123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

OmniAtlas
post Apr 17 2008, 09:14 AM

946 posts

This what I get at the id.konami.net site now:

只今、大変込み合っております。

平素よりKONAMI IDをご愛顧いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

只今 大変込み合っております。
お客様には、ご迷惑をおかけいたしまして大変申し訳ございませんが、
少し時間をおいて、再度アクセスしていただきますようお願い申し上げます。

今後ともKONAMI IDをよろしくお願い申し上げます。

System is very busy now.

Thank you for visiting KONAMI ID portal.

System is very busy now.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
We would like you to try to access again in later.

shinchan^^
post Apr 17 2008, 09:44 AM

K66
21,256 posts

MGs4 is the last epic of the sagas?
post Apr 17 2008, 10:03 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 17 2008, 09:44 AM)
MGs4 is the last epic of the sagas?
Most likely last for snake but not for the other character! Maybe we get to play raiden again in Metal Gear Raiden (not solid liao)! It will tell us how raiden end up as a Robocop!
Play Original
post Apr 17 2008, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(jasjas @ Apr 17 2008, 01:00 AM)
Amazon UK inform customers of MGS 4 week long delay

According to reports, amazon.co.uk has informed some of its customers who pre-ordered MGS 4 that the game will "not be supplied to Amazon" until June 19th (7 days after the official release date). It is unclear if other retailers or regions have been affected.

source

hmmm will our "stock" be affected too.....?
Thanks for the information. Well, I shall look forward at this matter and up to date, we believe there is no further delayed of MGS4 in Malaysia. According to our sources here, it has been firmed to be released in Asia territory within June, 12.

Somehow, if we have further news, I will come back to you guys and I will ensure all of you are updated. Besides that, we are very keen to plan ahead a pre-order program exclusively for all of the MGS fans within the dated as mentioned above.

All details to be clarified once we have the final confirmation of details on hand.

Good Luck and Happy Gaming - "Play Original"

Ninja
post Apr 17 2008, 10:36 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

blink.gif This is weird.. i haven't got any email yet from Konami on ID deletion.. so, everyone who registered for Japan beta got their email already? hmm.gif
lapaq
post Apr 17 2008, 10:41 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Play Original @ Apr 17 2008, 10:20 AM)
Thanks for the information. Well, I shall look forward at this matter and up to date, we believe there is no further delayed of MGS4 in Malaysia. According to our sources here, it has been firmed to be released in Asia territory within June, 12.

Somehow, if we have further news, I will come back to you guys and I will ensure all of you are updated. Besides that, we are very keen to plan ahead a pre-order program exclusively for all of the MGS fans within the dated as mentioned above.

All details to be clarified once we have the final confirmation of details on hand.

Good Luck and Happy Gaming - "Play Original"
The PS3 is not even released in MY yet but MGS4 for is confirmed to be released for MY!!!???...

Now Mr Play Original...We all know about the worldwide release on June 12...And that includes Asia...but not necessarily MY since we don't officially have a PS3 yet...you can 'spin' stories...but 'spin' sikit2 sudah laa...

According to sources... rclxub.gif
vorchiel
post Apr 17 2008, 10:41 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 17 2008, 10:36 AM)
blink.gif This is weird.. i haven't got any email yet from Konami on ID deletion.. so, everyone who registered for Japan beta got their email already?  hmm.gif
Yep my JP konamiID has been deleted. Havent tried the US ID yet but I'll just jump straight to EU ID
lapaq
post Apr 17 2008, 10:45 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 17 2008, 10:41 AM)
Yep my JP konamiID has been deleted. Havent tried the US ID yet but I'll just jump straight to EU ID
Hmm..I'm having trouble registering my ID...the error of server busy kept coming up...

p/s: I'm using my paid US proxy...wish me luck
rx330
post Apr 17 2008, 10:57 AM

11,809 posts

omni, semalam u playing online beta liao?
lapaq
post Apr 17 2008, 11:04 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 17 2008, 10:57 AM)
omni, semalam u playing online beta liao?
Now can only register, download, Install, Run it, and then update the game laaa...kenot play it yet...only on teh 21st can start playing...
snipersnake
post Apr 17 2008, 11:11 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 17 2008, 08:54 AM)
I just try DL P2P... but damn fuking slow la.. so i cancel it... maybe this 21st i will try again... biggrin.gif
just leave it on la bro..no prob la.. its not like its gonna be hit by 3rods anyways laugh.gif
Play Original
post Apr 17 2008, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(lapaq @ Apr 17 2008, 10:41 AM)
The PS3 is not even released in MY yet but MGS4 for is confirmed to be released for MY!!!???...

Now Mr Play Original...We all know about the worldwide release on June 12...And that includes Asia...but not necessarily MY since we don't officially have a PS3 yet...you can 'spin' stories...but 'spin' sikit2 sudah laa...

According to sources... rclxub.gif
Haha, dude, well; you might be thinking I am making up the story but this is the fact what I have on hand. On top of that, I have no official right to comment or release the information till it is approved by Konami. This is the fact, Malaysia will be getting the PS3 MGS4 by June,12. This my word and I am please to offer more than that especially back to our hometown in Malaysia. Malaysia is expanding, original games are increasing of demand, do you agree with me? We will try our very best to provide whatsoever we could in return to contribute to all of local original gaming community!

Honestly, I am very glad to have great great great supporter of MGS4; unfortunately, PS3 has not been official launch in Malaysia yet; it does not mean that we have no alternative route to carry the Konami title in Malaysia.

Believe it or not, we are gonna bring it in and we will never let you down. I will disclose more information when we have everything finalized here and not least; pre-order program, merchandises and special edition of MGS4 are up for grab as well!

Good luck guys and keep in touch!

Hope to see you guys at the upcoming "Celcom Winning Eleven 2008 Challenge"!

Play Original and Happy Gaming!

VashTheStampede
post Apr 17 2008, 11:29 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hmm sticking to this guns.
Wonder how true it could be. we'll have to see i suppose smile.gif if it comes on time or earlier all the better. nod.gif
MGS4 all the way!
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 17 2008, 11:34 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Apr 17 2008, 10:36 AM)
blink.gif This is weird.. i haven't got any email yet from Konami on ID deletion.. so, everyone who registered for Japan beta got their email already?  hmm.gif
tak kena delete tu,diam je ler whistling.gif

konami rep kat sini report kang,baru tau whistling.gif

tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 17 2008, 12:05 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Play Original @ Apr 17 2008, 11:25 AM)
Haha, dude, well; you might be thinking I am making up the story but this is the fact what I have on hand. On top of that, I have no official right to comment or release the information till it is approved by Konami. This is the fact, Malaysia will be getting the PS3 MGS4 by June,12. This my word and I am please to offer more than that especially back to our hometown in Malaysia. Malaysia is expanding, original games are increasing of demand, do you agree with me? We will try our very best to provide whatsoever we could in return to contribute to all of local original gaming community!

Honestly, I am very glad to have great great great supporter of MGS4; unfortunately, PS3 has not been official launch in Malaysia yet; it does not mean that we have no alternative route to carry the Konami title in Malaysia.

Believe it or not, we are gonna bring it in and we will never let you down. I will disclose more information when we have everything finalized here and not least; pre-order program, merchandises and special edition of MGS4 are up for grab as well!

Good luck guys and keep in touch!

Hope to see you guys at the upcoming "Celcom Winning Eleven 2008 Challenge"!

Play Original and Happy Gaming!
Ryan Paython, is that you?
samurai20
post Apr 17 2008, 12:07 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Apr 17 2008, 10:45 AM)
Hmm..I'm having trouble registering my ID...the error of server busy kept coming up...

p/s: I'm using my paid US proxy...wish me luck
go go lapaq.. if can .. wanna tumpang register too la.. tongue.gif...
rx330
post Apr 17 2008, 12:10 PM

11,809 posts

fuiyoh, june 12 official ps3
samurai20
post Apr 17 2008, 12:11 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

"maybe" hideo kojima will come to malaysia this June 12.... laugh.gif
lim_ryan
post Apr 17 2008, 12:12 PM

110 posts

update 80% ....can i resume b after i playing other game?
marky
post Apr 17 2008, 01:00 PM

xoxo
893 posts

whats the diff between asia version and US version of mgs4 in play-asia...besides the price ofcoz haha

123 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:16 AM