31 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

TV Shows American Idol 7, AI7 = David Cook!

iJoel
post Apr 19 2008, 08:21 PM

294 posts

really liked Brooke when the season first started, but she bores me out everytime she sings.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Apr 20 2008, 12:00 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 19 2008, 07:56 PM)
Bottom three next week, confirmed.
David Archuleta 
David Cook
Jason Castro
Carly Smithson       
Syesha Mercado         
Brooke White

hahaha i believe this season will be an all guys season and sad 2 say this but the 3 ladies will be in the bottom for the next 3 weeks with each will be eliminated one by one laugh.gif rclxms.gif
my_oaks
post Apr 20 2008, 07:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 19 2008, 02:54 PM)
Syesha can sing, but she's super vanilla
whats super vanilla?

i think syesha got potential.

syesha or carly should stay in favour of castro. both of them have more range and versatility than castro
chloe_yee87
post Apr 23 2008, 03:50 PM

367 posts

i don't like Syesha....i think her voice is too common...

Castro's voice so unique...and he's so geeky-adorable!
David A is overrated, he's boring and a tiny weeny bit fake. yawn.gif

I hope david cook will win this rclxms.gif ..
he's great! But even if he doesnt win this, he'll probably get a record deal offer somewhere else... nod.gif

drexar
post Apr 23 2008, 05:27 PM

Drexar21.my
718 posts

If I can vote.. I will vote for David Archuleta!!! biggrin.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 23 2008, 05:53 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

the Archie kid has a good voice, but he imbues his (almost always slow) numbers with very predictable lilts and I think he usually overdoes it...anyone else think so?
Makakeke
post Apr 23 2008, 06:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 23 2008, 05:53 PM)
the Archie kid has a good voice, but he imbues his (almost always slow) numbers with very predictable lilts and I think he usually overdoes it...anyone else think so?
I don't think he's overdoing it. I think he's singing at his best right now but expect nothing more from him.

I've got a weird feeling it's gonna be a David vs David finale.
kobe8byrant
post Apr 23 2008, 06:54 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

That's it, Brooke White is a goner. End of story.
my_oaks
post Apr 23 2008, 07:16 PM

17 posts

yep think i was vindicated tonight.
Castro and Brooke both nearly similar and was not on form tonight.

I beg to differ about Syesha tho, i thought she was brilliant.

David A as always i said overrated and not that good.

David Cook sang well but the song not my cup o tea.

BUT hats off to the best performance of the night to Carly. She sang really well and was fun to watch.. altho i dont quite get the song.

nonetheless, it was expected (castro or brooke should go next)

but coz brooke made that mistake, shed might go first.
verx
post Apr 23 2008, 08:59 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 23 2008, 05:53 PM)
I don't think he overdoes it. But I agree that he's being too predictable with his style. Where is the guy that sang John Mayer in the first auditions? He does have a good voice and he does have a natural feel for songs though.

Brooke and Jason had horror shows. Jason was worse for me.

Syesha and Carly were my favourites this week (maybe theatrical songs suit them?)
kopitiam
post Apr 23 2008, 10:22 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

bye.gif jason castro bye.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Apr 23 2008, 11:13 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

OMG I take back whatever I said previously about Syesha. She absolutely owned the night this week! The Cook dude was damned good too, though if I were to nitpick I didn't think the edgy shouty last note fit in with the rest of the performance. But again, Syesha...wow! And she looked great!

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Apr 23 2008, 11:16 PM
Makakeke
post Apr 24 2008, 03:45 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(BurgaFlippinMan @ Apr 23 2008, 11:13 PM)
OMG I take back whatever I said previously about Syesha. She absolutely owned the night this week! The Cook dude was damned good too, though if I were to nitpick I didn't think the edgy shouty last note fit in with the rest of the performance. But again, Syesha...wow! And she looked great!
It was her style of music - the salsa/upbeat genre and she chose wisely.

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 23 2008, 06:54 PM)
That's it, Brooke White is a goner. End of story.
Damn right.
tonYe
post Apr 24 2008, 08:28 AM

Game Designer
1,469 posts

my money's on brooke to go out this week.

castro was worse but he's more popular
verx
post Apr 24 2008, 11:44 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Makakeke
post Apr 24 2008, 11:51 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 24 2008, 11:44 AM)

Damn. Shouldn't have opened it tongue.gif but damn the Americans.
Avex
post Apr 24 2008, 12:51 PM

570 posts

Jason castro should have gotten the boot, but what to do, popularity contest
matthewctj
post Apr 24 2008, 12:58 PM

1,304 posts

It's unfortunate that this always happens when headed towards the finale. Popularity will most definately outshine the greater singers.

Jason Castro or Brooke White should have been in the bottom with JC getting the boot. Carly was amazing and she deserves credit. Seeing that Syesha & Carly is in the bottom 2, I hope Syesha gets the boot instead.
kobe8byrant
post Apr 24 2008, 01:01 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Brooke is beginning to piss me off infinitely. Stopping halfway? Archuleta should have restarted "We Can Work It Out" then and so on and so forth. Suck it up and stop the excuses. And stop lookin like you're gonna cry week in week out with that stupid face of yours. I mean, I used to like her but she's been using every dirty trick in the book to gain votes. Cook FTW but wouldn't it be awesome if he sang the more rock-ish Phantom of the Opera? biggrin.gif
verx
post Apr 24 2008, 01:15 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

^ Don't think it would have worked if he did that tongue.gif
At least he showed a different side and that he has the vocal prowess to pull off such a song. I was quite impressed to say the least.

31 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:38 AM