Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~
beh_yo_rabbitry
Jan 16 2008, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(Biscuit @ Jan 16 2008, 12:16 AM) How do you guys actually train your rabbit so that they dun litter everywhere if you let them out of the cage, since their litter box is =,= .. the tray beneath your cage .. You can get the method from a lot of rabbit website.
LeonTan
Jan 16 2008, 12:28 AM
em.... izzit need very long time to train them?
This post has been edited by LeonTan: Jan 16 2008, 12:29 AM
inexsis
Jan 16 2008, 01:14 AM
ya2..... i'm interested to learn how to teach rabbits to potty train tooo
TSstalkie
Jan 16 2008, 08:28 AM
Like many have said before, you just have to observe your rabbit pee and poo spot... normally they eat and poo at the same time so is a good place for you guys to put a litter box at the food and water area... is very easy...
if they still pee around probably they are marking their scent if they are not neutered...
teongpeng
Jan 16 2008, 09:18 AM
Ok amateur advice in-coming (try at own risk)......
Lets say if your rabbit keep peeing at a particular corner in your house when u let him out, just wipe the pee with some tissue and put it in a shoebox (litterox) and scoop some of the poop too and put the box and all in that corner. include some hay.....and voila! potty trained.
Well if they still dont use the shoebox to potty then keep repeating the wiping with tissue and placing their poop in the box till they get the idea....and oh yeah....clean the box daily...well dont actually clean it...just remove the leftover hays and tissue...the scent of the pee must still linger in there.
Um....comments from the true experts? do i get the method right? im learning myself...but so far my rabbit NEVER pee outside their cage. and i let them out from 7pm to 11pm.
bebee
Jan 16 2008, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Jan 16 2008, 01:11 AM) No stitch?? is really expensive. nope its an emergency called cannot help it
TSstalkie
Jan 16 2008, 09:34 AM
@teongpeng, yes that's what I did also at the beginning... they will know if you first put the poo... but I don't do the pee part... I stay there watched Kimi and when he want to do business at the wrong spot I will warn him and make him use the litter box...
inexsis
Jan 16 2008, 11:37 AM
mine never pee n poo outside the cage either..... but xtahan with the pee smell la...... so i thought, i want to buy a litter box n put in the cage n let them do the bisnes in them.... atleast it can be clean frequently n the odor xder...... so how ?
TSstalkie
Jan 16 2008, 11:51 AM
@inexsis, that's what you should do. Get a litter box. Please refer to page one as I have already mentioned what you should get and what brand of bedding is good...
bebee
Jan 16 2008, 01:34 PM
please read through 1st page its important
11Jan
Jan 16 2008, 02:42 PM
teongpeng, how are your bunnies? neutered already? can i have the name & contact of the vet you're using? for my own reference  thanks!
inexsis
Jan 16 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(stalkie @ Jan 16 2008, 11:51 AM) @inexsis, that's what you should do. Get a litter box. Please refer to page one as I have already mentioned what you should get and what brand of bedding is good...  i know2.... juz nak tanye...which one is the litter box.... the one with jaring2 n bentuk triangle rite ?
sissonne
Jan 16 2008, 04:54 PM

mine is the triangle ones, costs about rm20-30 if i'm not wrong. another curious question, since i've separated my male and female, will the male stress out/die because of unsatisfied lust?!?!? the reason why is because i noticed he's making strange sound (like annoyed and desperate sounds) whenever he tried to chase after the female to hump her but she would jump and run around... no need to help him to tfk 1 hor
TSstalkie
Jan 16 2008, 05:41 PM
@inexsis, you can just use normal plastic square shaped as litter box... i use those for cats... get a big one for your rabbit if can...
inexsis
Jan 16 2008, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(stalkie @ Jan 16 2008, 05:41 PM) @inexsis, you can just use normal plastic square shaped as litter box... i use those for cats... get a big one for your rabbit if can... i should use woody pet bedding rite for the potty..... but i cant find that brand anywhere....any suggestion ? This post has been edited by inexsis: Jan 16 2008, 08:36 PM
mypetisabunny
Jan 16 2008, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 15 2008, 10:30 PM) teddy bear curly hair dog should be a poodle.... yeah..it's a poodle i guess da size is small rite?
teongpeng
Jan 16 2008, 10:01 PM
What what a day!!! i got both Pebbles and Bambam neutered today by a so called veteran vet. Expert of the experts. Cost also expert. RM200 satu ekor! what the heck just go with it la..... End result:- Pebbles is alive and well and is eating nonstop hay...looking healthy.... Bambam...now this one's a different story. Before took him home from the vet, he seemed to have woken up. Cant move straight though...wobbly and seem to lost his balance. the doc says its ok to take them home and i did...on reaching home the fella go and collapse on the floor without moving. still breathing. called the vet but noone answered. Girlfriend start to cry. so we quickly took him to another vet. spend more money. the vet gave bout 4 injections. took him back home again and..... as at time of writing, he's curled up like a ball....feet tensed, eyes closed, whole body stiff....  dont know wut to do.....pray he'll live thru the night.
TSstalkie
Jan 16 2008, 10:06 PM
you can order from petsmore if you want... they will inform you if the stock arrive. In the mean time, you can buy other bedding like chipsi but don't buy those with fruit smell and what not... and do not but those made of pine, cob corn and etc... check the web for more "harmful" bedding for rabbit... well to get you started, I used to buy these:  and there is another one I bought that is not like this same brand but a bit loose type...  Added on January 16, 2008, 10:10 pmgreat to hear your rabbit did well through the surgery... I did Kimi at that time was about the same price... so is not that expensive in my opinion as long as they are fine, that's more important This post has been edited by stalkie: Jan 16 2008, 10:10 PM
bebee
Jan 16 2008, 10:55 PM
huh how is Bam Bam now>
abang brother
Jan 16 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(stalkie @ Jan 16 2008, 10:06 PM) you can order from petsmore if you want... they will inform you if the stock arrive. In the mean time, you can buy other bedding like chipsi but don't buy those with fruit smell and what not... and do not but those made of pine, cob corn and etc... check the web for more "harmful" bedding for rabbit... well to get you started, I used to buy these:  and there is another one I bought that is not like this same brand but a bit loose type...  Added on January 16, 2008, 10:10 pmgreat to hear your rabbit did well through the surgery... I did Kimi at that time was about the same price... so is not that expensive in my opinion as long as they are fine, that's more important  Erm, where you use the bedding This post has been edited by abang brother: Jan 16 2008, 11:24 PM