123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

VashTheStampede
post Apr 16 2008, 05:42 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

oh, so can use UK acc and go download redi ah.. hmmm
OmniAtlas
post Apr 16 2008, 05:54 PM

946 posts

Guys, I received the e-mail as well. We're gong to have a real problem registering a GAME ID for use with the beta. We might be able to download the program, but we won't have a user id so it won't be usable.

I think the only way to register will be to use a US proxy and register at http://id.konami.net

Does anyone know a working US Proxy?? I've tried a few from a list I found from google but they don't work.

disket
post Apr 16 2008, 05:59 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

I got that email too for the ID that I registered at the Japanese site last week sad.gif

Guess I'll try asking a friend in the US to register an ID for me sad.gif
squiggles
post Apr 16 2008, 06:01 PM

42 posts

bummer doh.gif I've received that mail too, and i was too late for the US invitation giveaway. I guess, EU PSN is my only choice sweat.gif
samurai20
post Apr 16 2008, 06:26 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(disket @ Apr 16 2008, 05:59 PM)
I got that email too for the ID that I registered at the Japanese site last week sad.gif

Guess I'll try asking a friend in the US to register an ID for me sad.gif
Weii kalu boleh... nak tumpang register ID skali.. biggrin.gif.. give me good new bro.. sankyuu
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 16 2008, 06:30 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Apr 16 2008, 05:07 PM)
Your KONAMI ID will be deleted once you have read this mail.

Received this just now laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sounds like an episode of mission impossible laugh.gif

btw,thought you in UK?
or dah tukar tempat? sweat.gif
disket
post Apr 16 2008, 06:44 PM

I'm Back!!
2,464 posts

Currently downloading the Beta through the JP Store using my previously acquired Beta Key, it's 741MB.

According to those who've already installed it, it's fully in English. I guess I'll have to try get a new ID and try using it on this one.
samurai20
post Apr 16 2008, 06:45 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

So US code can DL now... hmm tonight will try to DL.. hope it work. biggrin.gif
Play Original
post Apr 16 2008, 06:47 PM

Hi guys
vorchiel
post Apr 16 2008, 06:48 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 16 2008, 06:30 PM)
sounds like an episode of mission impossible laugh.gif

btw,thought you in UK?
or dah tukar tempat? sweat.gif
I registered for the JP account way before they announce the EU beta laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vorchiel: Apr 16 2008, 06:50 PM
Play Original
post Apr 16 2008, 07:04 PM

I am please to inform that the MGS4 will be officially in Malaysia by June, 12 and get yourself ready for the battle. Besides that, I have a good news here, the special edition MGS4 is limited numbers of availability and i will advice; grab it while stock last.

On behalf of that, please feel free to participate the upcoming "Celcom Winning Eleven Challenge" featuring PSP platform which to be held at Low Yat Plaza by 21st April - 27th April 2008 and trust me; u will love the prizes! RM3K, Celcom goodies and PC PES: Winning Eleven 2008 are up for grab. Not least, there are exclusively 30% off discount of all across platforms of World Soccer Winning Eleven 2008 exclusively for Celcom users or newly Celcom subscribers. Limited numbers of "World Soccer Winning Eleven 2008" poster will be provided as well!

For more information please feel free to check ithe details at below:-

acougan
post Apr 16 2008, 07:25 PM

590 posts

eh? u mean Celcom/SonyStyleMY is bringing in MGS4 Asian version to be sold officially in Malaysia on June12th?

if true, that is great news rclxms.gif official PS3 in Malaysia this year? thumbup.gif

let us know if/where/when we can preorder special edition MGS4. i think some ppl here are eager enough to pay for it upfront if there is a preorder list for special edition icon_idea.gif
shamrawk
post Apr 16 2008, 07:47 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(Play Original @ Apr 16 2008, 07:04 PM)
I am please to inform that the MGS4 will be officially in Malaysia by June, 12 and get yourself ready for the battle. Besides that, I have a good news here, the special edition MGS4 is limited numbers of availability and i will advice; grab it while stock last.

biar betul ... just read gameaxis mag... they said official distributor konami in m'sia also got like this one.... if its true .. sonang laa den nak boli nyo ini games ... thumbup.gif but how ah.. need camping in front ofis/shop ke like jiran sebelah nak wat on april 29 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shamrawk: Apr 16 2008, 07:47 PM
acougan
post Apr 16 2008, 08:03 PM

590 posts

who is distributor for konami products in M'sia? issit new era? maybe have launch party? got ppl cosplay as Old Snake? tongue.gif
-Paragon-
post Apr 16 2008, 08:08 PM

21 posts

Wow this is so cool... hopefully PS3 will officially be distributed here and they'll open their own PSN store..
Play Original
post Apr 16 2008, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(-Paragon- @ Apr 16 2008, 08:08 PM)
Wow this is so cool... hopefully PS3 will officially be distributed here and they'll open their own PSN store..
Hi guys! You all have totally got it wrong. Well, it is not New Era for sure but somehow, please feel free to drop by at the event venue and please join the tournament and have fun! I bet you will find it out more about your current inquiries of upcoming Konami games in the near future very soon.

Basically, the upcoming "Celcom Winning Eleven 2008 Challenge" are brought to your officially from Celcom and this is a very good start whereby I believe this is a great exposure for all the nationwide gamers and initially, we are please to have your great support of "Celcom Winning Eleven 2008 Challenge" and it will be a great opportunity for all the gamers out there to win yourself cool prizes!

Not least find our more of info of the terms and conditions in order to move forward!

Do not miss it!

Keep in touch!

I will see you guys there!

Play Original, Happy Gaming!
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 16 2008, 09:27 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Play Original,who are you with?
how do you know MGS4 will officially be here on the 12th of june?
Schattenjeager
post Apr 16 2008, 09:36 PM

40 posts

Fairly obvious marketing post IMHO.
samurai20
post Apr 16 2008, 09:43 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ting dong... correct.... laugh.gif
Muchi
post Apr 16 2008, 10:18 PM

18 posts

http://www.ebgames.com/Catalog/ProductDeta...duct%5FID=71233

Wireless Metal Gear Headset hmm.gif

"- Large size over the ear speaker (this is good for hygene as well as comfort) it means there is no earbud that you need to stick in your ear; instead a soft round foam / speaker cushion sits over your ear; it's comfortable to wear on either left or right ear with the sturdy silicone ear loop."

Could it be that the fake headset is real after all o_O

123 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 AM