126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V6, Sleeping furballs of Fun!

sangels
post Apr 15 2008, 09:03 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 08:20 PM)
yupppp.... hehehe biggrin.gif .but i still want to find who wanna let go their 2ft plastic tank.. Allo Nos... let go ur tank laa murah2 kasi sama i(tank only dont want package..).... biggrin.gif
Go Pet Shack and get the tank la, can get cheaper than RM40 with hole drilled. Thats the most important thing that you should think of how u going to make hole for the bottle right? JTL from PetShack very nice lady, she give discount if you buy more from her. I always go there to get my starter set whenever I got my new hamster. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mlinda
post Apr 15 2008, 09:07 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 15 2008, 09:03 PM)
Go Pet Shack and get the tank la, can get cheaper than RM40 with hole drilled. Thats the most important thing that you should think of how u going to make hole for the bottle right? JTL from PetShack very nice lady, she give discount if you buy more from her. I always go there to get my starter set whenever I got my new hamster.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
what..? can get below rm40 for 2ft tank..?i must go there soon... thanks..
sqwerk2
post Apr 15 2008, 09:10 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

hi guys, i have 2 tanks, 1 is crittertrail mini on the left and a delikate at the right. i want to upgrade these fellas home to 2 storeys. wondering, do they sell different tiers separately?
sangels
post Apr 15 2008, 09:10 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 09:07 PM)
what..? can get below rm40 for 2ft tank..?i must go there soon... thanks..
Of cos it's not very much cheaper than RM40 but with service, I bet you can't get it anyway, it's not easy at all to make a nice whole on that kind of plastic tank. But save few ringgit here and there, and the best service do count in. I personally support PS. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 15 2008, 09:18 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 15 2008, 04:34 PM)
i've never used Harry Hamster before.. r the contents similar to tat in Prestige? is it cheaper than Prestige?
Harry Hamster has more pellets, less fruit. I mix HH and Prestige, which is ideal. The price is about the same. Weight has change from 1kg to 850g now.

QUOTE(d100200 @ Apr 15 2008, 05:40 PM)
I went to the Pet whatever in Taman Megah.....no prestige there...
then I went to Pet whatever in Ikano, only have 1 x 400g Prestige Mini Hamster left.
I did saw there are few packs Prestige Chinchala and another for one for small animal as well, can I use those for my RC ?
It's Pet Family and they only sell Sluis, Kaytee, Hagen, Habitrail and Delikate.... Delikate is their house brand. Prestige can only be found at Pet Safari, Pet Shack and Petsmore. Only certain small petshops that carry high end products would have Prestige.

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 08:07 PM)
At Buddy Pet Wagon sell Harry Hamster RM20 for 1kg.. I think at petshop price also around that.
No more 1kg. The website outdated.

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Apr 15 2008, 09:10 PM)

hi guys, i have 2 tanks, 1 is crittertrail mini on the left and a delikate at the right. i want to upgrade these fellas home to 2 storeys. wondering, do they sell different tiers separately?
You can only buy new cages. That's why it is a waste of money to buy cages coz sometimes you would want your hamster to have bigger space. You can only add on connections and another cage, you cannot add the tiers. Critter Trail Mini is suited for short term living and also as a carrier coz of the small space.

QUOTE(sangels @ Apr 15 2008, 09:10 PM)
Of cos it's not very much cheaper than RM40 but with service, I bet you can't get it anyway, it's not easy at all to make a nice whole on that kind of plastic tank. But save few ringgit here and there, and the best service do count in. I personally support PS.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Remember.... Pet Safari also PS hahahah....
d100200
post Apr 15 2008, 09:25 PM

232 posts

Thanks everyone for the reply.

Those Pet whatever names really confusing. doh.gif doh.gif

Btw, Pet Shack is the one behind Mentari College, rite?
If I coming frm Subang Jaya, I turn left before the traffic light below the LDP bridge. Pet Shack should be the one on the right side ?
Anyone know they still have Prestige for sale ?

Where is Petsmore ?
mlinda
post Apr 15 2008, 09:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 15 2008, 09:18 PM)

Remember.... Pet Safari also PS hahahah....
PS = Petaling Street... heheh biggrin.gif
jayniel
post Apr 15 2008, 09:27 PM

802 posts

swt.. all playing with acronyms now..
IcedNyior
post Apr 15 2008, 09:28 PM

1,768 posts

d100200,

i think its somewhere around there, somewhere in the middle of all those shoplots.

A glass tank is cheaper but dont forget as you hv to clean it, it might be heavy to bring around.

I hv a 2ft tank, bought from PetShack also, they will drill a hole for you and attach your bottle to the suction cup to stick outside

I would agree that Jalan Pasar stuff is cheap because I bought my old cage (one made with metal bars & plastic) there and it was wayy cheaper than all the big big petshops. didn't check out the price for the plastic tanks tho

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Apr 15 2008, 09:29 PM
mlinda
post Apr 15 2008, 09:31 PM

81 posts

what's wheel size suit for syirian? at PS has or not..? not much money to buy wodent wheel lorrr...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Apr 15 2008, 09:32 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Apr 15 2008, 09:25 PM)
Thanks everyone for the reply.

Those Pet whatever names really confusing.  doh.gif  doh.gif

Btw, Pet Shack is the one behind Mentari College, rite?
If I coming frm Subang Jaya, I turn left before the traffic light below the LDP bridge. Pet Shack should be the one on the right side ?
Anyone know they still have Prestige for sale ?

Where is Petsmore ?
Petsmore got a few branches but I am only familiar with the Petaling Street one.

You know the McD opposite Sunway Pyramid? Pet Shack is just behind it. Near Yuen Steamboat.

I just came from Pet Shack, they got Prestige there.

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 15 2008, 09:27 PM)
swt.. all playing with acronyms now..
I always call Pet Safari as PS hahaha....

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Apr 15 2008, 09:28 PM)
d100200,

i think its somewhere around there, somewhere in the middle of all those shoplots.

A glass tank is cheaper but dont forget as you hv to clean it, it might be heavy to bring around.

I hv a 2ft tank, bought from PetShack also, they will drill a hole for you and attach your bottle to the suction cup to stick outside

I would agree that Jalan Pasar stuff is cheap because I bought my old cage (one made with metal bars & plastic) there and it was wayy cheaper than all the big big petshops. didn't check out the price for the plastic tanks tho
They also got plastic tanks... but which shop would help us drill a hole and provide a suction cup for bottle rite? Heheheh...

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 09:31 PM)
what's wheel size suit for syirian? at  PS has or not..? not much money to buy wodent wheel lorrr...
Go Pet Shack. Pet Safari got little variety and also expensive. Pet Shack got cheaper versions and also high quality imported ones.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Apr 15 2008, 09:33 PM
sangels
post Apr 15 2008, 09:34 PM

829 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif Aiyak!!!! Never think of Pet Safari at that moment, only thinking of PetShack....cos it's the best pet shop to me so far.

I'll give you the list of Petsmore as I'm a member there, right now gotta get my dinner first.
d100200
post Apr 15 2008, 09:39 PM

232 posts

Thank you Crazymouse for the info. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I wonder what time Pet Shack close shop?

I use LDP-Kesas everyday but usually around 7pm which is very jam so I want to go there a bit later like around 8.30pm.
jayniel
post Apr 15 2008, 09:41 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 15 2008, 08:09 PM)
1st choice = Prestige
2nd choice = Harry Hamster

i'm sure ur hammies like Prestige more.

@Byrop
i think there is no 1ft tank? 1.5ft tank should be enough for ur 1 ww hamster. It cost around rm30.
i thought i saw 1ft tank in Pet Shack before? or did i c wrongly? the baby Syrians there are kept in 1 ft tanks isnt it?
mlinda
post Apr 15 2008, 09:45 PM

81 posts

1ft tank oso have... at jln pasar sell at rm16 ..
jayniel
post Apr 15 2008, 09:45 PM

802 posts

QUOTE(d100200 @ Apr 15 2008, 09:39 PM)
Thank you Crazymouse for the info.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I wonder what time Pet Shack close shop?

I use LDP-Kesas everyday but usually around 7pm which is very jam so I want to go there a bit later like around 8.30pm.
i dun think they close shop that late.. cos usually i go to Yuen Steamboat for dinner, Pet Shack is already closed..

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 09:45 PM)
1ft tank  oso have... at jln pasar sell at rm16 ..
sry for my bluntness, where is jalan pasar? blush.gif

This post has been edited by jayniel: Apr 15 2008, 09:46 PM
mlinda
post Apr 15 2008, 09:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Apr 15 2008, 09:45 PM)
i dun think they close shop that late.. cos usually i go to Yuen Steamboat for dinner, Pet Shack is already closed..

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:46 pm

sry for my bluntness, where is jalan pasar?  blush.gif
jln pasar nearest pasar pudu.. many akuarum shop there... but oso sell hamster stuff..and hamster itself..

This post has been edited by mlinda: Apr 15 2008, 09:49 PM
Byrop
post Apr 15 2008, 09:51 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(-Nos- @ Apr 15 2008, 08:09 PM)
@Byrop
i think there is no 1ft tank? 1.5ft tank should be enough for ur 1 ww hamster. It cost around rm30.
Wow, don't give me wrong info man. I saw 1ft tanks before, just don't know whether it's worth it or not to change from my 2 storey cage to 1ft tank. It's only for 1 ww, so I guess should be okay rite? Any suggestions guys? If 1ft is good enough i don't think i will go for 1.5ft.

Added on April 15, 2008, 9:54 pm
QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 09:45 PM)
1ft tank  oso have... at jln pasar sell at rm16 ..
Wow, so cheap! Half the price of my cage now. But so far sweat.gif . How much does Pet Shack sell?

This post has been edited by Byrop: Apr 15 2008, 09:54 PM
mlinda
post Apr 15 2008, 09:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Byrop @ Apr 15 2008, 09:51 PM)
Wow, don't give me wrong info man. I saw 1ft tanks before, just don't know whether it's worth it or not to change from my 2 storey cage to 1ft tank. It's only for 1 ww, so I guess should be okay rite? Any suggestions guys? If 1ft is good enough i don't think i will go for 1.5ft.

1ft is small.. i use it just for my hammy waiting due date for gave birth.i use 1.5 ft for 2 robos..
Byrop
post Apr 15 2008, 09:59 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(mlinda @ Apr 15 2008, 09:55 PM)
1ft is small.. i use it just for my  hammy waiting due date for gave birth.i use 1.5 ft for 2 robos..
Really small ar? It's only for 1 hammy wor.

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:56 PM