149 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Fighting Spider Hunting Adventures, Share your nature experience

betweentheleaves
post Jul 14 2009, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jul 14 2009, 01:28 PM)
hi BTL, i hv the same problem with u, and i also believe that the leaves play an important part in our FS's symptons.
i hv a few small and medium size FS which can challenge yours and take nice videos.
this coming wkend u free for hunting ?
Great! rclxms.gif let's meet up to have some matches this weekend, anyway nowadays the weather not too good and my guess is there're alot of fogging and trimming of vegetation so hunting FS might be quite disappointing...

Will bring along my FSes this weekend but will need your cam cause mine spoilt already...sianz...dont want to send back to Panasonic cause warranty over and it was a re-occurrence defect (sent in once before and same defect happened 5 mths down the road... doh.gif ) and yet they still want me to pay over $250+... wa biangz... guess need to find some lobang to get it fix, anyone bros here know pls let me know...thanx in advance....! smile.gif

QUOTE(Krauser @ Jul 14 2009, 04:22 PM)
Bro's can consider using the time during wet weather to setup tank with live plants so no need to pluck fresh leaves that often.. Nowadays I just leave my FS in the tank and only need to gather leaves for container nesting only for sparring session with other bros.

BTW can let me know as well location and timing if this weekend if you guys intending to meetup as well. If I can, I'l want to drop by as well kaypoh kaypoh.. Hopefully Trix regain his strenght and have fully converted or whatever by this weekend. I'm just glad to have seen him make a nest in the tank yesterday night.Wayang blundered into his nest and got chopped by Trix!Short fight and Wayang ran
Bro Krauser, bring your FSes along and have some good matches for recording.... smile.gif Am setting up some out door habitat for my FSes.... something like what Bro Ken25 has, bought some potted plants and plan to put some FSes to trial first... of course must first wash down the plants!
Also was toying with the idea of having some FS com... brows.gif

And of course all the best to Bro Kenz! cause he starting work tomorrow and celebrating his wedding anniversary cum wifey's birthday! All the best! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by betweentheleaves: Jul 14 2009, 10:38 PM
Trevally
post Jul 15 2009, 09:30 AM

bro koppao my current 1st king should be wind, followby lightning (sup pow). ranger is 3rd. thunder (7 legs sup pow) passed away yesterday night. discovered he got the symptons of dragging and non sticky legs two days ago. hunter lost another fang after fighting with wind. now he got no fang and would be released soon.

current kings :
1. wind (m -l size)
2. lightning (kop/sup pow m size)
3. ranger ( m size)
4. rain (m - l size)
5. hisoka (kop pow m size)
6. cobra (sup pow m-s size)

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:06 amlooks like we are all back to square one again with all the big size 1st kings gone. bro ken25, u manage to get any good catch lately ?

This post has been edited by Trevally: Jul 15 2009, 10:06 AM
kopPao
post Jul 15 2009, 01:28 PM

hi Trevally,

last night LaLang transformed into a Chop...
SIAN !!
Pisang showed that Symptom liao(he is a chop).
i did not let him fight after the match with Hulk, yet he still show the draging Sympton.

guess i only hv luck with chops...
i cant find a strong normal fighter.... sad.gif

This post has been edited by kopPao: Jul 15 2009, 01:29 PM
Trevally
post Jul 15 2009, 02:18 PM

i find that many good fighters will turn into a chopster after afew fierce fights.
Ken25
post Jul 15 2009, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(Trevally @ Jul 15 2009, 09:30 AM)
bro koppao my current 1st king should be wind, followby lightning (sup pow). ranger is 3rd. thunder (7 legs sup pow) passed away yesterday night. discovered he got the symptons of dragging and non sticky legs two days ago. hunter lost another fang after fighting with wind. now he got no fang and would be released soon.

current kings :
1. wind (m -l size)
2. lightning (kop/sup pow m size)
3. ranger ( m size)
4. rain (m - l size)
5. hisoka (kop pow m size)
6. cobra (sup pow m-s size)

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:06 amlooks like we are all back to square one again with all the big size 1st kings gone. bro ken25, u manage to get any good catch lately ?
Hi bro, i havnt been hunting for the past few days ley....it rains every now and then, dare not try, scared waste time only... biggrin.gif, anyway, i discovered 2 new spots, i ve checked with my kakis, they said they have caught big fs there before, but its 2yrs ago, will try this Friday and update u guys...
Yesterday brought out all the male fs from my flower pots...leaving behind all the bu(s) cos some got eggs already, dun wanna disturb them.......for 2 reasons, first is my last try to find Terminator, but still cant(Sorry bros), second is i have no food to feed them, and i see an increase of lizards lurking around my corridors and even plants.
I managed to dig out 10, out of them, 4 are the "better" ones, 2 slightly bigger than M, 2 are chopsters, then i released the rest to my neighbourhood spider lily's plant........I had asked Bro KopPao to adopt the 4 of them.....but he still hasnt take them........ Bro Edwin, if u still dun collect them, i think they going to die of hunger liaoz.......i only let them drink water for the past 2 days, no food...hahaha

This post has been edited by Ken25: Jul 15 2009, 08:13 PM
kopPao
post Jul 15 2009, 09:18 PM

bro ken25, tmr im free around 3 to 4 pm, and after 7pm. let me know time and place to meet u.
juz did a check on Pisang. he is getting thinner. still rubbing fangs, and he self removed 1 of his teeth ! OMG,
sorry to ken25 for not taking good care of Pisang... sad.gif
i think he will be gone very soon.

however, Bukit is still as active as newly caught.
i hv kept Bukit much longer than Pisang... what a difference between normal and chop FS's lifespan...

Added on July 15, 2009, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(Trevally @ Jul 15 2009, 02:18 PM)
i find that many good fighters will turn into a chopster after afew fierce fights.
indeed... bro trevally.
and whats even more frustrating is that we cant stop this process from happenning.
however, i also realised 1 thing. Cacadon and Tony remained normal fighter after so many rounds of fight.
i also realised that those VERY Good normal fighters dont transformed to chops so easily.

This post has been edited by kopPao: Jul 15 2009, 09:23 PM
Ken25
post Jul 15 2009, 10:10 PM

[quote=kopPao,Jul 15 2009, 09:18 PM]
bro ken25, tmr im free around 3 to 4 pm, and after 7pm. let me know time and place to meet u.
juz did a check on Pisang. he is getting thinner. still rubbing fangs, and he self removed 1 of his teeth ! OMG,
sorry to ken25 for not taking good care of Pisang... sad.gif

i hv kept Bukit much longer than Pisang... what a difference between normal and chop FS's lifespan...

Bro Edwin, its not ur fault for Pisang.........Its their life span, no chioce!!!!!!! dun feel bad, tml will have more to come....definitely better than Pisang. I will let u know where and time to meet lor, but feel free to call me when u are ready. Cheers!!!
ksiao
post Jul 15 2009, 11:34 PM

hey broz brought my new camera ready SONY DSC-W300 $799 but got offer in BEST so $499,hope to take better videoz,
haiz i forgot to see if got the HD videos recording....then see only got HD still image.. cry.gif
ok la still can make it though...bro ken25 can i join u in your new spot pls,?
golddust getting veri weak, but not rubbing,abit slow only
can any broz take him in for the rehab center pls,
i thought of leaving him in wild,but his a good fighter just became weak dont noe why...
pls broz take him to 1 of ur rehab b4 he ends his life!!!
kopPao
post Jul 16 2009, 12:25 AM

QUOTE(ksiao @ Jul 15 2009, 11:34 PM)
hey broz brought my new camera ready SONY DSC-W300 $799 but got offer in BEST so $499,hope to take better videoz,
haiz i forgot to see if got the HD videos recording....then see only got HD still image.. cry.gif
ok la still can make it though...bro ken25 can i join u in your new spot pls,?
golddust getting veri weak, but not rubbing,abit slow only
can any broz take him in for the rehab center pls,
i thought of leaving him in wild,but his a good fighter just became weak dont noe why...
pls broz take him to 1 of ur rehab b4 he ends his life!!!
bro ksiao, maybe u can try to switch to macro mode while filming video ?
cheers~
Vincent82
post Jul 16 2009, 12:35 AM

Hi Bros, are you guys going for any FS hunt this weekend?
ksiao
post Jul 16 2009, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jul 16 2009, 12:25 AM)
bro ksiao, maybe u can try to switch to macro mode while filming video ?
cheers~
yo bro koppao, yes its kind of clear, maybe if the fights longer then and adjust in time,
i tried in macro mode and here is the out come..
SONY DSC W300 macro VidEo Of FightINg Spiders

This post has been edited by ksiao: Jul 16 2009, 01:07 AM
Mangrovejumper
post Jul 16 2009, 08:00 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jul 15 2009, 06:18 AM)
sorry to ken25 for not taking good care of Pisang...  sad.gif

indeed... bro trevally.
and whats even more frustrating is that we cant stop this process from happenning.
however, i also realised 1 thing. Cacadon and Tony remained normal fighter after so many rounds of fight.
i also realised that those VERY Good normal fighters dont transformed to chops so easily.
Until disproved, I still believe it's an infection. Something is messed up in the spiders' brains and they become like zombies...just eat, eat, eat. Shows no fear in repeated fights, shows no interest in mating. It's something that seems to be transmitted by contact with other chopsters. And now I'm also adding that they may not live very long either, judging from the feedback from the group. Certain FS that don't convert have stronger immune systems, perhaps? Maybe someone can keep a chopster without fighting him and just to see how he can live.
kopPao
post Jul 16 2009, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(Vincent82 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:35 AM)
yes bro Vincent.. im hunting this wkend. smile.gif
how about the others ?

1) Vincent
2) kopPao
3) ?

Location ? no idea.... sad.gif
Trevally
post Jul 16 2009, 09:35 AM

morning broz, haiz hisoka passed away last night. dunno is it due to dehydration or any other symptoms. within 1 week, 2 chopsters passed away.

bro ksiao, try to flim your video in a brighter spot. outdoor shooting during day time will yield the best result.

Added on July 16, 2009, 9:40 am
QUOTE(Ken25 @ Jul 15 2009, 08:03 PM)
Hi bro, i havnt been hunting for the past few days ley....it rains every now and then, dare not try, scared waste time only... biggrin.gif, anyway, i discovered 2 new spots, i ve checked with my kakis, they said they have caught big fs there before, but its 2yrs ago, will try this Friday and update u guys...
Yesterday brought out all the male fs from my flower pots...leaving behind all the bu(s) cos some got eggs already, dun wanna disturb them.......for 2 reasons, first is my last try to find Terminator, but still cant(Sorry bros), second is i have no food to feed them, and i see an increase of lizards lurking around my corridors and even plants.
I managed to dig out 10, out of them, 4 are the "better" ones, 2 slightly bigger than M, 2 are chopsters, then i released the rest to my neighbourhood spider lily's plant........I had asked Bro KopPao to adopt the 4 of them.....but he still hasnt take them........ Bro Edwin, if u still dun collect them, i think they going to die of hunger liaoz.......i only let them drink water for the past 2 days, no food...hahaha
yeah lately rains very frequently and dun think its a good time to hunt for fs. wow, your cooridoor plants still can produce such good harvest. not bad hahah rclxms.gif i think this weekend got to give my cooridoor plants a thorough check to see if there's anymore fs remains hehe.

This post has been edited by Trevally: Jul 16 2009, 09:40 AM
viper88
post Jul 16 2009, 11:35 AM

2,359 posts

After few days resting my FS, its time to let them fight again.

All quite short fight only. Quad still 1st king. Giga seems weak ady after got bashed by Quad last week.. today fight lost to IronMax and its leg broke off.

Zetro vs Zoten
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-RoDUMMhpc...re=channel_page

Giga vs IronMax Rd1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFAicMtwp14...re=channel_page

Giga vs IronMax Rd2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLMrY-93e7Q...re=channel_page

Quad vs IronMax
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-F2KO8r890...re=channel_page

Don't have any good matching fight for my fs.. all short fights..., either too weak or not strong enuf to fight long.
Thinking of releasing my FS soon liao.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88

This post has been edited by viper88: Jul 16 2009, 11:37 AM
ksiao
post Jul 16 2009, 04:30 PM

broz i'm gonna let golddust go in yishun park, sad.gif

Trevally
post Jul 16 2009, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(ksiao @ Jul 16 2009, 04:30 PM)
broz i'm gonna let golddust go sad.gif
not a bad idea. hope golddust survives with the help of nature.

This post has been edited by Trevally: Jul 31 2009, 03:26 PM
kopPao
post Jul 16 2009, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(ksiao @ Jul 16 2009, 01:05 AM)
yo bro koppao, yes its kind of clear, maybe if the fights longer then and adjust in time,
i tried in macro mode and here is the out come..
SONY DSC W300 macro VidEo Of FightINg Spiders
wow ksiao not bad your video...
somemore got nice music to listen. smile.gif

today went ken25's house to collect some FS.
wow, i'm very impressed by his Natural Rehad centre. impress in the sense that this small area of his actually hold so many FS !!
Males and Females together ! altogether there r about less than 10 flower pots, yet all his FS are sitting obediently inside their natural home !! rclxms.gif
bro, u r not only FS Detector, u r FS Trainer !! notworthy.gif how u trained them to be so obedient ?
bro, dont mind next time i take some pics of your wonderful Rehab centre and share with all the bros here ? biggrin.gif

anyway, in the end i took home some of his Gems. tongue.gif
later will try to feed and sort them out, will try to name them as well.

This post has been edited by kopPao: Jul 16 2009, 07:17 PM
betweentheleaves
post Jul 16 2009, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(Vincent82 @ Jul 16 2009, 12:35 AM)
Hi Vincent, seldom see you post, first and foremost welcome to the forum... smile.gif

QUOTE(kopPao @ Jul 16 2009, 08:55 AM)
yes bro Vincent.. im hunting this wkend.  smile.gif
how about the others ?

1) Vincent
2) kopPao
3) ?

Location ? no idea....  sad.gif
Count me in, looking forward to hunt this weekend... biggrin.gif
1) Vincent
2) kopPao
3) BTL

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jul 16 2009, 11:35 AM)
After few days resting my FS, its time to let them fight again.

All quite short fight only. Quad still 1st king. Giga seems weak ady after got bashed by Quad last week.. today fight lost to IronMax and its leg broke off.

Zetro vs Zoten
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-RoDUMMhpc...re=channel_page

Giga vs IronMax Rd1
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFAicMtwp14...re=channel_page

Giga vs IronMax Rd2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uLMrY-93e7Q...re=channel_page

Quad vs IronMax
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-F2KO8r890...re=channel_page

Don't have any good matching fight for my fs.. all short fights..., either too weak or not strong enuf to fight long.
Thinking of releasing my FS soon liao.

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
Hi Viper, you're humble... both your Quad and Ironmax are really good FS. Really like to see Quad vs some of the SGD FSes.... smile.gif

KENZ691
post Jul 16 2009, 10:24 PM

Hi guys Hi guys!!! waw feel so guilty not din log in here for a few days liao.....Thx bros for yr best wishes!

These 2 days of work, nothing special, din do anything much, only reading car specs n got lessons 2mr. waw not working for almost 2 months now everyday work 8.30am to 6pm very mentally tired.

I left all 4 of my males in my natural tank n 2 females...all are still ok now. havent really got my duty rooster so cant let you guys know when i can join u all for fs hunting.

Will keep u guys posted!

Gd luck all !!! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

149 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:06 AM