TV Shows American Idol 7, AI7 = David Cook!

kopitiam
post Jan 17 2008, 12:15 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

they can have album before, no problem. as long as they do not have recording contract at the time of audition.

even one of the moffatts were auditioned for canadian idols whistling.gif
kopitiam
post Jan 17 2008, 08:04 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

Renaldo Lapuz gonna be a celebrity with his song.. rclxms.gif

i am your brother, your best fren forever
singing the music togerher
kopitiam
post Jan 17 2008, 08:49 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

i am your brother, your best fren forever,
singing the song, the music that u like,
we're brothers till the end of time,
together and forever till end of time,

i am your brother, your best fren forever,
singing the song, the music that u like,
we're brothers till the end of time,
together or not you'll always be in my heart

expect to hear this song at radio station near u laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Jan 17 2008, 08:49 PM
kopitiam
post Jan 19 2008, 06:21 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

just wait, i think he will release the song soon biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Jan 23 2008, 07:04 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

only an hour episode today. nothing spectacular other than that kid with vocal chord paralysis
kopitiam
post Jan 24 2008, 10:46 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

ryan said tomorrow got another episoded hmm.gif
kopitiam
post Jan 30 2008, 09:53 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

im gonna be america's next top model laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Jan 30 2008, 09:54 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 17 2008, 06:49 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

amy flynn already cashing in on her fame by going on tour & releasing demo album.

http://showbizandstyle.inquirer.net/entert...eal-for-Renaldo

news on we're brothers biggrin.gif

Added on February 17, 2008, 6:56 pm

im your sister version thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 17 2008, 06:56 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 21 2008, 08:33 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

terrible terrible terrible shakehead.gif thats all i could say about this week's performance.

the only one plus side, ryan vs simon still can make me laugh

kopitiam
post Feb 26 2008, 10:37 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(alohakiwi! @ Feb 25 2008, 02:22 PM)
Josiah Leming...hmm, maybe he has his flair in song writing, but his vocals still need some polishing i think. dun really like his rendition of grace kelly. but hey, many ppl out there like him, he may make it big some day. heck, he even got to the ellen degeneres show, she even gave him a keyboard and other gifts worth over 8000
can u stand watching him cry after each performance... whistling.gif

Added on February 27, 2008, 7:32 pmi missed michael johns performance, so cant comment on his performance.

overall i think a big improvement over last time. the best performance so far from david, enough to make paula cry. btw, i think both mcdreamy & bob marley will go home this week based on performance alone.

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 27 2008, 07:32 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 27 2008, 09:11 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Feb 27 2008, 08:57 PM)
I've watched Idol for many seasons now and I have to say little David Archuleta's performance has to be one of the best I've witnessed. He's just in a different class. But has he peaked too soon? hmm.gif
yup, i believe its still to early for him to give that performance. so from now on, he will feel the pressure to outperform this weeks performance. i think we have seen it in the past contestants peaked too early & then sent home packing.

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Feb 27 2008, 09:12 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 28 2008, 09:26 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

did u guys realize that the vocals have too much echo? sweat.gif i believe that the stage is at fault here. cant wait for bigger stage when top 12 competes in 2 weeks time biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 29 2008, 08:54 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

alaina whittaker is a confirmed biatch.. whistling.gif
kopitiam
post Mar 1 2008, 11:19 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(my_oaks @ Mar 1 2008, 05:34 PM)
hello....

is anybody downloading the full videos of the entire season thus far?

by the end of the season until finals or whatever, can somebody burn for me the entire season? it should fit 2 dvds.
id pay rm 10 pre poslaju. (rm5 per dvd)

please some good soul, i know quite a few fans here dl it
QUOTE(paco @ Mar 1 2008, 08:49 PM)
You can download from my space... from the first episode until current one.

It's quite surprise me that Luke still there (next week defnately no luck for him already) and alaina is gone (maybe too many blonde this season).
QUOTE(my_oaks @ Mar 1 2008, 10:46 PM)
whoha.. coolness...

but i paranoid larrr... i dun wanna download coz takut if government saman rm 500k. bankruptlor nanti  sad.gif
hahaha.. thats y i buy..
paco, when you get all the full season just dvd burn for me can arr?

i pay you larr..
atleast you still get something for your troubles
1) No distribution of copyrighted materials within the forum (e.g. offering of burning services).
2) No direct download links to copyrighted material (direct/torrent/etc.).
3) Posting of any images, attachments or links to material containing violence or pornography is forbidden.
4) Sexually suggestive material will be scrutinised by moderator in charge. Moderator's discretion applies.
5) Global board rules apply as well.
6) Do use the spoiler tags where appropriate.

go read the rules first. doh.gif
kopitiam
post Mar 5 2008, 07:07 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

my review for this week's performances

Luke Menard aka mcdreamy - missed his performance but from the flashback, doesnt sound that good - potential bottom 3

David Archuleta - as predicted, not as good as last week. top 6

Danny Noriega - agree with simon, not a good performance, hate the attitude, deserve to be eliminated

David Hernandez - quite good - top 6

David Cook - top 2 performances in my opinion, i think the song will sounded better in full acoustic version with him plucking the guitar - top 6

Jason Castro - top 2 performance also. like it very much - top 6

Michael Johns - not bad but stop hopping like a kangaroo. still love his version of bohemian rhapsody until i use it as my ringtone - top 6

Chiekezie - not bad actually, but not great either - potential bottom 3

kopitiam
post Mar 12 2008, 06:46 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

finally~ top 12, bigger stage, bigger band rclxms.gif

weh, dont post the spoiler until astro show it first doh.gif
kopitiam
post Mar 13 2008, 07:22 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

who will go out today? is it david archuleta? ramiele malubar? or kristy lee cook?
kopitiam
post Apr 11 2008, 08:32 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

afghan & iraqis need to help themselves first by stop fighting among them.

btw, the highlight was the appearance of the russian idol laugh.gif

stalin's fav song is "every move you make, i'll be watching you" laugh.gif
kopitiam
post Apr 18 2008, 09:48 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

bye.gif bye.gif katie lee. hope to see u pose for some magazine brows.gif
kopitiam
post Apr 23 2008, 10:22 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

bye.gif jason castro bye.gif