123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

slickz
post Apr 19 2008, 04:58 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Apr 19 2008, 04:50 PM)
SAME HERE. slower than a snail crawling through molasses.. doh.gif
what is.. CJ? laugh.gif
Ah, that would be Cyber Jaya. laugh.gif On another side note, that little statement about Kojima not satisfied with MGS4 was just wow. You rarely see a game developer who dares to give a negative feedback on his own game nowadays BEFORE RELEASE! Only someone like him can get away with saying something like that and still have the game to be a success. It's good in a way that he gave that statement. One, it lowers people's expectation for the game but makes it easier for the audience to get amazed by it. Two, he can justify a reason to make another game. Three, If the game does suck (highly unlikely) then he has a reason to explain. Four, he gains respect for coming forth as honest.

UPDATE: Ok umm... just realized something. Do I need beta keys if I already have a konami ID?

This post has been edited by slickz: Apr 19 2008, 05:16 PM
K-End
post Apr 19 2008, 05:32 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 19 2008, 04:29 PM)
Due to extreme want to play the beta, I guess I have to lift my media blackout just to view this thread to participate in the beta test program . hello tongue.gif

K I managed to get myself a konami id and already confirmed my email with them. In less than half an hour mind you!

How ?

1. Download firefox's Autoformer Add-on tool.

2. Go to http://id.konami.net and fill in the details. Try to be as accurate as possible. I even used google maps to make sure I had an authentic postbox, city and region in australia. No need to rush. For both of the registration pages, before clicking next click edit > Autoformer > save all fields.

3. Now since u took ur sweet time to give as accurate data as possible, the registration process will likely fail. No sweat. Just retry, BUT this time the autoformer will refill all the necessary data for you. Just click fast fast to the next one! Sure can one ! rclxm9.gif I did have to retry 4-5 times to get through though.

4. Check email. I got my reply in less than 10 seconds. Click link in email to agree. Will likely fail also. Mine did fail. Retry.

5. Profit!

Now can I ask you kind sirs where can I download the beta file?  P2P? Uncle Google didnt know what to tell me.
F#$@ING FINALLY...your method works like a charm. I only need 1 try to register the ID.

But the email confirmation part was a pain in the butt, but anyhow i manage to confirm it thumbup.gif

Welcome!
XXXXXXXX
Your e-mail address has already been confirmed.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

the reason i censored my id is..because it contain the curse word......aku geram sgt dah sampai ID aku pon ID mencarut..hahahah

This post has been edited by K-End: Apr 19 2008, 05:33 PM
samurai20
post Apr 19 2008, 05:39 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

at last i register the fuking konami ID ... stupid website.. damn take me more than 1/2 hour.... hmm.gif....

note:
My iD pun same bro.. mencarut.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Apr 19 2008, 05:40 PM
rtmhg
post Apr 19 2008, 05:55 PM

36 posts

Hi,could anybody teach me how to confirm Konami's e-mail verification.I didn't get it in my e-mail upon registration.And I also tried to resend confirmation e-mail in the user menu but always appear as an error.Anybody???
Thanks smile.gif
samurai20
post Apr 19 2008, 06:42 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

plz read previous post.. i think K-End or somebody just post how to register it... anyway good luck bro... biggrin.gif
rtmhg
post Apr 19 2008, 07:06 PM

36 posts

Thanks bro samurai.Apparenty I just tried many time on clicking the resend button,and got the confirmation e-mail.Now I'm activated di. rclxm9.gif
But,do the country we register count as important,since I choose UK? hmm.gif
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 19 2008, 07:19 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

damn old,but it's so laugh.gif weird hearing Hayter speak Japanese..

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 19 2008, 07:20 PM
slickz
post Apr 19 2008, 07:52 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I even set my ringtone to the codec beeper now.SMS messages alert set to the surpised soldier sound. HA HA. Now I only need to buy this

and I can pretend to be a nanomachine injected FOXHOUND agent. rclxm9.gif So I guess the beta key was only needed to access the download eh. Hope u guys can access the server on monday.

This post has been edited by slickz: Apr 19 2008, 07:54 PM
Muchi
post Apr 19 2008, 08:23 PM

18 posts

4 hours of patching and it's still stuck at 3% laugh.gif good lord...
rtmhg
post Apr 19 2008, 08:45 PM

36 posts

Well I leave it from 7pm overnight till 2pm today baru habis patch lol.shakehead.gif
samurai20
post Apr 19 2008, 08:45 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Hah.. 4 hours... me already pass 1 day still at 90%.. damn... doh.gif... hope can finish by tonight coz.. wanna play GT5P.. dry.gif
K-End
post Apr 19 2008, 08:50 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Apr 19 2008, 07:52 PM)
I even set my ringtone to the codec beeper now.SMS messages alert set to the surpised soldier sound. HA HA. Now I only need to buy this

and i thought im the only one who did that tongue.gif

btu for the sms messages alert, im using the VR Training intro which actually based on the original intro of Metal Gear back in MSX era
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 19 2008, 08:55 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

im using the explosion sound from MPO joining to Calling to the night as my ringtone
and The Best Is Yet To Come as my sms tone.

i cut the TBIYTC to start in the middle..and some people think it's a ghost sound! doh.gif laugh.gif
K-End
post Apr 19 2008, 09:07 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

last time before MGS3 released, i put my ringtone as the Skateboarding theme from MGS2, and the sms one...cut directly from the Game Convention trailer.

"Understood, Commencing Operation Snake Eater"

sound so cool tongue.gif
Muchi
post Apr 19 2008, 09:30 PM

18 posts

I guess I need to start downloading now and leave my PS3 on overnight.. if my connection gets gay half way through... wtf man laugh.gif
samurai20
post Apr 19 2008, 09:31 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Now already 93%... doh.gif.... when la nak siap nie.. wanna play other game la... aiyoooo
K-End
post Apr 19 2008, 09:40 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 19 2008, 09:31 PM)
Now already 93%... doh.gif.... when la nak siap nie.. wanna play other game la... aiyoooo
93%?

mine still at 78%

rasanya sampai aku pi amik parent aku balik dr umrah kat KLIA pon tak abis lagi download

This post has been edited by K-End: Apr 19 2008, 09:40 PM
Schattenjeager
post Apr 19 2008, 09:41 PM

40 posts

Do you guys know if the update download can be paused and/or resumed at a later date?
Or do you start from scratch if cancelled?

This post has been edited by Schattenjeager: Apr 19 2008, 09:42 PM
K-End
post Apr 19 2008, 09:45 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

if peer 2 peer..can cancel, just like torrent. It will resume back at the point you cancel
Schattenjeager
post Apr 19 2008, 09:49 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Apr 19 2008, 09:45 PM)
if peer 2 peer..can cancel, just like torrent. It will resume back at the point you cancel
Thank God.

123 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:06 AM