer

Malaysia : Cicakman

Bro, google for it plz .... shakehead.gif
You have forgotten keluang man.
Cheesenium
post Jun 22 2008, 06:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 22 2008, 01:47 PM)
Iron Man and depth? Iron Man AND depth?!

I agree 100% with what QuickFire has said about Norton, Iron Man, Batman and Robin and Ang Lee's Hulk.
I dont think Iron Man have any depth at all.It's just some typical super hero movie with lots of fight scenes.
jason991
post Jun 22 2008, 09:41 PM

1,189 posts

i prefer civil war than avengers.....^^

supernothing
post Jun 23 2008, 12:50 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 22 2008, 09:41 PM)
i prefer civil war than avengers.....^^
'civil war' is a marvel universe event like 'the onslaught' saga. got nothing to do with the avengers comic series. no 'avengers' during civil war arc since 'the avengers' got dissembled. 'new avengers' ada laa.
alucard89
post Jun 23 2008, 01:17 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Jun 23 2008, 12:50 AM)
'civil war' is a marvel universe event like 'the onslaught' saga. got nothing to do with the avengers comic series. no 'avengers' during civil war arc since 'the avengers' got dissembled. 'new avengers' ada laa.
Well..I highly doubt they wil be making movie based on the 'civil war' event considering it requires tons of characters from the marvel universe(excluding the Hulk..too bad he got thrown to space when it happened tongue.gif )
tech_frix
post Jun 23 2008, 09:43 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 22 2008, 02:17 PM)
who is grey hulk and red hulk ?
it is easy with internet nowadays... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Red Hulk and Grey Hulk

for ur information, green hulk is d kesilapan pencetak pada zaman itu...kerana hulk adalah berkaler kelabu sejak azali... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 23 2008, 09:54 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

I wanna see She-Hulk in the next movie laugh.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 23 2008, 10:31 AM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

The problem with Norton is that while he always delivers a good nuanced performance, he doesn't have much of a screen presence. He isn't magnetic so to speak.
tech_frix
post Jun 23 2008, 11:00 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

dont expect much from Norton lor...
dis is CGI movies basis...
dont talk nonsense....
Klesk
post Jun 23 2008, 11:08 AM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jun 22 2008, 01:39 PM)
schumacher's batman and robin wasnt tongue in cheek fun, it was a total mess of a film! it didnt try to add anything to the franchise, it wasnt fun, it wasnt funny, it was just bad.

Hulk has its fun moments anyway. Hulk battering the tanks wasn't fun?  biggrin.gif
not to mention when Hulk grabbed the missile targeted at him, bit off the tip, and spit it at the apache, win!
xecton
post Jun 23 2008, 11:13 AM

The Reverend
734 posts

I don't like the fact that Hulk uses tanks and cars as melee weapons. As if any of this is stronger than Hulk's fists. If his fat fingers can break it, it's not worthy as a weapon.

And using the thunderclap to extinguish the flame? Betty should have been dead.

The building jumping/climbing in this movie was just so so, but Ang Lee's Hulk jumping around in the desert was hot!
supernothing
post Jun 23 2008, 11:33 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jun 23 2008, 11:13 AM)
The building jumping/climbing in this movie was just so so, but Ang Lee's Hulk jumping around in the desert was hot!
Hulk was made to terrorize New York, or at least fight some super villain and destroy NY at the same time.Not fight in the desert. Sort of the anti-hero type.
maximus85
post Jun 23 2008, 11:46 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Jumping around in desert was stupid la.... doh.gif

the fight scenes in the city and field totally own Ang Lee's lousy attempt on Hulk......
xecton
post Jun 23 2008, 01:59 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Jun 23 2008, 11:46 AM)
Jumping around in desert was stupid la.... doh.gif

the fight scenes in the city and field totally own Ang Lee's lousy attempt on Hulk......
It shows how fast and deadly the hulk is, rather than a slow moving brick house.

I'm not saying that Hulk03 is better than Hulk08. In fact, I enjoyed the both of them.
Maybe I just like Hulk.
strife01
post Jun 23 2008, 02:07 PM

158 posts

what happen to the prof/mr. blue in the end? i cant figure it out.
SUSvkeong
post Jun 23 2008, 02:17 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

QUOTE(strife01 @ Jun 23 2008, 02:07 PM)
what happen to the prof/mr. blue in the end? i cant figure it out.
he will become The Leader

Sameul Sterns
maximus85
post Jun 23 2008, 02:40 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jun 23 2008, 01:59 PM)
It shows how fast and deadly the hulk is, rather than a slow moving brick house.

I'm not saying that Hulk03 is better than Hulk08. In fact, I enjoyed the both of them.
Maybe I just like Hulk.
err.... i think destructing the city shows Hulk more deadlier....
tech_frix
post Jun 23 2008, 03:12 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Jun 23 2008, 02:17 PM)
he will become The Leader

Sameul Sterns
hahaha...the big brain green guy... tongue.gif tongue.gif
QuickFire
post Jun 23 2008, 03:57 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Jun 23 2008, 11:08 AM)
not to mention when Hulk grabbed the missile targeted at him, bit off the tip, and spit it at the apache, win!
yeah, it's little cool bits like this which I like. That bit alone for me is better than the end fight scene of the new hulk.

not to mention seeing hulk run out in the desert was freaking cool.

I must admit the jumping was bordering on flying though. mid-air Hulk would just kind of flap his arms like wings and he would magically gain an additional few kilometres. ROFL. laugh.gif
SUSraindrops
post Jun 23 2008, 04:00 PM

330 posts

lets get this straight.
HULK Can JUMP BETWEEN CONTINENT.

BUT! Out of logic movies( Im not talking bout sci-fi) but eventhou its a fantasy movie, making a superhero jumping around in a desert like supermario is a big nono.it makes it look fake.

To me, scenes in city are more realistic. u see people shouting, u see things breaking, u see building collapsing, u see car exploding.

isnt it real enuf?

HECK!! i love the sex scene, so funny, especially when ross said "dont be sad" XD LOL SO CUTE
QuickFire
post Jun 23 2008, 04:03 PM

2,867 posts

the jumping part is such an insignificant part of the movie, hardly worth any bother.
SUSraindrops
post Jun 23 2008, 04:05 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 23 2008, 01:17 AM)
Well..I highly doubt they wil be making movie based on  the 'civil war' event considering it requires tons of characters from the marvel universe(excluding the Hulk..too bad he got thrown to space when it happened tongue.gif )
too POLITICAL tongue.gif

LOL, sure kena ban or something lol.

cause they want kids to watch also, if they put in civil war, alot of talking man!

Did nd to do like trilogy to cover all the civil war.

BUt heck, it would be COOL!
And watching cap america kena snipe on big screen will sure be thumbup.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 23 2008, 04:33 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(raindrops @ Jun 23 2008, 04:00 PM)

making a superhero jumping around in a desert like supermario is a big nono.it makes it look fake.
How does Hulk jumping around the desert look any more fake than a normal dude turning into a big green monster?
tech_frix
post Jun 23 2008, 04:35 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

amaze me how ppls react towards Sci-Fi movies and still want it to be real... doh.gif doh.gif
go watch telenovela better lor.... laugh.gif laugh.gif
tan_pang
post Jun 23 2008, 04:36 PM

3,110 posts

I don't like the fact that Hulk uses tanks and cars as melee weapons. As if any of this is stronger than Hulk's fists. If his fat fingers can break it, it's not worthy as a weapon.

And using the thunderclap to extinguish the flame? Betty should have been dead.

Haha, your post is quite funny especially when looking at "And using the thunderclap to extinguish the flame? Betty should have been dead."

Even she is not dead, she should have been fly away...

And I agree that the Hulk jumping in the desert is much more better than jumping between building...
MX510
post Jun 23 2008, 07:55 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Just watched this as expected CGI Hulk again but storyline is better lah than before

This post has been edited by MX510: Jun 23 2008, 07:56 PM
whoopa
post Jun 23 2008, 08:03 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

hmmm so grey hulk is actually green hulk ... but still dunno who is actually red hulk hahaha
amir89
post Jun 24 2008, 04:42 PM

Your face is breathing my air. Stop it.
877 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Jun 23 2008, 04:33 PM)
How does Hulk jumping around the desert look any more fake than a normal dude turning into a big green monster?
what makes more fake is..

when he turning into a big green monster..

his shirt is gone..

but his pants.. whistling.gif
Calvin871989
post Jun 24 2008, 04:58 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(amir89 @ Jun 24 2008, 04:42 PM)

his shirt is gone..

but his pants..  whistling.gif
its just a movie only la. why taking it so seriously la you guys.

tech_frix
post Jun 24 2008, 05:00 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

come dis fake crap again??
man!!!
dis is SCI-FI CGI movie!!!!!
grow up!!!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
supernothing
post Jun 24 2008, 10:40 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

it was mentioned in the movie for 2-3 times about the stretchy pants. no stretchy shirts were mentioned/used though.
Mindcry
post Jun 26 2008, 12:08 PM

49 posts

i think its bad as the old one, the movie should have been more emotional. And they shouldve had more armies and battallions against hulk just like in the cartoons where he fought off missiles and weird technologies.
howshouse
post Jun 26 2008, 03:09 PM

54 posts

better than the 2003 version but nowehre near great. sigh. was looking forward somemore with ed norton as bruce banner.

azxel
post Jun 26 2008, 03:24 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I enjoyed it smile.gif

Not that I would watch it a second time though... poor Stan Lee...
flame13th
post Jun 27 2008, 09:42 AM

139 posts

I enjoyed it. Better than the previous one for me.

Really lol'd at the no sex joke.
nicholaswinters87
post Jun 27 2008, 09:45 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(amir89 @ Jun 24 2008, 04:42 PM)

his shirt is gone..

but his pants..  whistling.gif
Its a comic movie... if want real go take a gun and shoot ur own foot. THAT WILL BE REAL.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 27 2008, 11:37 PM

52,874 posts

Watched and the first half is boring. I nearly fell asleep.
narutokun83
post Jun 28 2008, 01:15 AM

2,108 posts

I enjoyed it very much, as a movie goer and as a fan of the comic. Ang Lee 1 lacked a villian... and Emil Blonsky delivered IMO.
mitodna
post Jun 28 2008, 11:01 PM

14,039 posts

The first half is so cool, wasted if you fall asleep
SUSDavid83
post Jun 28 2008, 11:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jun 28 2008, 11:01 PM)
The first half is so cool, wasted if you fall asleep
Cool? Which portion?
Tsubasa66
post Jun 29 2008, 03:00 AM

85 posts

some time is juz hard to satisfied ur guys haha included me lol
mrsmile
post Jul 23 2008, 06:09 PM

606 posts

does any1 know the song played at the very beginning of the hulk?(not the incredible hulk)

0.1099sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:27 AM