123 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Games Metal Gear Solid 4(tm) Discussion Thread, MGS4 Early Launch June 11th info post #1

samurai20
post Apr 15 2008, 03:20 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

peh terer gak budak jenal nie... tongue.gif.... anyway... just got US one.. muahahahaa.. nanti try & give review....
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 03:35 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

hahaa

tomorrow streamyx fool technician coming to my house...after have the connection..siap la koang..hahaha!

snipersnake from MGS3 substance reporting for duty, codename :SLOTH.

dun laugh.
Schattenjeager
post Apr 15 2008, 03:35 PM

40 posts

Added on April 15, 2008, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(lapaq @ Apr 15 2008, 02:02 PM)
Go to PlayStation Blog...There a link there on the latest MGS4 post to get the list...it's EXTREMELY limited tho...
Oh I see. Must've missed that news. It's okay though, I've already got MGS Saga (and a pre-order for the Ltd Ed) with my friend. But she's asleep now...will probably ask her to pass me the code tomorrow. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Schattenjeager: Apr 15 2008, 03:37 PM
VashTheStampede
post Apr 15 2008, 03:39 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Apr 15 2008, 03:35 PM)
hahaa

tomorrow streamyx fool technician coming to my house...after have the connection..siap la koang..hahaha!

snipersnake from MGS3 substance reporting for duty, codename :SLOTH.

dun laugh.
hopefully he wont FOOL around laugh.gif tell you to wait another 48 hours ( their normal service waiting period ) or 2 weeks ( their real waiting period)
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 04:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

uhh no..i even got the bugger's phone number..called him to confirm just now..i waited for 2 blardy months..no more!
VashTheStampede
post Apr 15 2008, 04:29 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

good luck SLOTH!
hopefully your technician is not a sloth! laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Apr 15 2008, 04:53 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

kah kah kah laugh.gif
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 15 2008, 08:34 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

look at the Gametrailers MGS faction siggies tongue.gif :
QUOTE(MGS FACTION@GAMETRAILERS)
1.Zalaamir

2.Corbino

3. Bazja

4.Fickf***It

5.Neuname

6.Mklansek

7.Risi37

brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 15 2008, 08:35 PM
TSMgsrulz
post Apr 15 2008, 08:35 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MGS FACTION@GAMETRAILERS)
8.DoubleUJay

9.Bloodshot

10.MrFahrenheit

11.SniperFox

12.Foxtrot-

13.theCooper

14.cr1tical

the current standings flex.gif :

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Apr 15 2008, 08:37 PM
OmniAtlas
post Apr 15 2008, 10:29 PM

946 posts

Anyone able to access https://id.konami.net/login.do ?

According the the PS Blog you'll have to register a konami id after you download the beta so you might as well do it now.

I have a feeling they are restricting that website for US ip addresses only. Oh well, maybe I'll try a US proxy...
samurai20
post Apr 15 2008, 11:16 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

damn..... but anyway just wait till 17th... hope they not block IP from malaysia... sad.gif
OmniAtlas
post Apr 16 2008, 10:44 AM

946 posts

Yeah, they are apparently able to block ip addresses outside the US b/c I don't hear of anyone in the US having problems accessing the content.

So even though you have a beta code, you might be SOL because you can't register a konami game ID...could someone overseas give it a shot and see if http://id.konami.net is accessible in their region?
snipersnake
post Apr 16 2008, 10:50 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Solid Snake @ Comm Tower Elevator, Alaska)
Damn!
VashTheStampede
post Apr 16 2008, 11:04 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

why would they restrict it be region ah. what's the point! I echo snipersnakes quote of Solid Snake @ Comm Tower Elevator, Alaska.

DAMN!
atnot
post Apr 16 2008, 02:20 PM

57 days to go....
vorchiel
post Apr 16 2008, 05:07 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

hank you for using KONAMI ID.

However, we regret to inform you that your KONAMI ID has been deleted
due to the registration of false information. We would like to add that this is
in direct breach of the KONAMI ID Basic Terms and Conditions of Use clauses
"2.4 Prohibited Conduct" as well as "2.2 Registrant Information". 

Your KONAMI ID will be deleted once you have read this mail.

For more details on the Terms and Conditions of use, please refer to the below
web address.

https://id.konami.net/pc/agreement/agreement.jsp

Should you have any further inquiries, please contact us from the below page.

https://id.konami.net/pc/InquiryForm/index.jsp

If you wish to take part in the "METAL GEAR ONLINE PREMIERE BETA" test,
we would recommend that you obtain a KONAMI ID for the region you live
in provided that the public beta test is open to you.

Yours Sincerely

KONAMI ID services
Received this just now laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

snipersnake
post Apr 16 2008, 05:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh shit..i hope i dont receive that email...
samurai20
post Apr 16 2008, 05:29 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Erkkk i still not receive yet Email from konami regarding about MGS online... hmmmm weird...laugh.gif
VashTheStampede
post Apr 16 2008, 05:31 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

What kind of false info anyways? ^_-
samurai20
post Apr 16 2008, 05:37 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Metal Gear Online Is Ready For Download, Not Play
Bring your superfluous IDs and passwords! The Metal Gear Online beta is up and ready for download. Here are some pics from reader PlayingKarrde. The beta doesn't kick off until the 21st, so even if you download MGO, the game won't connect to the server. You can look at these title screens. There's another one after the jump. You can look at that, too. If you like.

Link:
MGSO

Nice..... cant wait for that.... rclxms.gif

123 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:30 AM